The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Fake Passport Websites
Scam or Real?
2. (4 mins ago)
Light In The Box
3. (57 mins ago)
Global Connect Cloud
No proof that my computer was hacked
4. (1 hr 29 mins ago)
Robert Horne (aka Robert Sidney)
Con Artist - Fraudster - Scammer - Thief
5. (2 hrs 15 mins ago)
sms paid 4 QAR deduction

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

WarezAccess Complaints & Reviews - WarezAccess.com

WarezAccess Contacts & Informations


Posted:    geir


Complaint Rating:  93 % with 44 votes
Contact information:
United States
Hi. i joined WarezAccess.com and thought the site where legit.

I payed with my creditcard and now realise it's all a scam.

What can i do so they will not steal more money from me??
Comments United States Computers & Accessories
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    
More WarezAccess complaints
WarezAccess - No service


Sort by: Date | Rating
 19th of Jan, 2009 by   Alizoid 0 Votes
You should go to your bank and file a report so that they can put a block on them, or possibly get your money back!
 3rd of Feb, 2009 by   Hell 0 Votes
Yeah what a scam this is, whatever name you type in to search for it comes back saying its there ready for download, glad I typed in a few stupid names to test it before spending any money :D
 13th of Feb, 2009 by   Darlex 0 Votes
I am a victim of these people too. Fortunately I only paid the so-called special offer of $4.85. i believe they have realsied that people are nologer paying the usual fee so they have rsorted to aking special offers to get some money?

My suggestion is that an Internet Fraud watchdog should be used to block out addresses of websites like these and even track the owners and charge them in courts of law.

 17th of Feb, 2009 by   Bob 0 Votes
I bought this at what was a one day special for $4.95. Before I knew it they charged my Pay Pal account $39.95.
Fortunately I was able to get my money back.

 20th of Feb, 2009 by   andy +1 Votes
I also paid for an account at warrezaccess. I was supposed to wait for a mail with login information which would give me an account number. But the only mail I got was sex spam. I now have to terminate my credit card.

There is a number of sites of which doing the same thing as Warezaccount. Another one is "download provider", they all are the same. You don’t get anything but shitporno from them, and they are rapid to charge your credit card..

 3rd of Mar, 2009 by   lesley +1 Votes
I've sent these jerks at LEAST 15-20 emails with complaint after complaint after complaint. I suggest you do the same. It's time consuming, yes, but without pressure and aggrivation against them won't hurt. They'll likely just change sites and walk away from everyone on the sites I'm complaining to them about but I'm not about to walk away from $64.02, which is SOMEHOW the amount that they got out of me. No receipt emails whatsoever. I'm going to make them work for every single penny of that $64.02 by having to answer my emails. The phone number they give is completely useless because they're too cowardly, or can't speak English to actually answer. It's always "higher than usual volumes" of support tickets via computer and the same thing for the phone. I guess a LOT of people must be angry 'cause the crap that shows on the porn (that we inevitably get nailed with) site is pathetic. Sad, sad, sad. The entire thing. Ah well, I'm going to continue my mission to make them suffer the $64.02 loss to me.
There is another site to raise complaints to as well, it's called the Rip-off. Big surprise but they're on that site as well. Anyone wanna join a Facebook vigil with me???
 23rd of Apr, 2009 by   bazza_123 0 Votes
Just have WarezAccess search for something like Yellowbrickroad.com

The response will be:
• Yellowbrickroad.com
• Yellowbrickroad.com Download
• Yellowbrickroad.Complete.rar
• Yellowbrickroad.com crack
• Yellowbrickroad Rapidshare
Found 5 download results for Yellowbrickroad.com. Full version with crack, serial, keygen.

The hook is baited. Beware this is truly a scam
 17th of Sep, 2009 by   mtp 0 Votes
fruad fraud fraud
 23rd of Sep, 2009 by   gfghfj8797 0 Votes
fuckiiiiiiiiiiing faaaaaaaaaaaaaagggggoooooottttttssss
 20th of Dec, 2009 by   petrock 0 Votes
they are group of sites,
 20th of Dec, 2009 by   petrock 0 Votes
The site is a fraud.

They are groups of similar sites
all offering special offer
 24th of Dec, 2009 by   Mohawk1994 -1 Votes
I find it funny you are all agree at the website when most of you were looking for a free download and to cheap to buy the actual download. So in away you were trying to screw someone else and in the end you got screwed. It literature I think that is called Ironic.
 24th of Dec, 2009 by   Mohawk1994 0 Votes
Oops, Ironic also, trying to make a point and I miss spell the words. You are all angry and pissed. That is what I wanted to say.
 4th of Feb, 2010 by   greenken 0 Votes
You have to report these people. They have many sites and all go to back to the same main web site. They bill your credit card 3 times with any amount they wish. I got hit for $101.00 and they were going to go back for the second payment. I got a call from the credit card company to check on the amount and I closed the credit that moment. You have to report them to to the right agencies. Federal Bureau of Investigation - Internet Fraud.

The Internet Crime Complaint Center or IC3, a partnership of the FBI ... "Internet auction fraud was by far the most reported offense, comprising 44.9% of referred ...


Also you better put a fraud alert on your credit report.It is free through Equifax.. http://www.equifax.com/ Because they have your name and address and they can do anything with this information. I reported them. You can't just talk about it, you have to do something about it. They have my report. All the people who have been victimized by them should report it.
 26th of Feb, 2010 by   KLMC 0 Votes
go to www.jokermovie.org 4 good movies and NO money!
 16th of May, 2010 by   BillyDCJ 0 Votes
Was just getting ready to pay then I googled the site and found this page Thank you all for posting Thanks to you people they are not getting a dime out of me Whew close call Thanks Thanks Thanks.
 29th of Nov, 2010 by   webperson 0 Votes
thanks for the warning. this is what makes the internet worthwhile
 15th of Dec, 2010 by   Screwed200 0 Votes
filefortune.com is another one. Even the website looks exactly the same only the name is different. They also have got no contact details with fake testimonials. WHY is there no way these guys can be stopped?
 28th of Feb, 2011 by   Mike65535 0 Votes
Thanks for the heads up. I put in several bogus searches - warezaccess found them all.
 4th of Mar, 2011 by   Suckered2011 0 Votes
Yeah I was just caught as I thought that $1.99 is an insignificant enough amount to get the download that I needed. What a scam. Had to close down my credit card and move all the money out of the bank account just in case. It is both for WAREZACCESS and FILEFORTUNE. Rereading the testimonals I only then picked up they are all written by the same person. The same grammar is used, the same sentence structure, the same message. This is from people who are supposedly both male and female, live in countries as far as USA, France, Australia, etc. Then they have the cheek to say 'I'm not sure why some people think this is a scam site because i've just downloaded many of my favorite TV shows! The members download area is well done. This was worth the few dollars it cost me'. What an absolute bloody scam that I fell for hook line and sinker. Next time I will do my research a lot better...May the founder(s) of this site rot in hell!

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)


Another Hidden ATM Bank Card Fee Scam

RSS Feed
Login close

Forgot your password?