Explore your opportunities! Create an account or Sign In
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website

Donnie Friesen

Posted:    

Scam artist and thief

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 9 votes
100% 9
5
Contact information:
ABC Powersports
5384 Dawn Ct
Tallahassee, Florida
United States
Phone: 850-251-2698
abcpowersports.com
It's lie after lie after lie with Donnie. He ripped me off for a $149 scooter part that was never delivered, then a refund that was never delivered. If you were scammed by him please call his local sheriff's office at 850-922-3300. The deputy I spoke with was very interested in pursuing a case against him for theft.
Complaint comments Comments (12) Complaint country United States Complaint category Motorcycles & Scooters

Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 22nd of Oct, 2009 by    0 Votes
Hey there,
I am the new owner of abcpowersports.com and Donnie apparently made a mess of things. There is negative feedback all over the web about my site and it's upsetting.
 18th of Nov, 2009 by    0 Votes
IF you are the new owner, maybe you can pay what donnie never paid me
 21st of Dec, 2009 by    0 Votes
And me too? I have quite a bit of paperwork to back up my claim. Where's your new store front?
 29th of Jun, 2010 by    0 Votes
Donnie Friesen of Elite Flooring, http://www.Eliteflooringoftallahassee.com, Tallahassee Scooter Parts, http://www.tallahasseescooterparts.com/, Donnie Flooring supply. He has multiple facebook pages. I design two flyers, 3 facebook banners, elite flooring website, and the header of scooter parts website. He never paid the $325.00 I charged. Keeps saying it is in the mail or I will get it on this day pr that day. Please beware. Oh a new is Sheffield Flooring on Facebook, he started this one too.
 29th of Jun, 2010 by    0 Votes
Oh and there is no new owner Donnie still owns it!
 10th of Sep, 2013 by    0 Votes
My husband and I set up appointments after appointments with Donnie for Elite Flooring never came out and never called to tell why. He was supposed to do a lot of things and has still yet to do them or even called to try to get my business so I rather go with someone else that has great customer service and that I can rely (SP dont know lol ) on than him.
 17th of Oct, 2014 by    0 Votes
@AngelOHIODesigner
Probably a good idea to check facts before you start bashing companies publicly. Sheffield Flooring was never owned by Donnie Friesen. It was a legitimate company that has now merged with another one, and they have a very large client base.
 10th of Nov, 2014 by    0 Votes
Beware of Donnie Flooring of Tallahassee and Elite Flooring of Tallahassee. My business was recruited for web and graphic design work by Donnie Friesen Jr. operating under the business names; Donnie Flooring of Tallahassee and Elite Flooring of Tallahassee. Donnie Friesen Jr. found my business on Facebook and was looking to get a website made and graphics designed for his flooring companies. He stated he could not pay me up front for the work and asked for a payment date 30 days away. Red flags should have gone up but I was unable to find anything negative about Donnie Friesen or his flooring companies. I should have known something was up when he could not sign a PDF contract for the work and kept making excuses. I delivered the work within 5-7 days and he had a brand new website with graphics. The payment was not due for around 23 days. In the meantime he was constantly spamming me on Facebook messenger asking for flyers, tweaks to the website, updates to the website, everyday he wanted work done. I agreed to some of this work and Donnie Friesen amassed 5-6 different work invoices from my business and still promised that payment would be made on a certain date. The date came and went and no payment was received. He played games saying it was sent and the mail must have lost it for weeks, then he said he put the wrong zip code, that bought him a couple of weeks. Then he kept promising to drop off the payment in person. When I asked him to make payment via credit card or debit card he said “I don’t have cards.” When asked to do a wire transfer he started making excuses that payments made to him are bouncing. After 30 days he changed his login and password to his website, barring me from removing the work not paid for. Meanwhile he is constantly spamming Facebook and bragging that he just bought two $5000 work vehicles, and looking to hire new employees paying $350-$400 a week. He continued to make excuse after excuse, asking for “two more days” for over two months. Here it is over 60 days later, he has blocked myself and my wife from Facebook and cut off communication. He scammed a good amount of free work from my business. Please beware of doing any business with this company. I have full documents and screen shots to verify my claims.
 13th of Sep, 2015 by    +1 Votes
He offered to pay $450 in cash per week to help him with paperwork. The only catch is that I date him. I told him I didn't know him like that, and would be glad to help him professionally with paperwork for his business. Text messages exchanged and I made it a point that I didn't want to date him. He told me if I didn't agree to date him, the job offer is not available. I refuse to sell my soul for a low ball offer, and I informed him that it is a form of sexual harassment. I have documented text messages and Facebook emails to support my claims. Stay away from Donnie and Elite Flooring. This company is bad news.
 6th of Feb, 2016 by    0 Votes
My complaint is not so much a copyright complaint as it is a business transaction issue. I was approached by a Mr. Donnie Friesen Jr. on January 3, 2016 to rebuild a poorly made website that was old and outdated. The name of his company is Donnie Flooring of Tallahassee. The website is http://www.donnieflooringoftallahassee.com. I was asked to clean it up and make it look more modern. Mr. Friesen solicited me thru Facebook as I know him as a friend of a friend. I will reference parts of the conversation from the “Facebook Messenger Chat” record to this correspondence to help you ( the consumer) further understand my dilemma.
I was asked by Mr. Friesen to rebuild an old website. After I explained to Mr. Friesen my cost and availability he agreed. I am a very busy mom. I work full time in my field for a agency that contracts with the military. I work a lot of hours. I have a child that plays a lot of sports and my husband gone for short periods of times sometimes. I explained to Mr. Freisen that I can only work on the website on the weekends and not every weekend. He agreed that this was ok. I only do freelance work on Saturdays and Sundays and not every weekend because of sporting events and events for my job that by contract I have to attend. There was also no strict time limit put on the project. I was never given a deadline. With that being said. These are the events of what happened over a 4 week period in January 2016.
FB Chat Record January 3:
1/3, 5:57pm Friesen: can u do websites
1/3, 5:58pm Me: Yes. What do you need?
1/3, 6:22pm Friesen : i want u do it. how can i pay u
1/3, 6:29pm Me: I have pay pal. I can do it for $X. I will have to work on it next Saturday if this is OK. I work full time and my kid plays a lot of sports. 
1/3, 6:32pm Friesen: can i pay u after it done
1/3, 6:33pm Me: No problem.
After finding samples of 3 different types of templates that would work for the client. I presented all three to the client. On January 9, 2016, I purchased a responsive design based on what the client told me he wanted. I began work on the site on January 10, 2016. I sent Mr. Friesen the screen shots of the website periodically as each page was completed with copy and images. He was satisfied with the results.
FBChat Record January 10:
1/10, 8:59pm Me: Can you send me a list of specific products like tile, hardwood, laminate, and vinyl, etc that you sell.
1/10, 8:59pm Friesen: Go to donniefloors.com
1/10, 9:01pm Me: OH! you have 2 sites? 
1/10, 9:03pm Me: Do you want that one to stay up after I finish this one or do you have two different ones for a particular reason?
1/10, 9:03pm Friesen: Yes trafic
On January 14, 2016 I informed my client that I needed the name of his hosting company, password, etc. to be able to test the site. I also reminded my client that I currently reside overseas and I am a very busy mom. I reminded him that from the beginning I told him I freelance on the weekends only.
FB Chat Record January 14:
1/14, 8:15pm Me: Hi Donnie. I just wanted to let you know progress on your site. I have completed and added copy to two more pages and on Sat I am planing to upload to your host. I just need the user name and password.
1/14, 8:15pm Friesen: https://elmore.websitewelcome.com:2083/cpsess5513379908/frontend/x3/index.html?p... User elite45. 23floors. (The password 23floors no longer works. Please feel free to hack it if you have the capability.)
1/14, 8:15pm Friesen: how we doing on the website
1/14, 8:21pm Friesen: I have lead for u. For website
1/14, 9:04pm Me: It is 9 P.M. here. I have to get up early.
1/14, 9:04pm Friesen: Wow. U kidding.
On January 15 &16, 2016 Mr. Friesen was becoming impatient and continually asking what the status of the website is. At this point I have already spent at least 20 hours working this website. I normally charge $X per hour to build a website, especially one this complex. The website works perfect and looks beautiful in Dreamweaver.
FB Chat Record January 16:
1/15, 7:41pm Friesen: Hey
1/15, 9:26pm Friesen: How the site
1/16, 4:09am Friesen: Hey
1/16, 5:33pm Me: I am tweaking the site to make sure all the links work.
1/16, 5:33pm Friesen: Ok cool. I hope it today.
1/16, 5:38pm Me: Hmmmm…..May not be until tomorrow. I have not been able to test it on the test server yet.
1/16, 5:38pm Friesen: Ok
On January 17 & 18, 2016 Mr Friesen told me to forget it and he was going to find someone else to build the site. I told Mr. Friesen that he would at least have to pay me the money for the template.
FB Chat Record January 17:
1/17, 11:01pm Friesen: everything ok
1/17, 11:03pm Me: Everything is fine. Why?
1/17, 11:04pm Friesen: I need asap
1/18, 12:09am Friesen: i will get some one else
1/18, 12:37am Me: What? So I have been working on your site for one week and you tell me you will get someone else. Do you want me to finish it or not? If not, I will need you to deposit the money for the template I purchased.
By January 19, 2016 I needed more info from Mr. Friesen about his contact information, social media accounts and business location for the google map portion of the website. He began to get angry and impatient. I still have not received any money from Mr. Friesen.
FB Chat Record January 19:
1/19, 3:28pm Friesen: how site going
1/19, 3:42pm Friesen: it carpetman for twitter
1/19, 11:05pm Me: Good. OK. I need links to all your social media sites and contact information. I need your business address. 
1/19, 11:06pm Friesen: I hope so
1/19, 11:08pm Friesen: i need seo too
1/19, 11:08pm Me: That is an extra charge.
1/19, 11:09pm Me: I still have some questions about some of the text/copy. The copy came directly off of the manufacturers website. We can not use this because of copyright infringement issues. 
1/19, 11:09pm Friesen: Can we fix later
1/19, 12:03am Friesen: https://m.facebook.com/Elite-Flooring-supplies-484056235073073/. Invite all your friends here.
On the weekend of January 20 - 24, 2016 Mr. Friesen is still persistent. At this point I am testing the site on a different hosting site to make sure I am covered on all sides. I am now at over 30 hours spent on the website. Still no compensation from Mr. Friesen.
1/20, 8:43pm Friesen: how we doing. hey
1/21, 8:48pm Friesen: Hey
1/23, 4:54pm Friesen: Hello
1/24, 7:08pm Friesen: Hey
1/24, 8:03pm Me: The site works perfect in Dreamweaver. It should work perfect on the live server.
On January 26, 2016 I noticed on this day that the “index.html” from the old site has disappeared off of the “public” portion of the ePanel server. I asked Mr. Friesen if he himself or anyone else has been on the server and could of possibly accidentally deleted the index of the old site. I told Mr. Friesen that I would build him a simple, plain, 4 page website with no bells and whistles for FREE for now until the index issue is resolved with the host. No money has been placed in my paypal account
On January 28, 2016 I told Mr. Friesen that I would put up the new temporary site on Sunday, January 31, 2016 for free. Still no money from Mr. Friesen.
FB Chat Record January 28:
1/28, 6:21pm Friesen: i like to have site up please
1/28, 6:45pm Me: I will have a site up for you on Sunday. It may be a temporary static site for now. I have not had time at night during the week to get ahold of your host company.
On January 29, 2016 Mr. Friesen was still not happy with the situation and began to tell me he was loosing money. I explained that it was impossible because there was no option on the old site for online ordering. It was a plain staid site. There is no customer support phone number for “ePanel”. I called the support line for Host Gator and there was no answer. I was on hold with them for over an hour. When I finally got ahold of someone via the online support it was too late Mr. Friesen deleted me from his social network page and blocked me from all contact with him. He also changed the password to all of the website hosting accounts.
FB Chat Record January 29:
1/28, 6:44pm Friesen: im loseing cistomers
1/28, 6:48pm Friesen: u need to call them asap.
1/28, 8:51pm Me: Please be more patient. I have been hold with them for over an hour. 
1/28, 8:51pm Friesen: Well I just lost over 2000 dollars
1/28, 8:52pm Me: So you make 2000 dollars an hour off of your website?
1/28, 8:52pm Friesen: Yes
1/28, 9:42pm Me: I placed a temporary “Under Construction” web page as your home page until your host company can fully restore your old index page on the site.
1/28, 9:45pm Friesen: i did a retore my self i hope u have a good life
Ending FB Chat Message: You cannot reply to this
I did not have enough time to delete my code that I worked on for Mr. Friesen from the hosting server. The code is still on the “ePanel” server. He is not answering his cell phone which costs me more money when I call the states. He is not responding to his email that I sent him. So at this point. I worked over 40 hours on this website. I have not given Mr. Friesen any verbal or written permission to use the code. I have also not been compensated for the original agreed amount.
January 31, 2016. I once again tried to call Mr. Friesen on the matter and he refuses to answer his phone. He is in fact using the template that I purchased. It is currently showing on the live server.
I am placing this information on the BBB complaint board to warn people about Mr. Friesen and his business practices. I found a complaint board with other people who have been burned in the past by Mr. Friesen here:
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/donnie-friesen-tallahassee-florida-c269232.html">http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/donnie-friesen-tallahassee-florida-c26...
I will be posting this complaint on the above website also. I would like everyone to know that I will probably never get my money from him, but please don’t do any business with him without a legal binding contract. I did not do my homework on him and I got burned. Fortunately I am only out of a small sum of money and a lot of my spare time. The next time he solicits someone online for website and social media work you may spend a lot more money and time than I did.
 7th of Feb, 2016 by    0 Votes
My complaint is not so much a copyright complaint as it is a business transaction issue. I was approached by a Mr. Donnie Friesen Jr. on January 3, 2016 to rebuild a poorly made website that was old and outdated. The name of his company is Donnie Flooring of Tallahassee. The website is http://www.donnieflooringoftallahassee.com. I was asked to clean it up and make it look more modern. Mr. Friesen solicited me thru Facebook as I know him as a friend of a friend. I will reference parts of the conversation from the “Facebook Messenger Chat” record to this correspondence to help you ( the consumer) further understand my dilemma.
I was asked by Mr. Friesen to rebuild an old website. After I explained to Mr. Friesen my cost and availability he agreed. I am a very busy mom. I work full time in my field for a agency that contracts with the military. I work a lot of hours. I have a child that plays a lot of sports and my husband gone for short periods of times sometimes. I explained to Mr. Freisen that I can only work on the website on the weekends and not every weekend. He agreed that this was ok. I only do freelance work on Saturdays and Sundays and not every weekend because of sporting events and events for my job that by contract I have to attend. There was also no strict time limit put on the project. I was never given a deadline. With that being said. These are the events of what happened over a 4 week period in January 2016.
FB Chat Record January 3:
1/3, 5:57pm Friesen: can u do websites
1/3, 5:58pm Me: Yes. What do you need?
1/3, 6:22pm Friesen : i want u do it. how can i pay u
1/3, 6:29pm Me: I have pay pal. I can do it for $X. I will have to work on it next Saturday if this is OK. I work full time and my kid plays a lot of sports. 
1/3, 6:32pm Friesen: can i pay u after it done
1/3, 6:33pm Me: No problem.
After finding samples of 3 different types of templates that would work for the client. I presented all three to the client. On January 9, 2016, I purchased a responsive design based on what the client told me he wanted. I began work on the site on January 10, 2016. I sent Mr. Friesen the screen shots of the website periodically as each page was completed with copy and images. He was satisfied with the results.
FBChat Record January 10:
1/10, 8:59pm Me: Can you send me a list of specific products like tile, hardwood, laminate, and vinyl, etc that you sell.
1/10, 8:59pm Friesen: Go to donniefloors.com
1/10, 9:01pm Me: OH! you have 2 sites? 
1/10, 9:03pm Me: Do you want that one to stay up after I finish this one or do you have two different ones for a particular reason?
1/10, 9:03pm Friesen: Yes trafic
On January 14, 2016 I informed my client that I needed the name of his hosting company, password, etc. to be able to test the site. I also reminded my client that I currently reside overseas and I am a very busy mom. I reminded him that from the beginning I told him I freelance on the weekends only.
FB Chat Record January 14:
1/14, 8:15pm Me: Hi Donnie. I just wanted to let you know progress on your site. I have completed and added copy to two more pages and on Sat I am planing to upload to your host. I just need the user name and password.
1/14, 8:15pm Friesen: https://elmore.websitewelcome.com:2083/cpsess5513379908/frontend/x3/index.html?p... User elite45. 23floors. (The password 23floors no longer works. Please feel free to hack it if you have the capability.)
1/14, 8:15pm Friesen: how we doing on the website
1/14, 8:21pm Friesen: I have lead for u. For website
1/14, 9:04pm Me: It is 9 P.M. here. I have to get up early.
1/14, 9:04pm Friesen: Wow. U kidding.
On January 15 &16, 2016 Mr. Friesen was becoming impatient and continually asking what the status of the website is. At this point I have already spent at least 20 hours working this website. I normally charge $X per hour to build a website, especially one this complex. The website works perfect and looks beautiful in Dreamweaver.
FB Chat Record January 16:
1/15, 7:41pm Friesen: Hey
1/15, 9:26pm Friesen: How the site
1/16, 4:09am Friesen: Hey
1/16, 5:33pm Me: I am tweaking the site to make sure all the links work.
1/16, 5:33pm Friesen: Ok cool. I hope it today.
1/16, 5:38pm Me: Hmmmm…..May not be until tomorrow. I have not been able to test it on the test server yet.
1/16, 5:38pm Friesen: Ok
On January 17 & 18, 2016 Mr Friesen told me to forget it and he was going to find someone else to build the site. I told Mr. Friesen that he would at least have to pay me the money for the template.
FB Chat Record January 17:
1/17, 11:01pm Friesen: everything ok
1/17, 11:03pm Me: Everything is fine. Why?
1/17, 11:04pm Friesen: I need asap
1/18, 12:09am Friesen: i will get some one else
1/18, 12:37am Me: What? So I have been working on your site for one week and you tell me you will get someone else. Do you want me to finish it or not? If not, I will need you to deposit the money for the template I purchased.
By January 19, 2016 I needed more info from Mr. Friesen about his contact information, social media accounts and business location for the google map portion of the website. He began to get angry and impatient. I still have not received any money from Mr. Friesen.
FB Chat Record January 19:
1/19, 3:28pm Friesen: how site going
1/19, 3:42pm Friesen: it carpetman for twitter
1/19, 11:05pm Me: Good. OK. I need links to all your social media sites and contact information. I need your business address. 
1/19, 11:06pm Friesen: I hope so
1/19, 11:08pm Friesen: i need seo too
1/19, 11:08pm Me: That is an extra charge.
1/19, 11:09pm Me: I still have some questions about some of the text/copy. The copy came directly off of the manufacturers website. We can not use this because of copyright infringement issues. 
1/19, 11:09pm Friesen: Can we fix later
1/19, 12:03am Friesen: https://m.facebook.com/Elite-Flooring-supplies-484056235073073/. Invite all your friends here.
On the weekend of January 20 - 24, 2016 Mr. Friesen is still persistent. At this point I am testing the site on a different hosting site to make sure I am covered on all sides. I am now at over 30 hours spent on the website. Still no compensation from Mr. Friesen.
1/20, 8:43pm Friesen: how we doing. hey
1/21, 8:48pm Friesen: Hey
1/23, 4:54pm Friesen: Hello
1/24, 7:08pm Friesen: Hey
1/24, 8:03pm Me: The site works perfect in Dreamweaver. It should work perfect on the live server.
On January 26, 2016 I noticed on this day that the “index.html” from the old site has disappeared off of the “public” portion of the ePanel server. I asked Mr. Friesen if he himself or anyone else has been on the server and could of possibly accidentally deleted the index of the old site. I told Mr. Friesen that I would build him a simple, plain, 4 page website with no bells and whistles for FREE for now until the index issue is resolved with the host. No money has been placed in my paypal account
On January 28, 2016 I told Mr. Friesen that I would put up the new temporary site on Sunday, January 31, 2016 for free. Still no money from Mr. Friesen.
FB Chat Record January 28:
1/28, 6:21pm Friesen: i like to have site up please
1/28, 6:45pm Me: I will have a site up for you on Sunday. It may be a temporary static site for now. I have not had time at night during the week to get ahold of your host company.
On January 29, 2016 Mr. Friesen was still not happy with the situation and began to tell me he was loosing money. I explained that it was impossible because there was no option on the old site for online ordering. It was a plain staid site. There is no customer support phone number for “ePanel”. I called the support line for Host Gator and there was no answer. I was on hold with them for over an hour. When I finally got ahold of someone via the online support it was too late Mr. Friesen deleted me from his social network page and blocked me from all contact with him. He also changed the password to all of the website hosting accounts.
FB Chat Record January 29:
1/28, 6:44pm Friesen: im loseing cistomers
1/28, 6:48pm Friesen: u need to call them asap.
1/28, 8:51pm Me: Please be more patient. I have been on hold with them for over an hour. 
1/28, 8:51pm Friesen: Well I just lost over 2000 dollars
1/28, 8:52pm Me: So you make 2000 dollars an hour off of your website?
1/28, 8:52pm Friesen: Yes
1/28, 9:42pm Me: I placed a temporary “Under Construction” web page as your home page until your host company can fully restore your old index page on the site.
1/28, 9:45pm Friesen: i did a retore my self i hope u have a good life
Ending FB Chat Message: You cannot reply to this
I did not have enough time to delete my test code that I worked on for Mr. Friesen from the hosting server. The code is still on the “ePanel” server. He is not answering his cell phone which costs me more money when I call the states. He is not responding to his email that I sent him. So at this point. I worked over 40 hours on this website. I have not given Mr. Friesen any verbal or written permission to use the code. I have also not been compensated for the original agreed amount.
January 31, 2016. I once again tried to call Mr. Friesen on the matter and he refuses to answer his phone. He is in fact using the template that I purchased. It is currently showing on the live server.
I am placing this information on the BBB complaint board to warn people about Mr. Friesen and his business practices. I would like everyone to know that I will probably never get my money from him, but please don’t do any business with him without a legal binding contract. I did not do my homework on him and I got burned. Fortunately I am only out of a small sum of money and a lot of my spare time. The next time he solicits someone online for website and social media work you may spend a lot more money and time than I did.
 11th of Apr, 2016 by    0 Votes
Yeah, he got me a while back also, I own tallahasseelocals.com and sold him a premium ad. after several weeks I still had not received any payment he kept telling me the check wad in the mail. Said he didn't have a credit or debit card to pay with. Ended up deleting his ad. He recently contacted me again to get an ad, I think I'll pass on this one.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Contact Us
bdomains.com
     

Reply to

Send