The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Yahoo / MSN Lottery Increciving this kind of emails deaily

from YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC. <[protected]@sbcglobal.net>
reply-to [protected]@live.co.uk
to
date Sun, Sep 20, 2009 at 3:38 PM
subject Dear Winner,
signed-by sbcglobal.net

hide details 3:38 PM (16 hours ago)

Warning: This message may not be from whom it claims to be. Beware of following any links in it or of providing the sender with any personal information. Learn more
Dear Winner,

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Eight Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pound Sterlings (800, 000.00) for the month of September 2009 Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC..

We congratulate you for being one of the five person selected You are to contact the events manager for claims.

These are your identification numbers:
Batch number..YM09102XN
Reff number...YM35447XN
Winning number...YM09788

How ever you will have to fill and submit the informations below to the events Manager:
1. Full name...
2. Contact Address...
3. Age...
4. Telephone Number...
5. Sex...
6. Occupation...
7. State:...
8. Country...
9. Your Reference and Batch number at the top of this mail:

{CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER}
Name: Harrison Oweh
E-mail: [protected]@live.co.uk

Responses

  • Ni
    nidhikhemani Sep 29, 2009

    Hey even i received one mail, and unfortunately i reverted back with my details.
    Please can you tell me what to do now on [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    krishnendu mukherjee Sep 30, 2009

    I have received the above mail from yahoo/msn lottery inclusive.Please provide me details whether this lottery agency is genuine or not. I will be glad for the valuable information you provide.Please send me the reply, its urgent.


    Dear Winner,

    This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Eight Hundred Thousand Great Britain Pound Sterlings (800, 000.00) for the month of September 2009 Lottery promotion which is organized by YAHOO/MSN LOTTERY INC..

    We congratulate you for being one of the five person selected You are to contact the events manager for claims.

    These are your identification numbers:
    Batch number..YM09102XN
    Reff number...YM35447XN


    How ever you will have to fill and submit the informations below to the events Manager:

    1. Full name...
    2. Contact Address...
    3. Age...
    4. Telephone Number...
    5. Sex...
    6. Occupation...
    7. State:...
    8. Country...
    9. Your Reference and Batch number at the top of this mail:

    {CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER}
    Name: Harrison Oweh
    E-mail: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ranvir Oct 09, 2009

    hey i got the exactly same mail this is spam no need to reply, please do'nt provide any details credit card no your bank account number; they are hackers...; NIdhi you need consult with your bank & if you provided any credit-card no please block that credit card.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bull Jul 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is to inform you today 2ND of July 2010, in respect of the just conducted
    lottery draw, a lump sum pay out of 1, 500, 000.00 (One Million Five Hundred
    Thousand Pounds Sterling) has been awarded to your email ID, by the YAHOO/MSN
    LOTTERY INC & WINDOWS LIVE PROMO PROGRAMME, held on the 1st of JULY 2010.You
    have therefore been approved of 1, 500, 000.00GBP in cash credited to file
    YML/[protected]/10. To file for your claim, please contact our claims agent;
    Sir Heskey Lambert Email : [email protected]

    Provide him with the informations: Full Names, Full Address, Marital
    Status, Occupation, Age & Sex, Nationality, Country Of Residence, State, elephone
    Numbers, for claims of your winnings.

    Yours faithfully,
    Mrs Mitchell Sanders
    (Yahoo/Msn Lottery Games/Lottery Coordinator)

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daria Aug 24, 2010

    Thanks for contributing to our Financial Success)
    FROM: THE DESK OF THE CLAIMS DIRECTOR,
    INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS / PRIZE AWARD DEPARTMENT,

    Dear Esteemed Yahoo/msn Winner,

    Thanks for your email response. This is to officially congratulate you for emerging a lucky winner in the ongoing Yahoo/Msn email lottery promotions.Please note that this Promotional Programmes tagged "Thanks for contributing to our financial Success" was sponsored and organized by the Yahoo/Msn Corporation in view of the Financial benefits Yahoo/Msn! have received from its numerous customers either through adverts, hosting and personal emails for the 2010 Financial Year.

    INFORMATION ABOUT YAHOO/MSN! INTERNET LOTTERY
    The Yahoo/Msn Lotto is an independent Internet Lotto organization that has been financially assisting people with it's intention to changing peoples life since 1994, so many people have benefited from it over the years. All Participants were selected randomly through a computer balloting system from over 100, 000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed online from Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania.

    This Lottery was jointly promoted and co-sponsored by a conglomerate of some multinational companies as part of their social responsibility to the citizens in the communities where they have operational base. Further more your details (e-mail address) falls within our Asian representative office in United Kingdom as indicated in your play coupon and your won prize will be released to you from this Office.

    HISTORY OF YAHOO& MSN! LOTTERY THROUGH THE YEARS
    Mission Statement of the Bureau of State Lottery
    * To thank the public for all the financial benefits Yahoo/Msn! has received from its numerous customers.
    * To help and limit hardship round the globe through financial assistance.
    * To generate revenue for the state of International world with the public good.
    * To provide quality gaming/lotto entertainment to the International world with the Statutory mandate.
    * To maintain the integrity of lottery games and activities.

    The only basis for a valid Lottery claim is compliance with the Lottery Statute and the Lottery Rules.. No valid Lottery claim may be premised on human, or other error in the communication, display or transmission of data, however recorded, displayed, or transmitted. A valid Lottery claim can be premised upon any intentional human, electronic, or other form of communication or transmission of data, which has been authorized by the Lottery Commissioner: Article 44 sub sections 142 of the Yahoo Lotto Commission as amended.

    Your winnings is protected by a hardcover insurance policy from Dove Insurance Company which is to protect you against funds misappropriation and it is also in line with the Yahoo/Msn lottery Promotions for winners to receive their winnings short of the amount stipulated in the Payment Draft and original winning notification sent to you via email by Amelia Hunts of the Yahoo/Msn Promotion office.

    The lottery is meant to show thanks and appreciation to the millions of teeming customers Yahoo/Msn has garnered over the years due to their excellent email services, Broadband Provision and advertisement.

    For every time you surf the internet, and click on any yahoo web page, or any yahoo related search engine, Yahoo makes money by the numerous adverts it flashes and your ISP remits funds to yahoo?msn for being able to gain access to its web pages.

    Now consider this, Millions of People surf the internet per second and if Yahoo?msn should get a dollar per person that means they make millions of dollars per/second and what is 750, 000.00GBP as a publicity stunt to get more customers.

    750, 000.00GBP according to the official FX-rate amounts to approximately 1, 176, 101.576 which is not even up to the profits Yahoo/Msn! makes in seconds.

    In other words, Yahoo?Msn changes your life in less than a second just for using the internet and it is my sincere hope and advise that you just like us register a Yahoo free email account, if you wish to open a free Yahoo email account please Click Here

    Furthermore.. please note that we have carried out all the necessary screening excercise and have already forwarded your certified cheque to Prime Courier Delivery Service Int who is our licensed delivery company incharge of the delivery of your lottery prize to your address . I will therefore advice that you carry out all the instructions that is given to you by Prime Courier Delivery Service Int so that your cheque can be delivered to you in your country for cashing.

    In line with this, you are advised to contact the courier company via email and also give them a call for immediate delivery of your winning cheque of £750, 000.00 safely to you in your country for cashing.Please find details of the Courier Service Company below:

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    ceniza Aug 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have also received he same mesages that i won from yahoo/msn lottery last week. i would like to know if there really is a promo going on with such a company or those people are just extorting money from me. thanks

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.