The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
www.valuebuzz.comwebsite is down

I attended the National Grants Conference seminar and received a brochure that instructed me to go to claimyourvisacards.com and register for $500 in Visa gift cards, but the site redirects you to valuebuzz.com to print the vouchers that are needed to receive the $25 gift card. I printed mine last month for the first time and sent it in, but I have yet to receive anything. I went online to print the voucher for this month's purchases and cannot access the website. I am not sure if this is a scam or not so I am officially voicing my frustration and concern with this situation.

Responses

  • Sa
    samlgsk Aug 17, 2009

    Same thing happened to me. I purchased a furniture from Room Store and they offered $500 in free grocerywith the purchase. They told me that I could received $25 in grocery gift card for every $100 I spend at certain grocery store of my choice for the next 20 months. I sent in my first one and after that I was not able to log on to the site to print the submission form for this month. I think this is a scam and will be complaining to the Room Store that made this offer as a tool to sell their furniture.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackie J Aug 19, 2009

    I also attended a National Grants Conference and logged into www.ClaimYourVisaCards.com to claim my $500 in gift cards ($25.00 for every month I spent 100 at qualifying stores). This directed me to ValueBuzz.com for a user name and password to download vouchers each month.

    I sent my $100 receipt and voucher in for July and I have never heard from them! When I could not download the voucher for August I called the customer service department today (8/19/09) at [protected] and the number is not a working number. The address is 827 W. Grove Ave., Ste.100, Mesa, AZ 85210. I guess I got scammed like everyone else!

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronald Nettles Sep 08, 2009

    website is down
    I attended the National Grants Conference seminar and received a brochure that instructed me to go to claimyourvisacards.com and register for $500 in Visa gift cards, but the site redirects you to valuebuzz.com to print the vouchers that are needed to receive a $25 gift card for 20 months. I have been trying since June 15, 2009 and the site remains to be down.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mad Tom Sep 11, 2009

    I was given a gift card from Jerry Chevrolet in Baltimore and registered it to a website called Claim Your Gas and it directed me to this valuebuzz website. I saved receipts for 3 months and kept checking back to see if they had recieved them only to find website gone.Another pyramid scheme. This was a $500.00 gas card and I didn't recieve one penny. Jerry's has not responded to my calls.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mad Maryann Sep 20, 2009

    Thank you for sharing your complaints. I just received my rebate certificate and password.
    I ordered the bundle package from Comcast and they promised a $300 Visa card towards food.
    After reading how this is a scam I decided not to follow through with it.
    You saved me time and stress. Thank You!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeremy Briant Oct 04, 2009

    I think there is some kind of fraud going on with these Gas and Grocery vouchers. I obtained vouchers for free gas and groceries for donating to the Murray Grey Foundation, and I have never received a single gift card! Now I find out that the company that is administering the vouchers programs is under bankruptcy protection--yet companies are still giving away these vouchers!

    www.valuebuzz.com is down;
    www.claimyourgroceries.com is down (redirects you to a page with bankruptcy information);

    WHAT IS GOING ON HERE??

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    pcsinaz Nov 09, 2009

    I contracted with Planet Earth Satellite to install Dish Network. They were running a promotion that was to provide me with $500.00 in grocery visa vards from Claimyourvisacards.com. As I search for complaints about the program I find that the parent company BBZ located in Mesa Arizona is in bankruptcy. From what I can find the whole thing is a scam.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.