logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (17 mins ago)
Shopon4u.com (Shoponmarketing)
Fraud on credit card
2. (39 mins ago)
Projects Abroad
No adult supervision!
3. (43 mins ago)
Booking.com
never give your credit card details to booking.com
4. (1 hr 7 mins ago)
EXACTUS INFOTECH SOLUTION PVT LTD
Fraud placement service
5. (1 hr 24 mins ago)
Oneplan Medical Insurance
Not authorizing my sons operation

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Everhome, Jacksonville, Florida Complaints & Reviews - Lost payments

Everhome Contacts & Informations

Everhome

Posted:    Kathryn L Faries

Lost payments

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 2 votes
Contact information:
Everhome
8100 Nations Way
Jacksonville, Florida
United States
Phone: 800-669-9721
carenet.fnfismd.com
Here is information from one letter that was sent to Everhome- Matter is still not cleared up= Company has sent replies, but with no answers- They state that I am a month behind and still owe them all these past due fees- A couple of the fees they state that I owe are from 2004? Never was I informed until year 2008? This company is completely worthless- There is absolutely no communication going on inside this company- Very poor customer service- I have been yelled at for Everhome loosing my payment - now how is that right- Would like to refinance, but they have screwed my credit so badly I am unable to. For September 2007 your records state payment was applied on a late fee was assessed on 99/17/2007 but no payment was ever applied. Payment was sent from my bank account on 08/22/2007 in the amount of $700.00. For October 2007 your records state payment was applied on 11/14/2007 and then a partial payment on 11/16/2007 a partial payment. Payment was sent from my account on 10/01/2007 in the amount of $964.84. For November 2007 your records state payment was applied on 11/14/2007, Partial payment was applied on 11/16/2007, another payment applied on 11/30/2007. Payment was sent from my account on 10/30/2007 in the amount of 946.84. For December 2007 your records state payment was applied on 12/05/07 and payment applied was applied on 12/31/2007. Payment was sent from my account on 11/27/2008 in the amount of 964.84. For January 2008 your records state payment was applied on 1/2/2008 and on 1/18/2008 payment was sent from my account on 12/27/2008 in the amount of 12/27/2008. For February 2008 your records state payment was applied on 2/08/2008 and 2/11/2008 payment was sent from my account on 1/31/2008 in the amount of 600.00. For March 2008 your records there are no payments applied, payment was sent from my account on 03/06/2008 in the amount of 695.00. In February 2008 my payment should have be for 964.84, but I sent it for 600.00 owing Everhome 364.84. In March my payment should have been for 690.53 leaving a balance of 360.37. I will be forwarding all the following documentation: • My bank statements showing the payments from my account. • Letters from Everhome Mortgage stating my payment plan. • Letters from Everhome Mortgage stating the loss of payments and misplacing of money. Due to this unfortunate mishap, my credit reports, from the 3 major credit bureaus, Trans union, Equifax and Experian report numerous 30 day 60 day late payments, which were indeed agreed upon as stated in Everhome Mortgages documentation. All payments were made upon agreement and should be reported in such a way. I expect for this to be handle immediately and in writing. I don’t want no more phone calls from some idiot in your office that doesn’t understand or have enough knowledge of this situation.

Kathryn pacific,
Missouri.
Comments United States Mortgage Companies
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 8th of Jul, 2008 by   Realty Mediation Services 0 Votes
I agree with everyone on this comment board and I am so sorry to hear about all the trouble that you are all having. This is the reason I started my company. I have helped several people that have mortgages with ASC, Countrywide, and other mortgage companies that don't seem to care if they harass people or suck them dry. The comments I have heard are along the lines of trying to get blood from a stone or turnip, or something like that.

Contrary to what some people have said on here, I am not trying to be one of those people I mentioned above. My company is a nationwide company that provides services for people that are at the end of their rope. One of the helpful things that we provide is letting you know, before payment for service, if we can assist you and if we can not. If we can not, we tell you why not and what can be done to allow our company to assist you. Most companies won't do that, but we will also give you the reasons why exactly so that, if you should choose a different service, they will not be able to scam you. Now that's a way of saving money too.

I have a service that actually will take you out of the loop of contact with ASC, or Countrywide or whomever you have servicing your loan. All you have to do is tell me how we can help you. By that I mean, tell us what you are looking for us to do for you and we will pursue the help that you want, no matter what. We have all aspects of the mortgage business covered from being a mortgage mediation company, a title company, a real estate company, all the way to having access to attorneys for litigation or help to avoid foreclosure. No aspect of help is turned away.

Let me tell you, most of the customers that I deal with have told me about the fear and the frustration of working with mortgage companies that don't seem to care or give them the runaround. To be totally fair, mortgage companies have their ways of dealing with people. Some are good, some are horrible. But one thing all mortgage companies love is being vague. When they are vague, they don't have to give you information until you ASK for it. How does that help you? How can you try to save your home if you don't know how to ask the right questions?

That’s another reason why I created this company. I take your number out of their "system". When they mail you something, it goes to me. I take the burden away from you so you can live your life without the phone calls and the letters. And the rudeness!!! Oh, man, if I told you some of the stories I have heard...let's just say, it’s not pretty.

I know that some people are going to look at this comment and go, this guy is trying to drum up business. Well, you're right. But here's the kicker. I used to work in mortgage collections. I used to make the phone calls and send the letters. I used to work around the people that make your lives hell. And I kept asking myself, why? Why are these people not being told about the help that’s readily available? Why are these people not being helped to make payment arrangements that are realistic? Why does this company care more about the money than about customer service when that is supposed to be their primary objective?

That's why I got out. I can not stand collections. Just because they are hiding behind a company name they think that they can say anything or act anyway they like with the customers, being friendly with one and the next 40-50 they can treat like crap. Where is the customer service?

I take all that frustration away from you and create solutions that work. I know that it may be hard to swallow, but I do. I have done it for several people. And I can do it for you too. If you want more specifics or just want to talk to me, call my office at 888-453-1518 and check out the website, which is being updated with a few new options available. And this isn't just for people facing foreclosure, people that are current and want to pay off their home early, call me. I can and will help as many people as I am able to. What have you got to lose? Website address is http://www.onlybusiness.com/members/RealtyMediationService...and if not for you, best of luck. In all your endeavors.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Tricks of the Trade: Credit Cards

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
 
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?