logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
MyGiftCardSite
UNABLE TO USE!!
2. (11 mins ago)
newessays.co.uk
Company rips customers off and provides nothing
3. (27 mins ago)
American Airlines
Unaccompanied Minor Policy/ Children left alone!
4. (31 mins ago)
fugenx.com
Their work is horrible, slow and doesn’t worth of your money
5. (32 mins ago)
NEESA LEISURE LTD, Gandhinagar
Non payment of fixed deposits payment by Company

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Luminous Inverter & Battery Complaints & Reviews - Not working

Luminous Inverter & Battery Contacts & Informations

Luminous Inverter & Battery

Posted:    Naveen Kumar Verma

Not working

Complaint Rating:  95 % with 37 votes
I purchased Luminous Inverter with Battery on 15/04/2007 from K.S.R. Home Appliances, HIG No. 18, Sec-4, Near R.K. Tower, Vaishali, Gzb. thr. Bill no. 288. It worked hardly for 1-1/2 month after that it started giving problems like not giving proper backup. I registered complaints somany times on phone nos. given on bill 011-41020104/5/6, 45500700. Techanicians came somebody said that there was a problem in inverter and somebody said problem in battery. Twice Inverter's motherboard had been changed and once the battery had been sent for checkup but there is no solution, still problem is the same hardly it gives backup for 1 hour. Here are few complaint nos. which i have mentioned and persons name whom i contacted with but did not reply treating me as a customer - complaint no. 117189, dt.08/06/2007 and talked with Virendra, BL19438, dt. 05/10/2007 talked with Rajiv (H.Q.) on 011-25558913/945/940 on these nos. people do not reply properly they put the phone on hold for atleast 10-15 minutes they do not think that customer is spending money on calls despite purchasing their product,
complaint no.DL22891 dt. 16/10/2007 and then DL23684 dt. 17/10/2007. See few complaints have been registered by dealer.
Now I am completely fedup since i purchased it i have been facing the problem. I think this is how Luminous make the business, warranty period will get lapse this way and these people will be out of the guranttee commitment.
Really it was my mistake I took the decision to purchase Luminous Inverter, I should have purchased sukam inverter my most of the realatives are using sukam inverter & batteries and satisfied till now.
Comments India Home & Garden
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 7th of Nov, 2007 by   charles felix 0 Votes
Thanks Naveen Kumar Verma..

This tells us not to buy the Luminous Inverter.. if they cannot give a proper service why buy their Inverters..

I don't know why the company promises a lot.. and act a little.
 22nd of Nov, 2007 by   Joy Banerjee 0 Votes
I purchased a Luminous Invertor on last year March the 16th,which says a guarantee of 2 years and a battery guarantee of one and a half year..The battery once has already been replaced this year in th month of March... Again now the battery is not working... Every time the mains is gone the backup gets discharged within a minute... I have logged complains and the repair person replied since the guarantee period is over now they can't help anymore and i have to purchase a new battery...

With in a two years service of the inventor if the battery has to be replace every six months or a year.. I think there is no point in purchasing thins of such quality... Its sheer waste of money and faith we have on these big brands...

I have made a mistake by opting Luminous... I would suggest please dont ever opt this brand.
 28th of Jan, 2008 by   parimal guha biswas 0 Votes
Dear managing Director,
This is to inform you that the undersigned one inverter( model S010) some 4/5 years back. For the last 6/7 months the machine was malfuncting and 2/3 times your so called Technician came, collected Rs. 250.00 each time and did nothing. In spite of my telling your call centre number of times that I want to change the machine and the representative should be sent with a exchange offer of a supirior model or whatever. Nothing was done and we are suffering because of bad service from Luminous.Please intervine in the matter.
Regards.
parimal guha biswas, ex J.U.
H.No. 281, Sector--15A
Noida-201301, mob: 9811268197.
 30th of Jan, 2008 by   Amit Kumar 0 Votes
Kind Attn. whomsoever it may concern,
We are looking for the dealership of Luminous inverters. Please contact at the undersigned if intrested.
Thanks and regards,
Amit Kumar
Perfect Telecommunication
perfecttelecommunication@gmail.com
9911343579, 9212337290
 8th of Mar, 2008 by   Dr.C.P.Das 0 Votes
My inverter is not working since yesterday.Can I request you to corect it immediately now today?I dont know your complaint booking number.Can you send the number to me in my mobile?I am at Bhubaneswar now.Mobile no is 9437022258,and my land line is 0674-2533800.Hoping an early reply.Thanks.
 14th of Mar, 2008 by   RAJESHWAR LAL 0 Votes
this country is running only because we r hving the mixed economy, private and govt. as well. Just privatize all the things and see the drama....like what luminous is doing. Its the wastage of ur presious time to post all these stories about the company ......luminous is not an exeption
 9th of Apr, 2008 by   nitin Khare 0 Votes
I have also been suffering from the poor service and arrogant behaviour of customer service officer of Luminous.
I made a complain for my Inverter problem, one executive came after3 days, checked a little and told that a part is needed which he has not have. After that no body came. I again made them to renew my complaint but one week has been passed no body came till date.
I sugggest you to not go for Luminous products in future.
 27th of May, 2008 by   Rohit 0 Votes
BEWARE FROM LUMINOUS INVERTER NEVER BUY---- BECAUSE IT'S NOT A INVERTER YOU BRING A LOT OF PROBLEM'S (YOU ARE PAYING MONEY TO BRING PROBLEM'S )

NEVER BUY LUMINOUS INVERTOR




I BOUGHT YOUR INVERTER ION SHINWAVE 800 VA IT IS NOT A INVERTER FOR ME IT'S A PROBLEM FOR ME IN A 6 MONTHS M/BOARD CHANGED THREE TIME'S ENGG... COMES SAME ISSUE SAYING EVERY TIME THIS PROBLEM NOT COME'S AGAIN ALREADY SPOKE TO Mr. RAJEEV MUDGAL COMPLAINT LAUNCH AT 23-MAY-2008 AFTER DOING A LOT OF PHONE TO CALL CENTER NO (45500700) AND Mr. RAJEEV MUDGAL MOBILE NO 9958394899 COMPLAINT NO'S 18-APR-2008 DL93108---------23-MAY-2008 DL113894 (TODAY YOUR TECHNICAL COMES)-----(AT YOUR CALL CENTER I SPOKE TO KANIKA & ISHA THEY LAUNCH COMPLAINT REGARDING REPLACMENT BUT WHEN I SPOKE TO Mr. RAJIV MUDGAL HE IS SAYING THEY ARE NOT AUTHORISE FOR THIS THING THEN I SAID I GIVE U THE RECORDING AND ALSO HE LISTEN THE RECORDINGS -------------RIGHT NOW YOU TOLD ME WHAT U PEOPLE ARE DON'T MAKE CUSTOMER FOOL AGAIN & AGAIN STOP THIS -------------(RIGHT NOW YOUR CALL CENTER TLEADER SAYING REGARDING THIS U SOKE TO UR DEALER THEN WHY U GIVING SUPPORT----( ON THE TIME OF PURHASING U SAID WE ARE NOT GIVEN ANY SUPPORT TO U FOR SUPPORT U HAVE TO CONTACT YOUR DEALER)

THANKS & REGARDS

ROHIT GOYAL

9910221286

9871565076
 4th of Jun, 2008 by   Alok Bhardwaj 0 Votes
I bought 800 va Luminious inverter in May 2005. My story is also similar to the other users. Would like to give u a glimps of over all problems in short details:
1. Mother Board replaced 4 times within warrany of 1 year.
2. Battery replaced 2 time within warranty of 1 year.
3. I had to take AMC after paying Rs 2000/- as i knew i have bought a wrong product and i had to live with it.
4. In last 3 years, mother has been changed for 7 times (under AMC, otheriwise i had to pay 3500 for mother board cost).
5. Battery warranty is over and now i have bought Exide batter for batter service and its workign absolutely fine for last 6 months.
6 I would never recommend Luminious Inverter to any user.
7.Its a BAD product.
8. Company is a cheat !
 9th of Jun, 2008 by   dinkar Pd Singh 0 Votes
The same experience, i am facing while using Luminous Inverter. I stayed in Kaushambi)Gaziabad)I puirchased a luminous inverter on 22/04/2007 from Choice electronics Laxmi Nagar. Its not working properly. I called up Luminios guys 5 times. Every time they change some parts and now again my inverter not working and i have made a call to Customer care to resolve this issue.

So, as per experience, please don't buy any luminious inverter.

Thanks
Dinkar:9811202095
 7th of Jul, 2008 by   atul mathur 0 Votes
luminous/s.m khanna/sridip banerjee
complaint on tuesday 24/6 complaint no 128215 not attened till now
s no b5cl513275661808 battery 1l1600n948550
this regarding my invertor luminous purchase on 25/5 from dealer prince electricals wz 3207-c mahindra park rani bagh delhi 110034
invertor is not working properly as it was ineffective when main power supply went off
this is causing inconvience to us and very purpose is defeated when invertor does not function
this very unfair on your part not to attend please get it serviced
/repairs if it is not done i will move to consumer court


atul mathur
journalist

1459a 11 floor rani bagh
p no 9871112911
 16th of Jul, 2008 by   p.p singh 0 Votes
This is regarding my complaint no 139436 dated 15/7/08 one techniciacn Mr. Sanjeev called me and enquire about the trouble with luminious inverter which is nine month old, I simply explained the problem he said there is problem in main card and that has to be replaced but some how I donot have card with me. after long conversation Mr. Sanjeev was willing to visit my place and inspecting the inverter he said your main card has been burn out due to putting water in a inverter I said My inverter is placed very nicely and there is no scope of gonig water inside the inverter because its completly under the roof and covered with locked cage.

Mr. Sanjeev was trying to make me fool and try to fetch some money.
still my inverter is not working .

This is the standard and working of LUMINIOUS.

P.P SINGH
9899002722
 25th of Aug, 2008 by   ajai chawla 0 Votes
Kind attn: Mr. S.M. Khanna

I bought a 600 va UPS on 30 th April 2008. I have been facing problems from day one. It is not giving any backup- not even for a minute.
I had complained twice (complaint nos. 108263 and 159799). after the first complaint was attended to it worked for a few days and then once again started giving problems. The problem is still persisting and it seems there is a serious malfunctioning.
I request you to take an immediate action and save me from further harassment by replacing the UPS.
 1st of Sep, 2008 by   sreejith 0 Votes
Hi,

I purchased the 800 va luminous inverter 3 months back, After installing my inverter to my home my electricity bill get trippled, i made a complaint in the electricity office regarding this, they replied me that the issue is with inverter.thanks to replay.

Regards
sreejith
9818105259
 5th of Nov, 2008 by   Liyaqat Ali 0 Votes
Dear sir
i have purchased a luminous Bi2 with two exide batteries, the batteries were declared defective by your engineers of service namely unique enterprises F/67 shiv nagar jammu. The case for replacement of the said batteries was sent to ur office and in the mean time we purchased a new battery IL16000 from the above said stockist but after sometime the newly purchased battery developed some major defect and the same was declared completely defective ur service centre namely unique enterprises.After assuring me the replacement undersigned waited for the same. After repeated requests to the above said service centre & stockist, I was asked to report the matter to luminous office old janipur on the plea that we are no more associated with the luminous power technology pvt. Ltd.After approaching ur office at Janipur, I was assured for replacement of both these batteries but till date nothing has been done from ur side. Acknowledgement of the battery stands already communicated to ur office through mail on 18/08/07 serila no. RTB 1517 of unique enterprises.

As consumer, I have been dodged by ur local unit and it seems that ur company too is least bothered about the customers. It is pertinent to mention here that both of the batteries were declared defective well within warranty period and one is already lying with ur authorized dealer.
I hope ur goodself will settle my case or else I have to move to cunsumer court Jammu for settlement of my claim.


Regards

Liyaqat Ali
sultanpora, Janipur, jammu
mob no:- 9419860646
 4th of Jul, 2009 by   SURESH JINDAL 0 Votes
dear sir,
we have purchased inverter three year ago. it works properly for 1.5 year but after 1.5 yera we have changed electronik card three t1me as per instruction by your service provider and despite this the inverter not working properly. even as per your guidiance we have change the battery and changed again electronic card four days before but in vain.today again the inverter not working. sir, we are very very furstate due to this inverter kindly look in to the matter and arrange to solve our problem. it may be possible that your service provider put some repaired electronic card instead of new one. because some one told me this type of complaints from yours service provider boys.kindly do the needful at your end
awaiting your prompt reply thanking you in advance
regards
suresh jindal
3, bhamashah nagar hissar-125005 haryana mobile 09896096223
 4th of Jul, 2009 by   Atul Saxena 0 Votes
As i am facing same problem. I registered complaints somany times on phone nos. given on bill 011-41020104/5/6, 45500700. Technician change motherboard of inverter so many times without charging anything but this time Techanicians came and said that there was a problem in inverter due to presence of water in motherboard but he can not able to show presence of water in motherboard but he can't justify where is water presence in motherboard and charge Rs. 1200/- for changing mother board.
 27th of Aug, 2009 by   Chitransh Ravi 0 Votes
I have bought 800VA Luminous Inverter. I want to know how many unit/hour power spend. Because my power meter is running very fast. Every day it runs 6 to 7 units, even I use only 3 fans, 6 CFL (25 watts) maximum. Before using this in my home only spent maximum 2 units power in 3 days or 1 unit per day.

Please explain me is anything is wrong?

Ravi Srivastava
mailsrivastava.ravi@gmail.com
09911479918
 30th of Dec, 2009 by   SUDHIR BHATT 0 Votes
I purchased one inverter of luminous with battery in Oct 2007.The battery back is very poor from the day one and after several follow up the company has replaced the battery after six month.Last 15 days again the battery is not woking (either is damaged or non repairable) & warranty is over.The luminous is promoting battery with its Inverter without expertise in manufacturing of battery.Any battery should not be useless within year or so.Now the company is not bothering as warranty is over, are they making products just to last only for 18 month warranty.I feel cheated by luminous.Please do needfull to atleast get the battery repaired .

SUDHIR BHATT
EMAIL s.bhatt@piind.com
Mobile # 9212311011
 20th of Mar, 2010 by   devendra pande -1 Votes
I have the same problem of not charging the Battery. My inverter is Luminous 800 VA UPS sinewave. My Name is>>> DEVENDRA PANDE, Village>>Pureshuklan, P.O>>Shukulbazar, District>>SULTANPUR, U.P

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

XDATING.COM ONLINE DATING REVEALED

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?