logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
wigsway.co.uk
They took money and haven’t provided order
2. (2 mins ago)
Circle K
POOR EMPLOYEE TREATMENT
3. (25 mins ago)
Cashnetusa
Customer Service & Application Process Blow, Impossible To Get Loan
4. (54 mins ago)
Blizzard ent
credit card fraud
5. (1 hr 5 mins ago)
Serpentini Chevrolet Of Strongsville
Financial Law Tactics Fraud

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

SST Financial Services Canada, Surrey, British Columbia Complaints & Reviews - Failure to provide account information

SST Financial Services Canada Contacts & Informations

SST Financial Services Canada

Posted: 2012-05-10 by    aujla13

Failure to provide account information

Complaint Rating:  81 % with 31 votes
Contact information:
Surrey, British Columbia
Canada
I had a loan with Wells Fargo that was sold to DBGS Anthem LP and SST Financial is supposed to be collecting payments for them. The loan transferred from wells fargo in March 1 2012, since I have called SST three times trying to get someone to give me an account number so I can continue to make my payments and not have my credit affected any further. My last time contacting SST I was told my account is closed and being sent to collections after they have failed to provide me with the information I need to continue my payments. Also with Wells Fargo I had made a deal to pay off my balance and clear my account with them which SST say they have no record of and cannot honor any deals made to me by Wells Fargo. This company has screwed me over and are causing my credit to take more of a negative hit. Does anyone know if there is some legal action that can be taken against this company? you can email me if you have any suggestions at h13aujla@hotmail.com
Comments Canada Loans
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 15th of May, 2012 by   ChuckandKandy 0 Votes
I recently called to see what the pay off amount of my personal loan would be. I had taken out a small loan and agreed to pay it off in four years. In October of this year it will be four years. The customer service rep told me that I still owe $5600 and my original loan was for $8000. So, what rights do I have? I'm stuck paying this loan off and it's hard to say when that will be as they continue to change the rules. Do we have any legal rights regarding this? When I questioned them the response was that they didn't have my file as they had just purchased the debt. Anyone else having this problem? It's so frustrating...I thought I was so close to paying it off.
 26th of May, 2012 by   Nonameneeded 0 Votes
The Canadian sector of SST is new. Which is why they would not have had ur file when u called.if u want to be mad, be mad at wells fargo. Any figures that SST has were provided to them by wells Fargo and SST does not have any right to change does figures without proof that the info is wrong. Also if u called to receive an account number for an account that is in someone else's name, they will not provide any info unless they initial borrower is present to give them verbal permission to do so. If ur name were on the account, once u past verification questions, they would have given u any and all info you asked for
 22nd of Jun, 2012 by   kerryn2 0 Votes
I just spent an hour on the phone with SST. I received a demand for payment letter. When I called I was transferred 3 times to different people. Apparently I have not made a payment since Wells Fargo sold the account to SST but yet the funds have continued to come out of my bank account and that the EFT name is for SST. They basically told me that they have no record of payment, it is going to collections at the end of the month and when the collection agency calls to deal with them. WTF?? Really. Oh and when I asked about my balance, which I have been paying on for 4 years to Wells Fargo it was higher then the original amount I borrowed. How does that work? I expressed that I would spend the money to take them to court. Anyone else doing the same??
 25th of Jun, 2012 by   SST DBGS Anthem Victim +1 Votes
I am going through the same, the company must be fraudulent since it does not comply with Canadian Collection laws. I have ceased making payments and requested loan agreement and contact information for DBGS Anthen which they refuse to provide. Be careful, - how do you know DBGS Anthem is not a money laundering front or a cover for terrorist organisation. I can not find any information on this company or data that they even exist. We all should join together and start a Class action suit against Wells Fargo for illegally selling our Personal Data to an outfit such as this. The emotional damages we are suffering is tremendous, SST would call multiple times a day, but as soon as I ask for a name or a manager they get ignorant and hang up. They are located in Quebec and the BBB does not serve that province. I've filed complaints with the police and their government services but they respond in French and I dont speak it.
 27th of Jun, 2012 by   Trigi 0 Votes
I am going through the same BS. I have paid religiously to Wells Fargo for Years, and they sold all of our loans to a third party without our consent. Last itme I checked this is illegal is it not? I beleive we should start a class action, but how do we do that?
 27th of Jun, 2012 by   Christian Maheu +1 Votes
hey! Guess I'm not alone.Just talked to a clerk 5 minutes ago about my balance, after reeding me a text on pay off procedures, he told me my balance was 534.41$.So I made a paiment via internet through my bank account of 550.00$ just to be sure I paid it all and gave him a confirmation number, he told me that in July I'm going to receive a letter confirming that everythig is paid off.Their interest rates are just out of line.I was paying 175.00$ a month, for a loan contracted with Wells Fargo and a balance on march 2012 of around 2275.00$, they were charging over 80.00$ a month in interest.I had it with them so I hope I'm clear now.
If they still ask for money I will take them to court.
 4th of Jul, 2012 by   Pyropat 0 Votes
I'm happy, ... and sad too see that I'm not the only one who felt to the Wells Fargo/ easy loan gimmick. Many years ago i signed for several loans with them at a time when my $ situation was really bad. The interest rate was around 30% but at that moment it was really helpful.

Once i fully paid the first set of contract loans, guess what? I went back to WF for another 3 loans/8000$ ride, but instead of going down, the interest rate was higher than before. When i began to pay with SST I did the accounting: already 13000$ in payment, and still 4000$ to go... so i did my legal homework. I'm from Quebec, but i think most of this can apply in other province with different laws:

Personal info protection act/ Credit file: A company can only write or request info from your credit file IF YOU SIGNED A PERMISSION FOR IT! I did it for WF, never for SST or DGBS. First thing to check tomorrow morning!

Debt collection act: A collection agency can only call you if you agree to let them call you. And if you don't want to hear from them?
3 things. If they don't comply, you can call the consumer protection agency

1, Send a DO NOT CALL letter (every three months)
2. Advise them to contact your lawyer, and only him. The moment they hear the word "lawyer", their attitude change.
3. Send them a letter telling them that you do not want to pay because you don't think that the debt is valid. SST cannot sue you, All they can do after that is sending your file back to their client, DGBS, and tell him to go to court. Does DGBS really exist? Not in Canada for sure.

Civil Code/Consumer protection act: a loan contract can be void or modified if the consumer part of the contract is unfair. Even if the usury rate in Canada is 60%, i found several small claims court cases where loans of 25% and higher interest rate. where modified or void.

Civil procedure code: If you want to sue someone that has no business or personal address in Canada, you can sue their agent. Who's DBGS agent?

By the way... Wells fargo stop signing personal loans on june 9, 2010. A new federal law regarding usury personal loan was presented in Ottawa june 10, 2010. What a coincidence!
 19th of Jul, 2012 by   tanya 13 0 Votes
OMG!!! i guess i am not the only one who is getting screwed over by this SST company:( When i was paying Wells Fargo, there would be times i would pay a little extra and by doing so when i would receive my monthly statement it would show my regular monthly payment due, it would then show the amount and date of my last payment and it would re-calculate to show me how much my next payment owing was. Obviously every month the statement would show the monthly bill that was signed to pay on the 1st of every month...BUT when it had a total beside amount due next month it was always less because of the extra money i was applying to my account. If i paid around $40.00 extra for a few months then my balance due was extremely less or sometimes $ 0.00..so when i paid the regular payment due it all went to the principal. I did this in March and April and noticed it did not change my payment due nor did any extra get paid towards the principal, it actually did not show up at all, that i had paid any extra !!! Yup, all it showed was that i made my payment for the amount due. S i called and they denied that any of this would ever have happened when i paid through Wells Fargo and when i had asked where the extra money went that i had paid they disagreed at first that i had even paid it !!! Finally she found it but i never really was given any excuse as to where it went, nor has it ever shown up on a bill ... Very upset they bought out Wells Fargo, and i wish there was a way we could sue them...
 26th of Jul, 2012 by   joanfwood2008@hotmail.com 0 Votes
i agree with everyone of these people, as im a fraid now that i will get charged more then want i owe. i think i will get in touch with my lawyer. to see want can be done.thank you.
 26th of Jul, 2012 by   tanya 13 0 Votes
I read a previous comment posted on June 25/12, mentioning that they believe SST to not actually being a company. I am starting to believe this. First, i tried to go to their website...which is the weirdest of addresses (www.accountinfo.com), and today when i was at the bank applying fora visa, nothing came up regarding SST...as far as it looked to them, there was no account. That is strange.
 31st of Jul, 2012 by   jbisnor 0 Votes
I was contacted by SST this year and informed that Wells Fargo had sold all their accounts to SST. I paid every month after that but had one month that I could not afford to pay amd they called and I explained the situation and the guy on the phone said that I could defer a payment and it would be no problem. The next month I got my bill and they just added the extra month on rather than just extending the loan by one month. After this I received phone calls from 9 in the morning until 10 at night everyday. They even called my work a bunch of times and had them transfer the call to my cell phone. After this I decided to take out a lower interest loan and pay off the SST loan. It extended my payments a year but not having to deal with them was worth it.I payed it off July 9/12 and last week I got a letter saying it was paid in full. Today I got a letter saying.
I am confused as to what they are telling me. I paid most of the loan off the week before and paid the last $1030.00 which is what their telephone quote said I owed on 09/07/12. Are they saying they are going to refund me that amount?
 31st of Jul, 2012 by   jbisnor 0 Votes
Sorry, apparently I cut a part out of my last post. They sent me a letter of acquittance, saying " In consideration of the payment in the amount of $xxxx made on 09/07/12 we hereby give to #######(me), his/her heirs, successors and those claiming under him/her, a complete and final acquittance in the amount of $xxxx plus interest which we had a mandate to collect fo the creditor against the said debtor"
 2nd of Aug, 2012 by   thebruce 0 Votes
Wow, this thread is making me review my situation with SST. I was also on the transfer end of Wells Fargo to SST, and very much looking forward to completing my loan by next year. I just got an updated quote of my payoff amount, last checkup being March. Between March 1 and August 1 I'd put in over $2000 - the payoff amount has only reduced by $900. Where'd that $1100 go?! Interest?!
Really, something is not looking right here. Has ANYONE had a lawyer look into SST and their practices yet? wow.
 9th of Aug, 2012 by   gmichel 0 Votes
I also had a loan with wells fargo financial which was sold or transferred to sst financial services and to this day still cannot get a hold of any one to get a balance so I can pay it down faster. All I got is that the interest on the loan is 3.70 . Interest on what?
 11th of Aug, 2012 by   HadEnough88 0 Votes
I am in the same boat as everyone above. I have decided to pursue legal action as none of my statements reflect a payment and in fact, the balancing owing is increasing on a monthly basis. I signed my loan with Wells Fargo and had A1 credit until it was transferred to SST. I am quite perturbed by their financial practices and customer service. They appear to be more of a collections agency than anything else. I have paid monthly since having the loan and also since the change over and they still call me 3-6 times per day. Their calls are harassing and none of their reps can answer questions regarding my account.
There is something wrong here folks and I am sure that this could be won in court. Please email me at seeingredproductionsla@gmail.com if you are interested in being part of my class action lawsuit.
 13th of Aug, 2012 by   sst_is_unethical 0 Votes
I hate these guys. This little story is my way to vent at these jerks, and it's a million percent true, no embellishment. Don't need to, it's crazy enough. I dealt with Wells Fargo for 8 years. NEVER a late payment, never mind missed. Perfect credit. Wells sold all Canadian accounts to SST. Get this, again, never late in the very short few months I have dealt with them. So my payment dates are the 11th of every month. I make an online payment Friday the 10th because Saturday is the 11th, and KNOWING online banking takes a couple days, I phone them on the 10th (Friday) and told them it was made, and gave a confirmation number because I know their stupid computer is going to call me, because this happened once before, when my due date landed on a weekend. I had company visiting this weekend and didn't need embasrassment. Agent tells me no problem, they give it 5 business days anyway. So alls good, no calls. Today, I ignore the number at 8:00 a.m., thought it was a telemarketer. I go to work and these jerks called me there. I have never been more embarassed in my life. Now my freaking receptionist who took the call from a computer knows darn well it was a collection agent for ME, because who else uses computers to call? And since I am a manager at my company, this is going to get blabbed. Sad thing is I have NOTHING to be embarassed about, I have ALWAYS paid on time. But try explaining that to the women around the water cooler. I ream this guy out and TOLD him it was paid and that I phoned Friday. I asked him, when was the last time I was late? He says never. How long do you have my records for? Back to 2008 he says, from Wells. So I say to him, why hit the panic button? He says, the computers make the calls. Nice. A computer. That's the word today. Not my fault, or SST's, it's the computer's fault. I get home and look at the call display. 5 times they called. Then suddenly it rings and I pick up. Computer says all agents are busy, and the phone hangs up. I called it back thinking a telemarketer. IT'S SST!!! DESPITE the fact I went through a long and embarassing spiel on the phone at work today with them. Now, my wife is asking if I paid the bills? I waited and reamed out the next agent. He tells me "Oh, the payment has been reflected in our system now, thank you for calling" and hung up. During the day, my payment processed, and yet STILL I get collection calls. And get treated like I am in default. These people simply do not care.

SST is going to get a call from my MP and the Credit Bureau.
 14th of Aug, 2012 by   odinson 0 Votes
I asked SST for the complete payoff amount and any outstanding debts in our local CIBC bank managers office, on the phone with the manager witnessing. We payed off exactly what they asked for on august 3 2012. The amount was just under 4k and the manager payed it right in front of me. SST has been calling me for a week saying they did not get my payment, now they say I still owe them $140.00 ??? BULLS#@! and next month they will want more money right? Who do I get in touch with to help me?
 14th of Aug, 2012 by   Trigi 0 Votes
Please send me an email darkcapricorn75@hotmail.com me and someone else on this board are planning to start a class action we can beat their 35.9 percent interest rates and unethical practices!
 25th of Aug, 2012 by   Leon Wilk 0 Votes
I have been trying to get in contact with sst to fined out how much the pay out on the old Wells Fargo loan is . I also have been paying though my nose . But I except the loan at the time now all I what to do is get it payed of .
 28th of Aug, 2012 by   Superman12321 0 Votes
Never never never deal with SST Financial. They are scam artists and bullshitters. This is the only company that does not work with the customers to help them out. I have always payed on time and never missed a payment. I had a similar situation with the intrest payment and just chose to pay them off and not have to deal with them. If anyone wants my support to back them up for their stupidity you have it.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

The 5 Biggest College Application Mistakes

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?