logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Global Crossing Local Services, Inc
Unsolicited phone calls
2. (12 mins ago)
ICICI Bank
Unable to COnfirm Payee while abroad
3. (14 mins ago)
yes loans and elephant loans
harrassment
4. (19 mins ago)
Medical Compensation Calls
Scam Phone Calls
5. (23 mins ago)
Business / Personal Loan Offer
Apply urgent loan offer

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Quadranet.com Complaints & Reviews - Scam

Quadranet.com Contacts & Informations

Quadranet.com

Posted:    GerH74

Scam

Complaint Rating:  82 % with 11 votes
Contact information:
Quadranet.com
United States
Ilan Mishan is an Israeli SCAM ARTIST who has fled his own country (Israel)

to continue his criminal activities in the United States.

He started in 1994 with K.I.M Consulting for less than a year and then onto being a Senior Network Engineer at AAWN. Upon getting newly married and running out of money he decided to start a SPAM operation called OC3Networks (http://www.OC3Networks.com).

During his SPAM operations in Woodland Hills, CA, he hosted and rendered services to the most notorious spammers know to the world as he was listed in the ROKSO list at http://www.Spamhaus.org himself. Burning many providers and not paying his bills is how he made his money going from provider to provider.

As he grew his network by supporting Spammers, he then moved his small time office to a telecom building in DownTown Los Angeles, 530 W. 6th St. Suite 504, Los Angeles, CA 90014.

OC3Networks (http://www.OC3Networks.com), Ilan Mishan started bringing in more and

more spammers to his network. As this array of spammers came on board and his

bills piled up, he stopped paying his dues and started promoting himself BIG in different forums until he pissed the wrong people off and got his entire network shut down in 2006.

After being down for many days, he restructured OC3Networks with porn (Adult companies) hosting and brought on many dirty player friends of his like Chris Gotzmann, Michael Sanduval and George Becerra.


A couple of FTC lawsuits and more porn industry favorites now being hosted with Ilan Mishan, he started PacificRack (http://www.PacificRack.com) who specializes in selling the CHEAPEST possible dedicated servers in the industry and storing them in the hottest data center environment.

With the help of his associates, he has been flooding many forum like WebHostingTalk (http://www.WebHostingTalk.com) and GFY (http://www.GoFuckYourself.com) with false positive reviews that makes PacificRack and OC3Networks look like a legitimate company. Contrary to forum rules and regulations, he has had his employees/partners, (i.e. Chris Gotzmann, Michael Sanduval and George Becerra) speak very highly of customer service provided by them.

Ilan Mishan is now starting a new GIG:

Quadranet (http://www.Quadranet.com)

combining all is SCAM sites and businesses who carry the worst reputation in the

industry FiberTech (http://www.FiberTech.com), WebZooLoo

(http://www.WebZooLoo.com), OC3Networks (http://www.OC3Networks.com), PacificRack

(http://www.PacificRack.com) and now Quadranet (http://www.Quadranet.com).

We hope to inform ALL internet users of Mr. Ilan Mishan's intentions and hope to have a civil case against him, his companies and his associates. Please forward any and all your complaints to your congressman.
Comments United States Products & Services
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 5th of Jan, 2010 by   Josh18 0 Votes
I have also dealth with PacificRack (http://www.PacificRack.com) and OC3Networks (http://www.OC3Networks.com) who will now become Quadranet (http://www.Quadranet .com) under Ilan Mishan.

They are the "bottom Feeders" of the dedicated server / colocation company in Los Angeles, CA. Their data centers (multiple floors) in the 530 building are ran by over sized fans as its one of the hottest DCs around. We have had our colo servers go virtually dead because of the conditions. Their is full of spammers and adult where not what IP address of theirs is white listed with any major ISP. Buyer be aware of Chris Gotzmann who runs the scam corporations with his buddy Ilan Mishan.
 11th of Jan, 2010 by   happycust 0 Votes
I've had multiple servers co-located with OC3 Networks / QuadraNet and I have never had an issue with my servers. My servers are on multiple floors, excluding their 9th floor datacenter as I had co-located prior to that floor opening.

The NOC have always been excellent, always trying to go above and beyond to help me with my inane questions and requests. Personally, I believe these folks as being ex-customers that didn't pay their bill and disconnected. If you read the WebHostingTalk forums you will see nothing but good reviews for them. There is a very SMALL amount of upset posts. If they were as treacherous as you imply, there would be a LARGE number of people complaining about them on WHT vs complimenting them.

You never explained why you have a civil case against Mr. Mishan. Care to explain? Or is that as made up as your facts you post here?
 30th of May, 2010 by   Simon K. 0 Votes
I have dealt with OC3Networks / Quadranet / PacificRack.
Does not how many more times they change their name and rebrand themselves, they will always be knows as one of the worst networks in Los Angeles among many great ones.
I understand they took over webhostingtalk now and post great reviews for themselves. Ilan Mishan is still the owner among with his scam artist friend friends.
We used to have service with them until they kept dropping connection speed and finally had a major outage less than 2 weeks ago.
FYI, HappyCust is: "Jerret Kinsman" another person who works with OC3Networks / Quadranet / PacificRack. You must really like their service!
 14th of Sep, 2010 by   Marcus25 0 Votes
The news is out!!!

Unwired Broadband (http://www.unwiredbb.com) has purchased http://www.Quadranet.com .

Mr. Craig DeManty of Unwired Broadband (http://www.unwiredbb.com) has purchased Ilan Mishan's SCAM GANG of companies now called Quadranet in Los Angeles.

We have verified this info by Mr. Craig DeManty himself via email and phone (559-650-0466).

Please be advised that this merger will result in even more and more SCAM to everyone associated with the companies mentioned.
 9th of Apr, 2011 by   Brad Greenspan 0 Votes
Dear LiveVideo Users,

Thanks for your patience with our current downtime.

We hope to have the website up very soon.

Unfortunately, the data center in downtown Los Angeles, Quadranet, where LiveVideo stores most of the over 100+ servers LiveVideo, Inc. owns and operates to provide LiveVideo.com service to you has been hijacked and internet service cut-off making LiveVideo.com web servers not accessible.

Quadranet and its CEO Mr. Ilan Mishan first attempted to extort LiveVideo for more cash after LiveVideo paid Quadranet $75, 000 in cash very recently at the end of January.

In early February 2011, LiveVideo discovered billing errors showing Quadranet had inflated billing in previous months and alerted Quadranet’s CEO to a kick back scheme engineered by an employee of Quadranet

Quadranet once confronted with the proof of their illegal acts determined to try to knock LiveVideo.com out of business fearing that he had significant civil liability and also potential criminal charges that he and his company could be liable for.

Mr. Mishan leveraged the trusted position of being LiveVideo.com’s data center partner and shut off access to our webservers and announced he would no longer provide services to LiveVideo.com.

This threw LiveVideo.com into an emergency situation to try to physically move to a new data center without a proper amount of time to plan and effect such a move. This guaranteed downtime for LiveVideo.com and its users. In other words, Quadranet was trying to create a situation where LiveVideo’s business would be hurt by its website being inaccessible.

Here is the last communication with the attorney who Is a part owner of the firm

LIVEVIDEO HARDWARE AT QUADRANET IN LOS ANGELES, IS WORTH OVER $500, 000.

WE WORK WITH 3 OTHER ACTIVE DATA CENTER PARTNERS AROUND THE UNITED STATES AND 1 IN ASIA AND HAVE GOOD RELATIONSHIPS WITH THESE OTHER COMPANIES.

AFTER TELLING LIVEVIDEO ON MARCH 18 VIA ITS ATTORNEY THAT LIVEVIDEO
COULD PICKUP ITS OWNED SERVERS, QUADRANET REVERSED ITS POSITION
AND OFFER AND DECLARED LIVEVIDEO WOULD HAVE TO PROVIDE A
FULL LEGAL RELEASE AND PROMISE NOT TO EVER GO TO COURT AND TELL
A JURY ABOUT QUADRANET’S UNETHICAL AND RECKLESS ABUSE OF ITS
CUSTOMER’S USER BASE AND WEB ASSETS.

-BELOW IS THE THREAD OF LAST DISCUSSION BETWEEN LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT AND QUADRANET’S ATTORNEY (ROB SCAPA)

-THIS ILLUSTRATES THE CURRENT EXTORTION SCHEME BEING ATTEMPTED BY QUADRANET & BELOW THE THREAD IS A SUMMARY OF THE HOBBS ACT WHICH WE BELIEVE QUADRANET HAS VIOLATED. THE HOBBS ACT DEFINES WHAT IS EFFECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS CRIMINAL EXTORTION.


From: "Rob Scapa"
Date: March 18, 2011 11:18:01 AM PDT
To: LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT
Subject: Live Video,

Please see attached letter.

Paula Loomis
Scapa Law Group, PC
21700 Oxnard Street, Suite 670
Woodland Hills, CA 91367-3642
Tel. (818) 710-1881

From: rob@scapalaw.com
Date: March 18, 2011 10:35:31 PM PDT
To: LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT
Subject: Re: Serving you
Reply-To: rob@scapalaw.com

LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT I am out of town and cannot open anything you have sent. There is no authority to serve by email. Please have your attorney, as I have been asking for a week, call me on my cell. I have given you an opportunity to pick up all your equipment so I need to here from him. You have a duty and opportunity to mitigate damages, if any. Rs

From: LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT
Date: Thu, 24 Mar 2011 18:56:36
To: rob@scapalaw.com (QUADRANET)
Cc Ilan Mishan
Subject: Fwd:


Rob-

We would like to have a team of tech IT at 10am
start to remove our owned equipment per ur letter below.
We have contracted with Sudjam data center
to an agreement for colocation and migration services.

At the same time how would you propose
to turn over the user data that resides on your
hardware storage equipment currently.?

Our user data only exists 1 version which is
only existing on quadranet storage hardware currently.

photos, videos, blogs for livevideo.com of millions of users.

From: rob@scapalaw.com (QUADRANET)
Date: March 25, 2011 7:25:37 AM PDT
To: LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT
Cc: ""Ilan Mishan"
Subject: Re: Fwd:

LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT: first I need to know that you are no longer represented by counsel, otherwise have Mr Kramer call me. Second that offer was permanently withdrawn, per my email to you. Third you will not be given access to anything unless we arrive at a settlement in writing.


On Mar 26, 2011, at 6:20 PM, Rob Scapa (QUADRANET) wrote:

LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT: here is Quadranets last offer to help you out




1. sign FULL release and promise not the harass Quadranet or any of its employees, contractors or assigns anymore. In other words keep your mouth shut


2. We will keep the UNUSED hardware in storage with us as collateral against the $21K you owe for 30 days. If the money is paid that hardware will be given to you. Otherwise we sell it and apply to this amount


 3. You will have 14 days to move Your owned hardware out (we will turn power/internet back for that time and not a minute more)


4. We will keep OUR servers with his data up and will let Sudjam physical access to the them for 30 days.


 5. Once Sudjam is done thay can delete their data and we will pull it off the rack


Quadranet will not offer ANY support other than Power/bandwidth

Let me know asap. We are trying to help, but you need to get your act together.

Rob Scapa





FROM LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT TEAM:
Sent: Sat 3/26/2011 6:52 PM

To: Rob Scapa
 (QUADRANET)
Subject: Re: I have one last offer




Mr. Scapa-

We would agree to accept your terms
 if provision (1) was struck in its entirety.

Regards


FROM LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT TEAM:
Date: March 26, 2011 7:08:00 PM PDT
To: "Rob Scapa" robert@SCAPALAW.COM (QUADRANET)
Cc:
Subject: We will also


We will also agree to not file a new complaint for at least the next 35 days,
providing a window for good faith discussions of a potential settlement.


From: "Rob Scapa" robert@SCAPALAW.COM (QUADRANET)
Date: March 26, 2011 7:02:59 PM PDT
To: LIVEVIDEO MANAGEMENT
Cc:
Subject: RE: I have one last offer

No





CONCLUSION: QUADRANET HAS REFUSED TO TURN OVER LIVEVIDEO PROPERTY WITHOUT FORCING LIVEVIDEO TO GIVE UP ALL VALID CLAIMS IN COURT FOR EXISTING STRING OF MISDEEDS AGAINST LIVEVIDEO AND ITS USERS.


LIVEVIDEO BELIEVES QUADRANET HAS VIOLATED SECTION 2403 OF HOBBS ACT (Read On for more background)

2403 Hobbs Act—Extortion By Force, Violence, or Fear

Quadranet soon realized it had created even more liability for its company.
Quadranet after its illegal shutdown of service at first in writing promised LiveVideo it could physically take possession of LiveVideo.com’s user data and servers to move to a new data center,

However, as LiveVideo.com’s migration team of IT Tech professionals retained for the job requested entry to the Quadranet data center to begin, Quadranet
Reversed course and demanded that it would not turn over LiveVideo.com’s user data or physical servers unless LiveVideo agreed to a ‘full legal release or waiver’.

This meant that Quadranet now wanted to make sure LiveVideo.com would not try to collect or recoup or seek legal recourse for the very acts Quadranet had unleashed over the prior weeks causing millions of dollars in damages to LiveVideo.com and ruining productivity and access to LiveVideo.com for Millions of LiveVideo users.

LiveVideo’s advisors indicated that Quadranet was extorting the company thru refusing to hand over LiveVideo’s user data and physical servers until LiveVideo agreed to not press charges against Quadranet for the downtime that has occurred.

LiveVideo is in the process of filing for relief and aid from the California State Court and will seek a court order this week forcing Quadranet to turn over LiveVideo servers and user data they have illegally taken possession of and in the interim restore the services they turned off.

Quadranet’s reckless act is analogous to someone intentionally throwing a brick wall up 10 feet in front of a speeding car going 100 miles per hour on a race track . It’s a guaranteed crash.

LiveVideo currently believes its damages are over $10, 000, 000+ and growing.

LiveVideo will re-invest this capital recovered and recouped from Quadranet and use the capital to finalize LIVEVIDEO 2.0, a greatly upgraded and expanded version of the site, while also increasing dedicated staff, resources, and the speed of the site. We expect to launch LV 2.0 within the next 90 days.

We thank all users for their patience while LiveVideo management restores service and ultimately migrates to our new data center which is part of a much larger company that values the LiveVideo users and has a staff with a long history of operating in a legal and ethical manner.

Best Regards,

LiveVideo.com management

MORE SPECIFIC INFORMATION ABOUT THE HOBBS ACT
WHICH QUADRANET IS VIOLATING THRU THEIR ACTIONS.

http://www.justice.gov/usao/eousa/foia_reading_room/usam/title9/crm02403.htm


2403 Hobbs Act—Extortion By Force, Violence, or Fear In order to prove a violation of Hobbs Act extortion by the wrongful use of actual or threatened force, violence, or fear, the following questions must be answered affirmatively:

1. Did the defendant induce or attempt to induce the victim to give up property or property rights?

2. 
"Property" has been held to be "any valuable right considered as a source of wealth." United States v. Tropiano,

3. 418 F.2d 1069, 1075 (2d Cir. 1969) (the right to solicit garbage collection customers). "Property" includes the right of

4. commercial victims to conduct their businesses. SeeUnited States v. Zemek, 634 F.3d 1159, 1174 (9th Cir. 1980)

5. (the right to make business decisions and to solicit business free from wrongful coercion) and cited cases). It also

6. includes the statutory right of union members to democratically participate in union affairs. See United States v. Debs, 949 F.2d 199, 201 (6th Cir. 1991) (the right to support candidates for union office); United States v. Teamsters Local 560, 550 F. Supp. 511, 513-14 (D.N.J. 1982), aff'd, 780 F.2d 267 (3rd Cir. 1985) (rights guaranteed union members by the Labor-Management Reporting and Disclosure Act, 29 U.S.C. § 411).


8. Did the defendant use or attempt to use the victim's reasonable fear of physical injury or economic harm in order to induce the victim's consent to give up property?

9. 
A defendant need not create the fear of injury or harm which he exploits to induce the victim to give up property. See United States v. Duhon, 565 F.2d 345, 349 and 351 (5th Cir. 1978) (offer by employer to pay union official for labor peace held to be "simply planning for inevitable demand for money" by the union official under the circhaivestances); United States v. Gigante, 39 F.3d 42, 49 (2d Cir. 1994), vacated on other grounds and superseded in part on denial of reh'g, 94 F.3d 53 (2d Cir. 1996) (causing some businesses to refuse operations with the victim sufficiently induced the victim's consent to give up property, consisting of a right to contract freely with other businesses, as long as there were other businesses beyond defendants' control with whom the victim could do business).

10. 

Moreover, attempted extortion may include an attempt to instill fear in a federal agent conducting a covert investigation or a defendant "made of unusually stern stuff." See United States v. Gambino, 566 F.2d 414, 419 (2d Cir. 1977) (argument that FBI agent pretending to be extortion victim could not be placed in fear is not a defense to attempted extortion of the agent); see alsoUnited States v. Ward, 914 F.2d 1340, 1347 (9th Cir. 1990) (an attempt to instill fear included a demand for money from a victim who knew that the defendant was only pretending to be a federal undercover agent when he threatened the victim with prosecution unless money was paid).

11. 

However, the payment of money in response to a commercial bribe solicitation, that is, under circhaivestances where the defendant does not threaten the victim with economic harm, but only offers economic assistance in return for payment to which the defendant is not entitled, is not sufficient to prove extortion by fear of economic loss. United States v. Capo, 817 F.2d 947, 951-52 (2d Cir. 1987) (solicitation of money from job applicants by persons having no decisionmaking authority in return for favorable influence with employment counselors was insufficient evidence of inducement by fear); but see United States v. Blanton, 793 F.2d 1553, 1558 (11th Cir. 1986) (inducement by fear was proven by the defendant's solicitation of a labor consulting contract, to help employer stop outside union organizing, when the solicitation was accompanied by defendant's threat to form another union and begin organizing employees if the consulting contract was not accepted).
12. 

13. Did the defendant's conduct actually or potentially obstruct, delay, or affect interstate or foreign commerce in any (realistic) way or degree?

14. 
The Hobbs Act regulates extortion and robbery, which Congress has determined have a substantial effect on interstate and foreign commerce by reason of their repetition and aggregate effect on the economy. Therefore, the proscribed offenses fall within the category of crimes based on the Commerce Clause whose "de minimis character of individual instances arising under [the] statute is of no consequence." United States v. Bolton, 68 F.3d 396, 399 (10th Cir. 1995) (upholding Hobbs Act convictions for robberies whose proceeds the defendant would have used to purchase products in interstate commerce), quoting, United States v. Lopez, --- U.S. ---, 115 S.Ct. 1624, 1630 (1995); material in brackets added; see also United States v. Atcheson, 94 F.3d 1237, 1243 (9th Cir. 1996) (robbery of out-of-state credit and ATM cards); United States v. Farmer, 73 F.3d 836, 843 (8th Cir. 1996) (robbery of commercial business); United States v. Stillo, 57 F.3d 553, 558 n.2 (7th Cir. 1995).
15. 

Hobbs Act violations may be supported by proof of a direct effect on the channels or instrumentalities of interstate or foreign commerce, as for example, where the threatened conduct would result in the interruption of the interstate movement of goods or labor. See United States v. Taylor, 92 F.3d 1313, 1333 (2d Cir. 1996) (extortion of money, unwanted labor, and subcontracts on construction projects by threatened shutdowns and labor unrest); United States v. Hanigan, 681 F.2d 1127, 1130-31 (9th Cir. 1982) (robbery of three undochaiveented alien farm workers while they were traveling from Mexico to the United States in search of work); United States v. Capo, 791 F.2d 1054, 1067-68 (2d Cir. 1986), vacated on other grounds, 817 F.2d 947 (2d Cir. 1987) (scheme to extort local job applicants had a potential effect on interstate applicants who might otherwise be hired).

16. 

Indirect effects on such commerce are also sufficient, as for example, where the obtaining of property and resulting depletion of the victim's assets decreases the victim's ability to make future expenditures for items in interstate commerce.Taylor, supra (depletion of contractors' assets). However, the Seventh Circuit has distinguished Hobbs Act cases involving depletion of a business' assets from those involving the depletion of an individual employee's assets which, the court has ruled, are not as likely to satisfy the jurisdictional requirement of the Hobbs Act. United States v. Mattson, 671 F.2d 1020 (7th Cir. 1982); United States v. Boulahanis, 677 F.2d 586, 590 (7th Cir. 1982). Other circuits have agreed where the extortion or robbery of an individual has only an "attenuated" or "speculative" effect on some entity or group of individuals engaged in interstate commerce thereby diminishing the "realistic probability" that such commerce will be affected. See United States v. Collins, 40 F.3d 95, 100 (5th Cir. 1994) (conviction for robbery of a computer company employee reversed on grounds that theft of victim's automobile with cellular phone had an insufficient effect on his employer's business); United States v. Quigley, 53 F.3d 909 (8th Cir. 1995) (upholding the acquittal, following guilty verdict, of defendants who beat and robbed two individuals in route to buy beer at a liquor store).

17. 

18. Was the defendant's actual or threatened use of force, violence or fear wrongful?
19. 
Generally, the extortionate obtaining of property by the wrongful use of actual or threatened force or violence in a commercial dispute requires proof of a defendant's intent to induce the victim to give up property. No additional proof is required that the defendant was not entitled to such property or that he knew he had no claim to the property which he sought to obtain. See United States v. Agnes, 581 F.Supp. 462 (E.D. Pa. 1984), aff'd, 753 F.2d 293, 297-300 (3d Cir. 1985) (rejecting claim of right defense to defendant's use of violence to withdraw property from a business partnership).
21. 
"wrongful" has meaning in the Act only if it limits the statute's coverage to those instances where the obtaining of the property would itself be "wrongful" because the alleged extortionist has no lawful claim to that property.

Id.

Several courts of appeals have limited the claim-of-right defense to the context of labor-management disputes by refusing to extend the defense to extortionate violence and economic fear in commercial disputes and public corruption cases. United States v. Debs, 949 F.2d 199, 201 (6th Cir. 1991) (violence against union members in retaliation for support of opposition candidate for union office); United States v. Castor, 937 F.2d 293, 299 (7th Cir. 1991) (violent threats to obtain consent to enter into business arrangement); United States v. Zappola, 677 F.2d 264, 269 (2d Cir. 1982) (beating of debtor to coerce repayment of purported debt); United States v. Porcaro, 648 F.2d 753, 760 (1st Cir. 1981) (franchisor's violence to compel franchisee to vacate premises);United States v. French, 628 F.2d 1069, 1075 (8th Cir.1980) (public official's kickbacks on bail bond settlements); United States v. Cerilli, 603 F.2d 415, 419 (3d Cir. 1979) (solicitation of political contributions);United States v. Warledo, 557 F.2d 721, 729-730 (10th Cir. 1977) (violence by Native Americans to compel railroad to pay reparations for tribal lands).

However, other courts have held that the extortionate use of fear of economic harm in commercial disputes is subject to a claim-of-right defense on the grounds that, unlike violence, the use of economic fear is not inherently "wrongful." See United States v. Kattar, 840 F.2d 118, 123-24 (1st Cir. 1988) (threat to expose church to litigation unless purported "award" for information was paid to defendant was not a legitimate use of economic fear where the information was false and defamatory); United States v. Clemente, 640 F.2d 1069, 1077-78 (2d Cir. 1981) (extortion of bogus consulting payments from subcontractor coerced by the threat of labor unrest against the subcontractor's principal).

Where the claim-of-right defense applies, courts have generally held that the Government must prove that the defendant knew that he was not entitled to receive the property which he sought to obtain. United States v. Arambasich, 597 F.2d 609, 611 (7th Cir. 1979) (demand by labor union official on employer that the official and others be hired for no-show employment using threat of labor unrest); United States v. Sturm, 870 F.2d 769, 774 (1st Cir. 1989) (in prosecution involving debtor's withholding of property from a creditor-bank, "the term 'wrongful' requires the government to prove, in cases involving extortion based on economic fear, that the defendant knew that he was not legally entitled to the property that he received."); United States v. Dischner, 974 F.2d 1502, 1515 (9th Cir. 1992) (failure to instruct that defendant must know he had no entitlement to property he sought by use of economic fear did not rise to the level of plain error; but "knowledge of the extortion encompasses knowledge of the lack of lawful claim to the property.").
HOW YOU CAN HELP THE LIVEVIDEO COMMUNITY

YOUR VOICE IS CRITICAL AND NEEDED!

HOW YOU CAN HELP

1) FILE AN INTERNET DATA THEFT/ID THEFT REPORT WITH THE FBI’S
INTERNET CRIME DIVISION. THE REPORT TAKES LESS THEN 5 MINUTES:

http://www.ic3.gov/complaint/default.aspx

The information for Quadranet (As form requests address of business)
and its owners is below.

Quadranet, Inc
530 West 6th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90014


Ilan Mishan, CEO
phone: 1-818-389-7300
or: 1888-578-2372
extension 102
email: Milan@quadranet.com


Jim Gurol, COO
Phone: 213-500-7583
email: jgurol@quadranet.com


2) CONTACT THE CEO OF QUADRANET OR CONTACT THEIR 24 HOUR TECH DESK HOTLINE WHERE STAFF WITH ONE BUTTON PRESSED, CAN INSTANTLY RESTORE FULL ACCESS FOR USERS TO LIVEVIDEO.COM.

Their 24 hour tech hotline or NOC:
213-614-9371 (then press option 1)
or the CEO
Ilan Mishan, CEO
phone: 1-818-389-7300
or: 1888-578-2372
extension 102
email: Milan@quadranet.com


FEEL FREE TO CONTACT THEM VIA EMAIL OR PHONE AND TELL THEM YOU WOULD LIKE YOUR ACCESSS TO LIVEVIDEO.COM RESTORED ASAP!!
 1st of Sep, 2011 by   Nason Clifton 0 Votes
Ilan Mishan and his gang of Israeli scammers at www.quadranet.com will host anyone including child pornography.
 28th of Oct, 2012 by   Mark Z. 0 Votes
I used to be a customer of www.Quadranet.com this year. Complete SCAM ARTIST. I would not suggest anyone signing up with them despite them paying people at www.Webhostingtalk.com to post good reviews for them.
 7th of Oct, 2013 by   Josh18 0 Votes
Ilan Mishan and his gang of scam artists in Los Angeles will make you any deal to lure you into their colo which is up an down every other week due to heating issues. They are by far the WORST company to do business with. STAY away from Quadranet (www.Quadranet.com).
 19th of Jan, 2014 by   Ilan Mishan 0 Votes
My name is Ilan Mishan and I’m the CEO of QuadraNet. I’m posting in this thread in order to set the record straight for anyone who may happen across it. Every post on this thread except the ones dated April 9 2011 and January 11 2010 was created by a competitor and should be considered libel. The April 9th post was created by a previous client who owed multiple months of service invoices. His service at QuadraNet was suspended, prompting him to fabricate stories about how we were extorting his business, when in actuality, no provider (or business of any sort, for that matter) would provide service to a client who fails to pay his invoices for multiple months in a row. Though we may do charitable work, we are not a charity, and we will not permit clients, past or present, to attempt to harm our reputation through outright falsities.

To address another complaint regarding having been purchased, I can positively assure any and all readers that QuadraNet has not been purchased, and has, in fact, been privately held solely by myself, Ilan Mishan, since 1997. Neither myself, nor QuadraNet, Inc. is familiar with Unwired Broadband or any of its associates, partners, etc.

Additionally, QuadraNet operates over 80, 000 square feet of datacenter space inside the Telecom Center building (530 W 6th Street). QuadraNet has multiple, redundant air conditioning/CRAC units in each datacenter pod and do not, and have never, used “oversized fans” to cool our servers (and anyone with -any- experience in the industry knows that such an infrastructure would -never- work). Quite conversely, every data center pod is kept at or below industry averages at all times.

QuadraNet has a zero-tolerance policy for child pornography, spam, etc. and has an extremely active Abuse team that monitors and resolves issues reported to abuse@quadranet.com on a daily basis. My company works closely with Spamhaus and resolves complaints as soon as they are reported to us.
 30th of Jun, 2014 by   Conspirator 0 Votes
QuadraNet's customers need to pay their bills if they want service to keep working. If they have huge back bills then maybe QuadraNet will hold on to their equipment / data until it is paid (or some agreement is reached). However... QuadraNet does send (and by that I mean allow their customers to send) huge amounts of spam. I don't think the two cases are related, but I do wish they would do a better job getting rid of spammers (my spammer removal rating of them: "very poor")
 30th of Jun, 2014 by   QuadraNetJordan 0 Votes
QuadraNet has a zero-tolerance abuse policy when it comes to spam; have you submitted an abuse report to abuse@quadranet.com? If so, please feel free to email me directly at jordan@quadranet.com and let me know what your ticket number is so that I can look into it. Our abuse department works Monday through Friday and is very active in stopping and removing spammers. That said, it's always possible something slipped through the cracks, so please feel free to get in touch and I'll be more than happy to sort it out. Thanks!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Tips How to Wrap a Christmas Gift with Fabric

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?