The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
XM HEALTH and BEAUTY 8008649920 KNKNUnauthorized Debit Card Charges!

Here is what I found they took out of my bank account this morning!

8/27/2009 Withdrawal Point Of Sale Withdrawal XMHEALTH+BEAUTY [protected] KNKN $84.84

Responses

  • Ma
    Makadamia Aug 28, 2009

    Me, also. This fraudulent operation is being advertised on legitimate
    news sites that should know better. One complaint that I read cited CNN Money as carrying the ad. Who'da thunk?
    After agreeing only to pay $1.00 for information (which never arrived),
    I had $54. debited from my account without my prior knowledge or authorization.
    The 'merchants' name on my banks records was XM Health & Beauty.
    And, yup, I had to cancel my card and, for good measure, closed down my checking account.
    This Google Cash probably operates under other monikers.
    The real mystery is how they continue to operate freely without getting busted.

    p.s. chances of getting your money back are less than zero.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Makadamia Aug 28, 2009

    p.p.s.

    THE BIG CLUE

    None of their customer contact information works.

    Just cancel your card, folks. They WILL be back for more.

    0 Votes
  • Kb
    KBz Aug 29, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes, for me it was also boasting as 'Seen on CNN' and all that - I was only looking for information. It was called Google Profits House. It was for $0.99, but my account was charged AUD$1.19 as well as AUD$34.56! No details as to the merchant for these amounts has shown up and its been 4 days.

    I contacted my bank immediately (within the hour that the amounts were taken) and lodged a dispute, and cancelled my card.

    2 days later another amount of AUD$1.21 was taken from my account with this XM Health & Beauty as the merchant. I'd NOT ordered anything from them!

    I then had to clear everything out of the account so no further payments could be taken, but unfortunately I can't close the account until the bank reverses the amount of AUD$34.56.

    Someone needs to stop these ones! WHY is Google not doing anything about it??? It is using Google as its front! Surely they care about this!?

    0 Votes
  • Gt
    GtM Sep 02, 2009

    Same thing happenned to me. $84.84 was taken out of my acct. on 8/25/09. I also lodged a dispute and still waiting for further news about the transaction. I want to close the acct. so bad but I too have to wait.
    Can somebody do something about this? Somebody should get the information out there to warn other people so that they don't fall victim to this scam or any scam for that matter.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bakary Sep 04, 2009

    I m another victim for £1.00 I have been charge twice and another £0.63 plus £53.66 and I m about to cancel my card and get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnny51 Sep 06, 2009

    I was charged $1, then 4 days later another $84.84. I had to cancel my card and order a new one. Bogus sites are starting to piss me off. The only reason why I went to them was because it had Google's logo on it. Otherwise, I wouldn't even bother. I called [protected] as stated on my cc bill and it was a automated massage that keeps telling you to hold.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nichola craig Sep 09, 2009

    I've been scammed to. I had to cancal my card I've reported it to the fraud squad who are investigating. The scammers took 2 payments for 58 dollars. I'm a single mum and my direct debit bounced because of the cash taken out, giving me a bank have charge of 35.00 pounds on top of everything. I do believe in what goes around comes around. I hope they get what they deserve.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daniel Francis Sep 14, 2009

    I've just had the same issue, a deduction of £52.74 ($84.84) from the GoogleProfithouse, I came by the add by way of Facebook, was supposed to be $0.99 for some information on affiliate programmes - I have got the information but the charge of £52.74 was never agreed to, so not sure how they can just charge my card whatever they want.

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    Hinsdalecats Sep 20, 2009

    I have also been taken by this company for 4 transactions with a toal of 88.24. I called my bank and had to cancel my debit card. What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sue Holdsworth Sep 27, 2009

    I am another victim, just had my credit card statement, could not understand this money going out of my account, until I did a google search on the company, then to my dismay I realised what had happened...Why is google letting this company advertise, I found the advert on Facebook not GOOD... trying to get my money back through the credit card company...NOT HAPPY

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lin Mai Oct 07, 2009

    I also had this done to me now my bank are telling me to write to how can I with without anything to go on. again I went on facebook. closed my credit account, has anyone else had more taken off theit credit card since you have closed the account.

    Lin M

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jo Dawson Oct 07, 2009

    Yes i had this done to me also, i found the advert on facebook, the next thing i know they took out £54 from my bank account!! I tried to get the money back through the bank and they said that i couldn't do that, i am so not a happy bunny right now!

    J. Dawson

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SusieQDone Oct 31, 2009

    SusieQ
    Same thing happened to me. I have filed complaints with three states BBB and the FTC.
    XMHEALTH&BEAUTY8008649920KN
    Charged me $84.84 on the fifth day of a 7 day trial. I never saw the packet and tried to cancel on the fifth day, once I found the charge to my account.
    The company replies to the complaints, that it's not them that took the $84.84.
    They have dozens of names to hide under.
    I am still filing complaints.
    Google shoud be ashamed of not stopping this.
    I am going to stop using Google and use Bing from now on.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs JoJo Nov 05, 2009

    Guess I shoulda Googled XMHEALTH&BEAUTY BEFORE I paid them the initial US $1.00 (AU $1.23)!! That was on 25/08. Then 5 days later they took another US $84.84 (AU $104.08)!! And of course no sample ever arrived. Google needs to stop this fraud, only makes them look bad for having XM being accessed through them. Maybe more people should stop using Google!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms Faith Nov 30, 2009

    Same thing happened to me. WM health & beauty has taken money from my account twice: first was on 25/8/09 of AU$ 104.12 and 2nd was 16/11/09 of AU$94.37 excluding AU$1.22. Complained to the bank and said that I need to contact them (XM...) to cancelled the contract but I have not sign anything. I suggested to my bank to stop my existing card and a new card issued but the lady said I need to cancel the contract first.
    I am a working mother and I need my money back.
    Google, we need your help!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.