SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Pure Berry Max / Drafted my account

1 United States Review updated:

I have also been ripped off by this pure berry max & dry lift company. I simply thought i was ordering 1 small sample for under $10. Then these charges started appearing on my checking account from two different sources. I was shocked. Fortunately, i have a great bank (Bb&t) and they reimbursed my account and their fraud department is handling the rest. With computer access as it is in this country, there needs to he legislation enacted that better protects consumers on the web. The web has outgrown any regulatory commission. So please be careful.

Em
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bf
      Jun 07, 2009

    I was also ripped off by an ad that offer this Pure Berry Max product for 2.79.I checked my bank acct. 2 weeks later and they had drafted 87 more dollars out of my acct. I am now in the process of trying to get my money back by disputing this transaction. What a rippoff!

    +1 Votes
  • G7
      Jun 07, 2009

    Same thing here. AND now I see something called Expressberry hittin me for another 87 bucks. And the stuff didn't even work! Lesson learned.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
      Jun 24, 2009

    I too feel ripped off. I even tried to cancel the the ongoing shipments. So I guess I need to go see my bank too. I received another order for Rezvlife today and pulled it up on line. They tell me I have to call to get an return Autorization number. I say BS. I am not even using the product. I certainly want my money back. So far I have been debited for $89.89, $3.95, .99, and $39.95. I have a very good bank.It may be easier to go thru them. I have learned to be careful of Internet Schemes
    So much for all the hype of Oprah and Barbara Walters suggesting it.

    0 Votes
  • Kh
      Jul 13, 2009

    Exactly same situation with me - despite several cancellations! Billed $83.18, 1.95 and 2.00 - - people must stay on top of their charge bill records and fight each and every charge!! Never again! No matter how so-called 'healthy' - the stress is killing me

    +1 Votes
  • Ad
      Mar 20, 2010
    AC PUREBERRY - CHARGES
    AC PUREBERRY
    United States

    CHARGES ON MY CARD THAT SHOULD BE REMOVED

    0 Votes
  • Vc
      Dec 21, 2012

    I also was ripped off by Pureberry. Free trial $4.95 now I find out its going to cost me an additional $84.78 for the free trial bottle. Also it does not work!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Vc
      Dec 21, 2012

    I also was ripped by Pureberry. Free trial $4.95 and if it did not work full refund. I tried it and it did not work. They are telling me that that free trial actually cost $84.78 + $4.94!!! I saw that they had charged my account for $84.78 and when I called and ask them to take it off my charge they said they could only remove the second bottle that I was sent without my knowledge and only after they receive it back in the mail with their return # on it that they will give you.

    +2 Votes
  • Ma
      Dec 21, 2012

    I was also ripped off by Pureberrymax.Not even two weeks after I ordered the so called FREE TRIAL pay only $4.95 for shipping and handling they charged my account another $84.78. This is unbelievable how these scam artists can get away with this kind of crap. I wish I would have seen this complaint board log before I ordered from this company because I DEFINATLY would not have ordered from them. I even tried to call the customer service 1-800 number I was put on hold for exactly 1 hour and 16 secs and then got disconnected from THEIR end of the line. I am paying a visit to my bank to stop any further withdrawls from my account from this company. What a farce!!!

    +1 Votes
  • Ma
      Jan 11, 2013

    I was looking into this product and I read all the reviews on this page. I went back to read the free trial details and it sayd right in it that they wiill charge your account the $84.78 2 weeks after you recieve the trial and will continue to until you cancel. Come on people...read what your agreeing to!!!

    0 Votes
  • Zo
      Jan 22, 2013

    I was also ripped off by Pureberrymax. I thought the $4.95 was the shpping charge for the free trial. I did not see the price of $84.78
    of the product or otherwise I would have not ordered the free trial. What person would order a product that cost that money to try
    it out to see if it realy works and it takes 2weeks to see if it does. I called my bank even tho the paper I got with the product says
    DONOT CALL BANK no one is going to tell me that I can't . Yes I agree we need to read things more carefully. In the future I will
    be carefull when ordering and may not order anything.

    0 Votes
  • Bt
      Feb 03, 2013

    THIS IS AN ADVERTISEMENT AND NOT AN ACTUAL NEWS ARTICLE, BLOG, OR CONSUMER PROTECTION UPDATE. The products and the claims made about specific products on or through this site have not been evaluated by the FDA and are not approved to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease. The information provided on this site is for informational purposes only and is not intended as a substitute for advice from your physician or other health care professional or any information contained on or in any product label or packaging. Pureberry Max or its respective owners are not affiliated in anyway with NBC, ABC, FOX News, Discovery or Dr. Mehmet Oz, ZoCo Productions LLC or to ZoCo 1 LLC. ZoCo 1 LLC and they individually are the respective owners or their registered trademarks: DR. OZ™, ASK DR. OZ™ and THE DOCTOR OZ SHOW™, ABC™, NBC™, FOX™, Discovery™. All information provided is for informational purposes only and does not imply the referenced sources or publishers of such are endorsing this product. I UNDERSTAND THIS WEBSITE IS ONLY ILLUSTRATIVE OF WHAT MIGHT BE ACHIEVABLE FROM USING THIS/THESE PRODUCTS, AND THAT THE STORY/COMMENTS DEPICTED ABOVE IS NOT TO BE TAKEN LITERALLY. The individuals shown may be paid models, and not necessarily Pureberry Max Customers. This page receives compensation for clicks on or purchase of products featured on this site...I FOUND THIS AT THE BOTTOM OF AN ADVERTISEMENT AND WAS SHOCKED. I REALLY THOUGHT A LADY TRIED THIS AND WAS DOCUMENTING HER PROGRESS. THIS IS BS AND IM GLAD I READ THIS BEFORE I BOUGHT IT!!!

    0 Votes
  • Le
      Feb 06, 2013

    I have read all the complaints about the billing process but do not see any comments on whether the product worked or not.

    0 Votes
  • De
      Apr 02, 2013

    I was also ripped off by pureberry max with the offer of free trial of raspberry ketone select . I went to bank to discover they had taken $81.53 from my account not impressed so rang my bank had to cancel my card so the mongrels cant take any more money .Have to learn to be more careful with what I get off the internet .Please be very careful that you don't get stung with these advertisements.

    0 Votes
  • Es
      Apr 07, 2013

    I was also ripped off, coerced into trying one small bottle of this product for a small price. Not being able to see the very small print I my account was debited by $81.84 on the 20th March for something I did not want or receive. Being on a pension I can not afford this and wish for it to be refunded or I will have to take it further.
    [protected]@optusnet.com.au

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Apr 26, 2013

    Hi.I pay 4.95 for the free trial for pureberry max prodact i didn't like it.How can i find the phone numberf that company to call them and stop them for taking money from my account ?here is my email [protected]@yahoo.com
    thanks from Alex

    0 Votes
  • Al
      Apr 26, 2013

    I bought the product free trial for 4.95 for pureberry max raspberry ketone.I didn't like the product, and i want them to stop taking my money from my bank account, since they know my visa number.I have no idea how to find them.the phone on hold for hours and they never call me back.Please consider my request.
    Respectfully Aleksandr Barenboy.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
      Apr 28, 2013

    another bites the dust, ive just been had aswell, ignore the dnt call the bank.just call them.i did.its fraud.scums they are ripping people off hope they end up in hot water.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      May 15, 2013

    i am so dissappointed in blueberry i agreed to a trial but got charged for not one but two months worth of tablets even though i cancelled i will be going to my bank and if blueberry dont refund my money i will take it further

    0 Votes
  • Ro
      May 15, 2013

    I agreed to a free trial and have had 2 payments put onto my credit card i have cancelled all payments but they are still appearing on my card i did not agree to anything except the free trial pls reimberse me both payments

    0 Votes
  • Va
      Jun 11, 2013

    I was ripped off as well .total of $137.00, theirs know way of stopping them as you cant contact, just go to your bank and they will put a stop to these ###.

    +1 Votes
  • Hi
      Jun 11, 2013

    I feel I have been ripped off too. I joined up for the trial and received the product 2 weeks later. I didi not even trial for a month as they deducted $87 and did so three times after. I have received the trial which i also ended up getting charged an extra $85 on top of the trial offer. I have only received one bottle extra and have paid for three. I am out of pocket $259. What are you all doing about it??? Please help. Deb

    0 Votes
  • Ms
      Jul 06, 2013

    It did say in small letters that u will get charged approx $85 after a certain amount thats why I didnt go ahead with the free trial for $4.95. You people should read first.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
      Jul 08, 2013

    Hey msteph how about the fact that i read the small print and was fine with it as i would try product first and if i didn't like would cancel. well guess what, they took two lots of $93.98 out of my account on the same day and i haven't even received my trial!!! So much for reading the fine print, doesn't help at all when my income is $461 per fortnight and the ### take $200 out of it, hope my kids aren't hungry this fortnight cause food is certainly not going to be a daily option. Maybe you should keep your opinions to yourself as I believe this is a complaints section and you don't have one.

    0 Votes
  • St
      Jul 24, 2013

    Yeah I bought the ### for me missus and only got one bottle. Now they send me another bottle and deduct $300 from the missus bank account. Not a happy chappy!! Can someone give me advice please? [censored]ing pissed off !!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
      Aug 14, 2013

    It seems I am as gullible as the next person. I too have ordered PureBerry Max, together with it's companion VitalCleanse, believing the large advertising claiming this to be a FREE TRIAL OFFER, paying just shipping/handling fees. I too have now found that money has been taken from my bank account US84.78 for the PureBerry max and US78.83 for the VitalCleanse within a couple of days of my ordering the FREE TRIAL. I cancelled the Order just a few days ago as it had not arrived after 5 weeks. Now it has finally arrived almost 6 weeks later. What a rip off. I will certainly be requesting my bank to ensure no further payments are deducted from my account.

    0 Votes
  • Da
      Sep 02, 2013

    I have also been ripped off by this company. When calling the customer help line I spoke to someone that told me I did not order a trial for postage charge only of under $10 (which is exactly what I did). I could barely understand what he was saying on the phone and tried to get the charges cancelled as they billed me for the ongoing supply - I had not even received the trial supply after 5 weeks!!. 6 weeks later I receieved 1/2 the trial - but was then billed again for 2 lots of $88 - again for products still not received...so basically I have been billed nearly $200 and cannot cancel transactions for 1 bottle out of 2 that was a trial supply and should have been $10. I have now had to cancel my card as the charges keep coming - no product and no customer service - I cancelled my subscriptions also online but the charges were still taken - BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY

    0 Votes
  • He
      Sep 05, 2013

    I to have just found that instead of taking £4.95 £57.44 was taken out for pureberrymax I also got vital cleanse for £4.95 .£53.64 was also taken out altogether £111.08 My bank statement only came this morning .Im in total shock . I don't no what to do next helpppppp, How can they get away with this .were are our rights .

    0 Votes
  • An
      Sep 25, 2013
    Pure Berry Max - Taking money from my bank account.
    Pure Berry Max
    United States

    Ann Nicholson 21 Cook Ave Daceyville 2032 NSW Australia

    I have cancelled my order three times via the phone number 1-888-777-1342
    but still they send me pills & debit my bank account.
    [protected]@ymail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ot
      Oct 15, 2013

    Thank you all for your post. My wife was also taken by PureBerry. In order to stop further withdrawals from her account she has canceled the "membership", filed a cease and desist with the bank and requested her current credit card be canceled and replaced with new. She will have to eat the $10.00 shipping for the "free" trail run, and because she didn't cancel and return the unused portion (shipping paid) she will also eat the $85.00 "membership" fee. Net - $95.00 lesson learned. Thank goodness I caught this before they sent another 30 day supply at $85.00 plus shipping again! this website/company I feel is intentionally deceiving buyers. A successful/ethical organization would attempt to provide a great product at a reasonable price and gain a loyal customer base. I am quite sure most who get burned like my wife will cancel and not do business with these scam artist again.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
      Oct 25, 2013

    they have billed me twice and I haven't recived anything.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
      Nov 19, 2013

    Pureberry & Vital Cleanse are both scam. They took $7 for each trials. I tried to cancel the date before the due date of cancellation because I haven't received any product, they tried to deduct $34.00 from my credit card which my bank won't allow. I tried to ring 2x both USA numbers and no ones answering, I tried sending emails on what was provided on they invoices but both emails bounced.
    DON'T BUY THEM --- THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
      Dec 03, 2013

    They are a rip off and the customer service reps are rude. They went in without permission and took $84.78 and it doesn't work, I hope they get shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
      Dec 12, 2013

    i also have been ripped off twice and they are noit going to get away with it starting legal proceedings with my bank fraud documents

    0 Votes
  • Gw
      Jan 23, 2014

    I concur with all the statements made, I feel what they are doing is false & misleading, never received the "free sample", just a bill direct debit to my account for full amount, I thought I was covering post/pack for sample when I gave a/c detail.Pity they are not operating here in Oz, Dept. of Consumer Affairs would shut them down totally! Thanks to comments made on the board I have cancelled with my bank. GD

    0 Votes
  • Gy
      Mar 09, 2015

    Hello! my name is Gysèle Poulin adress number 2732 ave. Royale St-Charles Qc G0R 2T0 and my phone number 418-564-0215 canada, this note is it for cancell my order free sample this 30.01-2015 2.97$ and other 31.01-2015 3.99$ + 21.02-2015 this sale 89.93, it not recives this product an not order the pureberry
    Cancell anytime refuse the product long time your compagny fraudly, Thank you

    0 Votes

Post your comment