logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
Rogers
Overcharge on bills
2. (11 mins ago)
3vuecs.com
cutting money from the bank`
3. (28 mins ago)
Easy Spirit Shoes
Defective shoes
4. (42 mins ago)
Asianet
quality of program
5. (52 mins ago)
JohnJacobJingleheimerSchmitt
fraud

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

uk national lotto group Complaints & Reviews - i got an email that say i won £715,000.00

uk national lotto group Contacts & Informations

uk national lotto group

Posted:    siau fui

i got an email that say i won £715,000.00

Complaint Rating:  75 % with 61 votes
i got this email..and i wanna know is it real or just a scam..


> Date: Tue, 19 Aug 2008 06:23:12 +0200
> From: notifications@nat-elot.co.uk
> Subject: Final Notification Letter
>
>
>
>
> UK NATIONAL LOTTO GROUP
> 16, TOLPITS LANE, WATFORD,
> HERTS WD18 9RN UNITED KINGDOM.
>
> Congratulations,
>
> This is to inform you that your e-mail address has won a cash prize of £715, 000.00 on our online lottery sweepstakes promotion draws held on Monday, 18th of August, 2008 in London, United Kingdom.
>
> Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: 114-1964-452-312 with Serial number 0152-12 drew the lucky Numbers: 06-09-13-18-29-30, and a bonus number of 37 which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category.
>
> To file for claim, do contact our claims agent via e-mail as given below providing your full name(s), full address, telephone, age, nationality & country of residence for due processing and remittance of your cash prize.
>
> Barr. Freeman Sandler
> e-mail: barr.freeman.sandler@hotmail.co.uk
> Tel: (+44) 701-115-2603
>
> Congratulations from all members and staffs of this online lottery promotion.
>
> Your's Truly,
> Prof. Frank Wallenholm.
> Online Cordinator.
>
Comments United Kingdom Online Scams
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 26th of Aug, 2008 by   swami 0 Votes
same email slightly different details, i think its a scam !!!

UK NATIONAL LOTTO GROUP
16, TOLPITS LANE, WATFORD,
HERTS WD18 9RN UNITED KINGDOM.

Congratulations,

This is to inform you that your e-mail address has won a cash prize of £582, 000.00 on our online lottery sweepstakes promotion draws held on Monday, 18th of August, 2008 in London, United Kingdom.

Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: 114-1964-452-312 with Serial number 0152-12 drew the lucky Numbers: 06-09-13-18-29-30, and a bonus number of 37 which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category.

To file for claim, do contact our claims agent via e-mail as given below providing your full name(s), full address, telephone, age, nationality & country of residence for due processing and remittance of your cash prize.

Dr. Paul Wilbert
e-mail: pl.wilbert@nat-elot.co.uk
Tel/Fax: (+44)0870-134-4863

Congratulations from all members and staffs of this online lottery promotion.

Your's Truly,
Prof. Frank Wallenholm.
Online Cordinator.
 23rd of Sep, 2008 by   Shahid rizwan 0 Votes
hi there is this true that i won pls recheck and reply





Date: Tue, 23 Sep 2008 05:09:23 +0200
> From: results@nat-elot.co.uk
> Subject: *Notification Letter*
>
>
>
>
> UK National Lotto,
> Tolpits Lane, Watford, Herts WD18 9RN,
> United Kingdom.
>
> Congratulations,
>
> Your email won(Cash Prize 715, 000 GBP) on our online draw dated, 22nd September, 2008 in London, United Kingdom.
>
> To file for claims, contact our claims agent: Adam Boulton.
>
> Note: You are required to provide your Full Name, Full Address, Telephone Number, Occupation, Sex, Age & Country Of Residence to the claims agent via email(adam.boulton@nat-elot.co.uk) or fax(+44 700 6096 896).
>
> Best wishes.
>
> Prof. Claes Berg
> Online Cordinator
 10th of Oct, 2008 by   allister turnbull 0 Votes
i was e mail by barr. freeman sandler that i won the uk lotto so is it true or is it a scam
 20th of Nov, 2008 by   Mandi Nesbit 0 Votes
i just need to know if this is true...
 20th of Nov, 2008 by   sherrie 0 Votes
it is a scam i just got sent one as well. Do not respond all they want is your personal details eg: full name phone number home address. In the past 6 months i have been sent 2 of the same emails. and my husband got one as well. I have been in contact with the uk lottery and they said they have never and will never do a lottery involving emails. So it is a scam i think if you google lottery scams you will find a few people who have also received the same email.
 20th of Nov, 2008 by   sherrie 0 Votes
this is the email i was sent.

UK NATIONAL LOTTO GROUP
16, TOLPITS LANE, WATFORD,
HERTS WD18 9RN UNITED KINGDOM.

Reference #: UKN/90G3825H9/08B


This is a notification to inform you that your e-mail address has won you a cash prize of £582, 000.00 on our online lottery sweepstakes promo draws held on Monday, 17th of November, 2008 in London, United Kingdom.

To file for claim, do contact our claims agent via e-mail as given below providing your full name(s) & reference #(same as above) for due processing and remittance of your prize money.

Dr. Paul Wilbert
e-mail: pl_wilbert@yahoo.co.uk
Tel/Fax: (+44)0870-134-4863

Congratulations from all members and staffs of this promotion.

Your's Truly,
Prof. Roger Scott.
Online Cordinator.
 21st of Nov, 2008 by   brittany jackson 0 Votes
UK NATIONAL LOTTO GROUP16, TOLPITS LANE, WATFORD, HERTS WD18 9RN UNITED KINGDOM. Congratulations, Your e-mail address has won a cash prize of £582, 000.00 on our onlinelottery sweepstakes promo draws held on Monday, 17th of November, 2008 inLondon, United Kingdom. Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: 112-0745-810-264 withSerial number 0152-12 drew the lucky Numbers: 11-24-14-36-08, and a bonusnumber of 18 which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category. To file for claim, do contact our claims agent via e-mail as given belowproviding your full name(s), address, Age, Occupation, telephone # &country of residence for due processing and remittance of your prizemoney. Dr. Paul Wilberte-mail: pl.wilbert@yahoo.co.ukTel/Fax: (+44)0870-134-4863 Congratulations from all members and staffs of this promotion. Your's Truly, Prof. Frank Wallenholm.Online Cordinator.
 31st of Dec, 2008 by   paul 0 Votes
No ITS NOT TRUE YOU FUCKN MORONS
 9th of Feb, 2009 by   Junza 0 Votes
Its a SCAM!. do you really have to ask?!?
 11th of May, 2009 by   rock in the pacific 0 Votes
if something seems too good to be true it usually is
 11th of May, 2009 by   Jose Mario Muniz Nevarez 0 Votes
I have received a notification from Barclays Bank at UK issued the first time by Professor Dame Sandra Dawson and then some others emails from Dr. Robert E. Diamond Jr. announcing to me that there is a refund in this bank by 800, 000.00 USD in my behalf because I was a winner in the UK lotto and this amount is coming from the interest generated from the premium. I need to know if this is true.
My name is Jose Mario Muniz Nevarez. my email: mariomuniznevarez@yahoo.com.mx

The following is a copy of the 1st email they sent to me:

Barclays Bank London UK
From: The Desk Of
Professor Dame Sandra Dawson
Executive Director (Board Member)

RE: PAYMENT OF US$800, 000.00 INTEREST INTO YOUR ACCOUNT:

I am Professor Dame Sandra Dawson, Managing Director, Corporate Services Division and Head of Swift Transfer Unit of Barclays Bank London UK.

Sometime ago, in our bank your inheritance fund was brought to our bank from UK Lotto Group here in England and after some period, the money was taken back to their treasury.

But for the period of time this money was in our bank, it generated an interest of US$800, 000.00 which we are about to pay you via. International Certified Bank Draft through our correspondent bank in us (H.S.B.C) Hong Kong And Shanghai Bank Co-opration

For your information and advice, you need to hasten up to pick this Fund because from time to time the UK Lotto Group auditors do come to our bank to cross-check our files and our financial update, the earlier you comply with the demands of the release of the fund, the faster the action, because when the auditors arrive and find out that this interest fund is still in our bank they will call back the accrued interest to the lotto treasury account.

What we need from you now is any form of your identification for example;

Your contact address:
Your International passport or your driver license:
Your telephone and fax numbers for easy communication with you:

As a matter of fact we dont have enough time to waste since we have wasted time in contacting you, so try and comply with the entire necessary requirement for the transaction.



CONTACT: Dr. Robert .E. Diamond Jr
President, Barclays PLC & CEO Of
Investment Banking and Investment
Management (Board and Executive Committee member)
Email: drrobertediamond@yahoo.co.uk

Tell: +447031856557
Mobile; +447031823806
Fax: +447031849523


Note I have attempted to call you but all effort failed and I had to send you a mail on this email address, which I guessed belongs to you.

Expecting your immediately response.

Yours Sincerely,

Prof. Dame Sandra Dawson
Executive Director (Board Member)

*********************************************************************
Barclays bank London UK CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This transmission may contain confidential information protected by state or federal law.


Barclays Bank PLC. Registered in England. Registered No: 1026167. Registered Office: 1 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HP. Barclays Bank PLC adheres to the principles of the Banking Code. A copy of the Code is available on request. "The Woolwich" and "Woolwich" are trading names of Barclays Bank PLC.

Proud sponsors of the Barclays Premier League

The information is intended only for use consistent with the state business discussed in this transmission.If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any disclosure, copying, distribution, or the taking of any action based on the contentsis strictly prohibited.

If you have received thistransmission in error, please delete this email and notify the sende immediately.Your cooperation is appreciated.
 18th of May, 2009 by   Jasper 0 Votes
Hey I just won £760, 000.00 (yeah right) LOL


UK NATIONAL LOTTO GROUP
6 William Road
London, NW1 3ER
UNITED KINGDOM

Reference Number: EUK/2816G61/09

This email is to inform you that your e-mail address has won you a prize of £760, 000.00 GBP in our online lottery promotion draws held on Monday, 11th of May, 2009 in London, United Kingdom.

Your email address attached to eticket number 027-215-497-162 with serial number 304-920-247 drew the winning numbers 35-54-55-69-76-42 and a bonus number of 38 which subsequently won in the 2nd category for a payout of £760, 000.00 GBP.

To file your claim, do contact our claims agent via email as given below providing your reference #(same as above), full name, full address, telephone #, nationality & country of residence for due processing and remittance of your prize money.

Agent: Neville M. Woodgate
Email: pwoodgate@national-elottery.eu
Tel/Fax:(44)0870-495-5672

Yours truly,
Steve Isgard
Online Co-ordinator
 22nd of May, 2009 by   AnnetteFalk 0 Votes
How can you think you've won a lottery when you didn't play ???
 10th of Jun, 2009 by   SlyFox 0 Votes
There are lots of these types of emails and several things give away that they are just a scam for you to hand over your details so that someone can then scam you more often or try to steal your identy.
1. Look up the reference number given using Google or some other search engine
2. Check the address that the "office" is supposed to be at, this one says 6 william way, then numbers only go from 17 to 30.
3. Look up the name of the Agent in Google "Neville M. Woodgate", the first four hits show sites similar to this one complaining about the scam.
4. Think about it, you've managed to win a large amount of money without entering a lottery, CONGRATULATIONS!!!
 10th of Jun, 2009 by   missbuttaflyy86 0 Votes
this shit is a scam i received the same email awhile ago but i never responded people i know its hard now in days but lets be real is this really a questions that we have to answer
 14th of Jun, 2009 by   GaĆ©tan Paquin 0 Votes
Moi j'ai reçu ce mail. Pourtant je ne suis pas un cave et je sais très bien que des offres comme celle là sont des fraudes. Mais je me suis laissé aller à l'idée que peut-être cette fois-ci c'était vrai et que lui en haut comprennait mes besoins présents et qu'il me donnait enfin une chance de bien finir ma vie enfin riche. Mais je suis lucide et sais très bien que les chances sont très mince pour qu'une sommes pareil nous tombe dessus. Alors je comprend très bien que des gens se fassent avoir par d'habille manipulateur escroc qui viennent jouer avec les faiblesses humaines. Ces mangeux de marde sont des personnes méprisables qui devraient payer pour le mal psychologique et pécunier qu'ils inculquent à leurs proies. Comme au pédophiles et tout autres malfaisants sur le net je crois qu'on devraient leurs livrer une guerre sans merci en essayant par tout les moyens de les démasquer et les livrer aux autorités, un peu amoché avant biensûr. Je ne connais pas les rouages de l'internet comme certains d'entre vous, mais pour ceux là qui comprenne bien le système, SVP débarrassez nous de ces ARNAQUEURS. Merci.

Voici le message que j'ai reçu :

Good day to you,
I am in receipt of your e-mail and would want to inform you that with respect to your reference number, you have been selected a winner in this quarter of our online lottery sweepstakes promotions.

Your email address was randomly selected along with others from over 24, 000 website on the Internet and attached to a ticket number(112-0745-810-264) with Serial number 0152-12 drew the lucky numbers: 11-24-14-36-08, and a bonus number of 18 which subsequently placed you a second category winner in our online lottery promotion. This entitles you to claim a cash prize of 715, 000.00GBP (Seven Hundred and Fifteen Thousand Great Britain Pounds) credited to your file as one of the seven lucky winners in your category.

I would immediately require you provide the details below to facilitate my activities with the verification/remittance department for the endorsement of your claim and release your cash prize for onward remittance to you. Stand informed that the requested details will be thoroughly verified thus ensure to provide the requested details accurately to avert complications.

1. Full Name(s):
2. Full Address(s):
3. Date of Birth/Age:
4. Telephone Number:
5. Nationality:
6. Country of Residence:

Endeavor to keep information about your lottery winning confidential until your claims have been processed and funds have been remitted to you. This is to avoid double claiming as it might lead to your disqualification by the lottery board.

I await your swift response to the necessary details to forge ahead with remittance proceedings.

Best regards,
Paul Wilbert(Dr.).
(+44)703 596 3468
 30th of Aug, 2009 by   Alyeska 0 Votes
I won the UK national lottery without living in the UK, or even entering :D

UK NATIONAL LOTTO GROUP
16, TOLPITS LANE, WATFORD,
HERTS WD18 9RN UNITED KINGDOM.

REFERENCE #: EPUK/74H14508/96D
TICKET #: 019-1645-108-336

Congratulations,
This is an e-mail notification to inform you that your e-mail address has won you a cash prize of 782, 000.00GBP on our online lottery sweepstakes promo draws held on Monday, 24th of August, 2009 in London, United Kingdom.

Your e-mail address attached to ticket number: 019-1645-108-336 with Serial number 0152-12 drew the lucky Numbers: 11-23-34-36-19, and a bonus number of 16 which subsequently won you the lottery in the 2nd category.

To file for claim, do contact our claims agent via e-mail as given below providing your full name(s), full address, age, telephone #, country of residence & reference # (same as above) for due processing and remittance of your prize money;

Dr. Paul Wilbert
e-mail: pl.wilbert@uknl-group.com
Tel: (+44)0709-298-1638

Congratulations once more from all members and staffs of this program. Thank you for being a part of our online lottery promotion.

Your's Truly,
Prof. Steve Barton.
Online Cordinator.
 21st of Sep, 2009 by   mariaga 0 Votes
Hi,
i got his email: it has to be a scam cause the names of the cordinator are diferents everytime...


UK NATIONAL LOTTO GROUP
16, TOLPITS LANE, WATFORD,
HERTS WD18 9RN UNITED KINGDOM

Reference #: UK/90G3825H9/08B

We are pleased to inform you of 12th-September-2009 UK National Lotto draw. Your email address was picked.

Do contact our claims agent via e-mail as given below providing your full name(s) & reference # (same as above) for due processing and remittance of your prize money.

Dr. Paul Wilbert
E-mail: drpaulwilbert@yahoo.com.hk

Congratulations from all members and staffs of this promotion.

Yours Truly,
Prof. Roger Smith
Online Coordinator
 24th of Sep, 2009 by   ImRich 0 Votes
It is true, I was emailed the ticket and followed their instructions. then, I had to connect to a secure DDT server to transfer my bank account info. It took 27 hours but they deposted my 870, 000 dollars.

man I thought this was a scam but its not. I'm now driving a brand new Corvette. The car of my dreams.

oh, they say that all of the people that never followed through completely lost out due to the 30 day grace period. Just like any lotto has. One here in US has 6 months to responds.

I can't believe it, I'm fuckin rich...!!!
 28th of Sep, 2009 by   HestonM 0 Votes
I got the following email:

From Prof. Lionel Swandick

Hi,
We measured your inside leg and the number came up in our lottery! Unfortunately you didn't reply to our postcard, and you ran away when we approached you in the street the other day. You even ignored our ransom notes when we took your cat hostage, so we have had to resort to sending you this email in the hope you will listen and understand.

We cannot disclose the full amount you are owed, but can assure you it's nearly 700, 010 US dollars.

Please call us back on this toll free number, using a pre-registered Orange PAYG phone.
0700 700 000 TOLL FREE

Don't be a stranger.
Prof. Heston Meltataraton

______END

SO I googles Mr Meltataraton and it turns out that's ME.

How did this happen? I don't remember emailing this to myself. It's not even my email account. Is this fraud?

Regards,
Heston.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Start Thinking About Year-End Tax Moves Now

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?