logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
Fake Passport Websites
Scam or Real?
2. (42 mins ago)
Houshang Attar Jafari
drug money
3. (45 mins ago)
global24/7 international courrier ltd
they are asking me pay 300$
4. (58 mins ago)
EXACTUS INFOTECH SOLUTION PVT LTD
Fraud placement service
5. (1 hr 20 mins ago)
P C Richard & Son
‚ÄčThe mit manager Joseph Botros Jr told me it's not possible.

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

One Source Talent, Oakbrook Terrace Complaints & Reviews - Misrepresentation

One Source Talent Contacts & Informations

One Source Talent

Posted:    C.L.I.C.K. for Justice and Equality

Misrepresentation

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 35 votes
Contact information:
One Source Talent
United States
Most recently, Mr. Anthony Toma, President of One Source Talent, alleged to Google that infrindged upon his copyright status by posting our email dialogue on my blog at http://clickforjusticeandequality2.blogspot.com/. Subsequently, Google has asked me to remove the email dialogue, which is at the bottom of this complaint. I removed the email dialogue temporarily as Google will evaluate to determine if a copyright infrindgement exist.

November 11, 2007

One Source Talent

Mr. Anthony Toma, Founder
3250 West Big Beaver Road, Suite 526
Troy, Michigan 48084

Re: Kristina Gaston

Mr. Toma:

You report to the public One Source Talent is a consulting service for the fashion and acting communities. Your company summary suggests the goal of One Source Talent is to create cost-effective, working relationships between talent and clients via its interactive network. Your company also suggests it has talent and client benefits with real-time access and submissions to nation-wide castings and auditions, an interactive composite card for all digital and traditional submissions, a personal email account, industry workshops, “meet n’ greets”, a commission free environment and a benefit program from select businesses in each market. A searchable database of talent with detailed characteristics, a commission free service, a detailed talent evaluation process to ensure they are getting dedicated people and a corporate staff with years of industry knowledge and contacts.

You suggest One Source Talent mission is to help make the modeling and acting communities easily accessible from all ends of the entertainment industry, from talent, to clients, to agents, to casting companies; allowing for established and new talent to be discovered and hired quickly, and cost effectively.

In addition, your company reports underlying the mission is the determination to seek new and creative ways of addressing all several parts, while holding a deep respect for individuals inside and outside the company, and for the communities of which we are a part. The values of your company, from your viewpoint, state personal honesty, integrity, commitment to working together - with openness and trust; empowering others and respecting differences; encouraging risk-taking and responsibility; enjoying our work and our families.

Finally, your company suggests you are dedicated to providing the best service possible; that you are talent and client centered; that you are committed to working in partnerships, holding yourselves accountable for quality results, and are dedicated to financial integrity and cost-effectiveness.

Sir, I beg to differ with your company’s summary statement, talent and client benefits, integrity and honesty clause and values and principles statement.

My daughter, Kristina Gaston, has suffered a tremendous loss of integrity and possible modeling career opportunities with your Chicago office. I challenge the honesty, dignity and integrity of your Chicago based office. Kristina has not received one call from any perspective opportunities for modeling. In order for a perspective opportunity to arise, the agency or company would have to know Kristina’s One Source Talent ID number. There is no exposure by your company that would bring a perspective opportunity. In addition, Kristina would have to have suitable photos to demonstrate her beauty. The “professional” pictures, contracted by your company do not meet the requirements or standards your company claims to promote.

On or about August 16, 2007 my wife and I entered into a contractual agreement with One Source Talent to acquire photos and promotion of Kristina’s talents. Our cost was $595.00 for “professional” photos. Kristina’s photo shoot was scheduled for September 5, 2007. Kristina’s One Source Talent ID# is 20526. Kristina is 13-years-old. The results were not that of a 13-year-old.

I asked Carmen Martinez, your Chicago office representative, what would we get for $595.00? We were told by Carmen that we would get a 4-hour photo shoot, make-up artist and a portfolio. My wife escorted Kristina to the photo shoot. It lasted about an hour and a half. Carmen also told us we had to produce our own copies for the portfolio, from the photos taken by your “professional” photographer.

When my wife and I got the results of Kristina’s photos, I was appalled and disgusted. Most of the shots were over exposed. Kristina’s hair style did not change as her clothing was changed. The make-up was over the top, such as too much eyeliner and a heavy coating of facial foundation with a heavy coating of lipstick making her look 23-years-old instead of 13-years-old. In some pictures, Kristina had pearls on making the shots look like glamour photography. It appears as if Kristina was not professionally guided through the pictures either.

The lighting used for her photo shots created shadows, which made the shots bad or too hot; where if the lighting were appropriate we would have had a normal exposure. Kristina’s skin color and tone is not as light as some of the photos portrayed. If you want to see “true color” in “your” professional photos look at the shots taken by your photographer of Kristina’s mother, which were 3 shots and only because she was standing there with Kristina. We paid your company for professional photos. We did not pay for photos to be cropped and photo shopped.

The framing and/or composition were bad. There were many things in the photos that were distracting to Kristina’s look and photo shoot, such as window sills, wooded walls, telephone wires, etc. This photographer, if professional, should know what is in the frame of the picture before it is taken. When engaging in your process, we presented a photo disc to Carmen done by FBP DeSign Group, Inc. (http://www.fbpdesigngroup.com/) with make-up done by Marcus Geeter (http://www.marcusgeetermakeupartist.com/). This photo disc far exceeded your company’s demonstration of Kristina with excellence, distinction and quality.

When we left the disc from FBP DeSign Group, Inc. with Carmen she reported to us the pictures were unacceptable and not professional enough for your company, suggesting the background was the same in all the pictures. The first series of shots taken by your company’s “professional” photographer has the same background in most of its photos. In addition, your company’s photos displayed some sort of fabric or sheet in the background that had creases in it displaying where the sheets had been folded. This did not look professional at all. A professional photographer should know what is in the frame of a picture before the picture is taken.

To add insult to injury, on November 7, 2007 my wife called the person who reports she is the manager in your Chicago based office, Jessica, attempting to explain the above. Jessica made my wife feel insulted, minimizing our concerns. My wife reports Jessica stating “Oh, those pictures can get your daughter a job. If the pictures can get my daughter a job, demonstrate this to us.

My wife called me at work asking me to explain the above to Jessica.

On November 7, 2007 I called Jessica explaining the above. Jessica told me my thoughts about “professional” photography were my daughter sitting on Santa Claus’ lap. I was so insulted and aghast by Jessica’s response to my concerns, as I spoke in a professional voice, it prompted me to write this letter to you; also posting this letter on my websites at http://click.townhall.com/ and http://clickforjusticeandequality.blogspot.com/ for public viewing. People need to know what One Source Talent really offers, with your unprofessional staff.

Therefore, considering my statements and your company’s mission, value and integrity statements, could you please respond giving me some insight into how we can satisfy each others need for a good product and sale of my daughters attributes with an opportunity of work.

If the pictures your company sponsored and produced through your “professional” photographer are as good as Carmen and Jessica claim, put my daughter’s pictures on One Source Talent’s opening website page for public viewing like you have similarly situated individuals who you feel need promoting first and/or get her some work. This would prove out Carmen and Jessica’s theory that your pictures are better than the pictures I presented to your company for your website from FBP DeSign Group, Inc. and Marcus Geeter. It may also prove Jessica’s beliefs and thoughts that my vision of good professional pictures is those taken with my daughter sitting on Santa Claus’ lap. This was a very sarcastic statement made by your professional manager. It tells us a lot about your company. The staff of a company, is the company.

Respectfully submitted,

Fred L Nance Jr., ABD, MA, CADC, NCRS
Social Policy Analyst

cc:

http://clickforjusticeandequality.wordpress.com/
http://www.frednance.newsvine.com/
http://click.townhall.com/
http://clickforjusticeandequality2.blogspot.com/
Carmen Martinez
Jessica

Update: November 12, 2007

Jessica from One Source Talent called suggesting Kristina, my wife and I sit down to talk about possibly getting another photo shoot. We will sit with her to discuss this letter and Kristina's future in modeling.

Update: December 1, 2008

Kristina has not received a call from One Source Talent in months. One Source Talent has been debiting a monthly fee from my wife's bank account every month. My wife has been requesting information on why there has been no work for our daughter. There has been no response. Finally, my wife has been verbally calling and requesting One Source Talent cancel our contract and stop the monthly fee for Kristina's account. The contract has not been nullified and the fee has not stopped. One Source Talent continues to debit the fee from my wife's account with no accountability for acquiring work for our daughter.

My wife has been told that she must submit a writing to One Source Talent requesting to stop this fee. My wife and I called her bank requesting the One Source Talent debit stopped. To our amazement, our bank cannot stop the One Source Talent debit to her account because it is a debit to her bank account. My wife's bank reports the only way my wife can stop the One Source Talent debit is to cancel her debit card and order a new one. Therefore, my wife will cancel her current debit card and order a new debit card from her bank just to stop this debit by One Source Talent.

I would suggest to anyone who gets involved with One Source Talent or any other business or entity who insist on a monthly or weekly fee being taken from a bank account to have that fee taken from their bank's routing and bank account number, not by way of a debit to their account.

If a person takes this action, you will avoid having to cancel a debit card or your account to stop payment to a company who is not providing the service you require.

I believe One Source Talent has not provided our daughter with work because of our complaint to management and my posting the writing below on my blogs. When I wrote this complaint to Anthony Toma, Founder, President and CEO of One Source Talent in November of 2007, I had 2 blogs. I now have 4, and will re-post this complaint on all of them.

When I wrote and posted this complaint on my blogs I received a call from Mr. Toma thinking our daughter would get "real" work. I took this writing off my blogs because of good faith toward One Source Talent. When we wrote this complaint, our daughter was given another photo shooting and an opportunity to be an "extra" in a 15 minute college documentary. There has been no other work. Therefore, I am posting this complaint again on my blogs.

I would highly suggest to parents that if you do not know someone in management, please do not waste your time, money and child's self-esteem on believing one day she or he will succeed in this business. The only way there is success in this business is if you have a personal relationship with the ownership.

One Source Talent is not the way to succeed. I sent this comment to the President and CEO of One Source Talent, Mr. Anthony Toma by way of email. Hopefully, he will be able to facilitate the demise of our contract. My wife will cancel her debit card so that One Source Talent will not be able to take any other monies from her account.

Anthony Toma <anthony@onesourcetalent.com> wrote:

Freddy Jr.

Shame on you, for trying to pass everything off on us. No one in your family has logged into Kristina's account since June. Way to be proactive in helping your daughter reach her potential. I'm going to keep this short since you twisted my words the last time we had an exchange. I have never promised work, we provide a service, we are not an agency.

We submitted your daughter to an assortment of opportunities. If you would have logged into her account like you are supposed to she might have gotten more out of our service.

Blog your heart out, make sure to get your facts in order. You can be held accountable for slanderous comments. No, I'm not an attorney nor have I ever claimed to be. I'm not an attorney and OST is not an agency, got that?

In the meantime, you should know sitting on your Ab Roller will not do your gut any good. You need to do the sit ups if you want results.

Thank you and as I said before you have a very beautiful daughter, don't turn you back on her. She has potential!

Anthony Toma
One Source Talent
CEO/Founder

From: Fred Nance Jr.

Tony Montana:
I love litigation. You are right. You are not an attorney. Therefore, you should talk like one and suggest litigation. Tell you people to stop taking money out of my wife's account. This is the end of the story.

Anthony Toma <anthony@onesourcetalent.com> wrote:

Are the blogs coming down? If not, then I disagree that this is the end of the story.

Anthony Toma
One Source Talent
CEO/Founder

From: Fred Nance Jr.

Nothing coming down. Everything I have written is a fact. Do what you think you need to do, but in the meantime answering my email acknowledges your receipt of my request to stop taking money from my wife's account.

Anthony Toma <anthony@onesourcetalent.com> wrote:

Have her fax a letter to 248 816 7910 as both of you were instructed more than once and the charges will stop.
Twisted fact is what you wrote.
Good Luck Freddy Jr., I'm waiting on the fax from your wife.

From: Fred Nance Jr.
Tony:

I have not been instructed to do anything. I think you need to get your facts straight. I am posting our dialogue through emails on my blogs. This is the end of our story unless you want to pursue your threats of litigation against me.
Anthony Toma <anthony@onesourcetalent.com> wrote:

You really are an idiot. I never threatened you in any way. My opinion is that you could care less about your daughter and you aren't even married to the woman you claim to be your wife.

You don't even share the same last name. You can post all the slanderous comments you want. In the end OST has kept up its end of any agreement we ever made to the woman you claim to be your with and her daughter.

Too bad you dismissed every atemp made by the good people at One Source Talent. Enjoy the rest of year.

I tried everything to make you happy, but nothing will ever make you happy.

Anthony Toma
One Source Talent
CEO/Founder
From: Fred Nance Jr.
Tony:

What does my marriage have to do with the issues? This statement proves your research sources and statements against me are ludicrous and nefarious. My wife's name is Darlene Bouyer-Nance. Kristina is my step-daughter. Do you want to say something demeaning and disrespectful about Kristina? You mirror your company for sure. There is no integrity or honesty with you or your company. You just proved that here. You need to build on your vocabulary.

Anthony Toma wrote:
You have way too much time on your hands. Oh I got it... why don't you help me expand my vocabulary? If that's not your thing, maybe you can teach me how to extort companies by posting blogs. What do you say? It seems to work for you pretty well, heck! I even fell for it.

I bet if I dig a little more I'll find others that have been victimized by your blogs.

From: Fred Nance Jr.
Tony:

Keep digging. What you will find is a search for truth. Truth seems to evade us because of our belief in pluralism, relativism, pragmatism, extentialism, secularism, etc. I am an advocate for the socially disenfranchised and disadvantaged. What happens to me, happens to many others in our society. I am not an island sitting alone. This is why I alert the public. Informing them there is a way to address your issues without violence and mayhem.

I am not trying or attempting to demean you and others who burden our society with the glamour of one size fits all. For inquiry of truth, a scientific method must be used. This scientific method is based upon a combination of knowledge, which has 2 elements induction and deduction. Induction is observing, viewing, measuring, seeing and hearing, checking out the particulars. Deduction is the application of formal laws of logic and coherency to those particular pieces of investigation. This is what I do.

Therefore, when I encounter situations that negatively impact me or our society, I address them. Some people do not know how to address them. Therefore, they get no redress. You chose to use a word like "extort". I think that was a poor choice. What happens with entities who understand their wrongs is that they compromise and if there is error, they error on the side of "do no harm." These entities arise from the ashes with integrity, honor and truth. In this manner of dialogue and discussion, you agree to disagree.
I forgot to add that you did not fall for anything. Your integrity and honesty surfaced. Did this scare you? Sometimes who we really are fascinates us. Sometimes we find that we are not hallucinating; we are not schizophrenic. We find that we are able to feel someone else's pain.
Comments United States Entertainment
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 27th of Feb, 2009 by   Akshay 0 Votes
OTS is BOGUS and the Staff is very rude in the NYC building.
 3rd of Apr, 2009 by   Summer 0 Votes
I just paid $534.95 for the initial fee to One Source Talent. It's very good to know how terrible they are. I already send a file claim to my bank account. I hope that works. Ryann Supple who is in charge of Los Angeles branch yelled at me and saying I am too old to act immature by being 25. wow. I am actually 24 years old. I am so sorry to hear that. Your terrible experience with One Source Talent definitely saves a lot of people. Thank you so much for sharing the information.
 6th of Apr, 2009 by   War and Peace 0 Votes
I would just like to say that this blog was used to open up my eyes to some things and it definitely helped me to make a decision ...it is appreciated...take care

Genesis 1:3 AND GOD SAID, "Let there be light, " and there was light.

Jesus Christ will reveal and expose the hidden things...the wicked intentions and issues in a person's heart...and when the secret is out, it's out...

Peace
 27th of May, 2009 by   AvitaltheAlien 0 Votes
Thank you, thank you SO much for posting this. I recieved an email from this agency which said that I had signed up with them but I did NOT remember doing so. I made an appointment with them but now I am going to call in and cancel and give them a piece of my mind. Just because I am an actress does not mean I am dumb despite stereotypes. I found out that my cousin had been contacted by OST as well and been given the SAME SUGGESTED APPOINTMENT TIMES. This is a total scam. I hope other people are smart enough to research before having their money stolen.
 11th of Jun, 2009 by   JadesNLyrics 0 Votes
Ryan Supple is from NYC and is nothing more than a con artist. She gets up there with her fake speech and fake smile and isn't promising anything but glamorizing the handful of success stories they do have, which aren't very many. One Source Talent is a common sham. I went to their open call and I walked out immediately after she said our clients pay $495 to get started with us and $39.95 a month to be able to access our listings and submit themselves to castings. OK so she's saying that basically the talent do all the work and she sits on her fat ass just collecting $500 a head? Why should I give up $500 and it doesn't even include Head shots?? Are you crazy Ryan Supple? Please people wise up! NO LEGIT agency is going to ask for money up front. They might suggest photographers but you are responsible for getting Head shots and modeling portfolio. Even you can't do that you do NOT belong in this industry and if you fall for a sham like this you deserve to be taken and again DO NOT belong in this industry!! Ryan Supple can go suck a cold one.
 6th of Nov, 2009 by   Tress3 0 Votes
Fred Nance,
My daughter, husband and I have benefitted from your postings! I don't believe that any one in their right mind would ignore the communications between you and Anthony Toma and entertain One Source Talent. Thanks for giving us information that we can use to protect our pride and our daughter's self esteem.

You go guy!
 23rd of Nov, 2009 by   albina 0 Votes
I knew there are scams!!!A year ago i was there, i had "interview" and of course "i passed" lol which would costr about $400 TO BE ON STUPID WEBSITE! THE WOMAN SAID : CONGRATULATIONS WE WANT TO WORK WITH YOU, YOU JUST NEED EETO SIGN A CONTRACT AND PAY THE FEES! BULSHEET! REAL AGENCY WILL NEVER TAKE MONEY FROM YOU, TILL YOU GET JOBS! I WENT TO FORD MODELS, I DIDNT NEED TO PAY ANYTHING.
BE aware of Jcasablankas modeling acting agency and OST. SCAMS.
 8th of Dec, 2009 by   BearsGirl68 0 Votes
Here is what SAG has to say about 'legitimate agencies' "Legitimate talent agencies do not charge a fee payable in advance for registering you, for resumes, for public relations services, for screen tests, for photographs, for acting lessons, or for many other services used to separate you from your money. If you are signed as a client by a legitimate talent agency, you will pay that agency nothing until you work, and then 10 percent of your earnings as a performer -- but nothing in advance. Legitimate talent agencies normally do not advertise for clients in newspaper classified columns nor do they solicit through the mail. If a purported talent agent seeks to send you to a particular photographer for pictures, hold your wallet tight and run for the nearest exit. Chances are s/he's a phony and receives a cut of the photographer's fee. If you need photographs, choose your own photographer. Better still, try another agent." http://www.sag.org/content/getting-started-actor-faq
And with further research "One Source Talent" isn't listed with SAG or AFTRA which is another sign that they aren't worth your time. You can look on these sites to find legit agencies...http://www.sag.org/content/find-agent or http://www.aftra.org/home.htm

I'm cancelling my meeting w/ One Source Talent
 26th of Mar, 2010 by   quiqui001 0 Votes
Thank you for you're posting I had been offered a second "interview" but had my doubts when a few people who had left around the same time I did had all been asked to come back that's when I really had my doubts but I tried to give it the benefit of the doubt. Now since reading this I decided not to waste any more of my time going back. They can kick rocks!
 3rd of Jun, 2010 by   ANTHONY TOMA IS A SCAM 0 Votes
One Source Talent just got our money unfortunelly, this month, June 2010 ... we find to late that www.onesourcetalent.com is a BIG SCAM, maybe this guy, Anthony Toma is from East Europe?

Is there a way to get my money back? We just paid with a credit card $495.00 and also sign for the monthly fee $39.95. How I can get my money back? I read a lots of stories from different people and there is not way to get your money back. Until when this scams agecy can play with our kids fellings and our money? Pls, I appreciate any answer.

Many thank you to Mr. Fred Nance, even is late for me to get my money back is means a lots of help for the future, pray to God Mr Anthony Toma to pay for this fraud!!!

Shame on you Mr TOMA, you are a BIG SCAM in this field!!!
 24th of Jul, 2010 by   exodus_reject 0 Votes
I, too, was contacted this afternoon (July 2010) by One Source Talent, who claimed to have received my request for an appointment with their company. They didn't give me much information over the phone, other then where to go and my "Invitation Number" (which should have been a HUGE RED FLAG). They did say they were looking forward to meeting me and if everything went well, my appointment should take about 45 minutes.

Not remembering anything about this company (or even applying for an appointment with them), I decided to do a little research on them. The website looked professional enough, but I dug a little further, finding this website (along with several others). After realizing that my "appointment" was going to be the beginning of their scam, I'm glad I found this information when I did. It's no wonder they can have a professional looking website when they're charging $500 up front for their "services". I have no doubt that I would have passed the first round (and every other round) of interviews, until they had what they needed - my credit card information.

Thank you, Mr. Nance, for sharing your story with us and not allowing any other innocent folks to get ripped off by the scam known as One Source Talent. I had high hopes for getting involved with the industry, but this is a not-so-gentle reminder that no matter what, you need to be on your toes. There's a sucker born every minute, but with sites like this one, I can make sure I don't become one of those statistics!
 19th of Aug, 2010 by   Sammi88 0 Votes
One Source Talent is a service for the fashion and acting communities. One Source Talent maintains an interactive database of models, actors and clients looking to fulfill creative requests and needs. The goal of One Source Talent is to create cost-effective, working relationships between talent and clients via its interactive network. Created in 2003, One Source Talent has quickly found success in an extremely competitive industry previously dominated by a select few. With the opening of its Dallas office, One Source Talent has quickly expanded to eight offices in less than five years of operation. Additional offices can be found in; Detroit (Headquarters); San Diego; New York; Chicago; Miami; Phoenix; and Los Angeles.With its unique business structure, advanced technology and a dedicated staff, One Source Talent is quickly changing how the modeling and acting worlds conduct business. Talent and Client Benefits All evaluated and approved talent will have the benefit of:Real-time access and submissions to nation-wide castings and auditions, an interactive composite card for all digital and traditional submissions, a personal email account, industry workshops, “meet n’ greets”, a commission free environment and a benefit program from select businesses in each market. All evaluated and approved clients will enjoy: A searchable database of talent with detailed characteristics, a commission free service, a detailed talent evaluation process to ensure they are getting dedicated people and a corporate staff with years of industry knowledge and contacts.
 19th of Sep, 2010 by   Pedro Garcia 0 Votes
Thank you for your posting, I KNEW this was a scam by there presentation & told my step-daughter that I would take her else where. Thanks again.
 7th of Dec, 2010 by   Sammi88 0 Votes
From my understanding they are not an agency: http://scamorlegit.info/one-source-talent-reviews/
 11th of Dec, 2010 by   Nicolaas de Bruin 0 Votes
PEOPLE ...PEOPLE...everybody knows that you do NOT need a consultant to become an actor or a model...you need to contact talent agents or modeling agencies and you need GREAT images of yourselves... do your homework...research photographers if you are a model research fashion photographers, beauty photographers and compare their work...for actors search for headshot or portrait photographers. Don't fall for the talkers...just look at their work. And please remember you need to be able to handle rejection on a daily basis!! BUT also remember NOBODY knows if you are going to make it or not!
How do I know... I have been an international fashion model and became a photographer. There are a lot of BS artists out there just remember a real model agency will NEVER charge you a signup or monthly fee and same goes for a talent agent...they are all taking a commission (when they book you a job they take 20-30%) and they will set you up with photographers and yes you have to pay the photographer and the makeup artist and pay for prints and pay for your comp card... some agencies front you this money but most will not!!

If you want internet representation sign yourself up for sites like modelmahem.com, onemodelplace.com etc...they charge a monthly/yearly fee but you control everything yourself.

goodluck!
 10th of Apr, 2011 by   NatalyC 0 Votes
First off, if anyone on here has good comments to say about One Source Talent, then they are either working for the company or are totally ignorant. I PERSONALLY went to thier interview. They had me sign in the beggining and after waiting for what seemed to be about forever, they called me in to take a head shot. The camara was very unprofessional looking. After that they had me go to a room with about 50 people and wait for like another hour untill everyone was seated. A women did a presentation about how they were BBB acredited and how important it is to be with a company that is BBB acredited. Reality check! They are NOT BBB acredited. I will provide you wit a link at the bottom. You will see that they are not. After her presentation she told us that they were going to be interviewing us. It took about another HOUR for them to get to me. It was finally my turn, and they told me that they made it seem like such a big compettion. She said that not everyone was going to be coming back the next day and she made me feel very special about letting me come back the next day. They set my appointment around 2ish and I had to sign in once again and the receptionist told me to have a seat. They had me waiting for another HOUR till they attended me. Which i thought was extremely unprofessional. Finally this girl took pictures of me in the same office i was getting interviewed in next to thier office wall. First off, what kind of professional photographer is that? After that i took a seat in the office until the same lady that interviewed me the previous day interviewed me again. She then told me that it would take her about 10 minutes to make a decision. I waited another HOUR till she finally came in and congratulated me for bieng accepted. They want to make you think that they are actually thinking about considering you, but they are not. They simply want your MONEY. She then showed me a contract which stated that thier was a montly fee of $39.95 PLUS a "one time" payment of $500. Immediately that raised a red flag. They should NEVER charge you ahead of time, before getting you any work. Its all part of thier scam. When I told her i didn't have the money she looked very worried and wanted me to go home and get it that same day. I came home and read about how other people got scammed by them, and I can tell you that I am defitnetly NOT going back to give them my money. For that much money, I can do quite alot on my own. Please people, read online about agencies that are acreddited and that care about your future.But you don't have to take my word for it. Do your research or you can try going to the interview and you will see that what I said is EXACTLY how they do it. Good Luck to you all!


HERE IS THE LINK THAT PROVES THEY ARE NOT ACCREDITED
http://www.la.bbb.org/Business-Report/One-Source-Talent-100069816

Fred Nance, thank you so much for posting this! The company's CEO was extremely unprofessional in the way he responded to you because he obviously had nothing to say. Something needs to SERIOUSLY be done about them! They are just pathetic! Thanks once again Fred, for voicing your opinion. It was done very elegantly as well. Everyone go to thier facebook page and post what you feel! They deleted the comment I wrote, but if everyone does it they will not have time to delete everyones, and everyone will know what kind of people they are!
 21st of Apr, 2011 by   savvy88 0 Votes
To NatalyC: OST is not an agency. You just stated you never actually went through with OST which means you have no idea what their services offer and what they could have possible done for you. You saw that this is not the way you wanted to get started in the industry (understandable, you make the final decision as to how you go about this) but this does not mean you can make a decision as to whether or not their services are good since you did NOT actually use their service. Your comment is that of an opinion only. OST has been around since 2003 so it seems like they are doing something right to have been around for this long and to have 8 offices already! Plus 3 more coming up to open!
It definitely bothers me to see so many comments of people saying OST is a scam and when you read the whole thing.. you find out that they have not used the service at all or used it for ONE month and then left.. and that this is what they are basing their final decision on.

Now to comment on your comment of OST not being BBB accredited: A company does not have to be BBB accredited to be a legit company. Verizon (I'm sure most of you know this is a phone company) is not BBB accredited. Don't believe me? Go here

http://detroit.bbb.org/find-business-reviews/name/verizon/

It clearly states on the column on the right hand side that reads "BBB Accreditation" and it says No.

Also, here is something not many people now about BBB:
"On June 1, 2009, the BBB moved to a new system based on a school-style A-F rating system. The details are mostly confidential, but company officials say it involves 17 factors. They say that one factor, which accounts for four percent of the rating, is "accreditation" or membership. Companies cannot achieve a 100% or A+ rating without paying membership dues, which begin at $350 and go up to $10, 000 for large companies. That aspect has been criticized as biased towards members. One unanswered complaint will cause the business to receive an "F". "
 18th of Jul, 2011 by   Alison Felis 0 Votes
I Agree 100% One Source Talent is Indeed a SCAM!!! I wish I was warned and read all these helpful Articles before I made the mistake of signing with them.

Alison Felis, TX

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Dollar Rent a Car Hidden Fee Scam

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?