logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Lyca Mobile
bad cotomer service
2. (3 mins ago)
Chaz Dean Wen Hair Care
Never Buy!!!!
3. (50 mins ago)
Ebay
bought item on line and it was fake
4. (50 mins ago)
beautiful basements
unfinished job
5. (55 mins ago)
Russell Smith
tips on how to know a real spell caster

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Best DVD Entertainment, Pennsylvania Complaints & Reviews - Internet Fraud

Best DVD Entertainment Contacts & Informations

Best DVD Entertainment

Posted:    SailorJ

Internet Fraud

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 41 votes
Contact information:
Best DVD Entertainment
Pennsylvania
United States
bestdvdentertainmentstore.com
I recently placed an order with Best DVD Entertainment (www.bestdvdentertainmentstore.com) which was never filled. I tried to reach them several times through customer service on their website but NEVER received any response. I then tried to cancel my outstanding order - still no response. Company did charge my credit card and claims to be in Cheswack, PA - but I do not find any such place. The domain name (www.bestdvdentertainemntstore.com) is owned by GoDaddy.

In my experience, companies that do not respond to customer service contacts and web sites that conceal company location and telephone numbers are typically internet frauds.
Comments United States E-Shopping
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 30th of Mar, 2010 by   ||| 0 Votes
I had the exact same experience: order placed 03-20-2010; debit card charge posted 03-23-2010; sent e-mail (website does not provide a contact phone number) asking when I will receive my order (Order No. 268 -- it should have been a red flag) 03-25-2010; no reply, despite promise on website 'customer service" page to promptly respond to all inquiries during normal business hours; sent second e-mail 03-27-2010 saying if not hear from Best DVD Entertainment by close of business 03-29-2010 would cancel order & dispute charge; no response; when completed dispute form at bank, they had a telephone number, we called three different extensions and all -- even the "sales" department extension -- instructed to leave a voicemail.

I am not sure sites like this can be eradicated, but I am confident that complaint boards like this one hurt their business, at least some. I know I will check sites such as Complaint Board in the future, before making purchases from unknown vendors such as "Best DVD Entertainment"
 13th of Apr, 2010 by   brokeandmad 0 Votes
I had the same experience as the complaint above. I have not recieved the merchandise I paid for, nor a response from the company. I do not know how to get my money back from this sham of a company. I have tried every way possible to contact them and cancel my order but I got nowhere. I suggest no one ever orders anything from them, and if any one knows a way to possible go after this company to shut them down and get refunds please post it and let us all know. I hate to see this company get away with this fraud.
 14th of Apr, 2010 by   pigletsmom 0 Votes
I had the same issues as everyone here. I called the credit card company and had them dispute the charge since I did not get the order. It should be resolved in a few days. Worst case, I'll get the credit back to my account and Best DVD Entertainment will be put on a fraud watch list by the credit card company.
 15th of Apr, 2010 by   msblonde1234 0 Votes
Omg, I can't believe this, I am on the phone with my bank as we speak, I placed an order with them Best DVD on 3/25/2010, and it's been 15 days, I have sent emails over and over but no response, I even tried to log back on the site to check the status of my order and it stills says pending. Does anyone know whom else we can complain to because this is crazy that we have to go thru this, this company should be out of business.
 15th of Apr, 2010 by   msblonde1234 0 Votes
This is to Brokeandmad, you can call your credit card company or your bank and have this investigated this to get ur money back, I just spoke to my bank and they are going to issue my money back in 24 hours, and they are going to check into this matter. I am going to contact the BBB regarding this company.
 15th of Apr, 2010 by   msblonde1234 0 Votes
I hope everyone is able to get their money back, as I stated earlier contact ur bank or credit card company, i just spoke to my bank they have already credited my account, so dont give up.
 15th of Apr, 2010 by   ||| 0 Votes
At least one more thing can be done: I learned of, and linked to, Best DVD Entertainment from MTV who Best DVD Entertainment paid to advertise on MTV's website. I contacted MTV, told them what happened, suggested they take down all Best DVD Entertainment advertising from their website, and that they screen advertisers more carefully in the future to avoid lawsuits against MTV
 21st of Apr, 2010 by   SailorJ 0 Votes
Contact information for Best DVD Entertainment (www.bestdvdentertainmentstore.com)

Best DVD Entertainment
PO Box 183
Rural Ridge, PA 15075-0183

I have not found any additional information on this company.
 19th of May, 2010 by   palacekidz 0 Votes
I foolishly ordered a DVD collection as a Mother's Day gift I never received. Like everyone on here I too tried contacting via e-mail with no response. When I saw my order number was 599 I immediately thought, "oh no." Scams like this are so irritating. Thanks for the advise, I will contact my bank today for a refund.
 22nd of May, 2010 by   Buyer Beware22 0 Votes
Same experience as above. I ordedaDVD box set on April 30th. I received a normal professional looking receipt but notived a short order number ( a clue ). After a few days a checked the website to see if it had shipped, but it still said pending although they had charged my card the very next day. I waited a couple of more days and saw no evidence of change of status so I emailed them politely asking if it had shipped and if not, when would it.

One week later after no response I repeated the same procedure. I then did an internet search and found this forum. I usually do that 1st before I order from starngers, but this time I did not. I also was unable to finda phone no. I called my credit card company who tried the phone number they had ( I guess they have nos. for everyone that puts through charges ) and told me while I was on the line that it was disconected.

They credited me back my charge.

Buyer beware
 9th of Jun, 2010 by   angry in L.A. 0 Votes
Yep!!! the same thing happened to me - I did not receive me order. I ordered a DVD Collection in March 2010 for my husband's birthday in May...and never received it. I sent several emails to them indicating my frustration with the company - and they told me my order got lost by the Postal Service...USPS ought to try to locate these jokers because their name is being used as the "scapegoat." thanks for the info about getting my money back on my credit card. "Best" turned out to be the "Worst".
 12th of Jun, 2010 by   lipstick 0 Votes
OMGosh!!! I am reading all the blogs and I totally experienced the same thing with this company.I ordered on May 31st and it still shows pending. I also emailed the company but got no response. I usually look up websites before I purchase anything but I was so excited to find the DVD set and it was the best price offered than any other website so I got side tracked. I am going to call my bank as well and I know they will refund the money. If its 2 good to be true then maybe it is. I hope this company is found out for its fradulent activities.
 19th of Jun, 2010 by   REDS50 0 Votes
Thank You for all of your input. Same here, I placed order 5/19/10. Never heard from them when I sent emails. They deducted money from my account. There should be something done with this company for being fraudulent. I will proceed with the helpful info you all have provided.

REDS54
 20th of Jul, 2010 by   DODDY PIN 0 Votes
I have experienced the same, ordered a complete DVD collection and until now, NOTHING
They have already took my money, more than one month now. I have like already make 4 complain but
now I can see that I would NEVER have my DVD collection!
Thanks for all the comments and I will call my bank right now to see if I can almost get my money back!
 27th of Aug, 2010 by   ilovekristine1 0 Votes
I unfortunately had the same experience with this company! I recently had my credit card dispute the charges. Their website is still up and running! Really wanted that Malcom in the Middle box set!
 9th of Sep, 2010 by   lawyer_girl99 0 Votes
if anybosy has been ripped off by best dvd entertainment shop please send me an email if it hqas not been resolved and i will help you get your money back
 9th of Sep, 2010 by   lawyer_girl99 0 Votes
my email is bambi_broker@yahoo.com plesase email me with your problem
 20th of Oct, 2010 by   Taay 0 Votes
I too have been scammed by this company. No DVD's and no response to emails sent. Do not order from this company!
 1st of Dec, 2010 by   trk66 0 Votes
I have placed an order as well and found that the day after my credit card was charged. Most companies wait until your order is shipped before charging. I went to "My Account" on their website and found the order as "Pending" and have sent them a few messages through their website but no response. Now the week of Thanksgiving 2010, their website does not open at all and I found an email address on the order receipt I received and tried it, it came back undeliverable.
 7th of Dec, 2010 by   altusgal 0 Votes
Ordered a set of DVD's from Best DVD Entertainment on 9/15/2010.
$39.99 came out of my account the next day. The DVD's have never shown up and their phone number is no longer in service. What can I do? I'm worried about them having my bank info.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Most Expensive Cities for Car Insurance

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?