logo
The most trusted and popular consumer complaints website
Follow us
Connect With: Connect with Facebook Connect with Yahoo Connect with Google Connect with Twitter Connect with LinkedIn

Share with Others

Recently Discussed Complaints

1. (0 mins ago)
uk department@live.com
how to claim the prize amount
2. (8 mins ago)
eLoan.com
payday loan
3. (30 mins ago)
Shoes.com
I paid for shoes and never got them!
4. (34 mins ago)
WHY NOT LEASE IT
THEY REAP OFF PEOPLE
5. (37 mins ago)
Fax.com
Illegal billing.

Consumer Tips & Tricks

Latest News & Stories

Latest Questions

Broker Price Opinions, Jacksonville, Florida Complaints & Reviews - Non Payment

Broker Price Opinions Contacts & Informations

Broker Price Opinions

Posted:    Marie Koller

Non Payment

Complaint Rating:  100 % with 21 votes
Contact information:
Evaluation Solutions
12276 San Jose Blvd, Suite 521
Jacksonville, Florida
United States
This company solicits Real Estate Brokers online, from all over the country to do Broker Price Opinions on homes. It does not pay the Broker's for their services. The payment to us is typically $45-65.00. They currently owe me for about 12 orders.
Do not bite the bait on this one, and please get the word out there.
Comments United States Products & Services
Share with others:  
Was the above complaint useful to you?    


Comments

Sort by: Date | Rating
 8th of Mar, 2010 by   AZRealtor 0 Votes
I completed 3 BPO's in October of 2009, it is now March of 2010 and have still not recieved payment from BrokerPriceOpinion.com I sent emails a couple of times requesting payment and was simply told the 'client' had not paid them, but guess what?? THEY contracted me to do the work. Anyone else out there having the same issue with this company?? Guess my next step will be BBB.
Just for the record, Clear Capital is terrific at paying, and their online BPO's are easy.
 25th of Aug, 2010 by   MitchellJ 0 Votes
Have you received your payment? I have been trying to collect from them for about 8 months. I keep getting the "we are 90-120 days out" (I guess they don't really know that that is 3-4 months.) and "Unfortunately, I don't have a time line for you; I don't know what to tell you".

I agree with you about Clear Capital! They are the only ones that I can count on (like clock work).

Good Luck!
 10th of Sep, 2010 by   Sherri Souza-Adams 0 Votes
Alas, I have the same problem with this company, I also did about 12 BPO's for then in February and March of 2010, I wish I had checked this out first, what a waste of my time and energy... So sad I got suckered too...They arent even returning my calls or my emails, They owe me almost $600...WOW.. AGENTS BEWARE
BROKERS PRICE OPINION.COM is a scam...

Sherri Souza-Adams
San Diego, Ca.
 14th of Sep, 2010 by   R Fountain 0 Votes
Sadly, I got suckered too. I did more than 30 BPOs between end of July and now. Since the 30-45 day pay window wasn't up yet, I wasn't worried... Now I'm being told 90 days...

They owe me over $1000.00. Given the market, I was really counting on that money.
 14th of Sep, 2010 by   MitchellJ 0 Votes
I just got my check on Saturday for work from Feb. - April. You have to keep calling and emailing them.

I will not be doing anymore bpos for them.
 29th of Jan, 2011 by   DougBrew 0 Votes
Started doing BPO's for Broker Price Opinion.com on 10/15/2010, have completed 30 since then. and never was paid for any. They tell me that the pipeline is now 90 days, but it's over that for me now. Nice people to talk to but no money. I feel real stupid! Save yourself a hassle and look for work elsewhere.
 14th of Feb, 2011 by   PalMar 0 Votes
Same for my husband, he did about 20 BPO's with most of them being difficult and a RUSH--he let other work go as they were very nice and blah, blah, blah! He's been given all the above excuses and was promised pay before last Christmas--it's now February (over a yr. since starting work for them) and not returning our calls anymore--the accounting department doesn't answer their phone. The recording usually says that they're backed up with phone calls. I BET THEY ARE! What a mistake to keep doing them without pay but 1st believed that they had gotten so backed up (as they told us) that it would be 90 to 120 days for payment. They actually had the audacity to call him about a month ago and ask him to do a RUSH order for them? He said give me your accounting department and get my money first and then we'll talk! Never got thru! What a shame, as we could really use the money!!! Somehow, this needs to get out to more people--just found this by accident!
 16th of Mar, 2011 by   SSpring 0 Votes
OK, I too have been had, failed to check out this site before accepting work and ashamed to say, in it for much more money than all of you put together, never mind BBB, looks like an Attorney at this point. Same excuses for not paying. What a mess. I guess my question at this point is...and what are we going to do about it? How many of us are there that have been burned by BPO.com or will be? Isn't it time we take a stand for our time, licensed expertise, and knowledge of our markets? Let me know who's in?
 24th of Mar, 2011 by   WarrenK 0 Votes
Evaluations Solutions is the only company that you have to invoice. I complete my BPO orders then wait 30 days then send them an itemized invoice, showing the order number, the address and the amount owed for each order and a total amount due at the bottom. I usually have to invoice them twice but I always get paid.
 29th of Apr, 2011 by   Rcauley 0 Votes
I completed BPO's for this firm all last year and waited extensively to be paid. After submitting requests via email to the Owners of the company I finally received a payment in August 2010 for my work done in the months prior to August. I continued to do BPO's for them to the end of the year. Again, I sent several requests via email to the owners of the company and was sent another check in January 2011 for BPO's completed in September and October 2010. Today, I sent another email to the owners requesting my payments for BPO 's done in November and December 2010 and received a phone call back indicating the accounting department is releasing a check and it is to be mailed next week. It shouldn't require this much additional work and follow up to be paid for work we have done for them in less than 24 hours turn around time. I would advise agents to stop doing BPO work for this group and seek other more organized groups that pay within 10-14 days or 45 days at the most. There are plenty of them out there. If you haven't been paid here is the email addresses I used to make contact:

bguckavan@evalonline.net
jmoore@evalonline.net
jdurrence@evalonline.net

Good luck and beware. One last tip, when composing your emails keep them courteous and professional. Also, include the order numbers for each BPO assigned and the date. The more documentation you have to provide them the better it is to argue your case. i.e. assignment dates, due dates, fees, type of BPO, completion date, etc. Keep invoicing them until the check arrives.

RCauley
 26th of May, 2012 by   Denise DeVries 0 Votes
I too have been taken for a ride on the non payment buss. They have promised me payment every month since January of 2012the and still no payment. The bottom line is this company is operating on our money. I advise EVERYONE DO NOT BELIEVE THE LIES THIS COMPANY TELLS YOU. Watch out for yourself there are a lot of other companies out there that pay. Good luck
 27th of Jun, 2012 by   RAlderman 0 Votes
Alas we to have been taken, we are owed 35 orders and they say they have gone to a 90 day payment system because of the economy down turn, we waited way to long to get on this shame on us. It won't happen anymore, Wish we had looked for this blog earlier, none of the other companies we do BPOs for do this.
 28th of Aug, 2012 by   Parker Lay 0 Votes
brokerpriceopinion.com/ First Valuation has $1100 in unpaid receivablesdue me.

When I asked about payment, first they said 60 days. At 60 days, I asked, then I was told 90 days, then payment plan, no payments.
walter coats, owners and his daughter brand (coats) may decide who get paid, if anyone
he resposnible parties and pssible contacts to assist with my collection. Walter Coats 303-991-9919 or 303-419-2244, brandy (coats) May 303-991-9919 or 303-637-0202
contact bbb, at least a response
995 Alkire Street Golden, Colorado 80401 or 8700 Turnpike Drive Suite 300 Westminster, Co 80033
 1st of Sep, 2012 by   Jenna Mccombs 0 Votes
I am out almost 900$ from this company. Sarah (accounts payable) isn't responding to my emails any longer. What's crazy to me is their employees wouldn't be ok waiting months to get paid. I am not going to let it go either. Maybe a class action lawsuit should be the next step.
 11th of Sep, 2012 by   Parker Lay 0 Votes
Collateral valuation services provider, First Valuation, hired the former chief appraiser for MetLife Home Loans, Sue Potteiger, as its President, spotteiger@firstvaluation.com
First Valuation expanded greatly during the last two years — a trend the Colorado-based provider of residential and commercial appraisals, broker price opinions and automated valuation models is looking to continue.
Indeed, with the Potteiger announcement, First Valuation hopes to grow into the largest company of its kind.
Potteiger spent 14 years with Washington Mutual Bank serving as chief appraiser and oversaw collateral risk and appraisal policies.
Since leaving that firm in 2004, Potteiger held positions with Veros, Fannie Mae and, most recently, as chief appraiser for MetLife Home Loans.
“First Valuation has developed innovative technology to produce, deliver and review non-traditional valuations that can and should be used in the preparation, delivery and review of appraisal reports. I’m really excited to move forward with this concept and introduce new technology to appraisers, " Potteiger said. "I’m also thrilled with the move to Denver."
 13th of Oct, 2012 by   Audrey Cole 0 Votes
First Valuation also owes me a lot of money. I was first told they have gone to a 90 day pay schedule. Then I was told my License needed updated. Then I was told I would be paid the first week in October. Now I am being told that the pay schedule has been pushed back by several weeks and they do not know when they will be able to pay me. They do not seem concerned that they owe me. They are unwilling to keep a payment agreement. I will continue to pursue my legal options until they have payed me.
 20th of Oct, 2012 by   Colorado John 0 Votes
BrokerPriceOpinion, First Valuation is all the same company. Same website, same contacts and YES SAME non-payment methodes.
They pay but it is 6-11 months from orders. Always the same excuses and stories. I saw on one complaint site that they resolved 136 complaints with the BBB in Sept-OCT 2012. Therefore they have no money to pay the agents whom have done BPO's in 2012 as they are catching up for agents from 2011-2012 who filed the complaints. I think the owners & employees at this company should go 6-11 months without getting paid then they might get a taste of what the rest of us are going through.
Walt Coats & Brandy appear to not care that their names are plastered all over the internet with complaints.
 4th of Feb, 2013 by   Real estate Agent Colorado 0 Votes
BrokerPriceOpinion.com is dishonest and doesn't pay the agents who do the work for them. BEWARE AND DON'T SUPPORT THEIR DISHONEST business practices.
 22nd of Aug, 2013 by   donzell 0 Votes
This company has not honored agreement to pay for services rendered.This is an unacceptable business pattern.Services not recommended to other agents.I want to express my deepest of disappointment with Broker Price Opinion and the flagrant disregard for answering/returning phone calls or emails regarding accounts payable to agents like myself. I have made numerous attempts to your company to get paid on transactions performed over 9months ago. I completed 12 BPO promptly and and I want to be compensated in a reasonably timely manner. One year later is completely unacceptable. It's not the money, it's the principle of the matter. I think it is deplorable how you treat agents who work hard to produce your Real Property Opinions.
 2nd of Jun, 2014 by   Paul Ulrich 0 Votes
brokerpriceopinion.com and First Valuation...You Should Be Aware Of Their Business Practices

The following has been forwarded to the Colorado Attorney General, Fraud Division. You are responsible for contunuing this fraudulent solicitation scheme and I will continue to pursue yourself as well as others who knowingly deceive real estate agents like myself. You cannot claim ignorance as a Defense


Attention: Marcia Waters, Colorado Attorney Genreal, Real Estate Fraud Division


My name is Paul Ulrich. I am a Senior Citizen on a fixed income. I also have a realtor’s License. I live in Boston and have been solicited by a company in Westminster Colorado. Company goes by 2 names, “brokerpriceopinion.com” and “First Valuation”. The address for both companies is 8700 Turnpike Drive, Westminster CO. 80031. The telephone number is 303-991-9919.
My complaint is against both the companies as well their employees who are soliciting Seniors, like myself as well as other Real Estate Agents to perform work. Work Orders which they have no intention of paying for. The solicitation comes in the form of a call from one of the “Boiler Room” solicitors called “Broker Coordinators” asking if I would conduct a “Broker Price Opinion” on a certain property. This work requires that the person being solicited drive to a certain property to evaluate its condition. It requires taking pictures of the property, personally evaluating the property condition and comparing it to other properties in the area that are similar The process usually takes at least 4 hours to complete and then you submit a report Once the company receives the report and accepts your work, the work order is listed as complete. …. For this you are supposed to be paid a fee (in my case anywhere from $40 to $75 per work order. The company originally told me they would pay in 30 days (they deny telling me that). When I inquired the next time concerning payment, they told me 60-90 days for payment. When payment did not occur in this time frame, they said 90 days. It’s a game they play to push payment out as far as they can so not to pay at all.
I have completed 38 work under my name as well as 7 work orders placed with the real estate office that holds my license. That is a total of 45 completed work orders for which they owe me $2, 000+.
The company has over 440+ complaints with the Colorado Better Business Bureau and has an active class action suit filed in the Denver District Court for exactly what I am filing this complaint…..NON PAYMENT.
Of course like many before me, I didn’t check the company’s BBB file until I got concerned of this SCAM. That’s when it became clear that this was FRAUD…. Fraud conducted by not only the company but also their employees/solicitors who are very aware of this deception and on a daily basis continue to solicit real estate agents and Seniors, like myself, knowing full well the company has no intention of paying for work completed. As I stated, this complaint is not only being filed against the company and its ownership. This is also being filed against their employees as well. Those who call on behalf of the company to solicit real estate agents to work as independent contractors are well aware of this scam. Employees such as: Sarah Sandoval (Accounts Payable), Broker Coordinators… Jennifer Echavarria, …Alex Gere, ….Brandy May, ….Marissa Rodriguez, …Lisa Gere, ….Cassandra Ulibarri, ….Vicky McCulloch and …Roberta Haugen. These are some of the Broker Coordinators that I have dealt with. They continue recruiting new agents with this deceptive practice.
I would like to be paid in full….IMMEDIATELY.
I am on a fixed income and this payment is critical to myself and my wife
Their record with 440 complaints with the BBB and the active lawsuit speaks to their lack of integrity and that of their employees
There’s a total of 45 work orders that need to be paid.

Post your Comment

Please check text spelling before submitting a comment
Your attitude towards ComplaintAgree Neutral Disagree
Comment text
Attach photos (optional)

Videos

Dental Insurance: Should You Bite?

Latest Groups

Today's Mess-Up Photo


RSS Feed
bdomains.com
loading
     
 
Login close
Email:
Password:

Forgot your password?