The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
www.fastdownloadarchive.comDoesn't deliver

The company presents a FAKE Website where they offer you Videos and films
But first you have to register.
When that is done the above offers have disappeared.
In the following hours you find yourself as a customer by a number of porno-sites.
It takes you days to CANCEL these so called memberships.

When you send them emails they refer to a billing site
with an emailadress. However nobody answers on that adress.

The next day you find a lot of VISA (coming up payments)
I needed to block my VISA-card to have them stopped.

However I was charged twice the entrance fee by 2 other companies

If you try to download a video you will be presented with an option to use
a downloadning service costing you money (NO free downlad as they offered)

More www.fastdownloadarchive.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • 1s
    1spfl Apr 21, 2010

    When I made the mistake of signing up I used a single use virtual account number that Citi offers. Strangely, the only charge on my account was a whopping $92.01 in Paris, France at some type of music store. It had to be them since I never got any other charges and, of course, never purchased anything from France. Incidentally, I only got one porn membership, probably because the number couldn't be used again.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs Oct 30, 2009

    I'm not sure if the sites will do any harm but i've had no trouble since I cancelled my card. Maybe someone else will know the answer.
    Babs

    0 Votes
  • Ot
    otl Oct 29, 2009

    i did that as well as changed my email add,

    but is that enough? i m really getting concerned because
    its months ago that im not sure if i fully got out of the
    sites. will they do any harms?

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs Oct 20, 2009

    otl,
    Cancel your card, they will probably carry on taking payments every month if you don't and ask your bank to contact them to see if they can get your money back.
    The emails won't stop, the only way to stop them I suppose is to change your email address.
    Babs

    0 Votes
  • Ot
    otl Oct 20, 2009

    and i so didn't want to join that freaking porn sites! what the hell is going on!

    0 Votes
  • Ot
    otl Oct 20, 2009

    OMG now i get what happened.
    i was billed 44dollars for nothing last month.
    i phoned my bank asking them to track down and they said itll take up to 60-90days!
    so i haven't cancelled my card thinking that it will be sorted soon but another 43dollars gone yesterday.
    reading the others, now i remember that i also tried to download something from some site (cant even remember where) few months ago. right after something wasn't right and i realized that i was joined to 4 or so different porn sites. so i mailed them to cancel my accounts and they said they did. after that all i got was junk porn mails which i just placed in to spam mail.

    but i don't get it.
    why did they charge me for last month and this month only when this happened
    few months ago?

    do i have to cancel my card and talk to the bank to return my money?
    this is so freaky;;; some one help!

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    you can't rush art Sep 16, 2009

    Hi Babs and others,
    I immediately blocked my creditcard (within 2 hours) and the only amount they charged was €3, 41. ($ 4, 95).
    Also I directly replied al my mails 'that I insisted to cancel my memberschip because I didn't ask for it...' and it worked.
    Syl

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs Sep 11, 2009

    Has anyone managed to stop the pornographic emails ?

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    you can't rush art Sep 11, 2009

    Boris,
    Thanks for the tip and your detailed instructions! I checked most of the text, not all of it... Sorry for that.
    I blocked my creditcard and replied every related mail I received within a few hours. Tomorrowmorning I'll call the creditcard-company to see how they deal with it. To be continued...

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden Sep 11, 2009

    hello "you can't rush art"
    You will find detailed instructions in the forum above

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    you can't rush art Sep 11, 2009

    Hi,
    Just signed up for fastdownloadarchive.com, 1 hour ago... same story... :-(
    Can anyone tell me how to cancel my membership?

    (I already blocked my creditcard)

    Syl

    0 Votes
  • We
    Weiler Aug 22, 2009

    The site " fastdownloadarchive.com " have been only done for swindling. The more it will be knowed, the best it will be !!!

    I have the same story as the other persons. I agree with all testimonials presented there

    RP

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reddyl Aug 17, 2009

    THESE PEOPLE ARE REALLY SCAMMERS>> I WAS CHARGED $40 for nothing... when i caled them like 10 times... they say the same.. they have refunded... but i never got my money back...

    NOTHING CAN BE DONE TO GET RID OF THESE THINGS>>>>>???

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs Jul 31, 2009

    Arlean,
    I can't understand why the people at your bank say you don't need to cancel your card, surely if it's not cancelled then a payment could be taken out of your account every month by these fraudsters, I think I would be insisting that they cancel it.
    I had payments taken from three different websites but the email addresses show that the money was all going to the same place, keep on checking your account until this is sorted out.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arlean Jul 30, 2009

    Thanks to your experience I was able (hopefully) to unsubscribed from this stuff after about 5 hours.
    I had a very bad experience with my bank. As I understood they do not protect me from the further charges. They told me that they can not force this company to return my money (about 40$). Which is ok with me since this was my fault. Moreover, if I would be charged from the same website they will return my money back. However, they told me that there is no reason to cancel my credit card which is very strange for me. As I understand my credit card was stolen and it could be sold to another website. What shall I do if I would be charged from another website?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden Jul 24, 2009

    First thing - Cancel your card IMMIDIATELY (that will stop further charges)
    Second - Apply for a new card.
    Tell your Credit Card company (nicely) that the company didn't deliver you what you ordered
    Try the following to find out your subscriptions and cancel them
    I cancelled at cc.jetts for ACCESSDVD (thru chargehelper)
    AMATEUR###SGALORE was cancelled thru BB-reports
    CAMWITHPARIS cancelled thru cs.slickcach.co
    CUPIDCAMS thru adjustmenntsmade.com
    MOVIBOX got cancelled via [email protected]
    It worked for me - Because I did it within 3 days.
    Be patient. Save a printout of all your cancellations and send them
    to your credit Card-coompany.
    In a week or so you should get the money back!

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs Jul 24, 2009

    cameigons,
    my bank is TSB in the UK, I havn't had all my money back, i've had just less than half of what was taken but half is better than nothing.

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dumbo Jul 24, 2009

    cameigons,
    first try to talk to your bank, go to the police, give them whatever they might need.
    If it doesn't help:

    don't play nice, they won't either!

    My Bank (LBB, Landesbank Berlin/Germany) told me, that their terms and conditions (suddenly and surprisingly) don't apply any more. I told them to go to hell - but if I had some money left, I would have tried to sue them!
    Well, that's another complaint ;-)

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akhtarco Jul 23, 2009

    on the 21st of July 2009, I visited a website : http://www.fastdownloadarchive.com/sign-up, whereby they were charging $4.95 Promotional Membership (You Save 88%!). However immediately after registering, I received a billing message from my bank via sms for USD 40 which shows that I am a victim of some internet fraud. i have already cancelled my credit card, but i need the refund. Any suggestions?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cameigons Jul 23, 2009

    Babs, If you don't mind the question, what's your bank? I think I definitely need to change mine...
    I canceled my card too and that prevented new billings, but they wasn't that helpful about what had already been withdrawn from my account... =(

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs Jul 20, 2009

    Venomless,
    I contacted my bank and got them to cancel my card, they in turn contacted CHARGEBREAK and ADVANTAGEONEFEE and told them they had to return the money. I've had two payments put back into my account, not as much as was taken out in the first place but it's better than losing the whole amount. Keep on checking your account, I still check mine every day just in case anything else happens.

    Borisweden, what is the Thunderbird email, I havn't had that

    1 Votes
  • Ve
    Venomless Jul 19, 2009

    If I were to cancel my current debit card and get a new one without canceling the memberships, would that still stop the payments from reaching my new card?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cameigons Jul 05, 2009

    I mean, "right away I felt something was off".. [damn, there's no editing comments here, is there? :)]

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cameigons Jul 05, 2009

    I fell on this trap just now... I gave them my credicard number 30 minutes ago, and right now I felt something was off. I just found this thread through a google search, and I'm gonna call my bank and see if they can block these bills before I get charged by any of them.. =(

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden Jul 02, 2009

    Some GOOD News
    This is definately NOT a place to recommend some applications
    but I just wanted to spread the info
    that Thunderbird email seems to be able to identify most (if not all)
    of the porn message appearing after subsribing.
    I will also see if I can use a feature in Firefox3 to mark fastdownloadarchive as a dangerous site.

    1 Votes
  • Lb
    l_b_c Jun 26, 2009

    by the way, do you know which site charged with PAY-4MPONLINE.COM? that's the one that still hasn't repayed yet.

    0 Votes
  • Lb
    l_b_c Jun 26, 2009

    I too fell in this scam trap yesterday but i found this site with all the advices and immediately started to cancel subscriptions with agressive and threatening e-mails to all the customer supports that were posted here... i got 2 out of 3 payments back by now. the e-mail from fastdownloadarchive.com in wich they wrote that thay don't understand what's my issue seemed even funny to me...

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Bluize1961 Jun 24, 2009

    It's better if you CALL the company to get a complete refund. The online account cancellation isn't immediate and since the "trial" is three days, the online cancelation doesn't go through before the automated charges are processed. I realize many of you are in different countries, but Visa has to follow the "contract" that each of us (in many cases, inadvertantly) agreed to by clicking on "OK" or "Next". I have not had any charges sent back after I contacted the company by phone AND cancelled my credit card number (it was a debit actually). Make sure that you share this information with any and e3very consumer agency you may have in your country or state government and online.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs Jun 24, 2009

    I've had two payments of £23.67 put back into my account, less than the amount they took in the first place but at least it's something. I now have just over half of the money back that was taken.
    I think the only solution to the porno mail is to get rid of the email address which I don't really want to do but I can't see any other way of stopping them.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden Jun 23, 2009

    Fantastic news

    I called my bank today to ask them why VISA repaid ONE of the TWO charges left on my account
    but that hey never informed me what they actually did and I was curious.
    Two hours later I got a message informing me that even the other one was repaid.
    So in my case I'm back to zero
    but with lots of porno-mail (THAT is something which VISA couldn't do aything about :-) ).
    You may refer to me (in Sweden) if your credit card company is non-cooperative.
    But of cource - I send VISA most of my emails and described the situation quite in detail.
    If this means that the company will be blocked I hope but I can't guarantee

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dumbo Jun 13, 2009

    Today I received an answer that might help you as well:

    If you sales receipt show up as cutecouples or any other site please go to https://secure.netbilling.com/gw/native/selfservice1.2?110238746613

    If it showed up only as CamwithParis XS please go to https://secure.netbilling.com/gw/native/selfservice1.2?110066438124

    >From here you will be able to cancel your trial/membership online. You must have the email address you signed up with and the username and password to the site.


    But to be honest I don't think this nightmare is over now. Because I cancelled my membership "successfully" the third time now!

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dumbo Jun 12, 2009

    Forgot:

    Some of the addresses don't answer. So I tried the following:

    I told them, that if I would not receive a confirmation, I than would take right that for a confirmation. And what do you know, it took them 4 (!!!) minutes to sent a confirmation that I asked to cancel my membership.
    Well, nothing is cancelled yet, but I think this is proof that we have to be less unscrupulous if we want our money back.

    Thumbs up!

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dumbo Jun 12, 2009

    Me too, I fall into the trap! The weekend sucked ;-))

    I tried at once to cancel all those memberships that emerged so miraculously - but although I have them confirmed via mail, they charged my card! And there seem to come up more sites every day.

    Following your proposals, I called my creditcard-bank and cancelled the card.
    This seems to be the only thing working!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Bluize61 Jun 03, 2009

    I too just checked my account and had three credits, two for $39.95 and one for $4.95. They refused to refund another saying "We don't have any connection with www.fastdownloadarchive.com, so we won't be able to refund the $4.95 you paid them." Really? No connection? THEN HOW DO YOU KNOW HOW MYUCH I PAID THEM and HOW WERE YOU ABLE TO ACCESS THE TRANSACTION WITH THEM when you spoke to me?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael Jun 03, 2009

    woops, correction, £24.33!!! not £324.33 lol, i would have been seriously hacked off if it had been that much!!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael Jun 03, 2009

    ok, just a quick update for you guys and gals. after having cancelled my card on sunday last weekend. and recieveing the 2 emails from dily webb.com stating they would refund me the money that has been taken from me without my agreement, i would like to confirm that having checked my bank a moment ago, i have recieved 2 payments back from adjustmentsmade.com of £324.33 and £0.61, and 2 payments from advantageonefee.com of £24.33 and £3.01. so this does go some way to actually getting me back where i was before all this started, looking back, im now only 1 payment of £24 out of pocket.

    i just thought i would let you all know this, and that the repayments seem to have come directly from the people who took them. i have only closed my account, not spoke to visa or the bank about reclaiming the money. i sent a few strongly worded but not agressive emails to all the parties who had taken money out of my account, and to dily webb.com, who seem to be the parent company to me, and hopefully it has been sorted. like i said, i have recieved over 2 3rds of the money back, and hopefully the other will come.

    i have also reported all the companies involved to the british authorities/trading standards, so how long this can continue for i dont know.!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden May 31, 2009

    Maybee its not dilyweb charging everything
    I cancelled at cc.jetts for ACCESSDVD (thru chargehelper)
    AMATEUR###SGALORE was cancelled thru BB-reports
    CAMWITHPARIS cancelled thru cs.slickcach.co
    CUPIDCAMS thru adjustmenntsmade.com
    MOVIBOX got cancelled via [email protected]
    FreeXXPasses was never activated so they haven't charged (yet??)
    PORNFLUX thru ememberhelp.com
    But (in my case) FASTDOWNLOAD is activated and refers to chargebreak.com
    where they refer to dilyweb - and DILYWEB doesn't answer.

    So it seeas as if you have to cancel at MANY Places
    AND - Cance your credit Card immidiaetly and get a new one.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael May 31, 2009

    yeah i would call them, but its an international number and will probably cost me another £30 in phone charges, its free in the US, nowhere else!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Bluize-n-az May 31, 2009

    This is why I said, call them. When I cancelled online, I still got charged two days later. I called and spoke to aforementioned ### and was told,

    "Well, (harumph)! You cancelled online. That doesn't stop the charges from going through. You should have cancelled by phone, then we would have stopped the charges."

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael May 31, 2009

    yes it was from Dily Web Ltd [[email protected]] so i assume its them

    anyway, 2 more charges this morning!!! totalling £50, im taken back abit.

    Your cancellation of further billing is confirmed. <<<<< was the last line of their email last night!
    what a bunch of frauds and liers! i have stopped my card and reported them to trading standards, i would request you all do the same in your respective countries! lets try and get them shutdown.

    i guess i now have to try and get the £75 they have taken back somehow now. hmmmmmmmmmm

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.