logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (10 mins ago)
BES & Commercial Energy
Mis-sold energy contract & prices
2. (30 mins ago)
BT Customer Street
Fraudulent company
3. (31 mins ago)
nokia uk telecom
winning 1.415 GBP
4. (37 mins ago)
Hughes Net
Horrible internet provider & service!
5. (1 hr 28 mins ago)
1stclassfakes.com
scam

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Chennai Regional Passport Office Complaints & Reviews - Passport issue File No: MASB00436211

Chennai Regional Passport Office Contacts & Informations

Chennai Regional Passport Office

Posted: 2011-03-08 by    Madrasraj

Passport issue File No: MASB00436211

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 6 votes
Contact information:
Madrasraj
India
Dear Sir,

I had applied for my passport on February 4th, 2011 through TATKAL passport scheme. I opted for this scheme only because of the fact that I would receive my passport within a week. I was continuously checking for my passport application status online and after 2 weeks I got the following status message “Objection Raised. Contact-DPO-APO Passport Office with all original documents” . After receiving this message I went to meet the PGO(Chennai branch) and submitted copies of my original documents on February 28th, 2011. It has been a week since I submitted those documents but the status of my application has not changed till date.

I request you to kindly look into this matter and provide a speedy resolution to this issue. I would really appreciate your help because I require my passport urgently. Awaiting a positive response.

Chennai Regional Passport Office

Comments India Passport Services
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 16th of May, 2011 by   RaamMeduri 0 Votes
It is the same case with my passport too. Did you receive your passport now?
What are the documents we need to submit again?
Pls let me know. These guys are trying to make money through this Tatkal scheme.
 16th of May, 2011 by   RaamMeduri 0 Votes
Dear Sir,

I had applied for re-issue of my passport on 3rd March, 2011 through TATKAL passport scheme. I opted for this scheme only because I require it urgently and of the fact that I would receive my passport within a week.
I was continuously checking for my passport application status online but there was no update on this even a month after the police verification is done. I finally went to the passport and on enquiry I was asked to submit 2 photographs and I immediately submitted and I was waiting for another 3 weeks and again went for enquiry and they asked me to submit the photographs and again I did. But till now I didnt receive my passport.

Today I check the online status of my passport and it shows
"Objection Raised. Contact-DPO-APO Passport Office with all original documents"

Already all the original document copies are submitted without any mismatch and I'm not sure why this kind of pending from the Passport office.

I request you to kindly look into this matter and provide a speedy resolution to this issue. I would really appreciate your help because I require my passport urgently. Awaiting a positive response.

Name : SUBRAMANYA RAVI RAM MEDURI
File Ref. No. : MASV00159611
Application Date : 03/03/2011
 11th of Jun, 2011 by   vaness786 0 Votes
hello
have you received your passport?
 11th of Jun, 2011 by   vaness786 0 Votes
I didn't received my passport as well. India will not change.(no mail no phone)
 21st of Jun, 2011 by   DMR12 0 Votes
My status on passport is also same. Application date 14th March 2011. Submitted twice 3 photos - on 16May and 7th June. Have u received your passport?
 27th of Jun, 2011 by   vasagam 0 Votes
i had applied on 2009 oct, first my status is police verificationnot recived, second apply a new police verification form, third (now)Objection Raised: Contact Passport Office with all original documents.
i got vexed...
 12th of Aug, 2011 by   S.R.K 0 Votes
Have you got your passport atleast now?
 6th of May, 2012 by   Ram Meduri 0 Votes
after a great struggle for 4months and a continuous follow up I got the passport. But now I heard the process has become a little fast and few of my friends have got the passport very soon. Lucky guys they are!
anyway thanks to the authority for the speedy process.
 10th of Apr, 2013 by   vishal s r 0 Votes
Respected Sir,
PASSPORT APPLICATION NUMBER: MA06Z1020246012
DATE OF BIRTH:15-05-1991
I am S.R.VISHAL from Tiruvannamalai.I applied for passport on 25th of October 2012.My police verification got completed one month later and the report was sent to your Regional passport office chennai on 7th of December 2012 by the concerned police officer.Still after Four months also I didn't get my passport.My passport status in online shows that police verification report is still under review in your office.Please kindly tell me sir, if there is any problem in approving the police verification report.If any what are all the documents I should carry and come to your office to clear the issue.kindly help me sir.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Cosigning a Car Loan

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?