logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
charityadvantage.com
They didn’t provide any free services, but they promised
2. (2 mins ago)
Californiapetpharmacy.com
Late delivery, fault order and no refund
3. (5 mins ago)
charityadvantage.com
Lost what I paid for and got no refund
4. (6 mins ago)
Fake Passport Websites
Scam or Real?
5. (7 mins ago)
Royal Puppy Kennel
False Claims

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Reliance Telecom Ltd - Guwahati Assam Complaints & Reviews - Very bad network

Reliance Telecom Ltd - Guwahati Assam Contacts & Informations

Reliance Telecom Ltd - Guwahati Assam

Posted:    KAILASH

Very bad network

Complaint Rating:  90 % with 51 votes
I am reliance user in Guwahati assam, from last couple of month they provide very bad service, but they are unworried about this. I am try my friend cell from last 1 hrs but in my cell screen its flash "Networkbusy", or this number is not in use. What is this?
Comments India Telecommunications
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 2nd of Jun, 2008 by   syamkumar +1 Votes
Iam working in hyderabad and iam a reliance mobile customer. But i have many contacts in assam. I have taken reliance simcard i.e. all india reliance to reliance free. but there is no networking in assam, guwahati. I request that i would like to make free calls to guwahati. Becoz i have to make calls every day nearly 2 hours. Is there any scheme or rechargerable card in reliance to make me reliance to reliance free to assam, guwahati.
 19th of Aug, 2008 by   sahil singh +1 Votes
yes the company is not serious with the complaints in th enorth east and the north east doesnot have any good plans like the rest india
still in india execpt north east and j&k the pre paid connections are activated but not in this states why??????????
 4th of Sep, 2008 by   Shantanu +1 Votes
the situation of network provided by reliance is getting worst day by day. if i want to make a call for 5 mins only, the line cuts for not less then 3 times. this has made us to carry anothe r mobile with some other network so that we can make calls . when ever we make complains, we get a complain no, which in return makes no improvment in the network. it is requested to reliance customer service to stop making the same excuse(technical fault) and rectify the problem. it is in fact a matter of shame for reliance and its poor service in guwahati. if reliance personels are going through this comment please and please check the problem, for we are post paid customers, and it becomes quiet difficult to change nos instantly
 23rd of Sep, 2008 by   Taha Iqbal Hazarika +2 Votes
Everybody has complain against the network of Reliance mobile. I am a customer of Reliance mobile for last 3 years and now in my place (Puranigudam, Nagaon) I am getting the worst result in network. The Reliance network tower of Puranigudam, Nagaon has not paying the electricity bill amounting approx. Rs. 26, 000/- and the ASEB has cut the power of the tower. The generator is also not working. I think they should close their tower in puranigudam, Nagaon.
 24th of Oct, 2008 by   Eock wah +2 Votes
Hi, This is Rock from Richmond, BC have just arrived at this small city, guwahati 5 hrs back and took the Reliance Subscriber Identity Module on their request, but the service they are providind and gonna provid in future, I am very doutful how they can find the way out to serve the people, shsme on you all reliance... Atleast try to act with jenuine effort.
 12th of Feb, 2009 by   kumud dutta +2 Votes
I am a reliance mobile user for last 1 and half year. if someone calling me it shows switched off/not reachable/
Really very bad service...what is the issue...
 17th of May, 2009 by   All people of Chandrapur,Guwahati +2 Votes
i m reliance customer in guwahati, my home is in chandrapur.In this area the network of reliance is very bad. .i request on behalf of all people of Chandrapur area, to reliance please do something for better network in this area.For this we suffer a lot...
 19th of May, 2009 by   manashruby +1 Votes
Dump Reliance. It is the only solution...
 17th of Aug, 2009 by   JBq +1 Votes
This is not the very good. Thanksing u.
JB
 20th of Aug, 2009 by   Chandra Sekhar Nath +1 Votes
This is regarding the Complaint No. 105840022 lodged on 2.8.09 regarding non-receipt of Reliance Telecom Bill. Since then I have tried several times to contact your customer care department. I have given them my email id also several times but I am sorry to say that till date I haven’t received the bill yet. On 7.8.09 I contacted Kajori Sengupta, On 10.08.09 Mr. Bibhash Deb, on 11.8.09 Mr. Basab, On 17.8.09 Supervisor. I came to know from the supervisor that the mail has been forwarded to me on 10.8.09 but I am sorry to say again that till date I haven’t received the mail. She again forwarded the same on 17.8.09 while again I failed to receive.

On 20.8.09 I contacted Mr. Chandan Sharma, then again Supervisor Poonam Sarkar who said that the mail has been forwarded again.

Is this the kind of service you are providing and claim that you are No. 1? Its shameful to say that in more than 20 days time a bill cannot be generated and sent in the same city.

Chandra Sekhar Nath
Mobile No. 9864112577
 31st of Aug, 2009 by   babapjn +1 Votes
Realince claiming that they are NO 1 service brand. but in Assam its worst no 1. they dont respond to the complaints. if u want to call customer care you should have free time to play with your mobile beacuse you wont get the the line in one atempt. they are oldest in assam. but serivice going down. we all should surender this worthless prepaid or post mpaid service.
 16th of Sep, 2009 by   rubulalom +1 Votes
hello I am from murajhar bazar under hojai subdivision of nagaon dist. of Assam state, that sir i am a consumer of your company and i am using pre paid mobile of reliance service . But i have notice that the said network is very irregular due to youe for man duty since long back . your network have service only six hours within 24 hours of the day.So everyone have facing more difficulties with the your networking service in the vested murajhar area.And also i inform that due to network trouble so many consumer have going tobe change of service provider instead og reliance service . kindly look into the matter and resloved as early as possible . Yours faithfully Rubul Alom, murajhar bazar, Nagaon Assam .
 24th of Mar, 2010 by   H@wk +1 Votes
I too agree about the reliance network in assam. Per pay call plan sometimes seems to be costly when i have to pay Re 1. for 2-3 sec. The network is too poor that it get disconnected in between 1 min whereas i cud talk with the sam charge for 3 min.
 13th of Apr, 2010 by   ishwar singh 0 Votes
I received a sms from TM-D2H that my mobile no. has been selected in lucky draw and I have won a Videocon DTH. I was told to regiester my address and mobile no. at www.d2hvideocon.com to get the gift. After registering I again received a sms to log in the site for getting the gift. There they have told me to deposit Customer Service Tax of Rs.440 in the account of Mr.Swapan Chowdhury Aur Account Number 20053692761 of State Bank of India, whom they have introduced as D2H VIDEOCON Senior Executive From Kolkata. I am sure this person is a fraud and is trying to make money by misusing the name of Videocon. Following is the copy of the instruction in the website:

[Authorized Letter Priy Grahak Advertising Serve Ke Dauran Apke Mobile Number Pe Diya Gaya D2H Videocon Set Top Box With DVD Player Bilkul Free .Yeh Gift Apke Ghar Pe Delivary Hoga. Tarikh 15/04/2010 Aur Samay 2:30 Pm – 5:30 Pm. Yeh Registered Huye Pate Par Hi Delivery Hoga. Delivery Ke Samay Apko Dena Hoga Pahchan Patra Ka Xerox Jaise Driving License Aur Pan Card Ya Voter card. Yeh Teeno Me Se KiSi Ek Pahchan Patra Ke Xrox Dena Hota Hai Aur Pass Port Size Ke 2 Copy Photo. Yeh Sabhi Chij Apko Delivery Ke Waqt Dena Hai Aur Jis Vyakti Ke Naam Se Rejisterd Hua Hai Uss Vyakti Ko Upastith Rahana Hoga. Yeh Gift 3399/- Rupaye Ka Bilkul Free. Bhavishya Me Apko Rashi Bhugdan Karna Nahi Hota Hai. Lekin Apko Dena Hota Hai Consumer Service Tax Apka Consumer Service Tax Rs.440/- Only. Aap Apne Najdiki State Bank Of India Jama Ker Sekte Hai. Jama Ker Ne Ke Liye Account Name Swapan Chowdhury Aur Account Number 20053692761.Yeh Account Name Aur Account Number D2H VIDEOCON Senior Executive From Kolkata. Deposit Last Time: 3:30 Pm And Date: 13/04/2010. Aap Ke Service Tax Bank Me Jama Hone Ke Bad Bank Ki Taraf Se Apko Diya Jayega Deposit Rasid Ko Fax Ker Na Hota Hai. Fax Number 011- 47615787. Fax Ker Ne Ke Bad D2H VIDEOCON Ke Adhikari Apko 4 Ganto Ke Ander Apko Call Karenge. Kisi Karan Aap Agar Yeh Consumer Service Tax Jama Nahi Kerte Hai Toh Apka conform Delivery Radd Ker Diya Jayega. Priy Grahak Niyamo Ka Palan Kare Aur Anand Ke Bharpur Labh Uthaye.]
Kindly do the needful to get the fraud punished for such a fraudalent activity, i am posting this because m using reliance no.n sms come in my reliance no...
 1st of Jun, 2010 by   Nekibur Rahman 0 Votes
I am from village Bhomolahati, between Bezara and Baihata chariali of district Kamrup, Assam. The people of this area has been using Reliance service since when mobile service came to this area. At first the service of network was not too bad. But since last 2 years, all the huge area including Bezara, khehenipara, barpalaha and the greater Bhomolahati do not cover network. Meximum times the mobiles show not reachable. Although network come to the screen, we cant talk clearly. Our mobile bills are wasting everyday. We always complain at customer care calling 9864098640. But the executive always gave us a new complain number. But they never do anything. Last year 2009 we the subscribers called a meeting. We decided to meet the regional head of Reliance at Guwahati, we went many people to reliance office at Khristiyanbosti office. But they told us to meet officers at sixmile office. We rushed to sixmile office. We met there many officers. But they did not responded us. We gave the petition copy to an officer, but he kept our letter at dustbin in front of the villagers. From that day we give up Reliance. All the people of this area are now using Aircel SIM... Because an Aircel tower has been located at our village. I just request to the all india head to guess our problem coming here. Thanks... NEKIBUR RAHMAN, (E mail at Neki.3988@gmail.com) 9864533060
 28th of Jul, 2010 by   jaan comm 0 Votes
i am the sole distributer in baihata chariali area for last 5 year's .i also ask the top official to improve network condition in baihata chariali.but they never do anything..that's why i surender my franchise from reliance.RELIANCE IS THE WORST AND THE OFFICER ARE FRAUD.i have establish relince mobile in that are.i work heard for them.but they did't give my claim money.MR.S.BARDOLI i did't belive myself that as a assamese people like u do such bad thing to me.i hope people of assam never forgive u.
 30th of Jul, 2010 by   mriganka shekhor sharma 0 Votes
sir,
i had made three complain asking Call record and consequently the concern authority deducted an amount of rupees seventy five only ( RS: 25/ per complain ID), but till today i could able to drew the blank in return except the falls assurance that the same had already been forward to your address,
my complain ID are
1. ID no: 129086531 dt: 12.6.10.
2. ID no: 131237943.
3. ID no: 132486357 dt 22 jully.
please enquiry, and infiorm me the detail
 10th of Sep, 2010 by   Arun Chawla 9817387878 0 Votes
I have been using reliance mobile Number 9817387878 service since last7 Months. But since last 7 months Iam facing network problem every Month. My cell no. is 09817387878. I had lodged about 6 - 7 complaints to the RIM customer care (*222) but it was of no use they used send methe message that the problem will be resolved in days. And after 3days they used to send me the message that your problem has been resolved but problem still existed. I don't know why the technical experts are not taking care of the customer complaints.
COMPLAINT LIST:-
1). In this month my complaint is My SMS (Short Message Service) service is activate and messages sent from 23RD August, 2010 mobile but not delivered to Any network mobile like RCOM also. But o/c is working. I have Send sms to other mobiles but not yet sent and they not show in my "not sent “items. Although I have received all the sms from all Networks.
2). Many times If someone calling me it shows switched off/not reachable/
3). If my mobile SWITCHED OFF it shows … Please check the number you have dialed.
4). You have given Mobile no 9817020065 it shows every time SWITCHED OFF. If the number is switched off then why are you printed on monthly bill Page no 2 in Paragraph (Terms & Conditions) Line No 2. I am seriously thinking of going to costumer protection court for claiming for compensation for my financial losses due to irresponsible behavior from reliance. Since last 7 Months I have been paying around R1000 per month as my mobile bill... After then I pay Rs 500 on 31August 2010 against bill amount 491. And I have already given security rs 400 pay in advance.
I am not free to call to customer care in every month
So please Change my POST-PAID number to PRE-PAID. My another number is
9356256364
Here are my details..
CONNECTION:PostPaid
CELL NUMBER: 9817387878
REQUEST NUMBER :hpno308c032010.
REQUEST DATE: 30TH August, 2010.


Till today 9 September 2010 my Complaint is
as it is messages
are not delivered to RCOM network.But delivered to other networks.

Arun Chawla
LIC of India
Credit Card ( Manager )
 7th of Oct, 2010 by   prarthana rajkumari -1 Votes
Sir, i am a student of Assam Agricultural University, jorhat. i took a Reliance sim card but have lost it on 27th september 2010. I have already requested to block the sim card to customer care service . so i will appreciate it if you can send me a confirmation at my email...prajkumari4@gmail.com...regarding the status of the sim card. sim no is 8991094030000618955...phone no. 8822071694. thanking you,
prarthana rajkumari
jorhat
 4th of Dec, 2010 by   Reliance Ki Maa Chod 0 Votes
I am a Reliance Telecom Customer in Assam, and whenever i try to get to Customer Care "09864098640" it shows that it is busy and we should try later, whereas there was another customer care number "200", it has been closed without any information to the subscribers, now where to complain for the network and other things, the mobile probability is the good option to get rid of the bogus network, by which we are suffering a lot, and the boss of the Reliance i.e., Anil Ambani is sleeping coz he gets the money every month for not giving the proper service to the customers and looting all the money under the big banner of "Reliance", they and their towers both should be thrown in the Brahmaputra River.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Quick Tips for Saving Time & Money

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?