logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
Hyundai Motor Finance
Check Refund
2. (12 mins ago)
Myus.com
MyUs.com Scams
3. (12 mins ago)
eco wood treatment
theaft
4. (25 mins ago)
American Income Life
Job Opportunities
5. (31 mins ago)
Rio Bravo Reversals
Tubal reversal done wrong

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Pinnacle Financial Group, Minneapolis, Minnesota Complaints & Reviews - Absolutely a fraud

Pinnacle Financial Group Contacts & Informations

Pinnacle Financial Group

Posted:    Nicole

Absolutely a fraud

Complaint Rating:  90 % with 39 votes
Contact information:
Pinnacle Financial Group
7825 Washinton Ave S Ste 310
Minneapolis, Minnesota
United States
Phone: 800-5136852
pfgservices.com
This is ABSOLUTELY a fraud. Do not send this company ANY money IF you have already paid your debt. This company is harassing me for a debt that has already been paid in 2005. I sent proof to the first company T-Mobile turned this collection over to in January, 2008. They in turn, evidently sold or turned over this collection to this company, Pinnacle Financial Group. I have a canceled check proving that I have paid this back in 2005! The first debt collection company to harass me was Mitchell Kay. Now I have this company Pinnacle Financial Group harassing me for a debt I have paid YEARS ago! I am angry and outraged, to say the least!

When I talked to a representative from Pinnacle Financial Group this evening( more than once I might add :( all they were basically saying was that I needed to pay this debt. They did not care that I was disputing this. I told them I had already paid this and I had previously sent proof of payment to the previous debt collection agency (Mitchell Kay) They told me that was denied and they had been given the debt for collection. (Yes, I did ask why and they man I was talking to just said kept saying that I need to pay this debt.) I have a check from my bank account showing that the debt had been paid in 2005!! I am NOT going to pay this AGAIN! Now my credit rating is being affected by this bogus debt! I am VERY upset.

I called Pinnacle back to attempt to get their address so I could send a cease and desist to them and representative Misty Joe was extremely uncooperative. This was after I had argued with a male representative on the original call earlier. :( She already knew it was me that was calling - caller ID I suppose. lol She just kept telling me it would be faster if I just faxed in the proof of payment. Well, after I had send my proof of payment to the first company, Mitchell Kay, my husband and I thought for security reasons, we should change our savings account. The check I had originally paid this debt off with was drawn off of our savings account and not our regular account. :( So now that company and any company we send further proof to will have our personal checking/savings account number. :( To protect the rest of our savings account, we closed the original account and reopened a new account - protecting the rest of our savings account.

I am so angry right now, I can't hardly think! :( I am going to get a hold of the credit reporting agencies I guess to find out what I can do to dispute this. I absolutely do not know what else to do at this point! I am tired of getting all of these calls regarding a debt I DO NOT OWE!!! I kept a copy of the letter I sent to Mitchell Kay a little over a year ago and I still have a copy of the canceled check from our bank showing this debt was paid! Pinnacle Financial Group said that was denied!!! How? I do not understand how you can deny a debt being paid when the debtor has a canceled check!!
Comments United States Collections Agencies
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More Pinnacle Financial Group complaints
Pinnacle Financial Group - Dishonesty & harrassment


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 18th of Jan, 2010 by   CDH +1 Votes
612-424-3217 Pinnacle Financial Group Debt Collector. If you receive calls the caller will be on your line for several minutes before speaking. Call today indicates from Aspen Dental. BE ADVISED GOOGLE SEARCH OF COMPANY INDICATES THEY ARE A FRAUD. Not registerd as accedited business by BBB. Below is company inforamtion by the Better Business. Please research this company before you EVER PAY THEM ANY MONEY! They buy accounts for pennies on the dollar. Representative was very hateful to me. BE CAUTIOUS!!! INFORMATION ON THIS COMPANY VIA WWW.BBB.ORG Name: Pinnacle Financial Group, Inc. Phone: (952) 996-0559 Fax: (952) 996-0559 Address: 7825 Washington Ave S Ste 310 Minneapolis, MN 55439-2424 Website: www.pfgservices.com Original Business Start Date: July 1994 Local Start Date: September 1994 Principal: Mr. Tony Michel, President Customer Contact: Mr. Tony Michel, President Entity: Corporation Incorporated: July 1994, MN Type of Business: Collection Agencies BBB Accreditation: Pinnacle Financial Group, Inc. is not a BBB Accredited business. Additional DBA Names: PFG Of Minnesota

1/18/2010-I have contacted the BBB to file a formal complaint towards the representative. I contacted the main office for this service and requested a supervisor. Found complaints: http://www.callferret.com/pinnacle-financial-group.html I contacted a supervisor with the corporate office who said today they will remove my number from the calling log. I will wait and see but in the meantime I am logging all info, persons I talked to, dates, times. Supervisor indicated she will mail me a bill for the collection in question. Like most in 2008-2009 I have lost everything I indicated to the main call rep I had filed bankruptcy. She called me a liar, I have given my attorneys name and address. I can understand they have a job I respect folks that work. I do not respect anyone calling me a liar as I have no reason to lie about the loss of everything that I have. JUST SOME ADVICE FOR COLLECTIONS AGENCIES. HAVE SOME HEART, THIS COUNTRY IS IN A CRISIS, FAMILIES HAVE NO JOBS, FOLKS HAVE LOST EVERYTHING THEY WORKED FOR. APPROACH YOUR CALLS WITH A HEART AND PUT YOURSELF IN SOMEONES SHOES. I UNDERSTAND YOU ARE DOING YOUR JOB, I KNOW THAT PEOPLE CAN BE LIE ABOUT BILLS ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY ARE BEHIND. Remeber that you are lucky to have a job and sometimes companies make mistakes just like customers. Try to assist in investigating or at minimum research the attorney in brankruptcy cases so you do not harras and upset those of us who have lost everything we once had...
 26th of Apr, 2010 by   ashamed.ashamed.ashamed 0 Votes
I used to work there...complaining to a "supervisor" is NOT recommended. TAKE LEGAL ACTION. They simply put another collector on the phone who then pretends to be a supervisor. If a real supervisor answers your call, he/she will tell you things like "They will be reprimanded and sent home for the day" and then laugh at you when you hang-up. Pinnacle is a terrible place that violates EVERY debt collection law imaginable...sue them and sue them good. I am so ashamed that I worked there...but at least I was no good at my job...I kept my integrity.
 13th of May, 2010 by   zkissed1 0 Votes
Pinnace Financial contacted me stating that I owed $20, 000.00 to Chase bank. They stated Chase Bank had just forwarded the file to them in April 2010, which was the exact date I had updated my personal information on TrueCredit.com. The account had been in included in a closed Chapter 7 from 2007, so I seriously doubted Chase had forwarded anything to them. Chase had my address and phone all along, so why hadn't they contacted me, if they felt they could still get money from me. I looked up my former attorney name and phone and gave it to them. They attorney told me that it was not possible to chase to come back on me. I truely believe these people were trying to scam me. The first number they called me from, 904-525-8011, is a cell phone in Florida!! the second, 218-260-4286, came up as a Duluth phone. this was through WhitePages.com reverse number search. I gave them my lawyers name and number and they said very nastily, they would just check that.
 17th of Jun, 2010 by   A. P. Hart 0 Votes
I, too, have experienced the same harassment from PINNACLE FINANCIAL GROUP.. For about 3 months now, all of a sudden, I started getting calls from a guy demanding that I pay $19, 000.00 for an advertising account I "supposedly" had with SUREWEST DIRECTORIES." I cursed the bastard out and told him to stick it up his ass. A month later, he called for more and I gave it to him. I told him, look buddy, first of all, I don't anything about an advertising contract, I don't know Surewest Directories and the only advertising I did with my company was online. (Some how they had gotten my name probably from my website.) Anyway, I told him to send me the bill and contract showing where I had signed my name obligating me for the debt. HE REFUSED and asked me for my Fax number... (This was a ploy to get more information). I told him, "Hell no, I'm not giving you my fax number, send me the fucking bill." He said, "So you don't want to pay your bill? Why not? Just pay your bill." I told him, "Go to hell you crazy motherfxxxker." and hung up. Now, this morning, June 17, 2010, I get a call from "Melinda" stating the same thing. So this is how I got the bitch... check it out...

I said, "Good morning Melinda. Can I please have your full name, your business name, address and phone number please... as well as your Supervisor's name?" She started coughing and gagging... "Uh, what's up Sir? What are you doing?" I said, "Well, my attorney has requested this information and told me to get as much info as I can for him. So, if you don't mind, I'd appreciate it." She said, "Oh no... that's ok. I'll just remove you from out list since you're not affiliated with this account." I said, "NO. Please give me your info." The bitch hung up.

This bastards are very good professional scam artists! DO NOT SENT THEM ANY MONEY! They are full of shit. Just ask them for their information and tell them your attorney needs it... That's all you need to do. Good luck to all who are being harrassed by these sorry sons of bitches!
 23rd of Jun, 2010 by   zachj01 0 Votes
I too agree that the tactics used by this so called company are extreme and down right rude. I have a loan balance from Citi Financial for a car that was repo'ed 3 years ago. I gave up my car on my own knowing I could not afford it as I was also going through a foreclosure and I was trying to minimize the damage as much as possible. The guy from Pinnacle calls me at work, demands payment of $10, 000.00+ ( even though the final bill from Citi was $9000.00) and says if I don't pay today my life is going to get worse. I told him I could not afford to pay the full amount, then he offered to settle for $.30 on the dollar. I still explained I lost my house and although I am employed I am doing everything possible to make ends meet. He said, " not my problem, our client wants their money and they want it NOW". I said sorry, cant do it. Then I also instructed him I had sent in numerous notices stating I do not want to be harrassed at my work. He said " too bad". He then demanded I transfer him to my HR department so he could verify I was gainfully employed. That was when I told him he better not call me at work again or I will sue them and I hung up on him. What A-HOLES!!!
 8th of Jul, 2010 by   SaysWho? 0 Votes
If you want to get rid of them you have to fight as dirty as they do. Here is a link to get you started.
http://www.creditinfocenter.com/rebuild/debt_validation.shtml

Send a letter to them asking them to VALIDATE this debt they say you owe them. During the validation process they are legally not allowed to practice ANY collection methods - this includes any and all contact via telephone. Here is a sample letter to get you started. You can modify it to suit your needs.

Under the Federal Debt Collection Practices Act, you are allowed to challenge the validity of a debt that a collection agency states you owe to them. Use this letter and the following form to make the agency verify that the debt is actually yours and owed by you. Keep a copy for your files and send the letter registered return receipt mail. Cost is about $5.50 at the USPS. The point being they have to sign for your letter and you get the signed return receipt saying they accepted it. And they HAVE to accept it. Hold onto that signed receipt along with the copy of the following letter so you can go back to it if necessary (and more than likely you will) to file suit on them. It is proof that they have accepted the request of Validation - and if they continue to call you after they receive this letter they are in direct violation of the FDCPA!

Your Name
123 Your Street Address
Your City, ST 01234

ABC Collections
123 NotOnYourLife Ave
Chicago, IL

Date:

Re: Acct # XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX

To Whom It May Concern:

This letter is being sent to you in response to a notice sent to me on September 30, 2002). Be advised that this is not a refusal to pay, but a notice sent pursuant to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, 15 USC 1692g Sec. 809 (b) that your claim is disputed and validation is requested.

This is NOT a request for “verification” or proof of my mailing address, but a request for VALIDATION made pursuant to the above named Title and Section. I respectfully request that your offices provide me with competent evidence that I have any legal obligation to pay you.

Please provide me with the following:
# What the money you say I owe is for;
# Explain and show me how you calculated what you say I owe;
# Provide me with copies of any papers that show I agreed to pay what you say I owe;
# Provide a verification or copy of any judgment if applicable;
# Identify the original creditor;
# Prove the Statute of Limitations has not expired on this account
# Show me that you are licensed to collect in my state
# Provide me with your license numbers and Registered Agent


At this time I will also inform you that if your offices have reported invalidated information to any of the 3 major Credit Bureau’s (Equifax, Experian or TransUnion) this action might constitute fraud under both Federal and State Laws. Due to this fact, if any negative mark is found on any of my credit reports by your company or the company that you represent I will not hesitate in bringing legal action against you for the following:

* Violation of the Fair Credit Reporting Act
* Violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act
* Defamation of Character

If your offices are able to provide the proper documentation as requested in the following Declaration, I will require at least 30 days to investigate this information and during such time all collection activity must cease and desist.

Also during this validation period, if any action is taken which could be considered detrimental to any of my credit reports, I will consult with my legal counsel for suit. This includes any listing any information to a credit reporting repository that could be inaccurate or invalidated or verifying an account as accurate when in fact there is no provided proof that it is.

If your offices fail to respond to this validation request within 30 days from the date of your receipt, all references to this account must be deleted and completely removed from my credit file and a copy of such deletion request shall be sent to me immediately.

I would also like to request, in writing, that no telephone contact be made by your offices to my home or to my place of employment. If your offices attempt telephone communication with me, including but not limited to computer generated calls and calls or correspondence sent to or with any third parties, it will be considered harassment and I will have no choice but to file suit. All future communications with me MUST be done in writing and sent to the address noted in this letter by USPS.

It would be advisable that you assure that your records are in order before I am forced to take legal action. This is an attempt to correct your records, any information obtained shall be used for that purpose.

Best Regards,

Your Signature
Your Name
 24th of Oct, 2010 by   FDCPA Collector 0 Votes
Pinnacle Financial Group Management Contact Info:

Floor Manager: Steve Myers
email: smyers@pfgservices.com

--This guy is the #1 in charge on the collection floor at the Minneapolis office. If you want to complain, make sure you demand to speak to him when you call or send him an e-mail.

**This information has never before been released.
 26th of Oct, 2010 by   ted25 0 Votes
I was just recently contacted by them for an amount from a T-Mobile account that I do owe. THe amount owed is not that hefty, but I want to be confident that in paying said money the debt with be off my credit report. Is there a third party to go through when interacting with these fraudulent companies. I just want to pay my debt to a legitimate source.
 3rd of May, 2011 by   RGT62 0 Votes
Dear TED25, When you have the funds available to do so, try contacting T-Mobile to see if you can pay the amt. you owe them directly to them. If you have your T-Mobile cell # and/or acct. #, that would be helpful.
You'd probably have to contact the Credit Reporting Agencies to see if your paying this off would make the entry on your credit report fall off.
More than likely not. But, it would show X number of days past due, and the fact that you did pay it off IF it doesn't show as a "charge-off" on your credit report. Entries stay on your credit report for about 7 years. Good luck.
 21st of May, 2011 by   kathie p 0 Votes
these folks call me regularly asking for someone who has never lived at my address. I have had my phone number for 20 years, and they are calling asking for someone by the name of William Whittaker. Have no clue who that is.
I get calls all the time for this bozo from other agencies too
 8th of Jun, 2011 by   flmp 0 Votes
Same as kathie P above me... these people started harrassing me looking for a person that has the same "first" name as I but last name is totally different. Out of the blue last week, my father who lives in another state was harrassed by a woman stating that I had given her his phone number as a contact number which I would not do. This is a debt that they say I incurred at a hospital miles away from here. I pulled my credit reports and I owe no money that I see or can recall.
 12th of Jun, 2011 by   55Daniel 0 Votes
I got the same harassing call from, supposedly Pinnacle. This guy got my SSN+ Employers name, my IP, my credit rating, my Bithdate and my previous address. He demanded that I owe some $315 or so from some cash loan- which is payble by this time- April 15, 11. Basically, I did not take any kind of cah money loan from any agency recently- for two - three years atleast. He told that if I won't pay the debt right away, some judgement will be filed under my name in some Texas court, as a result I not only loose my credit rating, I would also loose, every possible thing. My manager can also be harassed as a result of that. Finally, I discovered after researching my credit and identity that I had a medical amount that I owed for $289.00 from a Richardson, Texas emergency service that has been placed for collection at this time, March 21, 2011- the day I started my job. This collector Jeremy Harrison asked me to fax him a written authorization, stating that I owed money to him and he belogs to a legal department, that is handling my suing which is going to happen in a hour!!..
I called the local police and asked fro adice. I filled a complain with FTC and with the local police. Though, as a result of this terrifying harassment at work, I lost my job now- as the management took care of this concern!
 12th of Jul, 2011 by   DELA FRESCA 0 Votes
I was harassed for a year. when I cleared my debt. they handed my case off to another agency. I 'm now trying to get Pinnacle to do the job they were suppose to do when I closed my account. I call and call with no response to my problem just a carefully placed person who is an expert in sending me to a person that may or may not even exist. If there is any person or persons legally trying to bring this monstrosity of a company to justice please let me know. I would like to help rid the world of this Plague.
 1st of Sep, 2011 by   just pay -1 Votes
Just pay your bills and pinnacle won't have to contact you. They only get rude when people get rude with the employees, pinnacle does follow the law.
 27th of Oct, 2011 by   jasminesnow25 +1 Votes
This is a very unprofessional agency. They falsify records within their system. They speak down to all debtors and they lie to their clients to make themselves look better.

Call the source and complain to the following people who work at the location and can make a difference in your disputes. I got the following information from collection agents at company.

here are the really important peoples names and phone numbers at Pinnacle

Darrin Juve - office 1-800-341-9768, 952-996-0559 x1113 or cell phone 612-810-0416

Tony Michel - office 1-800-340-5927, 952-996-0559 x1106 or cell phone 612-805-9625

Mike Raab - office - 1-800-340-5925, 952-996-0559 x1105 or cell phone 612-805-9661

Steve Myers - office - 1-800-341-9856, 952-996-0559 x1014 or cell phone 951-491-9224

Eric Gapinski - office - 1-800-905-0345, 952-996-0559 x6000 or cell phone 320-267-8276

Pat O'Shea - office - 1-888-917-7655, 952-996-0559 x2127 or cell phone 563-379-4907

call them many times and even try their cell phone just like they call your cell phone
 14th of Nov, 2011 by   jvcde 0 Votes
Thanks to the above posters about the info concerning Steve Myers. I started receiving calls from Jamacia representing Pinnacle about a bill that was included in bankruptcy in 2009. This is a major FDCPA violation. I called Steve Myers this morning. This is how the call went: Hello, Steve Myers may I help you. I explained who I was and that I was calling in reference to phone calls I had received. He said I think you have the wrong number. I said no, you are the floor supervisor of Pinnacle are you not? He said yes he was. I told him that since I would be contacting my atty I wanted to make sure I spoke to someone who was knowledgable about the facts. I explained the situation and he was quick to offer to take my number off their call list, remove their info from my credit report. I asked him for his address so that my atty could contact him about the two violations so far, each with a penalty of 1000.00. He started giving me the address, saying, I'm going to say this really slow so you can write it down. I told him that i had it already and he says wow, you have a lot of information. I said yes, I have your cell phone number as well. He said, WHAT? I said yes, yours, Darrin Juves, Tony Michel's, Mike Raab's, Eric Gapinski's, and Pat OShea's. He said you're kidding right, those are all executives in this company. I said no, apparently there's alot of people that dislike the way your company does business. I have all of those direct company numbers and cell phone numbers. He said is there anything else I can do? I said you can write those penalty checks to me directly so I don't have to call my atty. (That was a joke, OK I knew he wouldn't do that) He says I'm not at liberty to make decisions like that.
Anyway, after the two phone calls I received a few days ago from their horrible people in Jamaica, I hope this works. I have had to deal with alot of collection agencies. I was forced to file bankruptcy, I'm not proud of it, and I wish things had turned out differently, but by law, those debts can not be collected. Like I said, I've dealt with a lot of collection agencies, and these two calls were by far the rudest and most harrassing of all.
 5th of Feb, 2012 by   peanut88 0 Votes
so i was looking on my credit report and i seen pinnacle financial group with a outstanding balance of $477.00 it doesn't say what the debit is for or who i need to go through to pay other then pinnacle so what do i do i don't know who i owe the 477.00 to and its hit my credit bad and I'm trying to rebuild my credit I'm not sure who i owe for this money i tried to call pinnacle but no one answered me at all i left a message but nothing yet? so can someone tell me what i should do?
 18th of Jul, 2012 by   Sweetnessnow 0 Votes
Contact the Minnesota BBB. They have an alarming amount of complaints on this company. I would pay directly to the creditor. Not to Pinnacle.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Mortgage Costs are Going Up

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?