logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

2. (1 mins ago)
NOWLUCKY.C
FRAUD
3. (3 mins ago)
rbi new delhi india
it tru and sugest me i remited rupees 87500 for c.o.t. yes or no
4. (7 mins ago)
Pepsi
prize
5. (11 mins ago)
Havertys Furniture
Thief and liar

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Premiere Vacation Club, Sedona, Arizona Complaints & Reviews - Maintenance Fee overcharge

Premiere Vacation Club Contacts & Informations

Premiere Vacation Club

Posted: 2011-07-31 by    Annie1946

Maintenance Fee overcharge

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 1 votes
Contact information:
Premiere Vacation Club
160 Portal Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Sedona, Arizona
United States
Phone: 1-877-695-4161
losabrigadosvacation.com
I have several complaints against timeshare companies but will limit this complaint to the subject of change of ownership and maintenance fees. I delayed paying my timeshare maintenance fees under the false information that one of the advertisers that would "list and sell' my timeshare would pay this year's fees. (Transfer America 9/23/10 and TimeshareSolution_Support, December 11, 2010 12:19 PM and November 14, 2010 12:24 PM On the following date June 9, 2010 7:14 AM I was sent a contract that I signed and returned with no further word from them. In December I got the following note "Would you be interested in lowering the price at all? Please indicate in a reply email and we will happy to take care of that for you. Also, please call Customer Support for updates on your property at 877-235-9969. Thank you!" I responded that I would indeed lower the price but have not heard back from them since then. Realizing that I was fool enough to believe this scam, I decided to pay the maintenance fees which were now 'late' by May. The total cited by Premiere Vacation Club was now $1027.64 - Please note the following quote from another customer:"In May 2009, I purchased a one-bedroom floating week timeshare with ILX/Premiere Vacation club Los Brigades in Sedona Arizona. What I was sold, and agreed to purchase was a one-bedroom floating week timeshare with an annual maintenance fee of $535.00. I received a bill from Premiere Vacation club in the amount of $921.00, due on January 1st, 2011."
In May I agreed to pay late fees and maintenance fees for my timeshare - Premiere Vacation Club in 2 separate checks of 513.82 (checks # 283 dated 5/11/11 and #326 dated 7/21/11. I sent #326 July 12. My husband and I then decided we wanted to spend our anniversary at the timeshare and when I tried to book the room, I was denied until I paid the remainder of the fees, which they listed as $797.93. To my reasoning, either the check for $513.82 or the fee for $797.93 should be reimbursed. All of these charges cleared my checking account. I wrote an email to Diamond Resorts on 7/26- new owners - and have not heard back as yet. What is my recourse in this situation? I am out of town at present and cannot access confirming documents but will be happy to once I am back on Aug 3. I have to say that Timeshare sales have been the biggest rip-off I have ever experienced!
Comments United States Timeshares / Vacation Rentals
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 28th of Sep, 2011 by   Vacation Owner 0 Votes
I believe this is what Diamond Resorts International likes to call the "Diamond difference". I believe their logic is if you are going to screw over the public do it to the best of your abilities.

CVO
 1st of Oct, 2011 by   Talman 0 Votes
Are you sure? I mean the Diamond experience is relaxation at its best according to Cloobeck and Duffy! This of course is said with a degree of irony and a little sarcasm!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

How to Leave Your Car Lease Early

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?