The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Zingow — Fraudulent Business Scam

D

zingow is a ripoff company. no matter what positive reviews you read i suggest not wasting your money. zingow has so many bad reviews online they have resorted to posting their own positive responses. my daughter was ripped off for 200 dollars and cant get a response or her money back. after researching online in forums, message boards, craigslist los angeles etc... all i get in response is people that have also been cheated out of their money. i cannot find one positive response about them. not one person who has had success buying a home through zingow, and yes they were another company at one time. it helps having an attorney in the family that has access to information about them. zingow is a ripoff. type in zingow in google and yahoo and see for yourself. the post about the bbb is bs. they are trying to cover up so they can continue ripping people off. unfortunately they have ripped off someone who spends their life on the net and vows to stop these crooks. i will never stop. i dont want you to get cheated like my child did. consumer beware - zingow is a fraud and steal your money. yes, that is all they are doing. i hope they sleep good at night. if you too have had problems or been a victim of zingow file a complaint like i did at the ftc website. federal trade commission for those not familiar with the abbreviation. lets put these theiving crooks out of business. they belong in prison. not in business. we dont need companies like zingow in business.

it is almost like a slap in the face. i would be willing to bet they got their name from the urban dictionary which describes zingow as meaning big penis. who's laughing now. see for yourself.

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=zingow

i dont let my children get ripped off and just stand by and do nothing. its my duty as a father to do what i have to do.

ZINGOW IS A FRAUDULENT COMPANY - DO NOT USE THEM.

More Zingow Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ba
    Barbara Taylor Oct 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have no complaints againtst this company. I got a list of properites within 10 minutes after registering.
    In fact while searching the list and bragging to my neighbor about the list. She told me about another neighbor who is almost in foreclosure. I called my Zingow registering agent and told him. He asked me for the address, had the customer service research the address and got me in touch with the mortgage company so I could speak to my neighbor without embarrassing them. We are working out arrangements for me to move in anyday to take over the payments in a lease with a option to purchase. This was a very delicate situation because I did not want to embarrass my neighbor but at the same time I don't have to up route my kids from their school. I will be moving three doors down the street THANKS TO ZINGOW AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie Oct 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It is illegal for a lender to speak with someone regarding another's loan. Financial Privacy Laws anyone?

    Give me a break. How stupid do you think the average consumer is???

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    SL Oct 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I saw their ad on the craigslist.com, stating that there are 4bd homes for less than $2017 per month. I wanted to find out so I called. When I called, the lady said that I needed to pay $199 to get the listings, but if I don't like it I will have 7 days to get a refund.

    Well, I logged in... and searched for the homes in the area, but THAT IS IT!!! You have to contact the owners, write letters, call, etc. You have to do all the work!!! You can do that online... google, search, etc.

    So, I called to get a refund after 3 days of playing around with the self search option (my webpage did not even have access to the custom search, when they told me that I will be getting all the service at $199... yes, $199)... However, their answer was "NO!"

    First of all, even if I wanted to request a refund, I need to put it in writing and send as USPS Certified letter... within 7 days of purchase... and your refund will be given IF they approve...

    But they also were telling me that I cannot get a refund, because I used the custom search (which I did not)... because when I called in, one of the customer rep told me that I have to pay extra $40 for the service...

    They will find words and ways to NOT GIVE YOUR MONEY BACK!!!

    HERE IS THEIR REFUND POLICY:

    Refund and Cancellation Policy

    Notwithstanding any other terms in this Agreement, there are no other Refunds the Company will make other than contained in this “Refund and Cancellation Policy” section of this Agreement.

    The Company’s refunds and cancellation policy is based on what type of product or service was purchased and is as follows:

    All request for refunds or cancellations have to be made in writing via USPS Certified Mail addressed to specified location of Customer Service on Contact Us page of the Web Site. No refund or cancellation will be made unless the Company and the User settle in writing each request for refund or cancellation. Within thirty calendar days of the written agreement between the Company and User, refunds or cancellations will be made by check addressed to the User’s address available to the Company.

    Products: In the case of Downloadable Products no refunds will be made once they are purchased. In the case of Shippable Products that shipped to the address supplied by the User, a full refund, of the price paid by the User to purchase the Product, will be made only if the product was damaged in transit and the package received by the User is returned to the Company as directed on the package.

    Services: In the case of Services, a full or partial Refund towards the price paid by the User to purchase the Service may be made provided:

    1. The User submits the completed Service Request Form associated with the Service within one week of purchase of the Service.

    2. The User requests a refund within one week of any deficiency in the delivery of the Service. The request should detail how the received Service was deficient in satisfying the stated Service Description on the Web Site at the time of Purchase.

    3. The Company has, to its sole satisfaction, verified that the delivered Service was materially deficient in providing the Service as stated in its Service Description on the Web Site at the time of Purchase.

    4. The verified deficiencies of the delivered Service were not caused by events outside the control of the Company such as slow internet connections, weather, etc.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous Oct 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Call back and threaten that you will be notifying your bank (if you used your bank card) or credit card company ( if you used a credit card) and that you will be reporting them. Gobi is the owner's name perhaps you should ask to speak with him... but most likely you wont get through. This company is a total SCAM --- everyone gets screwed... things will all be catching up to them soon. Sorry you had to go through that.

    My advice would be to file a claim here...http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    0 Votes
  • Gb
    GB Nov 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company is a top scamming company. Firstly, a customer should never be charge if the customer has not profit/benefit from services or goods sold. This company Zingow, once you give your credit card number and they get payment for services, your money is gone (will never return). Even if you decide that you don't want the services within 1 hour or 24 hours, which is way before the 7 days cancelation period, NO, your money is gone. Not a fair Business and I will be reporting them to the Business Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymous Nov 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As you should report them, , good for you! They already have an "F" with the BBB, but more reports and complaints about zingow, the easier it will be for the authorities to have this company shut down.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LADY Feb 10, 2009

    YES IT IS A SCAM I PURCHASED THEIR PLAN AND I WAS A LITTLE SHAKY THERE AFTER. I PROCEEDED TO TRYING TO FIND THE OWNERS IN THE PHON BOOK AND THEN I HAD TO START USING THE INTERNET WHITE PAGES BECAUSE I COULD NOT FIND ANY...WELL I STILL COULS NOT FIND ANY ON THE COMPUTER EITHER...WELL I FOUND ONE AND HE AND I HAD A LONG EXTENSIVE CONVERSATION FIRST OF ALL THAT HIS PROPERTY WAS UP FOR SALE BUT NEVER UNDER FORECLOSURE. IT 'S NOT MOVE IN AND MAKE A PAYMENT BUT I AM MORE THAN WELCOME TO PURCHASE HIS PROPERTY IF I LIKE...OF COURSE THEY REFUSE TO GIVE ME A REFUND I SIT IN UTTER DISGUST WAITING FOR MY HUSBAND TO GET MY HOME AND EXPLAIN TO HIM THE DEVASTATING NEWS...IT IS A SCAM BELIEVE ME...RUN

    0 Votes
  • Am
    American Woman Feb 11, 2009

    To receive a refund from ZINGOW
    The customer service number is [protected]
    The company's number is: [protected]
    - Irina is the customer service manager and her extension is -- 154

    BEFORE CALLING CUSTOMER SERVICE, CALL YOUR BANK OR CREDIT CARD COMPANY and inform them as to what has taken place and give them zingow.com's office address and the owner's name:

    ZINGOW
    12335 Santa Monica Blvd. Suite 180
    Los Angeles, CA 90025

    The owner's name is : Gopinath Bhaskarpillai (although he goes by: Gobi)

    Make sure to tell Irina or the customer service agent that you have informed your bank or credit card company of all their information and if they still refuse to refund your money... get the authorities involved!!!

    COMPLAINT AND REFUND LETTER TO SEND:
    ZINGOW representative told me had two coupons for the day to reduce the joining fee from $199.00 to $149.00. I told him I had to speak with my husband first. He told me he needed my credit card number to hold the coupon. I said it's just for holding the coupon right? He said yes and I trusted him. He went ahead and charged my card without my permission. I was also given false information regarding my income and my signature on a loan application being enough to have a hypothetical loan go through. I had even declined the Terms of Agreement after reading them on their website, which is where I saw they had charged my card already. We tried calling customer service repeatedly and there was no answer or we were disconnected. Then when I found the Cancellation Letter on their website, I had to go somewhere else to find their address. Their letter protects them from further litigation after they refund your money if it even happens. TO CANCEL WITH THEM THIS IS THE ADDRESS AND "THEIR" CANCELLATION LETTER YOU SEND. (I would check the site to make sure the letter hasn't changed, as they are scammy):

    ZINGOW
    12335 Santa Monica Blvd., #180
    Los Angeles, CA 90025

    Your Name
    City, State, Zip
    Your phone number

    Dear www.zingow.com,

    My name is "your full name" and I wish to cancel my membership.
    l Member ID: xxxx
    l Join Date: xx/xx/2017
    l Username: your e-mail address
    l Email Address: your e-mail address

    I am mailing this letter via US Postal Service Certified Mail as required under the Terms of Use. I agree herewith to forever release www.zingow.com, and its affiliates together with their officers, directors, employees and owners, of any claims related to events prior to the postmark date of this letter. I further agree as a part of this release that I will no longer pursue nor request my credit card issuer for refunds or chargeback’s related to any transaction with www.zingow.com. This general release is in consideration for receiving the sum of $ 199.00 in immediately available funds by a check from you made out to me and sent Certified Mail via US
    Postal Service to my address shown above within 30 days after you receive this letter.

    Sincerely,
    Your Signature

    (Just go to their site, copy the letter, paste it into Word and print it, and mail it immediately CERTIFIED MAIL)

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    massiel Apr 06, 2009

    zingow is only taking from the people that need the most i have a lawyer that is willing to help me to get my money back and is going to make sure that they pay for leaving me and my 5 children in the street he is gathering information so they don't do this anymore and they can pay us back for all the damage they have coused to me and my children ... if you need some help my email is [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • thescamkilla May 20, 2009

    Zingow.com is now www.myhomeselects.com My home selects myhomeselects.com new name same old scam

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MADASHELL May 26, 2009

    Promises to help you rent to own or purchase real estate with no money down; they are responsible for title searches and all at a cost of $149.00 (that was at a discount). Bull----, this is a total SCAM! Think about it, when the prospective customer sends out letters (which you download) to owners about renting to own or purchasing their homes; and Zingow does the so called title searches, how is Zingow making money? Off of us, because it hasn't and doesn't work. I've been in the program since March and sent out numerous letters and no response. And if you don't ask for your money back prior to 30 days, you don't get any or all of it back! BEWARE - THIS IS A SCAM!!

    0 Votes
  • Md
    Mdntraining Apr 07, 2010

    Thank you for telling the truth about this company. I got ripped off for only 100.00 dollars but it is all the same. Promises of becoming a home owner and behind all of that talk, just lies, lies and more lies. I've made SEVERAL attemps to contact them in regards to not just a refund but an explination. As to why they would put there companies reputation on the line, But still no luck with that. So I am behind you when I say. I hope they get what they deserve!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Justin Luckey Jun 03, 2016

    All I wanted to do was look at rental properties. I was on Craigslist when I came across a phone number that was advertising a bunch of properties. The salesman on the phone made it seem easy to use and it would allow me to find rental properties with ease, however, this was not the case! Once I got onto the website I realized that it was so weak and didn't provide me with anymore information then what I received from a $15 book I purchased 10 years ago on how to buy foreclosed properties. I called back the next day and demanded a refund which they said they granted. Before the 7th day was up I called and asked if my refund had been sent and that is when they said they needed written authorization with a post mark within 7 days of your purchase. So, now I've done that and 3 weeks later, still no refund! My suggestion, don't even think about giving these guys any money!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions