logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Devry and Chamberlain
Same school, same complaints
2. (24 mins ago)
Debtstoppers
Payment Issues
3. (27 mins ago)
raiseyourpaddlez.com
Impossible to reach moderators
4. (27 mins ago)
City Financial UK
I did not receive a loan and am now out of pocket by £110
5. (33 mins ago)
Rideau Lake Bengals
Dishonest breeder

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Publish America, Maryland, Pennsylvania Complaints & Reviews - Publishing troubles

Publish America Contacts & Informations

Publish America

Posted:    Kim MacEachern

Publishing troubles

Complaint Rating:  85 % with 26 votes
Contact information:
Publish america
Maryland, Pennsylvania
United States
publishamerica.com
I am writing this to warn all my fellow writer’s out there some advice about the so called publisher Publish America .com. I, just like many new author’s out there was extremely excited about the thought of my book being published that I foolishly signed the contract with Publish America. I was so happy, all my dreams were coming true. I was a published author, or so I thought. It wasn’t until after my book was published that I learned my book was not available to book stores. The book stores had to buy copies of my book to put on their shelves and I don’t know a single book store that would order the insane amount of books that Publish America wants before they sent out books, what book store is going to buy 120 copies of a book by a new author up front. That is just 1 of my issues I have many others as you will read. I am trying to spread the word about the scam that is Publish America.

1. Yes there are many inscepancies between the Publish America web site advertising and the actual contract.

2. Breaches of contract.
A. My official book date release was supposed to be Augest 22 2009, and was not made somewhat available until the end of September, and even now it is still not available where it should be (eg. Amazon.com, chapters.com).
B. Was told that if I bought a certain amount of copies of my book then I would get the royalties from that sale. I wasn’t given any.
C. Publish America in their contract stated that they would issue a press release-that was never done.
D. I was also told that my book would be available for my local book store to order and as of today my local book store is still unable to order copies.
E. was also told that I would receive 8 % in royalties in Febuarary and Augest of each year for copies sold. I have receipts from family and friends who bought the book through the Publish America website, yet I just received a statement informing me that I have sold 0 copies of my book.

3. No my book did not make it to Barnes & Noble book stores.

4. No the shoddy editing was not accepted. I paid $50.00 to fix the errors that they made and the book still is full of them.

5. The overall presentation of my book wasn’t too bad, but I was asked what I would like to see the cover look like after I told them they gave me something totally different then what I wanted.

6. Yes customer / author services are extremely unsatisfactorily. I am still waiting almost a year for answers to questions.

7. My book is very over priced.

8. My book is very under marketed.

9/10. My royalties also have been extremely unreported. I know for a fact that my book has sold at least 50 copies to family and friends through there website, yet Publish America states that 0 copies have been sold.

11. Sales statistic’s on my book are not accessible to me, because the whole sellers of Baker & Taylor along with Ingram still don’t have copies of the book and there for are not being sold. All the books that were purchased by family and friends were done so through Publish America’s website.

12. As far as I know my book is not for sale or advertised under a different name.

13. The only e-mail’s I ever receive from Publish America are one’s in which they are trying to sell me copies of my own book. And yes I feel very pressured to by copies. If I buy (X) amount of copies then that same amount would be donated to my local school’s, library’s, and book stores. The latest deal was they would send a copy to Stephen King.

14. Yes I was asked to provide Publish America with a list of people to announce the release of my book to, but they didn’t follow through and nobody received a single e-mail.

15. I am right now trying to break my contract with Publish America and to get my rights back.

16. I have not found the publishing credit’s to be attributed to anyone besides Publish America.

All I want is for my contract to be null and void and to get the rights back for my book along with monies owed to me. I just want to start over, am open to suggestion’s and or advice anyone might be able to give me.

My pen name is Kimberly MacEachern. my e-mail is kimmymac@seaside.ns.ca, and the name of the book that I had published with Publish America is a children’s fantasy book called
Tales from Areallia: The Keeper’s.


Comments United States Books
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 6th of Mar, 2010 by   Chuck Keyes 0 Votes
Let's not just write complaints...
I want a class action suite against Publish America!
I want Publish America removed from the face of the earth...
I've spent a great deal of time and money promoting my novel: Cynella's Gift.
Publish America is no longer releasing Cynella’s Gift to Ingram Books, the main distributor… Hastings, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and all the Internet book stores around the world cannot restock because Ingram Books doesn't have Cynella's Gift…
Publish America also totally destroyed my novel: The Being of Sarah...
The printed novel does not match my manuscript. PublishAmerica jumbled up many words. They did not double-space when it was required. They left out dashes and periods... PublishAmerica totally altered my manuscript by adding hundreds of mistakes!
Let's not sit around complaining about this evil company who destroys peoples dreams...
I need all of you to file a class action suit!
We need to stop PA now!
Everyone needs to get mad and get even!
PA is an evil company who has taken advantage of many people. They destroy dreams, like running a sharp sword through souls...
I need everyone to contact me.
My E-mail is: charles-keyes@earthlink.net
My Website: www.chuck-keyes.com...
Lets fight evil!

PublishAmerica says within the novel that they allowed the work to remain exactly as the author intended, verbatim. However, the book is not like my manuscript. PublishAmerica has made a false claim within the novel.

Is this false claim written in your novel?
Does your novel match your manuscript?

I need you to sign my list and legally put PA out of business!

Please contact me...
Chuck Keyes

Please do not use PublishAmerica to publish your novel: Contact Larry Larson at the Zeeper Literary Agency, Tel: 903-603-1116
 6th of Mar, 2010 by   Linwickens +1 Votes
As a future novelist in the beginning stages of it all, I want to thank Mr. Keyes for bringing this to my attention. I'm in the process of finding a publisher, and I've heard from these people who promise the world and apparently give you nothing but grief. That's one company I never want to get involved with, ever. If they publish as he says --they've ruined his novel and possibly life of writing. Who would want to buy his story - novel if it's all not in order? This writers story is not being told as he wrote. Ruins his name!
 17th of Mar, 2010 by   Letha Christina Chamberlain +1 Votes
My first book with Publish America was a big success (in spite of a recent "accounting" of royalties--which should not even have been sent to me, since I had given away royalty rights--by the way, they said no copies had sold--however the book is being advertised all over the world with six pages devoted to it on Google), an award-winner (Best Christian Poetry of 2007), and feature-advertised in America magazine (I paid nothing for this). The book was beautifully-done, and clean of errors.

The second book (containing imprimatur'ed material--official seal of the Archbishop) has been a nightmare... for which I have now engaged an intellectual property lawyer because I am simply unable to communicate with them about horrendous problems in the text on the cover (which has gone on for a month and a half now). The release date is supposedly April 19--however I received a shipment of forty-five books, errors and all... today (March 16)--which I refused, as I had told them I would. I also told them if they try to re-sell the books, I WILL cause trouble. Furthermore, this book is illustrated by one of Seattle's foremost watercolorists... if there are undue problems with those--as I have now seen on complaint websites... I will break the contract.
 29th of Mar, 2010 by   How To Fight Publish America +1 Votes
Authors victimized by Publish America must UNITE!

Authors, if you’ve been victimized by Publish America and in addition to feeling violated, misled, cheated, bullied, ignored, taken for granted, exploited, and/or approached with extortion, and you feel powerless to right the wrong perpetrated against you, take heart. You are not alone!

Bullies are cowards who prey upon the unsuspecting, timid, and weak. They also operate in the dark. TOGETHER, WE will aggressively and unrelentingly take the fight to them. WE will expose them, individually and severally, very publicly and ultimately kick their ass! Refuse to be their victim! Become soldiers in the army against the Publish Americas victimization of yourself and aspiring authors everywhere!!!

Following is a step by step approach to unite victimized authors and to involve powerful agencies for their assistance and enforcement. Many of these agencies are already aware of Publish America, their rotten reputation, their negative press, and how they prey upon the unsuspecting. It is very important that you do everything outlined below and name the deceiving Publish America individuals that you dealt with. Follow up with each organization to your satisfaction. VERY IMPORTANT - copy/paste this letter to Publish America related blogs and websites all over the www.

1. Call, write, email, and fax Publish America daily, expressing your issues with them. They can be reached at: 111 E. Church Street - Frederick, MD 21705, P.O. Box 151 - Frederick, MD 21705, 4510 Metropolitan Court, Frederick - MD 21701, Phone - 301.695.1707, Fax - 301.874.4793, and emails - support@publishamerica.com, Support2@publishamerica.com,
shawns@publishamerica.com, christopher@publishamerica.com, sydney@publishamerica.com, gail@publishamerica.com, jeannetteg@publishamerica.com, pr@publishamerica.com,
carriel@publishamerica.com, acquisitions@publishamerica.com, jenny@publishamerica.com.

2. File complaint with Maryland’s Attorney General Doug Ganzler at 410.576.6300. www.oag.state.md.us.

3. File complaint with Maryland’s Senators Ben Cardin at 410.962.4436 and Barbara Mikulski at 410.962.4510.

4. File complaint with Maryland’s Congressman Roscoe Bartlett at 301.694.3030. Fax - 301.694.6674. Seek out Ashley Collier who will coordinate with the Frederick MD police, as well as with the local FBI.

5. File complaint with Maryland’s BBB at 410 347.3990

6. File complaint with Maryland’s Governor Martin O’Malley at governor@gov.state.md.us.

7. File complaint with Maryland’s Mayor Randy McClement at 301.694.1380.

8. File complaint with Maryland’s Assistant City Attorney Rachel Depo at 301.600.1391.

9. File complaint with Frederick, Maryland’s police Sergeant DeGrange at 301.600.2118

10. File complaint with your own states Senator.

11. File complaint with Maryland’s Volunteer Lawyer Service at 800.510.0050

12. File complaint with Frederick County’s Bar Association vs. Publish Americas attorneys at 310.663.1139.

13. File complaint with Maryland’s local network television news crime tips, crime watchers, and investigative teams.

14. File complaint with Baltimore, MD FBI at www.ic3.gov. They are aware of Publish America and want victims to post their stories and complaints on their site.

15. File complaint with the Maryland State Police at 301.600.4151.

16. File complaint with Maryland’s State Attorneys office at 301.600.1523, 301.600.2026, and 301.600.2993.

17. File complaint with the US Attorney General at 950 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest, Washington, DC 20530-0009. 202.353.1555‎.

18. File complaint with the FBI at Federal Bureau of Investigation - J. Edgar Hoover Building -
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, D.C. 20535-0001. 202.324.3000.

19. File complaint with ISBN at 908.219.0274.

20. File complaint with Ingram Book Wholesalers at bookbuyer@ingrambook.com. 800.937.8200 and 615.793.5000.

21. File complaint with Baker & Taylor Book Wholesalers at 800.775.1800 or 908.541.7000. Ask for publisher relations.

22. File complaint with Brodart Book Wholesalers at 570.326.2461. Ask for Jim Bobak in acquisitions or email Mindy Engel at mindy.engel@brodart.com.

23. File complaint with amazon.com.

24. File complaint with Borders.com at 734.477.1941 or 734.477.1100. Ask for someone in acquisitions, publisher relations, etc.

25. File complaint with the federal BBB at 202.393.8000.

25. File complaint with Maryland’s FBI at 410.265.8080.

27. File complaint with the Attorney general in your home state.

28. Put your thinking cap on and come up with additional ways to FIGHT Publish America. Share these ideas via blogs, newsletters, websites, etc

See. You are not powerless. It is critical, however, that you do all of the above, follow up with the agencies, and keep the heat turned up fully on Publish America and it’s complicit co conspirators. The might of our right will crush their wrong!!!
 30th of Mar, 2010 by   don30728 0 Votes
I too have been ripped off by Publish Amercia. My book was published Sept. of 2009. It was on many web sites as in: Amazon.com, (world wide), Barnes Noble, Books a Million, etc. etc. Bookfinder.com had about 37 web sites listed, not to mention all the (independant book stores) offered my book. But when it came to royalty time. They said "NO" copies has been sold. They also said, their clients has up to 3 months to send in the bill for books purchased. So. if no money has been collected, I will receive no money as well. I know for a fact book stores bought my book. Some listed how many copies they had on hand. I would go back and check on another day and the number of copies was less than before. PA claims we as an authoor can do an audit. But they can cover their tracks by not claming anything. The books are printed by Ingram Books in TN. They keep track of how many they have printed. I have e-mailed Ingram Books seeking the total printed. But I have not succeeded with them. I'm going to send them a certified letter requesting the amount printed. If that does not work I'm going to TN. to get a court order for an audit from them. I agree, we all should ban together, if we get enough people involved some money hungry Attorney will desire our case. Good luck to all victims of PA. If anyone has info to share e-mail me at : dohntate@gmail.com Thanks and God Bless!
 12th of Aug, 2010 by   amitzah 0 Votes
Kim I am Andrea P Anderson and I am fighting them now..they have threatened me and I had to call the police and have them talk to them, , please call me, , 561-889-5314 I have not ever been through this and they are mean, , , I have been told off by them and they play games with me, ,
 31st of Aug, 2010 by   Breecian 0 Votes
My name is Bree and I am also an author abused by PA. They have done all the above to me also...said I've had no books sold...funny...what was I autographing? They also said they would return my contract for $49 because my book had not sold any copies in the last year...and it had only been on the market for 2 months. I jumped on the opportunity to buy back my contract, but they simply ignored me. I've written several nasty letters, all ignored...however when I called them a crooked POD, it pissed them off enough to write back denying that they were indeed a POD, but they didn't deny being crooked. Hmm...

They priced my book at $32.95 -for a "soft cover." It's a freaking PAPERBACK! And they insist this is a marketable price. They say that they print the book exactly as you submitted it, however, as we all know, spell check doesn't like slang or fragments, so when they send it through spell check, it changes a lot! To the point of being ridiculous to read.

They tell you if you buy a certain number of books, they will send a copy of yours to a major bookstore or celebrity person, such as Stephen King or Oprah. But this is news to both of them, and Barnes and Noble refuses to stock PA books because they aren't edited! So it's a lie when they tell you that they will send some if you buy some. It's blackmail and corrupt, because they have no intention of doing anything except selling over priced books to the people who wrote them. I don't know what planet they are from, but it's not Earth.

I would love to join in a class action suit against them. Anyone who wants to speak to me, write to batwings33@aol.com
 21st of Dec, 2010 by   CaptMark 0 Votes
I, too, am a victim of their lies. They published my book in March of 2009. After sending me an email stating they had sold ZERO books, after my first six months, I complained. It was only then that I received a check from them for $170. I have not seen a check since. We need to compile a list of us that are experiencing this rip-off, pool our monies together, and take legal action. Please feel free to contact me captmark435@atlanticbb.net
 21st of Jan, 2011 by   Lawrence A. Walker 0 Votes
I only wish I had taken the time to see all this befor I submitted my book to them, After three years of trying to get an agent, Publish American seemed like a breath of fresh air, should have known it was too good to be true, now since they never bothered to sell my book, they want me to buy the rights back what a deal, or with no guarantee, for $49.00 they will send it to the new Amazon publishing company. Lawrence A. Walker, Author "My Neew Life" " A Survivors Story" larryawalker@comcast.net
 22nd of Jan, 2011 by   CaptMark 0 Votes
Please contact Jan (pron. Yohn) Berlage, attorney at law. 410-752-1261. He wants to hear from all!
 4th of Mar, 2011 by   blytz1970 0 Votes
Totally sign me up. They owe me for royalties that I have receipts in hand for and I also have their royalty staements saying I have had no sells...the Falsifying Documentation across state lines automatically making it a Federal Offence. I've already filed formal charges with the Department of Justice, and included my evidence. Make sure you file charges against them with U. S. Attorney General Eric Holder's office. You can find the information at DOJ.gov. Also, I'm hunting the information for the FBI division in charge of internet fraud. Also, make sure that you file a somplait with the IRS...if their records have been cleared of our sales and that's what they're showing the IRS then we're talking Tax Evasion charges. So, if you can prove that you had sales when they're saying you had none...contact the IRS and file the complaint. It should be the 911Form. Anyone wanting more information regarding this may contact me or visit my Hubpage blog: http://hubpages.com/hub/Help-with-Publishing-Fraud

W. K. Hayes
zartan1970@yahoo.com
 26th of Mar, 2011 by   dave2010 0 Votes
SlushPile.net SlushPile.net Writing about writing
Posted on August 31, 2005 - by scott
PublishAmerica Faces Lawsuit
News

Publishers Weekly reported on Tuesday that controversial company PublishAmerica is facing a new lawsuit. As reporter Steven Zeitchik wrote, “though this time it has upset someone with a lot more clout–and lawyers–than unknown authors.” The Maryland-based publisher launched a new business division in the United Kingdom called PublishBritannica which incurred the wrath of Encyclopaedia Britannica. The encyclopedia company’s suit alleged the use of the name could lead to confusion amongst consumers. The encylcopedia company wants the publisher to stop all usage as well as pay damages and and forfeit profits that resulted from the use of the name.

Publishers Weekly pointed out in their article that “A quick trip to the Web site PublishBritannica.com show a quirk–all references to the imprint are now made as PublishBritannia. The complaint refers to all of them as PublishBritannica, avec ‘C, ’ leaving open the possibility that the company has changed the name–but not the URL–in response to the suit.”
This entry was posted on Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 at 6:31 am and is filed under News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.
78 Comments
We'd love to hear yours!

1.


Visit My Website

March 2, 2010

Permalink

Kim MacEachern said:

I to am a victum of the Publish America scam. Any lawsuit petition or website that is aimed at going after this so called publisher count me in.
email is kimmymac@seaside.ns.ca
2.


Visit My Website

March 2, 2010

Permalink

Kim MacEachern said:

I am writing this to warn all my fellow writer’s out there some advice about the so called publisher Publish America .com. I, just like many new author’s out there was extremely excited about the thought of my book being published that I foolishly signed the contract with Publish America. I was so happy, all my dreams were coming true. I was a published author, or so I thought. It wasn’t until after my book was published that I learned my book was not available to book stores. The book stores had to buy copies of my book to put on their shelves and I don’t know a single book store that would order the insane amount of books that Publish America wants before they sent out books, what book store is going to buy 120 copies of a book by a new author up front. That is just 1 of my issues I have many others as you will read. I am trying to spread the word about the scam that is Publish America.

1. Yes there are many inscepancies between the Publish America web site advertising and the actual contract.

2. Breaches of contract.
A. My official book date release was supposed to be Augest 22 2009, and was not made somewhat available until the end of September, and even now it is still not available where it should be (eg. Amazon.com, chapters.com).
B. Was told that if I bought a certain amount of copies of my book then I would get the royalties from that sale. I wasn’t given any.
C. Publish America in their contract stated that they would issue a press release-that was never done.
D. I was also told that my book would be available for my local book store to order and as of today my local book store is still unable to order copies.
E. was also told that I would receive 8 % in royalties in Febuarary and Augest of each year for copies sold. I have receipts from family and friends who bought the book through the Publish America website, yet I just received a statement informing me that I have sold 0 copies of my book.

3. No my book did not make it to Barnes & Noble book stores.

4. No the shoddy editing was not accepted. I paid $50.00 to fix the errors that they made and the book still is full of them.

5. The overall presentation of my book wasn’t too bad, but I was asked what I would like to see the cover look like after I told them they gave me something totally different then what I wanted.

6. Yes customer / author services are extremely unsatisfactorily. I am still waiting almost a year for answers to questions.

7. My book is very over priced.

8. My book is very under marketed.

9/10. My royalties also have been extremely unreported. I know for a fact that my book has sold at least 50 copies to family and friends through there website, yet Publish America states that 0 copies have been sold.

11. Sales statistic’s on my book are not accessible to me, because the whole sellers of Baker & Taylor along with Ingram still don’t have copies of the book and there for are not being sold. All the books that were purchased by family and friends were done so through Publish America’s website.

12. As far as I know my book is not for sale or advertised under a different name.

13. The only e-mail’s I ever receive from Publish America are one’s in which they are trying to sell me copies of my own book. And yes I feel very pressured to by copies. If I buy (X) amount of copies then that same amount would be donated to my local school’s, library’s, and book stores. The latest deal was they would send a copy to Stephen King.

14. Yes I was asked to provide Publish America with a list of people to announce the release of my book to, but they didn’t follow through and nobody received a single e-mail.

15. I am right now trying to break my contract with Publish America and to get my rights back.

16. I have not found the publishing credit’s to be attributed to anyone besides Publish America.

All I want is for my contract to be null and void and to get the rights back for my book along with monies owed to me. I just want to start over, am open to suggestion’s and or advice anyone might be able to give me.

My pen name is Kimberly MacEachern. my e-mail is kimmymac@seaside.ns.ca, and the name of the book that I had published with Publish America is a children’s fantasy book called
Tales from Areallia: The Keeper’s.
3.


Visit My Website

March 3, 2010

Permalink

Douglas said:

Well my fiancee just got screwed out of her royalties on her first book..A known 1000 copies were sold..PA says 4..Heck, 20 were sold to her close friends through PA themselves ? This is my Jackies E-mail. Jackie816@hotmail.com
4.


Visit My Website

March 6, 2010

Permalink

cindy sprigg said:

I am also a victim to PA bullshit. I published a book through them in 2008 “Galaxy Zoo” I have not received a dime from them….Every Royalty payment says no sales… The book is even on sale in India and Japan. I live in Canada….there are several copies, both new and used all over the world. Please add my name to the list if there is any type of law suit happening….lets shut the buggers down!!!
5.


Visit My Website

March 20, 2010

Permalink

Joy said:

PA incorporated errors into my final manuscript and then wanted my credit card number to “fix” their errors. I was literally told PA would release my book with all of the errors if I did not pay. I even asked the woman, “So you would deliberately, intentionally, release a book, knowing there are errors?” She said yes. I filed a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau in Maryland recently (where PA is located) and learned 133 people had filed complaints before me. I am ok being complaint #134 because I know I am doing the right thing. PA’s rating with the BBB is an F. Since the release of my book last fall, I have received continuous emails from PA: For example, if I purchase 4 books, they will print 8 books and “donate” them to Target, Wal-Mart, etc. The latest emails say if I buy so many books, PA will see that Sandra Bullock and Stephen King read them. PA even says if I buy so many of my own books, it will “PRINT” usually double the amount and “donate” them to stores. PRINT them? I thought the organization wasn’t a Print on Demand (POD) Publisher. The business insists it is a TRADITIONAL PUBLISHER, but it sure looks like a POD to me. If PA were a traditional, reputable publisher, it would not be able to get the books in the market fast enough! The market would be saturated selling the books because that’s what it is all about…making money! I have heard PA closely monitors the PA message board so there are only happy comments on it. Amazon.com is currently out of stock of my book. Apparently, if f I order and pay for more of my own books, my books will be “donated” to amazon.com so orders can be filled immediately. Otherwise, I have to wait for amazon.com to place the order to replenish its supply. I asked for help from the “publicist” Shawn at PA last fall to arrange a book signing at a local book seller. That was like 6 months ago and I was just ignored. Please keep speaking out about PublishAmerica. Let the world know about their tactics. File complaints- you can do it online through the Better Business Bureau in Maryland. It would be a shame for this to continue to happen to authors. Hopefully, one of these days, the doors at this place will be closed forever.
6.


Visit My Website

March 21, 2010

Permalink

Jimmie Scott said:

I to was suckered by PA I have proof that over 1000 copies were sold the 2nd month my book was released and they sent me a dumb letter saying my royalties from that was 11.50 and that’s impossible when they are selling my book new as well used at very ridiculous prices and my book was released march 2009 now on this second royalty statement they say that barnes and noble and other book stores has not sent them the money for the books that was purchased thru there stores. Now everyone knows that barnes and Noble is a very reptible book store so why would they opt out of paying for books that was sold. So yes add me to that lawsuit because this compnay is robbing good people blind!!! doriginalsilkyc@yahoo.com
7.


Visit My Website

March 26, 2010

Permalink

Bob Reding said:

Publish America got to me real good for most of the things listed above, in addition they gave permission for a foreign POD publisher to print it, years after my contract was terminated please someone let me know if there is a class action I can be
part of, thank you. mrreding@q.com
8.


Visit My Website

March 26, 2010

Permalink

Bob Reding said:

I am also a victim of Of Publish America, please advise me of any class action law suit I might participate in thank you, Bob
9.


Visit My Website

March 29, 2010

Permalink

Stand up against Publish America said:

Authors victimized by Publish America must UNITE!

Authors, if you’ve been victimized by Publish America and in addition to feeling violated, misled, cheated, bullied, ignored, taken for granted, exploited, and/or approached with extortion, and you feel powerless to right the wrong perpetrated against you, take heart. You are not alone!

Bullies are cowards who prey upon the unsuspecting, timid, and weak. They also operate in the dark. TOGETHER, WE will aggressively and unrelentingly take the fight to them. WE will expose them, individually and severally, very publicly and ultimately kick their ass! Refuse to be their victim! Become soldiers in the army against the Publish Americas victimization of yourself and aspiring authors everywhere!!!

Following is a step by step approach to unite victimized authors and to involve powerful agencies for their assistance and enforcement. Many of these agencies are already aware of Publish America, their rotten reputation, their negative press, and how they prey upon the unsuspecting. It is very important that you do everything outlined below and name the deceiving Publish America individuals that you dealt with. Follow up with each organization to your satisfaction. VERY IMPORTANT – copy/paste this letter to Publish America related blogs and websites all over the www.

1. Call, write, email, and fax Publish America daily, expressing your issues with them. They can be reached at: 111 E. Church Street – Frederick, MD 21705, P.O. Box 151 – Frederick, MD 21705, 4510 Metropolitan Court, Frederick – MD 21701, Phone – 301.695.1707, Fax – 301.874.4793, and emails – support@publishamerica.com, Support2@publishamerica.com,
shawns@publishamerica.com, christopher@publishamerica.com, sydney@publishamerica.com, gail@publishamerica.com, jeannetteg@publishamerica.com, pr@publishamerica.com,
carriel@publishamerica.com, acquisitions@publishamerica.com, jenny@publishamerica.com.

2. File complaint with Maryland’s Attorney General Doug Ganzler at 410.576.6300. http://www.oag.state.md.us.

3. File complaint with Maryland’s Senators Ben Cardin at 410.962.4436 and Barbara Mikulski at 410.962.4510.

4. File complaint with Maryland’s Congressman Roscoe Bartlett at 301.694.3030. Fax – 301.694.6674. Seek out Ashley Collier who will coordinate with the Frederick MD police, as well as with the local FBI.

5. File complaint with Maryland’s BBB at 410 347.3990

6. File complaint with Maryland’s Governor Martin O’Malley at governor@gov.state.md.us.

7. File complaint with Maryland’s Mayor Randy McClement at 301.694.1380.

8. File complaint with Maryland’s Assistant City Attorney Rachel Depo at 301.600.1391.

9. File complaint with Frederick, Maryland’s police Sergeant DeGrange at 301.600.2118

10. File complaint with your own states Senator.

11. File complaint with Maryland’s Volunteer Lawyer Service at 800.510.0050

12. File complaint with Frederick County’s Bar Association vs. Publish Americas attorneys at 310.663.1139.

13. File complaint with Maryland’s local network television news crime tips, crime watchers, and investigative teams.

14. File complaint with Baltimore, MD FBI at http://www.ic3.gov. They are aware of Publish America and want victims to post their stories and complaints on their site.

15. File complaint with the Maryland State Police at 301.600.4151.

16. File complaint with Maryland’s State Attorneys office at 301.600.1523, 301.600.2026, and 301.600.2993.

17. File complaint with the US Attorney General at 950 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest, Washington, DC 20530-0009. 202.353.1555‎.

18. File complaint with the FBI at Federal Bureau of Investigation – J. Edgar Hoover Building -
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, D.C. 20535-0001. 202.324.3000.

19. File complaint with ISBN at 908.219.0274.

20. File complaint with Ingram Book Wholesalers at bookbuyer@ingrambook.com. 800.937.8200 and 615.793.5000.

21. File complaint with Baker & Taylor Book Wholesalers at 800.775.1800 or 908.541.7000. Ask for publisher relations.

22. File complaint with Brodart Book Wholesalers at 570.326.2461. Ask for Jim Bobak in acquisitions or email Mindy Engel at mindy.engel@brodart.com.

23. File complaint with amazon.com.

24. File complaint with Borders.com at 734.477.1941 or 734.477.1100. Ask for someone in acquisitions, publisher relations, etc.

25. File complaint with the federal BBB at 202.393.8000.

25. File complaint with Maryland’s FBI at 410.265.8080.

27. File complaint with the Attorney general in your home state.

28. Put your thinking cap on and come up with additional ways to FIGHT Publish America. Share these ideas via blogs, newsletters, websites, etc

See. You are not powerless. It is critical, however, that you do all of the above, follow up with the agencies, and keep the heat turned up fully on Publish America and it’s complicit co conspirators. The might of our right will crush their wrong!!!
10.


Visit My Website

April 6, 2010

Permalink

alessandrina lerner said:

I am having major problems with Publish America, and would like to know where to join a class action law suit
11.


Visit My Website

April 10, 2010

Permalink

Dohn Tate said:

Please add my name to the class action lawsuite. I too was screwed over by Publish America!
12.


Visit My Website

May 6, 2010

Permalink

Shelley Walden said:

Please let me know how I can sign up for the Class Action lawsuit against Publish America. I am beyond frustrated with them. As most of us know, we are in limbo with no hopes of any change and I know we are not being told the whole truth. Thank you.
13.


Visit My Website

May 15, 2010

Permalink

Raymond Taylor said:

My name is Raymond Taylor and Yes I’m a victim of that unholy publisher Publish America If anybody has started a class action lawsuit can you add me to your list of victims? I hope somebody is willing to bring a end to this monster called Publish America.
14.


Visit My Website

July 26, 2010

Permalink

frank sweat jr said:

I’m with anyone who wants a class action law suit on pa.
15.


Visit My Website

August 1, 2010

Permalink

DEBBIE TURNER said:

I WAS TOLD TO SEND MY MANUSCRIPT TO A REBECCA W..BUT NEVER HEARD BACK..UNTIL MONTHS LATER I RECEIVED AN EMAIL FROM A CANDY SAYING SHE TOLD ME TO SEND MY MAUNSCRIPT AND SHE BEEN WAITING..I AM REALLY SKEPTICAL BECAUSE I NEVER SPOKE TO A CANDY.SINCE I READ SO MANY NEGATIVE COMMENTS ABOUT PA..I MAY HAVE TO GO ELSEWHERE NOW.
16.


Visit My Website

August 10, 2010

Permalink

keith ryan leombruno said:

Please feel free to add me to any class action lawsuit against Publish America as thet burnt me as well.
17.


Visit My Website

August 30, 2010

Permalink

Dead Contract said:

If you are serious about getting free from a corrupt contract with Publish America, Please sign up?
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/awful-company-c150696.html#c728774

PublishAmerica must be stopped from its persistently arrogant crimes.

Please e-mail your particulars to me at: asimpik@aol.com. You may also reach me by telephone at: 617-566-2524.
18.


Visit My Website

September 2, 2010

Permalink

ROSE MARIE HANNA said:

I AM WITH ALL OF YOU…I HAVE ALSO BEEN SCAMMED BY PUBLISH AMERICA….THEY TAKE WONDERFUL MANUSCRIPTS AND TURN THEM INTO GARBAGE…WITH ALL THEIR ADDED MISTAKES…AND AUTHOR SELLING…I WANT TO SEE THIS COMPANY TAKEN DOWN…AND THEN MAYBE WE CAN ALL HAVE THEIR WORTHLESS CONTRACTS VOIDED….
19.


Visit My Website

October 6, 2010

Permalink

Richard said:

I would like to hear about and join any actual class action lawsuits being brought against Publish America. Talk is cheap. Who’s actually nailing these assholes? Thank you.
20.


Visit My Website

October 18, 2010

Permalink

Stacy said:

I want to know if I can get involved in the case!! Something needs to be done to thes guys!! FAST
21.


Visit My Website

October 20, 2010

Permalink

John Ashton Kirk said:

If there is a lawsuit agianst publish america I will be glad to join in. They claim that my book has no sales as I have recieved a total of $1.00 with the contract and $4.30 in royality fees. I have investigated this company and have found numerous online sites with my book being sold on it including oversees. I was informed by barnes and noble and amazon.com that when your book is out of stock of stock on there site it means they have been selling and they have to restock. They still claim no sales. Publish America is a scam and I want to join the fight and recieve financial satisfaction for what I have been dealing with through them. I want to litterly subpeona every online bookstore for there records to establish sales and shipping in which will show publish americas lies uncovered. Please contact me for any lawauits. Thank You
22.


Visit My Website

November 9, 2010

Permalink

Pastor Bruce Ball said:

I have two recently finished manuscripts I want to submit to be published via a traditional publisher rather than a vanity publisher.

I have been working with PA, but now, I cannot even get an email returned to me. After reading many of the comments about PA, I think I am blessed that I have not signed a contract with them yet!

I would like some input regarding any traditional publishers if anyone feels inclined. Thank you and I hope your situation with PA gets straightened out to your desires.

Pastor Bruce.
23.


Visit My Website

November 22, 2010

Permalink

charles wallace said:

I too am being scammed by publish america, it seems no one will help or do anything to stop this company. They published my book, snowflakesanddiamonds for jesus and the book was junk from the start, then they sale the book and pay you nothing. I have even found used books for sale on the net and they claim they have sold none in 4 years yet my friends and family bought books, Then when you confront the company they want to charge you 600 dollars to stop selling you book, , Thefts all around, they have a F- with the BBB so why can’t so many who are being ripped off, do somthing or get some action from the athorities. Some thing very wrong if we let these kind of theft-scams go on without holding them accountable when so many have been ripped off
24.


Visit My Website

January 7, 2011

Permalink

Janet Bond said:

my name is Janet Bond I am a victim of publish America. i wrote my book and they excpected it. I was excited knowing tht my book was being publish. They said they was going to send my contact the medica never did, they was surpose to set me up with book signing never did. Everytime royalities come out i never made anything Iknow my book have been saling. they knew I couln’tget a lawyer so they are taking my book and making money off of it. They didn’t correct the writing in my book that i ask them to. they did not post my Picture on my book. my book was in barnes and novel and Amozon. they said I was making money off of those sites. I have ask them to take my book off the site they said they was not going to do. I have been trying to find me a lawyer for sometime now. am glad I found this site. i would like to know what I can do about these people riping us off and trying to get away with it.
25.


Visit My Website

January 22, 2011

Permalink

Christopher Harris said:

Hey all. Blessings. They got me too…no need to go into detail as the story is the same as all the rest. A Breath From Beyond by Christopher Harris…I was so happy…so proud…so confident in the entertainment value and unique plot and characters of my book…now all I do is sigh and bite my lips and try not to scream as they reem. If someone does organize a class action lawsuit and/or widespread media condemnation of them man its gonna be a lot of authors and their families linin up to sign up. Somebody do it.

Christopher Harris
dlifeent313@gmail.com
A Breath From Beyond
26.


Visit My Website

March 4, 2011

Permalink

W. K. Hayes said:

Please contact Jan (pron. Yohn) Berlage, attorney at law. 410-752-1261

Attorney Jan Berlage is still accepting complaints regarding the feloniuous actions of Publish America as March 4, 2011…please, contact her office immediately and join the fight against Publish America.
27.


Visit My Website

March 12, 2011

Permalink

Sharon Captain said:

Want to join a class action

My book “A Child and a Monster” publish by PA
What a nightmare-Just a few points there are more:
• They published only part of my book and told me a second book would be better
• They did not fix the amendments and corrections
• They said I did not get a check (first Royalties) – because I only sold 8 books and I personally know of 100 that were sold thru them.
• They are rude and laugh into the phone when you call
• They never answer emails
• They are now sending emails 6 a day saying you order will be shipped and is at the printer-I have not ordered from the in a year and all these book are coming thru UPS and regular Mail. I have no idea what this is about and I can’t get them by phone or email now.
I wrote my story concerning child abuse to help others dealing with their pain now and the survival-I wanted to open the public’s eyes and donate a % of my sales to ChildHelp. I would like to join any petitions or lawsuits against them. If you can let me know what direction I should go – I would appreciate it. I feel like a fool and i know if I had finished my book my way it would be helping many abused children and adult survivors out there.
28.


Visit My Website

March 23, 2011

Permalink

Angel said:

These bastards have breached my contract I need to know how to get out of it. They have put my book to shame with illustrations that could be done by a six year old. They have never paid me the so called dollar advance. I get no royalties even from books I buy myself. These people need to be stopped if there is a class action lawsuit let me know Cuase I want my rights back and my money back .
29.


Visit My Website

March 25, 2011

Permalink

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

anonymous said:

Please see that there are innumerable complaints about the company publishamerica and people are in need of your help!

anonumousx

anonumous x. If you’ve been had by these crooks then…
1. Call, write, email, and fax Publish America daily, expressing your issues with them. They can be reached at: 111 E. Church Street – Frederick, MD 21705, P.O. Box 151 – Frederick, MD 21705, 4510 Metropolitan Court, Frederick – MD 21701, Phone – 301.695.1707, Fax – 301.874.4793, and emails – support@publishamerica.com, Support2@publishamerica.com,
shawns@publishamerica.com, christopher@publishamerica.com, sydney@publishamerica.com, gail@publishamerica.com, jeannetteg@publishamerica.com, pr@publishamerica.com,
carriel@publishamerica.com, acquisitions@publishamerica.com, jenny@publishamerica.com.

2. File complaint with Maryland’s Attorney General Doug Ganzler at 410.576.6300. http://www.oag.state.md.us.

3. File complaint with Maryland’s Senators Ben Cardin at 410.962.4436 and Barbara Mikulski at 410.962.4510.

4. File complaint with Maryland’s Congressman Roscoe Bartlett at 301.694.3030. Fax – 301.694.6674. Seek out Ashley Collier who will coordinate with the Frederick MD police, as well as with the local FBI.

5. File complaint with Maryland’s BBB at 410 347.3990

6. File complaint with Maryland’s Governor Martin O’Malley at governor@gov.state.md.us.

7. File complaint with Maryland’s Mayor Randy McClement at 301.694.1380.

8. File complaint with Maryland’s Assistant City Attorney Rachel Depo at 301.600.1391.

9. File complaint with Frederick, Maryland’s police Sergeant DeGrange at 301.600.2118

10. File complaint with your own states Senator.

11. File complaint with Maryland’s Volunteer Lawyer Service at 800.510.0050

12. File complaint with Frederick County’s Bar Association vs. Publish Americas attorneys at 310.663.1139.

13. File complaint with Maryland’s local network television news crime tips, crime watchers, and investigative teams.

14. File complaint with Baltimore, MD FBI at http://www.ic3.gov. They are aware of Publish America and want victims to post their stories and complaints on their site.

15. File complaint with the Maryland State Police at 301.600.4151.

16. File complaint with Maryland’s State Attorneys office at 301.600.1523, 301.600.2026, and 301.600.2993.

17. File complaint with the US Attorney General at 950 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest, Washington, DC 20530-0009. 202.353.1555‎.

18. File complaint with the FBI at Federal Bureau of Investigation – J. Edgar Hoover Building -
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, D.C. 20535-0001. 202.324.3000.

19. File complaint with ISBN at 908.219.0274.

20. File complaint with Ingram Book Wholesalers at bookbuyer@ingrambook.com. 800.937.8200 and 615.793.5000.

21. File complaint with Baker & Taylor Book Wholesalers at 800.775.1800 or 908.541.7000. Ask for publisher relations.

22. File complaint with Brodart Book Wholesalers at 570.326.2461. Ask for Jim Bobak in acquisitions or email Mindy Engel at mindy.engel@brodart.com.

23. File complaint with amazon.com.

24. File complaint with Borders.com at 734.477.1941 or 734.477.1100. Ask for someone in acquisitions, publisher relations, etc.

25. File complaint with the federal BBB at 202.393.8000.

25. File complaint with Maryland’s FBI at 410.265.8080.

27. File complaint with the Attorney general in your home state.

28. Put your thinking cap on and come up with additional ways to FIGHT Publish America. Share these ideas via blogs, newsletters, websites, etc

See. You are not powerless. It is critical, however, that you do all of the above, follow up with the agencies, and keep the heat turned up fully on Publish America and it’s complicit co conspirators. The might of our right will crush their wrong!!!
15 minutes ago
30.


Visit My Website

March 25, 2011

Permalink

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

anonymous said:

People are being taken advantage of by these crooks. The American people are being swindled out of their copyrights and hard earned efforts.

anonumousx

anonumous x. If you’ve been had by these crooks then…
1. Call, write, email, and fax Publish America daily, expressing your issues with them. They can be reached at: 111 E. Church Street – Frederick, MD 21705, P.O. Box 151 – Frederick, MD 21705, 4510 Metropolitan Court, Frederick – MD 21701, Phone – 301.695.1707, Fax – 301.874.4793, and emails – support@publishamerica.com, Support2@publishamerica.com,
shawns@publishamerica.com, christopher@publishamerica.com, sydney@publishamerica.com, gail@publishamerica.com, jeannetteg@publishamerica.com, pr@publishamerica.com,
carriel@publishamerica.com, acquisitions@publishamerica.com, jenny@publishamerica.com.

2. File complaint with Maryland’s Attorney General Doug Ganzler at 410.576.6300. http://www.oag.state.md.us.

3. File complaint with Maryland’s Senators Ben Cardin at 410.962.4436 and Barbara Mikulski at 410.962.4510.

4. File complaint with Maryland’s Congressman Roscoe Bartlett at 301.694.3030. Fax – 301.694.6674. Seek out Ashley Collier who will coordinate with the Frederick MD police, as well as with the local FBI.

5. File complaint with Maryland’s BBB at 410 347.3990

6. File complaint with Maryland’s Governor Martin O’Malley at governor@gov.state.md.us.

7. File complaint with Maryland’s Mayor Randy McClement at 301.694.1380.

8. File complaint with Maryland’s Assistant City Attorney Rachel Depo at 301.600.1391.

9. File complaint with Frederick, Maryland’s police Sergeant DeGrange at 301.600.2118

10. File complaint with your own states Senator.

11. File complaint with Maryland’s Volunteer Lawyer Service at 800.510.0050

12. File complaint with Frederick County’s Bar Association vs. Publish Americas attorneys at 310.663.1139.

13. File complaint with Maryland’s local network television news crime tips, crime watchers, and investigative teams.

14. File complaint with Baltimore, MD FBI at http://www.ic3.gov. They are aware of Publish America and want victims to post their stories and complaints on their site.

15. File complaint with the Maryland State Police at 301.600.4151.

16. File complaint with Maryland’s State Attorneys office at 301.600.1523, 301.600.2026, and 301.600.2993.

17. File complaint with the US Attorney General at 950 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest, Washington, DC 20530-0009. 202.353.1555‎.

18. File complaint with the FBI at Federal Bureau of Investigation – J. Edgar Hoover Building -
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, D.C. 20535-0001. 202.324.3000.

19. File complaint with ISBN at 908.219.0274.

20. File complaint with Ingram Book Wholesalers at bookbuyer@ingrambook.com. 800.937.8200 and 615.793.5000.

21. File complaint with Baker & Taylor Book Wholesalers at 800.775.1800 or 908.541.7000. Ask for publisher relations.

22. File complaint with Brodart Book Wholesalers at 570.326.2461. Ask for Jim Bobak in acquisitions or email Mindy Engel at mindy.engel@brodart.com.

23. File complaint with amazon.com.

24. File complaint with Borders.com at 734.477.1941 or 734.477.1100. Ask for someone in acquisitions, publisher relations, etc.

25. File complaint with the federal BBB at 202.393.8000.

25. File complaint with Maryland’s FBI at 410.265.8080.

27. File complaint with the Attorney general in your home state.

28. Put your thinking cap on and come up with additional ways to FIGHT Publish America. Share these ideas via blogs, newsletters, websites, etc

See. You are not powerless. It is critical, however, that you do all of the above, follow up with the agencies, and keep the heat turned up fully on Publish America and it’s complicit co conspirators. The might of our right will crush their wrong!!!
15 minutes ago
31.


Visit My Website

March 25, 2011

Permalink

Your comment is awaiting moderation.

anonymous said:

anonumousx

anonumous x. If you’ve been had by these crooks then…
1. Call, write, email, and fax Publish America daily, expressing your issues with them. They can be reached at: 111 E. Church Street – Frederick, MD 21705, P.O. Box 151 – Frederick, MD 21705, 4510 Metropolitan Court, Frederick – MD 21701, Phone – 301.695.1707, Fax – 301.874.4793, and emails – support@publishamerica.com, Support2@publishamerica.com,
shawns@publishamerica.com, christopher@publishamerica.com, sydney@publishamerica.com, gail@publishamerica.com, jeannetteg@publishamerica.com, pr@publishamerica.com,
carriel@publishamerica.com, acquisitions@publishamerica.com, jenny@publishamerica.com.

2. File complaint with Maryland’s Attorney General Doug Ganzler at 410.576.6300. http://www.oag.state.md.us.

3. File complaint with Maryland’s Senators Ben Cardin at 410.962.4436 and Barbara Mikulski at 410.962.4510.

4. File complaint with Maryland’s Congressman Roscoe Bartlett at 301.694.3030. Fax – 301.694.6674. Seek out Ashley Collier who will coordinate with the Frederick MD police, as well as with the local FBI.

5. File complaint with Maryland’s BBB at 410 347.3990

6. File complaint with Maryland’s Governor Martin O’Malley at governor@gov.state.md.us.

7. File complaint with Maryland’s Mayor Randy McClement at 301.694.1380.

8. File complaint with Maryland’s Assistant City Attorney Rachel Depo at 301.600.1391.

9. File complaint with Frederick, Maryland’s police Sergeant DeGrange at 301.600.2118

10. File complaint with your own states Senator.

11. File complaint with Maryland’s Volunteer Lawyer Service at 800.510.0050

12. File complaint with Frederick County’s Bar Association vs. Publish Americas attorneys at 310.663.1139.

13. File complaint with Maryland’s local network television news crime tips, crime watchers, and investigative teams.

14. File complaint with Baltimore, MD FBI at http://www.ic3.gov. They are aware of Publish America and want victims to post their stories and complaints on their site.

15. File complaint with the Maryland State Police at 301.600.4151.

16. File complaint with Maryland’s State Attorneys office at 301.600.1523, 301.600.2026, and 301.600.2993.

17. File complaint with the US Attorney General at 950 Pennsylvania Avenue Northwest, Washington, DC 20530-0009. 202.353.1555‎.

18. File complaint with the FBI at Federal Bureau of Investigation – J. Edgar Hoover Building -
935 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, D.C. 20535-0001. 202.324.3000.

19. File complaint with ISBN at 908.219.0274.

20. File complaint with Ingram Book Wholesalers at bookbuyer@ingrambook.com. 800.937.8200 and 615.793.5000.

21. File complaint with Baker & Taylor Book Wholesalers at 800.775.1800 or 908.541.7000. Ask for publisher relations.

22. File complaint with Brodart Book Wholesalers at 570.326.2461. Ask for Jim Bobak in acquisitions or email Mindy Engel at mindy.engel@brodart.com.

23. File complaint with amazon.com.

24. File complaint with Borders.com at 734.477.1941 or 734.477.1100. Ask for someone in acquisitions, publisher relations, etc.

25. File complaint with the federal BBB at 202.393.8000.

25. File complaint with Maryland’s FBI at 410.265.8080.

27. File complaint with the Attorney general in your home state.

28. Put your thinking cap on and come up with additional ways to FIGHT Publish America. Share these ideas via blogs, newsletters, websites, etc

See. You are not powerless. It is critical, however, that you do all of the above, follow up with the agencies, and keep the heat turned up fully on Publish America and it’s complicit co conspirators. The might of our right will crush their wrong!!!
15 minutes ago

« Older Comments
 21st of Jun, 2011 by   Patricia Marie Mitchell 0 Votes
First, I actually read the contract and knew what to expect. Secondly, I personally reviewed my manuscript and cover, front and back on pdf and made any corrections before it went to print. This was all done by email and I was diligent to watch for each reply because my book was important enough to me to make sure that it was correct. I am perfectly satisfied with their publishing work which didn't cost me a dime. I've paid over a thousand dollars to self-publish in the past and fifteen hundred for PR that amounted to only God knows what. Publish America comes up with new and innovative PR concepts every week and they are all within a very reasonable amount. I couldn't possibly afford to go to London or Jerusalem or even New York with my book, but Publish America can take yours and mine and a lot of others there for what it costs to send one person - your agent. I don't understand how any of you can complain about that! Read your contract for crying out loud. Read your instructions and READ YOUR EMAILS and answer them and you will be amazed at what a publisher can do for you! I almost forgot... pray. If you know how to pray, and Who it is that answers prayer NO publisher can keep you down. For more information about that you can find me at http://www.facebook.com/pmmitchell1?sk=info
 14th of Aug, 2011 by   Bravo M. 0 Votes
well, if anything ever becomes of this law suit against pa, i want in. i have saved every email that they have ever sent me. 95% of them are only messages asking me to buy my book for some foolish promotion. they never sent out the press release like they said they would, (i checked), and as far as finding my book in local stores, never happened. i asked a b&n store manager why they didn't have my book on the shelves for local authors, i was told because pa was a pod publisher and b&n did not get books from them because they could not get their money back for unsold books. also, as much as i would like to think i'm the next great author, i know that my book is not worth the outrageous price that pa has it on sale for. i do know i have sold several copies of my book yet i haven't received any payment for them. as far as Patricia, she must be one in a million because the only authors that make any money through pa, work for pa. i don't care if my book is on shelves in England or anywhere overseas, i would have been happy to see it on sale in at least one of my local bookstores.
my name is Andre L. Goodin Sr.
my pen name is Bravo "Dre" Marentz
book title is The Grind, An Urban Tale Of Honor And Deception
my email is bravomarentz@yahoo.com
 5th of Sep, 2011 by   SCTC 0 Votes
@Patricia...
First of all, what do say about PA breaching the terms of the contract? I was promised "two author copies" and after three years have received nothing. I have tried to contact them in regards to these "free author copies" and after three years they still tell me their in the mail or they were sent back and are now in the mail again. I was promised bi-yearly statements and after there years have received two. I DID READ MY CONTRACT and I DID KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT but there comes a point when your must realize you have been duped. Perhaps this has not happened to you yet but to pass judgment on these other authors for sharing their experiences is not fair. It seems as though a lot of these people are, including myself, are all having similar problems.
 5th of Sep, 2011 by   dave2010 0 Votes
I didn't have enough information to make an informed decision about PA since they had not done me wrong yet. I can now tell you that I received my first royalty statement last week and I have discovered that I too have been duped. I know that my books have been selling globally and have been watching various sites have my books in stock, then saw that none were available, then more were restocked, and some were being sold used. How do you explain this phenomenon ? Faulty accounting perhaps? Indeed, you are correct! I have been in communication with many PA authors who have stated to me that their royalty checks are all ZERO dollars, NO account activities whatsoever... hmmph rather strange coincidences you say? My royalty statement reflects the same numbers as all of theirs. I will say that PA did provide me with a $50 advance and 1 free copy of my book "St. Moses, Handicapped Hunter" available at www.amazon.com and BarnesandNobles.com and everywhere fine books are sold. In my opinion first seeing my book in print I was happy but I felt it was way over priced while resembling a very large elegant coloring book $24.95. I plan to re-write my book and sell it myself each and every one and keep the profits myself. Thank you PA for helping me better route my destiny. I bid you all the very best and keep writing and believing in your dreams regardless of where they may or may not take you. God bless you all in your future successes. dwillissr@gmail.com


 15th of Sep, 2011 by   paula commerford 0 Votes
HI, All
This is Paula Commerford, have been doing great --I have and a few others have gotten five authors out of their contracts and it only took about a month. For some reason Publish America does not want any to visit them !!! Now for the bomb shell !!!
I received three emails two days ago from this email address-
vec@publishamerica.com--that is VICTOR E. CRETELLA'S THE ATTORNEY FOR PUBLISH AMERICA. Porn with pictures----forwarded to me from Victor from Craig's List
Now you tell me just how I should deal with this ?????
 15th of Sep, 2011 by   dave2010 0 Votes
YOU NEED TO EMAIL larry.larson@enovelshop.com - Mr. larson is going to help you as no one can. Don't delay, write him immediately explaining your circumstances keeping in mind that he is well versed with PA and their criminal activities. Tell him Darrell sent you and keep us updated. The best to all of you. dwillissr@gmail.com
 15th of Sep, 2011 by   dave2010 0 Votes
PA have told me that I have rec'd no Royalties and that was no surprise, though my books are listed all over the Net some selling as used. Nonetheless, I have done my research on this company and have personally spoken to other PA authors to find that we all share the same Royalty amounts and real life PA sagas. If any of you want to really vent to blow off some steam you can email me as I do plan to take further action ... a lot of action. Send me an email and let it all rip! I will do the rest to help you as I help myself too. Type HELP in the subject line.
dwillissr@gmail.com
 15th of Sep, 2011 by   dave2010 +1 Votes
BUY YOUR Cancer & Tumor KNOCK OUT Boxing Gloves Sale.Only. $9.95 pr. http://yardsellr.com/for_sale#!/air-filled-boxing-gloves-841583
Please help me in my quest to battle my cancer and helping others too by visiting my website and buying a pair of cancer knock out gloves. Each pair sold helps me in a personal mission to arrest Cancer and Tumors. Please pass the word on and tweet me if you can.
Many Blessings to you all.
dwillissr@gmail.com



Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Credit Report Ripoff?

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?