The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
www.riiit.com/education fraud,sdc,government

riiit fraud
riiit(Raman internation institute of information tecnology ) Mysore
Posted: 2009-08-12 by Dilip Send email

fraud, no affilation with mysore university, no job placement
i have joing post graduation diploma in software progrmaning (PGDSP)

when we joined they took initative to loan they only get the loan 1.5 lacs from syndicate bank
they have some tie up they say, this course is of one year and course FEES is 76 thousand

since it was said 100% job placement, in software industries and tie ups with saplabs, TCS and many small companies most of students had joined because of placement

and more over they used the name of karnataka government bangalore IT&BT dept support, the IT secretry name in the middle.

the course also not compleeted sucessfully they dint have any resource who knows J2EE tecnoliges


they have cheated many people the last batch students still not got certificate its almost 2years
now


they only had MOU with mysore university and even that university had slashed it
they cheated again for our batch with new mou


its a fraud institue http://www.riiit.com/newsroom.asp

check this nonsense no one in batch had got placement not even a interview call this idiots refer 100% placement


RIIIT(Raman International Instute Of Information Tecnology) IT finishin school
kidba industrial area
mysore

education fraud,sdc,government

Responses

  • Pr
    Prithvi Raj Apr 15, 2012

    I am Prithwi, I studied in RiiiT and working in one of the MNC company. RiiiT is the good institute to provide all the employ-ability skills to all the non-placed students.Each and every college in north Karnataka knows well about RiiiT.I strongly disagree for the fraud comments about RiiiT because i am the beneficiary of this institute and many have got job through this with sponsorship of Skill Development Corporation Govt Of Karnataka.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prithvi Raj Apr 15, 2012

    I am Prithvi, I studied in RiiiT and working in Data Forum company. RiiiT is the good institute to provide all the employ-ability skills to all the non-placed students.Each and every college in north Karnataka knows well about RiiiT.I strongly disagree for the fraud comments about RiiiT because i am the beneficiary of this institute and many have got job through this with sponsorship of Skill Development Corporation Govt Of Karnataka.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Supriya12 Apr 15, 2012

    Hi I am Supriya, now studying PGDSD course in RiiiT. You can go through following Facebook link to get more information about students who got placed through RiiiT.
    http://www.facebook.com/RiiiTSchool
    It is really affiliated to University Of Mysore. Literally they have not assured us about 100% placement. They have clearly mentioned like 0% placement but all students got placed through RiiiT as they got many opportunities to attend several interviews. It is totally dependent on us to perform well in interview to get job. I strongly disagree to blame such good reputed institute because of individual mistakes n non seriousness about career.

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Supriya12 Apr 15, 2012

    hi I am Praveen, presently studying PGDSD at RiiiT. Here we are learning language and technical skills. Staff members are both industry and academic experienced. Individual care for each student is the edge of RiiiT.

    We are getting more soft skills and technical knowledge on par with regular PG courses. Even MCA students of different colleges are here for internship for quality education and excellent lab facility.RiiiT is well known for Quality Education.

    Totally it provides a good environment, practical knowledge and industry exposure to all level of students. It is worth paying to this institute and also even we got installment facilities to pay the course fee, which helped us in getting the package of skills to survive in IT industry.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disaggree Apr 16, 2012

    Hi I am Veerabhadra Shelke, I completed ADSP course in RiiiT Mysore and placed in company ' THEOREM '.Here we learnt lot of things and its value added course to freshers . I strongly disaggre with the people who commented as fraud.And here we learnt softskill, english skill, technical skill, analytical skill and life skill with interview tips.And I say Its a good organization to have worthful training.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RoopashriNR Apr 19, 2012

    RiiiT is Excellent institute...

    Hi Frndz..

    I am Roopashri Raibagi. I am also a student of RiiiT. Its very good institution. I have been placed to L&T Mysore through this institute only. Every student will be provided with minimum of 5 opprtunities to attend interviews and its left to them to make use of opportunity. The students with backlogs and less aggregate also placed in MNC companies because of their skills gained at RiiiT. After getting into such companies through RiiiT, i dont know why they have given such bad complaints. They should be thankfull for the institute and at the end their attitude matters.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unknownwell wisher Apr 25, 2012

    Ya i know very well about RiiiT institute before u come here think [protected] times, they only attracted u by showing infrastructure of the college and some of the photos are belonged to other colleges if u want to sincerely know about the institute get any student details and talk with them about this fraudness . As my think no one ll give a good opinion about this company . they are the real frauds.bcz of:
    some of the hard working students have been got selected in out campus but this institute have their original marks card for the sake of their security and after getting their job they wanna give their offer letter to them then only they are ready to return the documents or else forcefully they have to write written statement as " i don want any job anymore from this institute" like that then they ll return the marks card ...
    "think before u join"
    "think before u join"
    "think before u join"
    "think before u join"

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jahanvi Jun 14, 2012

    jahanvi
    i m thinking to join riiit . . . but is it good or benificial i dnt knw . . . . i dnt knw anybody who finishd in riiit course . . . if u know then tell

    0 Votes
  • Va
    VARUN777 Aug 01, 2015

    I AM Varun from STJIT, Ranebeenur-2014 passed out. RIIIT is a waste and time passing spot which encourages us to enjoy the time and waste our hard earned money.I realized in just 6 months.Finally for paying 32500 .rs/ cash to RIIIT they succeded by placing me in a call center job.Now i am earning 6000.rs/MONTH. Really i am thankful to RIIIT for wasting my precious time, dreamsss and my money just for a call center job...

    Guys really this is how RIIIT. Its just business place.They will take our money simply by assuring 100% placement. But they wont do in reality.Simply for name(RIIIT) purpose in 10:100 ratio, , they will try to place only 10 people and for other 90people they give deadlines of about only 3 company interviews they will force the other 90 remaining members to get themselves frustrated and atlast those 90 people will run away from RIIIT feeling that they wont get job...This how RIIIIT fiinally achieves its goal by showing 100% placement...

    RIIIT is waiting for u...will u be the next victim!!! ?????????

    -1 Votes
  • Va
    VARUN777 Aug 01, 2015

    RIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIT, , ,
    RIIIIIIIIT, ,
    Equation of RIIIT::

    32500/Rs==============time pass =+spoiling dreams +threats + black mails+mental pressure+ life dissappointment+ 2 call center job interviews(6000.rs/month) + 2 small .net start up company(4500rs./month)+ kick out after 6 months of course completion from RIIIT...

    THEORY and history BEHIND RIIIT:
    RIIIT takes 80-90 students per batch, they will select 10 best skilled performing students from the crowd.after that 10 people will be placed in its tie start up companies, , , for the remaining students they will tel " youuu all unfit and you are not suitable for corporate companies, so try to learn more by taking extra months(6+3+2+1, , months)", , but in this period of 6+3+2+1, , months they wont give or let to attend any interviews, in the mean time RIIIT will hire new bakras(350+150, , students) for new batch, , and inthis way they will make old students to get frustrated, sad, emotionallY weak and atlast they will run away from RIIIT, , , so in this way RIIIIT shows its provideing 101% placement..

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.