The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
www.NATURES-ACAI.COMcharged $79.86 for free sample

After requesting a free sample and receiving it in two weeks a $79.96 charge showed up on my credit card account.

Responses

  • Du
    dumb2 Mar 28, 2009

    Add me to the stupid list. I thankfully used a cc and can dispute the charges. Sometimes what seems to good to be true is...not always but these people pray on the good faith of those like us. I agree, do what you can to shut them down. It is not fair! We should not learn distrust like this...

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul Mar 18, 2009

    I, too, fell for this scam...after all, they'd been on Oprah and everyone seemed to think they were on the up & up...how foolish we all were...
    I ordered my free 15 day sample, received it over a week later and then saw they took the $79.95 from my account. When I called to inquire, I was told that I should have read the fine print...the 15 day free trial started the minute I placed the order. When I said that 15 day free trial means 15 day free trial, I was informed that I should learn how to read...

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alma lillian rodriguez Mar 14, 2009

    I received the free sample and paid $4.99 thinking that would be the only charge for this product i was charge
    $79.96 which i did not approve .i check no for enrollment membership.why did they do the oppisite
    i want my total refund .and cancel all order




    free sample mean free sample

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alma lillian rodriguez Mar 14, 2009

    i received sample and afyer five days they charge me the $79.96 to debit card as weell i want my money back
    i did not agree on any inrollment what so ever
    thank you alma rodriguez

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    CINDIE DAY TOOVEY Mar 10, 2009

    EVERY PERSON RIPPED OFF MY THIS COMPANY SHOULD FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE FBI. THEY NEED TO BE CLOSED DOWN! I CAN'T BELIEVE THE STRESS THEY HAVE CAUSED ME JUST TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK!

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bernadine Mar 10, 2009

    I ordered the sample Natures-Acai products for shipping of $4.99. I did received this order and was charged on my credit card the amount of $4.99 on Feb 4, 2009. On Feb 19, 2009 I was charged an additional amount of $79.96 for an order that I did not request and I did not received this order. Also on Feb 26, 2009 I was charged on my credit card a amount of $29.95 for a product call DJMLIFSTYLEFIT.COM which I traced to the Natures-Acai products company. I did not request this product either and I also did not received this product. I called the the [protected] telephone number for the Natures-Acai company several times and was not able to get through. I also call the [protected] telepone number for the DJMLIFSTYLEFIT.COM company several times and was not able to get through either.
    I wanted to get both of these charges stopped (cancelled) but how do I get this done if no one answer the phones?
    As I understand from the other complaints that I have read, I to was also scam.
    bern-az

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pev Mar 09, 2009

    First of all company like this shouldn't be in business! This is a total scams! i called the company to have them refunds my money back and cancelled membership that i have no idea that i'm in. Next month comes another charges on my account for some sh!t that i thoughts i already cancelled. Somebody needs to do something about this. I will files complaints with bbb today!

    -1 Votes
  • Lo
    LOUISE A. MUSKAS Mar 09, 2009

    I REQUESTED A FREE SAMPLE WAS CHARGED THE SHIPPING FEE AND NEVER RECEIVED THE PRODUCT, NOW I AM CHARGED FOR A PRODUCT I DO NOT HAVE. I WANT MY ACCOUNT CREDITED IMMEDIATELY.

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Mar 05, 2009

    OK I WAS JUST DUPPED IN THE SAME WAY. HOW DO WE GET OUR MONEY BACK AND KEEP THEM FROM TAKING OUT ANOTHER $79.86? I DO NOT EVEN HAVE A JOB AND CAN NOT AFFORD THIS. THAT IS WHY I DID THE FREE SAMPLE FIRST. PLEASE HELP!
    Kathy

    -1 Votes
  • Kk
    kkkt Mar 03, 2009

    You are so right i am dealing with the same situation and now they dont wanna take the charge off.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Feb 28, 2009

    Found on this website:

    Pure Acai Berries
    Posted: 2009-02-11 by sam



    SCAM SCAM SCAM

    Complaint Rating:
    Company information:
    PURE ACAI BERRIES
    Oak Hill, West Virginia
    United States

    I AM 61 YRS OLD AND WHAT A FOOL I WAS, TO FALL FOR SUCH A SCAM AS THIS COMPANY HAS, ONE MINUTE AFTER I HAD FILLED IN THE FORM AND GAVE THEM MY DEBIT CARD NUMBER, I KNEW IT WAS A SCAM... I CALLED MY BANK AND TRIED TO HAVE THE PAYMENT STOPPED, THEY WOULD NOT DO THIS FOR ME.. I WAS TOLD CANCEL YOUR ORDER OR YOUR DEBIT CARD... I HAD ALREADY READ THAT YOU COULD NOT CANCEL THE ORDERS, FROM READING COMPLAINTS, ONLINE..SO I HAD TO CANCEL MY DEBIT CARD... I COULD NOT LOOSE ANY BIG AMTS . OF MONEY..
    MY SON WORKS FOR THE FBI, AND WHEN I CALLED HIM, AND TOLD HIM WHAT HAPPENED, HE SAID TURN IT IN TO THE FBI, MOM..SO I BEGAN MY PLAN, I CALLED THE NUMBER AND ON THE SECOND TIME THEY ANSWERED, I TOLD THEM HOW ANGRY I WAS TO BE SCAMMED, AND THAT I HAD ALREADY CANCELLED MY CARD, THEY COULD NOT CHARGE ME ANYMORE, I INFORMED THEM I WAS TURNING THIS IN TO THE FBI.. AND THE NEXT 2 DAYS, THEY CALLED ME ON THE PHONE, FIRST TWO CALLES I DIDN'T ANSWER, NOT KNOWING WHO IT WAS, THIRD CALL I PICK UP ON.. THEY ASK FOR ME BY NAME AND ASK ME IF I KNEW THAT I WAS ENROLLING IN THEIR CLUB, WHEN I ASK FOR THE FREE SAMPLE, I SAID NO, NO.. AND REMINDED HIM THEY COULD NOT GET ANYMORE MONEY FROM ME... I THEN EMAILED THEM WITH THE FACTS THAT I DISCOVERED ON THEIR WEBSITS, WITH PROOF THAT THEY WERE SCAMMING PEOPLE... WELL THE NEXT DAY THEY CHANGED THEIR SITES.. REMOVING SOME PICTURES OF A GIRL CLAIMING TO BE TWO PEOPLE WITH THE SAME STORY OF WEIGHT LOSS.. BUT I HAD ALREADY COPIED THESE PAGES.. AND ALSO COPIED THE LATER, WHICH I AM TURNING OVER TO THE FBI.. I FEEL FOR ALL YOU, JUST AS I FELT FOR MYSELF, KNOWING WHAT THOSE KINDS OF WITHDRAWALS FROM MY MONEY, WOULD KILL ME.. I FEEL VERY GLAD THAT WHEN I STOPPED MY DEBIT CARD THE 5.95 WAS THEN PUT BACK IN MY ACCOUNT, BUT I PAID 30.00 DOLLARS TO STOP MY CARD... I WANT THIS MONEY BACK FROM PURE ACAI BERRY... PLEASE STOP YOUR CARDS FOLKS ... WE NEED TO STOP THESE SCAMS..

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.