The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
www.fastdownloadarchive.comDoesn't deliver

The company presents a FAKE Website where they offer you Videos and films
But first you have to register.
When that is done the above offers have disappeared.
In the following hours you find yourself as a customer by a number of porno-sites.
It takes you days to CANCEL these so called memberships.

When you send them emails they refer to a billing site
with an emailadress. However nobody answers on that adress.

The next day you find a lot of VISA (coming up payments)
I needed to block my VISA-card to have them stopped.

However I was charged twice the entrance fee by 2 other companies

If you try to download a video you will be presented with an option to use
a downloadning service costing you money (NO free downlad as they offered)

More www.fastdownloadarchive.com Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Jo
    joanne May 23, 2009

    theses people are scammers they charge u for more thatn one membership fee...scam scam scam...do not touch them please be warned...read befroe u join them

    1 Votes
  • Bl
    Bluize61 May 25, 2009

    I was foolish enough to sign up to download a software patch for MAC OSx86 and discovered my credit card was "Declined" so I entered a different card number and guess what, IT WAS DECLINED TOO. Now I belong to four porn sites. I got two of them cancelled (I hope). Will be contacting my bank tomorrow and the Azriona Attorney General's Office as well!

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden May 26, 2009

    Some Good news
    It seems as if my complaint to VISA was (partially) successful
    They have paid me back one of the subscriptions.
    I can live with the rest ($4.95) although I think they are cheaters
    by not delivering what they promised.
    (I guess I learned a lesson)
    The work to unscribe was rather complicated
    I give some hint that might people falling into the trap.

    PORNFLUX I got rid of via [protected]@ememberhelp.com
    MOVIEBOX I got rid of via [protected]@moviebox.com
    + a special email to [protected]@moviebox.com
    FREEXXXPASSES i COULDNT REACH AT ALL
    CUPIDCAMS I got rid of via [protected]@cupidcams.com
    CAMWITHPARIS I got rid of via [protected]@slickcash.co
    AMATEURSGALORE was cancelled thru [protected]@BP-report.com
    ACCESSDVD could be unsubscribed via [protected]@jetts.com

    I really hope I'm clean by now (meneywise) but I keep getting Junk-mail
    Luckily Thunderbird recognize them all as Junk - thanks good for that.


    Other adresses used in my research for unwanted memberships were
    CHARGEHELPER.COM
    and [protected]@findsupportonline.com

    Please be aware that you have to react quickly
    Many of these eites offers a 3 day free trial period
    and after that they charge you monthly fees around $20-$30
    (unless you unsubscribe)
    cocksgalore [protected]@ememberhelp.com
    PORNFLUX I got rid via [protected]@ememberhelp.com
    PORNFLUX I got rid via [protected]@ememberhelp.com

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Bluize61 May 26, 2009

    I just saw something pop up on my statement "Pay-ADVNTNET.COM" Any idea how to get rid of that one?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden May 26, 2009

    I got a charge on - "Pay-Snmweb Com"
    and another one to "Adjustmentsonline Com"
    and after contacting VISA (thru my bank)
    they reinbursed the sum for the later
    so I assumed the first one was more proper

    But I recommend you login to their homepage
    It seems as if you come to Moviebox.com
    where you can check your subscritio(s)
    and delete them. That seems to have worked for me.
    But DO IT RIGHT AWAY - otherwise they will charge tou for monthly support.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs May 28, 2009

    I wish I had seen this before I stupidly joined the download archive website. I have had three payments totalling over £75 taken from my bank in the last two days and received countless pornographic emails.
    I've been in touch with my bank and told them to cancel my card.
    I don't know how many more websites I may have been joined up to, I know Moviebox is one of them but where do I find what i've been subscribed to?
    Any help would be great

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prinses May 28, 2009

    Same problem here :-s I thought (foolish me) to have found a website were I could download a 'how it's made' for my work...
    Now I'm already billed twice for $ 4, 95 and twice for $ 39, 95.
    I didn't keep the email in which I got all the accountinformation. So I don't know how to enter to end my registration.
    I took your advice Boris and sent emails to all the addresses and requested for immediate unsubscribing.
    Tomorrow I will contact my bank to charge back the payments and maybe end my mastercard.
    Hope this will stop as I, too, am getting trash mails every single day...
    Damn, I wish I hadn't found this site!
    Good luck ya all!
    Carla

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden May 28, 2009

    Clarification:
    In order to unsubscribe it is possible to logon to some of the pages mentioned in my previous comment
    and use your OLD VISA- Card info and user adresses.
    (you don't need your registration ID for that and I assume you have blocked your Visa and got a new card)
    SOME of the pages (Chargehelper for example) inform you about your memberships and allows cancellations.
    SOME other will have an adress to contact which might work for cancellations.
    and SOME (like dilyweb) doesn't react at all. I don't think they actually exist
    SOME answers your technical questions but refuse to redirect you to a working cancellation adress.
    It is a hard work - it took me over a week. But at the end I was only charged for $4.95 at one place.
    HOWEVER - the pornmail seem to be coming forever.
    The only way to get rid of those seem to be - to get a new emailadress
    Not a very pleasant solution if you have a lot of valid subscriptions or many people in your contact-list.
    Good Luck!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael May 30, 2009

    i have also just fallen into this trap, i am in england, and have noticed a charge of £25 going out of my account, to the same address as the original fee for the membership to fastdownloadarchive, which as it happens, hasnt actually got anything to download.i have recieved a couple of mails from random sites. i have just unsubscribed from cupidcams.com, i cant find any other emails from different sites, i will ring my bank and find out where the £25 charge was sent to and try and get it back! ]
    how can a company/website get away with this sort of thing? its totally out of order, and surely there is a law against it in most countries?

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs May 30, 2009

    Thats exactly what happened to me Michael then I had two more payments taken out. One for £25.96 to Chargebreak.com and the other was to Advantageonefee.com, this was for £25.92, both of these have the same email address. The last payment was on the 28th so i'm hoping that nothing else comes out now that my card has been cancelled. I'm checking my bank account a couple of times a day now to see if any more of my money is going out. I was told by the people at my bank to watch out next month to make sure nothing else comes out as these payments are a monthly thing.
    Signing up to that website has ended up costing me nearly £80 with the charges, for something that i've now manged to buy off eBay for £6. 95.
    I'm still getting quite a few disgusting emails so once i'm convinced that this is over i'll get rid of the email address.
    The people that do this sort of thing deserve to rot in hell for the misery they cause to people.
    This site needs to be shut down but I don't know how to go about reporting it or who to report it to.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael May 30, 2009

    i have just managed to cancel 2 subscriptions, 1 to "camwithparis.com" and 1 with "www.moviebox.xom" both of which ive already paid some money for!! there the only two payments i can see...so far... heres hoping theres no more!

    has anyone had their money refunded? from the sites or their banks? is it worth trying?

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Bluize-n-az May 30, 2009

    Yes Yes Yes it is worthwhile. What I did was run a Google search on some of the charges that were popping up in my debit card statement and found a page where I could cancel the membership. You'll see a phone number on that page. CALL THAT NUMBER AND CANCEL ONLINE. The ### that answers the phone will argue with you but be assertive and threaten them with legal action. They'll tell you they'll remove the charges in 10 to 15 business days. Write down the number you called, the person's name and what they said about removing charges. Then contact your card company. Tell them what happened and give them all the information on the phone call. They will either back it off or tell you to call them back in 10 to 15 days and then they will back it off. Have them cancel the card ASAP and issue you a new one. That is the best way to get back as much money as possible. It's a hassel but, hey... we all pay the price for our own stupidity sometimes. Aint nuthin free on the internet and downloading files off of an unknown site is asking for trouble.

    Most of the porn sites seem to be related to a parent company called Dily Web. I can't find squat on them online, but here's what I fond on the bottom of a cancelation confirmation:

    Dily Web Ltd. [protected]-2755 and [protected]@netbillingsupport.com

    DON'T EVER USE YOUR CREDIT CARD NUMBER AS A MEANS TO IDENTIFY YOURSELF. They will have a blank for you to use to fill in on a verification page. Use your email and the ID and Password you used to try to create the orginal membership.

    Now GO my minions... and be ruthless!!! Hahahahahaha!

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden May 30, 2009

    I agree with the previous writer (NEVER fill in the full Creedit Card nr for verification)
    BUT - the pages I refer to where you can cancel memberships
    (they are in fact a LITTLE serious) never ask for the full info
    and anyway the card is now cancelled if you follow the advice

    And with respect to Dilyweb I haven't even tried to call them
    because an oversea call is fairly expensive from sweden and might lead you into another trap
    EMAILING -them is perfectly fruitless.
    I have sent a dozen of emails but they never answer
    The last one I labelled "DO YOU EXIST?"

    As a funny thing I can mention that when I mailed fastdownloadarchive the first time
    for techninacal help - hey answered me, but when I ask them about dailyweb
    they(fastdownloadarchive) only send a prewritten text to contact DILYWEB.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    valle May 30, 2009

    I've just blocked my visa because i was charged for the second time in my credit card.


    Lets make some noise to try that no one else be part of this fraud.


    Dilyweb don´t do anything, i think they are active part of this fraud. Ive contact them and told me that no more charges will be done... and the next day a new charge.

    DONT TRUST Dilyweb, chargebreak, advantageonefee, fastdownloadarchives.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael May 30, 2009

    ok, i am currently in email correspondance with dilywebb about the money i have paid out. i have managed to cancel all the memberships i was joined to, that i know of anyway, and all state that i will have "no recurring fees" so hopefully that is the case.
    now it is just a case of trying to get my money back. i have been fairly forceful but friendly in my emails, in hope they may actually try and explain themselves. i will come back with more once i get the next reply.

    but yes, to anyone who is thinking of using fastdownloadarchives, or baydownloads, or basically any download site that claims to be on offer for £/$3 froma higher amount, as it is probably part of the same scam.

    i will also be looking at who i can report this website to in order to hopefully stop this going on,

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael May 30, 2009

    i have just recieved this from dily web. what do you reckon? i guess we will have to wait and see!


    Dear Valued Customer,

    A refund has been issued to your account in the amount of $ 44.90. Please allow 10-15 business days for the refund to post to your account. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

    If you have any questions regarding this matter please contact our 24 hour Customer Service Center at [protected].

    Your cancellation of further billing is confirmed.

    Thank you,
    Customer Service
    jt5310

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden May 30, 2009

    Are you sure the email came from dilyweb???
    The signature seem to indicate JETTS (another actor in this game)
    The first 3 digits in the phone number indicates that it is them??

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael May 31, 2009

    yes it was from Dily Web Ltd [[protected]@netbillingsupport.com] so i assume its them

    anyway, 2 more charges this morning!!! totalling £50, im taken back abit.

    Your cancellation of further billing is confirmed. <<<<< was the last line of their email last night!
    what a bunch of frauds and liers! i have stopped my card and reported them to trading standards, i would request you all do the same in your respective countries! lets try and get them shutdown.

    i guess i now have to try and get the £75 they have taken back somehow now. hmmmmmmmmmm

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Bluize-n-az May 31, 2009

    This is why I said, call them. When I cancelled online, I still got charged two days later. I called and spoke to aforementioned ### and was told,

    "Well, (harumph)! You cancelled online. That doesn't stop the charges from going through. You should have cancelled by phone, then we would have stopped the charges."

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael May 31, 2009

    yeah i would call them, but its an international number and will probably cost me another £30 in phone charges, its free in the US, nowhere else!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden May 31, 2009

    Maybee its not dilyweb charging everything
    I cancelled at cc.jetts for ACCESSDVD (thru chargehelper)
    AMATEUR###SGALORE was cancelled thru BB-reports
    CAMWITHPARIS cancelled thru cs.slickcach.co
    CUPIDCAMS thru adjustmenntsmade.com
    MOVIBOX got cancelled via [protected]@moviebox.com
    FreeXXPasses was never activated so they haven't charged (yet??)
    PORNFLUX thru ememberhelp.com
    But (in my case) FASTDOWNLOAD is activated and refers to chargebreak.com
    where they refer to dilyweb - and DILYWEB doesn't answer.

    So it seeas as if you have to cancel at MANY Places
    AND - Cance your credit Card immidiaetly and get a new one.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael Jun 03, 2009

    ok, just a quick update for you guys and gals. after having cancelled my card on sunday last weekend. and recieveing the 2 emails from dily webb.com stating they would refund me the money that has been taken from me without my agreement, i would like to confirm that having checked my bank a moment ago, i have recieved 2 payments back from adjustmentsmade.com of £324.33 and £0.61, and 2 payments from advantageonefee.com of £24.33 and £3.01. so this does go some way to actually getting me back where i was before all this started, looking back, im now only 1 payment of £24 out of pocket.

    i just thought i would let you all know this, and that the repayments seem to have come directly from the people who took them. i have only closed my account, not spoke to visa or the bank about reclaiming the money. i sent a few strongly worded but not agressive emails to all the parties who had taken money out of my account, and to dily webb.com, who seem to be the parent company to me, and hopefully it has been sorted. like i said, i have recieved over 2 3rds of the money back, and hopefully the other will come.

    i have also reported all the companies involved to the british authorities/trading standards, so how long this can continue for i dont know.!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michael Jun 03, 2009

    woops, correction, £24.33!!! not £324.33 lol, i would have been seriously hacked off if it had been that much!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Bluize61 Jun 03, 2009

    I too just checked my account and had three credits, two for $39.95 and one for $4.95. They refused to refund another saying "We don't have any connection with www.fastdownloadarchive.com, so we won't be able to refund the $4.95 you paid them." Really? No connection? THEN HOW DO YOU KNOW HOW MYUCH I PAID THEM and HOW WERE YOU ABLE TO ACCESS THE TRANSACTION WITH THEM when you spoke to me?

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dumbo Jun 12, 2009

    Me too, I fall into the trap! The weekend sucked ;-))

    I tried at once to cancel all those memberships that emerged so miraculously - but although I have them confirmed via mail, they charged my card! And there seem to come up more sites every day.

    Following your proposals, I called my creditcard-bank and cancelled the card.
    This seems to be the only thing working!

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dumbo Jun 12, 2009

    Forgot:

    Some of the addresses don't answer. So I tried the following:

    I told them, that if I would not receive a confirmation, I than would take right that for a confirmation. And what do you know, it took them 4 (!!!) minutes to sent a confirmation that I asked to cancel my membership.
    Well, nothing is cancelled yet, but I think this is proof that we have to be less unscrupulous if we want our money back.

    Thumbs up!

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dumbo Jun 13, 2009

    Today I received an answer that might help you as well:

    If you sales receipt show up as cutecouples or any other site please go to https://secure.netbilling.com/gw/native/selfservice1.2?110238746613

    If it showed up only as CamwithParis XS please go to https://secure.netbilling.com/gw/native/selfservice1.2?110066438124

    >From here you will be able to cancel your trial/membership online. You must have the email address you signed up with and the username and password to the site.


    But to be honest I don't think this nightmare is over now. Because I cancelled my membership "successfully" the third time now!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden Jun 23, 2009

    Fantastic news

    I called my bank today to ask them why VISA repaid ONE of the TWO charges left on my account
    but that hey never informed me what they actually did and I was curious.
    Two hours later I got a message informing me that even the other one was repaid.
    So in my case I'm back to zero
    but with lots of porno-mail (THAT is something which VISA couldn't do aything about :-) ).
    You may refer to me (in Sweden) if your credit card company is non-cooperative.
    But of cource - I send VISA most of my emails and described the situation quite in detail.
    If this means that the company will be blocked I hope but I can't guarantee

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs Jun 24, 2009

    I've had two payments of £23.67 put back into my account, less than the amount they took in the first place but at least it's something. I now have just over half of the money back that was taken.
    I think the only solution to the porno mail is to get rid of the email address which I don't really want to do but I can't see any other way of stopping them.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Bluize1961 Jun 24, 2009

    It's better if you CALL the company to get a complete refund. The online account cancellation isn't immediate and since the "trial" is three days, the online cancelation doesn't go through before the automated charges are processed. I realize many of you are in different countries, but Visa has to follow the "contract" that each of us (in many cases, inadvertantly) agreed to by clicking on "OK" or "Next". I have not had any charges sent back after I contacted the company by phone AND cancelled my credit card number (it was a debit actually). Make sure that you share this information with any and e3very consumer agency you may have in your country or state government and online.

    0 Votes
  • Lb
    l_b_c Jun 26, 2009

    I too fell in this scam trap yesterday but i found this site with all the advices and immediately started to cancel subscriptions with agressive and threatening e-mails to all the customer supports that were posted here... i got 2 out of 3 payments back by now. the e-mail from fastdownloadarchive.com in wich they wrote that thay don't understand what's my issue seemed even funny to me...

    0 Votes
  • Lb
    l_b_c Jun 26, 2009

    by the way, do you know which site charged with PAY-4MPONLINE.COM? that's the one that still hasn't repayed yet.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Borisweden Jul 02, 2009

    Some GOOD News
    This is definately NOT a place to recommend some applications
    but I just wanted to spread the info
    that Thunderbird email seems to be able to identify most (if not all)
    of the porn message appearing after subsribing.
    I will also see if I can use a feature in Firefox3 to mark fastdownloadarchive as a dangerous site.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    cameigons Jul 05, 2009

    I fell on this trap just now... I gave them my credicard number 30 minutes ago, and right now I felt something was off. I just found this thread through a google search, and I'm gonna call my bank and see if they can block these bills before I get charged by any of them.. =(

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    cameigons Jul 05, 2009

    I mean, "right away I felt something was off".. [damn, there's no editing comments here, is there? :)]

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Venomless Jul 19, 2009

    If I were to cancel my current debit card and get a new one without canceling the memberships, would that still stop the payments from reaching my new card?

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Babs Jul 20, 2009

    Venomless,
    I contacted my bank and got them to cancel my card, they in turn contacted CHARGEBREAK and ADVANTAGEONEFEE and told them they had to return the money. I've had two payments put back into my account, not as much as was taken out in the first place but it's better than losing the whole amount. Keep on checking your account, I still check mine every day just in case anything else happens.

    Borisweden, what is the Thunderbird email, I havn't had that

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    cameigons Jul 23, 2009

    Babs, If you don't mind the question, what's your bank? I think I definitely need to change mine...
    I canceled my card too and that prevented new billings, but they wasn't that helpful about what had already been withdrawn from my account... =(

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akhtarco Jul 23, 2009

    on the 21st of July 2009, I visited a website : http://www.fastdownloadarchive.com/sign-up, whereby they were charging $4.95 Promotional Membership (You Save 88%!). However immediately after registering, I received a billing message from my bank via sms for USD 40 which shows that I am a victim of some internet fraud. i have already cancelled my credit card, but i need the refund. Any suggestions?

    0 Votes
  • Du
    dumbo Jul 24, 2009

    cameigons,
    first try to talk to your bank, go to the police, give them whatever they might need.
    If it doesn't help:

    don't play nice, they won't either!

    My Bank (LBB, Landesbank Berlin/Germany) told me, that their terms and conditions (suddenly and surprisingly) don't apply any more. I told them to go to hell - but if I had some money left, I would have tried to sue them!
    Well, that's another complaint ;-)

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions