logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (12 mins ago)
Hireright
cost me a job
2. (27 mins ago)
ACK Group
Fake Job Consultancy
3. (32 mins ago)
Devine Devons
Devon rex terminally ill kitty
4. (44 mins ago)
Trafford Publishing
Royalties
5. (52 mins ago)
SNGPL
Gas Not Available

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) Complaints & Reviews - Illegal construction

Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) Contacts & Informations

Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD)

Posted:    varughese

Illegal construction

Complaint Rating:  65 % with 37 votes
Contact information:
MCD
India
mcdonline.gov.in
To
The commissioner
MCD, Delhi

Subject : Extended boundry wally

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that illegal extension of boundary wall covered on main Road, illegal constructers flat No. Ground Floor Flat No. 220 A, Pocket - F, GTB Enclave (Opp. GTB Hospital- near Greenfield public school) are extended their boundarywall up to 6 Ft. side of the flat. The occupied Road turn to inside of all flats, four wheelers cannot turn to the Road to the area.

You are requested to take the immediate action against the occupier and remove the illegal wall as early as possible.

Your necessary action is requested again and again.

Thanking you,
yours faithfully

Varughese
216, Pocket-F
GTB Enclave
Delhi
Comments India Building, Construction
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 31st of Jan, 2010 by   def 0 Votes
To
The Commissioner
MCD, Delhi

Subject : Extended Galaries

Dear Sir/Madam,

Area: Padam singh road, adjoining area of military wall/Karol bagh, New delhi

I would like to inform you that 7 out of 10 houses have extended their gallery (chajja) just for their own luxury without thinking of the ever going down road area. All houses are illegally occupied at least 3 feet for gallerie (chajja) and other areas causing lot of problems to road users.

You are requested to take the immediate action against the occupier and remove the illegal construction as early as possible.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully
 20th of Mar, 2010 by   ramlal mishra 0 Votes
I WOULD LIKE TO INFORM YOU THAT THERE IS ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION GOING ON IN R-49 MODEL TOWN -3 delhi -9, . They are constructing 4th and 5th floor with out permission .
.You are requested to take the immediate action against the occupier and remove the illegal construction as early as possible.
 2nd of May, 2010 by   Vijay Batra 0 Votes
Shri K.S.Mehra
Commissioner
Municipal Corporation of Delhi


Sub:- Complaint re: non-compliance of commitment made to RTI applicant by MCD West
Zone works department – RTI application Registered No ID 376 dated 17/08/2009.
Dear Sir
I invite your kind attention to copy of my letter dated 16/11/2009 addressed to your Superintending Engineer (I) west zone on the subject mentioned above. To enable you recall the matter, another copy of the said letter is enclosed for favor of information / reference. Earlier on 20/06/2008 I had written to your Dy. Commissioner (West Zone) also. I am extremely sorry to say that I have yet to have a response from your office or that of any of your other officers.

In this connection I wish to bring to your kind notice that instead of restoring the boundary wall segregating A1B LIG Flats and A1 Block plotted kothies, that existed originally and which MCD officials had removed without any information to A1 Block residents, MCD have dismantled the cemented cover over the drain for no reason what so ever. How ever to keep the drain covered fresh cemented slabs have been provided. These are not of a uniform size. The work is shabby and is causing unnecessary problem and hindrance to the residence. Further, all the drain has not been provided such covers. Menace of mosquitoes and open drain exists. Such shabby work brings nothing but bad name and disgrace to MCD. It is also a waste of money. There has been no supervision. The contractor has done what he liked and what suited him. This can be got checked by a site inspection.

Within the amount so spent on dismantling and providing fresh covers, the boundary wall could have been provided and commitment made to an RTI applicant – ID376 17/08/2009 - would have been fulfilled.

I shall be grateful if you kindly have this matter looked into for further necessary action to get the Boundary wall / Iron railing restored in front of A1B LIG flats No. 5 to 10 and A1 Block House Nos. A1/ 217 to A1 / 222, as it existed originally. I hope I shall not be forced to take recourse to other means to get a response from your good self within a reasonable time.

Thanking You


Yours Truly

VIJAY BATRA
A1/220, GF, Paschim Vihar
New Delhi – 110063
M: 9811677316
e mail :- vijaybtr@gmail.com
 17th of Jun, 2010 by   Mamtaf 0 Votes
I want to inform you that illegal construction on 3rd Floor on address 24/3, 3rd Floor, Front Side, Ashok Nagar, Near Tilak Nagar, New Delhi-18. Please take a strictly action on above address.
 4th of Jul, 2010 by   johnmury 0 Votes
To
Shri K.S.Mehra,
MCD.Commissioner Delhi,
Town Hall, Delhi.

Subject:- Illegal construction building made by builder Raju at F-10, JawaharPark, Devli village Road, Khanpur, New Delhi.

DearSir,
We are the resident of Gane Wali Gali F-Block, JawaharPark, Khanpur, New Delhi 62 and We want to draw the kind attention of Delhi Government and MCD Department of South Delhi that in this gali at F-Block, House No 10, Jawahar Park, Khanpur, New Delhi a builder Raju is constructing a building in 100 guz are a with 5th floor with lower quality of material and this can be so dangerous it can break down any time.
We are surprising that even a MCD officer or any police man did not come to see this construction because this dealer has already warm there pocket with huge bribe amount.
The said construction is also in volation of the building by law.
We all citizens fears form the dealer becasue he has connection with some unsocial elements and neighbour familes have already suffered with his terror.So it is our humble request to stop this unauthorizedconstruction before a tragedy ocurred.Again request please taken nessary action.
Warm Regard,
Suffered people, Gane wali Gali, F Block Jahawar Park, Devli Vill.Road, KhanPur, New Delhi 62
 1st of Sep, 2010 by   R Sharma Adv 0 Votes
FROM:
RAKESH SHARMA
ADVOCATE
HOUSE NO.RZG 74-75, MANDIR MARG, MAHAVIR ENCLAVE, NEAR UNIVERSAL PUBLIC SCHOOL, NEW DELHI


DATED: 01/09/2010
To

Municipal Corporation of Delhi,
Najafgarh,
New Delhi

COMPLAINT AGAINST A LOCAL BUILDER WHO HAS RAISED ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION TO THE TUNE OF FOUR-FOUR STORIES BUILDING ON THE PLOT OF 50 AND 100 SQ. YARDS AND AS A RESULT THEREOF THE BIG CRACKS HAVE DEVELOPED IN THE HOUSE OF THE COMPLAINANT AND IN THE NEARBY HOUSES CAUSING DANGER OF LIFE AND PROPERTY.

Sir,

I, the undersigned, would like to draw your kind attention towards the above mentioned danger which is enrounding over the heads of not only the complainant but also on the head of nearby houses and can cause the loss of life and property any time.

Infact, during the middle of last year local builder after purchasing a piece of plot admeasuring 50 Sq. Yards at the backside of the residence of the complainant started raising construction illegally and raised four storey building but as a result thereof big cracks were developed in the house of the complainant and also in the houses of the nearby residents also. The complainant and the nearby residents strongly raised their objections to the builder to get their houses repaired but the builder did not paid any heed to the request of the either the complainant or the nearby residents, whereas the nearby people were threatened to keep mum and the complainant could not do anything as the marriage of the elder son of the complainant was got fixed, hence the complainant had to got repair his house after expending Rs.1.5 Lacs. But the problem was not got an end, the building constructed by the builder on 50 Sq Yards plot started being bent and as a result thereof again big cracks have developed in the same portion which was got repaired by the complainant and this time the cracks are very dangerous and at any moment one portion of the house of the complainant can fallen/ demolish which can be a cause of any mis-happening in the residence of the complainant.

BESIDES this, the same builder again after purchasing a plot admeasuring 100 Sq. Yards next to the wall of the complainant again raised a four storey construction illegally causing very-very serious cracks in the front wall of the house of the complainant and the adjoining rooms are also bearing big-big cracks in even every wall of the house of the complainant. It seems that the builder have decided to demolish the house of the complainant and, under these conditions and circumstances, if any, mis-happening may cause you all will be held solely responsible, whereas you are also liable to either get the house of the complainant may repaired the cost of the builder in all respect, failing which you all will be held solely responsible because as per the directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court, NO FRESH/NEW CONSTRUCTION CAN TAKE PLACE IN UNAUTHORIZED LOCALITY/COLONY THEN?


(RAKESH SHARMA)
ADVOCATE
9990277974
 19th of Oct, 2010 by   ashishsabs 0 Votes
Sir,


There is a complete third floor illegallly built in CA 55, Tagore garden. The owner does not have sanction for the same. They have caused a lot of trouble during construction to the neighbours also. A complaint was made earlier also but the same was ignored. The third floor is illegal as it is not allowed in DDA allotted flats. These are not plots on which a third floor could have been built.


I shall use the RTI route if this complaint is also ignored.
 25th of Mar, 2011 by   Jagjit Singh Walia 0 Votes
To
Shri K.S.Mehra,
MCD.Commissioner Delhi,
Town Hall, Delhi.

Subject:- Save Electricity

Respected Sir,
We are celebrating Earth Day on 26.03.2011 to switch off unessential lights and other electrical equipments to convey the message among the people to stop the wastage of Electricity, which is the main cause of Global Warming, but M.C.D Electricity Poles are lit during the day daily on Raja Dhir Sen Marg and road between E & F Block in East of Kailash New Delhi-110065. Today I have taken some photos with my mobile at about 9 A.M.


Jagjit Singh Walia
151 Sant Nagar
New Delhi-110065
Ph-8800497577
jswshimla@yahoo.co.in
 26th of Mar, 2011 by   S.M.Bhatia 0 Votes
To
The MCD Commissioner
Karol Bagh Zone
New Delhi.

Subject : Regarding ILLEGLE CONSTRUCTION in 35/10, WEST PATEL NAGAR, NEW DELHI & Its JUST OPPOSITE BALJIT NAGAR.

Dear Sir
For your kind attention I would like to inform you that an ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION is going on at 35/10 (Ground floor), West Patel Nagar, New Delhi . They are illegally constructing and pulling a wall outside his real construction to capture ROAD and PARKING AREAS.
Sir, When we tried to stop the construction they threatened us and gathered a large no. of people.
Sir, This is happening only because just OPPOSITE 35/10, WEST PATEL NAGAR, One another ILLEGAL Construction is going on in BALJIT NAGAR, and this construction is totally under observation of SHO, PATEL NAGAR Police Station.
Sir, Previously We have given a written Complain Regarding BALJIT NAGAR Construction on dt. 15/03/11 to the SHO PATEL NAGAR but till date he have taken NO Action and Due to this construction is going in a full swing and may be End in a month.
Because of that other people are also doing illegal construction in presence of POLICE THANA.
Sir, this is my heartily request to you pl. look all these matter on your own level and stop this illegal construction otherwise they will construct in govt. land and after that we and you can’t do anything.

Waiting for a legal, appropriate and Quick action before end of the construction.

With warm regard
Thankfully
Yours
35 - Block Welfare Association.
West Patel Nagar, New Delhi-110008.

• Coy to Chief Minister Mrs. Sheila Dixit,
• Copy to Lt. Governor Mr. Tejendra Khanna.
• Copy to Hon. Minister (Urban Development Minister, Govt. of NCT Delhi),
 29th of Mar, 2011 by   teertha lal yadav 0 Votes
I AM RESIDENT OF 95A, G-3, GALI NO-6, SAI ENCLAVE, MOHAN GARDEN, UTTAM NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110059. I WOULD REQUIRED TO TELL YOU THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM OF SCRAP WATER EXIT BECAUSE ALL PERSONS CLOSED THEIR NALI. SO PLS TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION AGAINST THEM WITH CHARGE OF FINE. ALSO ALL PERSONS TAKING SUPPLY WATER WITHOUT FILLING DEVELOPMENT CHARGES, SO PLS TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION AGAINST THEM.
 5th of Apr, 2011 by   UMESH KALAUNI 0 Votes
I AM RESIDENT OF SAI ENCLAVE MOHAN GARDEN G-3/143 GALI NO: 11
HAVING PROBLEM WITH STREET CONSTRUCTION IT HAS BEEN STUCK IN THE MIDDLE EARLIER IT WAS MAKING BY CEMENTED BUT NOW THE CONTRACTOR IS SAYING THAT THERE WILL BE STONED ROAD.
SO PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL
 22nd of Apr, 2011 by   Social_man 0 Votes
To
The MCD Commissioner,
Rohini Zone,
New Delhi.

I would like to inform you that there is illegal construction going on in Flat Number 359/A, Pocket D-6, Sector 6, Rohini, New Delhi–110085. They are constructing 3rd floor by hiding the construction area. Some of the photographs are also made available here for your ready reference.
You are requested to take the immediate action against the occupier and remove the illegal construction as early as possible to put a
break on such type of illegal acts.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully
 3rd of May, 2011 by   Residential wealfare Assosiation 0 Votes
Reg: complaining about illegal construction and abussing rules & regulations
*

Dear Sir/Mam,

As a general citizen of a Delhi wants to request or aware about some illegal
matteres, there is so many illegal construction are going on is Karol Bagh
area.We want to draw a your kind attention of some this kind of illegal
construction, in our Residential block there is one criminal person* Mr.
Rakesh is taking a one residential plot 12A/24 WEA Saraswati Marg, Karol *Bagh,
he bought this plot through his hook and cook he have so much past criminal
history already existing is in Police records, He indulge in so many
criminal offence and spend 6 month in Tihar Jail.He bought this plot through
his criminal records becouse in this old history alreday 4 tenats are living
from last 25 years. But he throwed everybody from this property and become a
owner of this, now he himself constructing there illegal building. He
surpass govt. rules and regulation, he got senctioned a plan of residence
but he is constucting there illegal building.

He himself and there criminal partners boys are abussing every law, he
acroaching the complete walking street with there building materials and
behaving very nosensualy with other residential peoples.Childrens are not
able to play becouse its very serious and difficult to move there.He also
constucted totally illegal the building, he himself told "I dont care
anybody police and MCD is in my pocket".He constructing a shopping mall and
Guest houst in this property.Due to his old police history the other citizen
of our lacallty are afraid to spoke something.Local police and Local MCD
inspector are not taking any action against him.I have compliaing so many
times before but they reacting like a deaf and taking a lightly of this
matter and constuction is in a full swing going on.

This time we are writing this latter with hope that at least you and take
seriously of this matter and took fast action against him and show law and
justice for general peoples.We also take this latter to press where Joint
Commissioner of police Central Delhi will received complained latteres. We
have so much hope to you for favourable action this persons and stop this
kind of illegal constructions.

Thanks & Regards

From

President

Residenial Wealfare Assosiation

12A Block Karol Bagh Sraswati Marg

New Delhi.
 13th of Jul, 2011 by   resha p -1 Votes
To
Shri K.S.Mehra,
MCD.Commissioner Delhi,
Town Hall, Delhi

I have complained again & again aboutillegal construction on address A-09, opp DAV school, jungpura extn . Of MR. M. K. Tandon. I had complained when construction was started without submitted plans for extension work. But no action had been taken by MCD officials. Police & officials came & took some bribery & went. Same people were charging electricity bills on rate 6rs per unit on submetr reading, that time also no action had been taken.

I request you at least take against illegal construction without sanctioning extention work.

Thanks & regards

Mrs Resha Patil(architect)
 22nd of Aug, 2011 by   Alagesh -1 Votes
To Commissioner
MCD,
New Delhi


Sub: Encroachment and illegal construction in front of
Lord Karthik Temple at Sunligt Colony No.1, New Delhi – 110014

Respected Sir/Madam,

We are the residence of SHRI MARIYAMMAN WELFARE ASSOCIATION (Regd.) Regd. Office :
496-A, Sunlight Colony, No.1, Kamaraj Puram, New Delhi – 110014. Since the land has been allotted to the people of Sunlight Colony No, 1 around 50 years Back, while constructing our houses, we people also made a temple of Lord Karthik in the last corner of the plots. Since then we the people are celebrating the festival of Lord Karthik every year. Around 10 years back a resident of plot NO. C-128 namely
Shri Kacheru Ram occupied un-authorisedly the land just attached to his plot is pertaining to the temple. The people of said colony opposed for this kind of act, but it is not understood that under shelter of whom he is not bothering to anybody and by making a temporary shelter started keeping animals like cows, Buffalows, Goat & Hen etc. Not only this, he also did illegal business by selling liquor etc. during the late night hours, which has totally disturbed the personal life of the people living in this colony. Now, he sublet this un-authorized land to some of his tenant. His this kind of act caused a lot of problem to the of above said locality while celebrating festivals etc. a complaint in this regard was made by we people of colony, during November, 2000 to Chief Minister, Delhi Govt. along with a copy of L.G., Commissioner MCD, ACP South and SHO, Sri Niwas puri but even after a period of around 10 years, nothing is conducted at your end . By occupancy of his said land, the services of emergent vehicles like fire Vehicle & Ambulance etc. face problem to enter the street.
Besides above, on 05-11-2009, by breaking his temporary structure, he started to construct a
PUUCA HOUSE on the said land. The people of the locality reached to the place and opposed for his ill- legal construction. Instead of listening the problem of the people, he created no sense due to intervention of the Police, meanwhile construction of the said land is stopped, but he is threatening that he will definitely make a house in this land. At presently he is constructing his house.
And we are enclosing the photograph of his house, Juggi & temple.
This is our Fourth Reminder, III has been given through by hand and for that we have receiving. But there is no action taken place at your end. This is the First time we are complaining through your site.
So, we the residents of Sunlight Colony No-1 people with folding hands requesting you to take a necessary action. Then only we will construct our Shri Lord Karthik temple.


Thanking You
We the residents of Sunlight Colony No 1
New Delhi
 28th of Aug, 2011 by   SULTAN...GMAIL 0 Votes
NEERAJ SHARMA, NAI BASTI, ANAND PARBAT NEW DELHI-5.
NEAR MY PLACE THERE IS UNNECESSARY PARKING OF RICKSHAW AND CARS ON BOTH SIDES OF THE LANE. THE LANE IS ABOUT 3M TO 4M WIDE. ANAND PARBAT NEW DELHI-5 IS ALL THE RICKSHAW OWNERS WHO HAS NO SPACE TO PARK ON THE ROAD OR IN THEIR HOUSE THAY PARK THEIR RICKSHAW VECHILE ON THE STREET HAS DIVERTED TO THE STREETS OF ANAND PARBAT . THESE RICKSHAW COVERS UP MORE SPACES ALONG THE STREET FOR THERE TURNING GETS LESSER SPACE AND BECAUSE OF THIS AN ACCIDENT CAN OCCUR
 3rd of Sep, 2011 by   rajbhist +1 Votes
Reg: complaining about illegal construction and abusing rules & regulations (2nd, 3rd &4Floor on )

To
The MCD Commissioner
Karol Bagh Zone
New Delhi.

Subject : Regarding ILLEGAL CONSTRUCTION in sh. laxmi narayan H.NO6375BLOCK no.07, GALI NO.03 DEV NAGAR KAROL BAGH NEW DELHI110005.

Dear Sir/Mam,
I want to inform you that illegal construction on 2nd, 3rd&4 Floor on address H.NO6375 BLOCK no 7, GALI NO.03 DEV NAGAR, KAROL, BAGH NEW, DELHI110005. Please take a strictly action on above address.
 3rd of Sep, 2011 by   Ajay Bhatia -1 Votes
To
The Commissioner
MCD, Town Hall

Subject : Large scale illeal constructions at Uttam nagar west zone

Sir
There are large scale violations by the builder mafia in constructions of buildings. They are not following building bye-laws and even without approval of any sanction plan such constructions are continued. Even the extent of illegal constructions are also not recorded by concerned JE properly. Z11, dayal sar, Uttam Nagar was illegally constructed and GF, FF, 2ND, 3RD and 4th floor is constructed while MCD WEST ZONE recorded upto 3rd floor only and even after sealing from backside constructions are continued. There are also pick n choose and the same actionn is not taken against all the illegal constructions.
Therefore please take suitable actions.

Ajay bhatia
RZ 1A, Prem nagar Uttam nagar
New Delhi-59
 26th of Sep, 2011 by   adit singh 0 Votes
dear ser ak bildeng no. 11248or 11247an atnh. bann rahi hai jesme se 11248 ka lenter 23/9/2011 ko gir bhe geya tha laekin koi act. nahi leya gaya kaya koi act.leya jayga
 17th of Oct, 2011 by   ilajna 0 Votes
To
The Commissioner
MCD, Town Hall

subject: Large scale illegal construction at 1-D Himayun pur, Safder Jung Enclave New Delhi 110029

Sir
My name is Deepak Chauhan i live in Himayun pur Safdarjung Enclave New Delhi 110029 i have to say that there was park for children for playing but some people have captured that place and had started making building over their and there was a building already over there and that is also illegal they are taking 5 lakh rupees rent per month and some MCD workers are also involved in illegal activity so i request you please to take a hard action against them.I hope u will take some action .
thank you.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Fight Against Healthcare Insurance Fraud

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?