The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
www.tvgmegastore.comFraud

Ordered two sets of DVDs from this company online. Their website claims that all their DVDs play on Region 1 DVD players (USA). Received the package from China. No return address, unless I can find someone who reads Chinese. One of the sets I bought does not play on my Region 1 player. When I emailed them, they replied that the DVDs would play on any player. Then they modified it to region-free players (which I don't have). So I asked about returning the set for a full refund, since the information on their site was incorrect. More runaround, then started inferring that I was lying and trying to scam them. (Yes, somehow my trying to get my money returned because they lied about their product was a scam. Very logical.) Refused to send me a return address, wouldn't answer questions about their 25% "restocking fee." When I threatened to report them to the FBI and FTC internet fraud complaint sites, they replied by calling me names, at which point I realized I would never see my money again and had just learned an $80 lesson. This company in no way acts like a legitimate business. The DVD set that does play is obviously bootleg copies of low quality. Order from this website at your own risk.

Fraud

Responses

  • De
    deano235 Oct 11, 2009

    hi everyone try this website i hope it helps ive just filled in all the info so hopefully will help just got to wait and see

    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    0 Votes
  • De
    deano235 Oct 11, 2009

    i totally am with you i ordered a boxset back in febuary costing a fair bit of money and still havent recieved anythink or no reply to my dozens of emails i have sent.

    this company should be shut down anyone with me to help it happen

    1 Votes
  • Wm
    W. M. Crabbs Sep 24, 2009

    THIS COMPANY IS DEFINITELY A FRAUD! THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NEVER DELIVER A PRODUCT. THEIR CONTACT US IS A JOKE, YOU E-MAIL THEM AND THEY NEVER GET BACK TO YOU.
    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

    1 Votes
  • Un
    unhappywithTVGmegastore Jul 11, 2009

    I to have not received my order from TVGMegastore. They refuse to answer my emails. The only thing they have done promptly is take the money out of my credit card

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joan May 11, 2009

    There follows the text of an email sent to TVGmegastore by myself today--it says it all. (May 11, 2009)

    To TVGmegastore

    To Whom it may concern:
    Order XXXX was placed by me on Wednesday, 11 March, 2009

    The charge posted to my account at my bank on 12 March, 2009

    The bank has paid your company.

    I have paid the bank.

    60 days have passed.

    I do not have the merchandise (4-season boxed set of Desperate Housewives DVDs) at a total cost of $79.58 USD

    I have sent several emails before this and received no response

    Today I called your number, as listed on my bank statement [protected]--that number has been disconnected.

    Today I instituted a dispute of the charge with my bank.

    What can the company do? Obviously, get the merchandise to me or refund the money!

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mcota1313 Apr 18, 2009

    I ordered from tvgmegastore also however I never received the product. After being charged I can't seem to get a response to request a refund. It has been over a month. POTENTIAL BUYERS BEWARE, THIS COMPANY IS A FRAUD!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    nicoftime Mar 19, 2009

    Great Purchase, will shop again

    Thank you one more time
    Nico

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ricardo Mar 13, 2009

    Bought the complete Star Trek Collection, was delivered this morning and the box set is as i expected. Cant expect better, amazing price and speedy delivery

    No complaints, only praise

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mayra Mar 13, 2009

    Very happy with my dvd boxset and service, product was delivered as promised, will shop again at tvgmegastore

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.