logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
search
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Sedgwick Insurance Workers Compensation / The Home Depot, Irving, Texas Complaints & Reviews - Medical treatment incomplete/transfer of claim to Liberty Mutual/No responce since 1/14/09.

Home Depot Contacts & Informations

Sedgwick Insurance Workers Compensation / The Home Depot

Posted:    

Medical treatment incomplete/transfer of claim to Liberty Mutual/No responce since 1/14/09.

Complaint Rating:  0 % with 1 votes
0% 1
Contact information:
Sedgwick / The Home Depot
Irving, Texas
United States
1) November 11, 2008, injured at workplace, driven to E.R. by supervisor. Treated for scalp laceration and (2) bilateral fractures to left and right thumbs were xrayed and referred to specialist.
2) December 03, 2008, Letter authorizing surgery issued to treating surgeon.
3) December 23, 2008, Surgery center calls to schedule a 12/24/08 procedure and sees me for pre-sugery at 2:30pm. Surgeon advises that the surgery is at best "highly unlikely to correct deficiencies in either thumb due to extensive scar tissuing and delayed treatment". I postpone at surgeon's advice.
4) January 14, 2009, Sedgwick issues letter transferring management of my claim to Liberty Mutual/Helmsman.
5) January 20, 2009, The Home Depot announces the closing of its Irving facility and I am suseqently laid off.
6) February 05, 2009, Followup appointment. Surgeon performs impairment exam to both thumbs and issues report to Sedgwick/Home Depot that clinical maximum medical improvement had been reached and that permanent impairment of 6% total body existed.
7) February 20, 2009, Final day of employment at THD.

SUBSTANCE OF COMPLAINT:

I have never heard from any of the parties involved in this claim since my last medical appointment on 02/05/09. My complaint is that I now suffer with severe joint pain and swelling as a result of the (42) day delay in scheduling my surgery for pin placement originally agreed to on 11/11/08. That I have been treated with callous disregard by The Home Depot, Sedgwick, CoCentra and Liberty Mutual. That I intend to pursue all civil and medical remedies available. That I am currently looking for legal representation. That I have all documents including original xrays from E.R. to substantiate all claims.

David VanCompernolle
davanaco@tx.rr.com
Complaint comments Comments Complaint country United States Complaint category Medical Negligence and Deficiency
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?     


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Share with Others

Videos

Health Care Reform is Unconstitutional


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?