www.baydownloads.comFRAUD

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

A T T E N T I O N F R A U D O N WWW.BAYDOWNLOADS.COM

First: Baydownloads tells you they have what you want to download. But once you join up pay your suscribtion and log in that download disappers.
Second:If you suscribe for bay downloads they give you acces to other sites even if you didnt ask for that, and they give you acces to porno sites
Third: They charge your credit card several time a month even per day (in my case)
Fourth: On your montly credit card bill appear three diferent credit card charge: 1. ACADEMY [protected], [protected] (several times your credit card charged) 2. AVNTWK [protected], US [protected] (several times your credit card charged) 3. DISCGP [protected], US [protected] (several times credit card charged)
Fifth: If you don't unsuscribe they charge your credit card again and again
Sixth: Ask to: [protected]@customersupporthelp.com to unsuscribe you for three diferent sites even if you are suscribed only for www.baydownloads.com (First: Mega Download Pass, Second: vipbookmark.com Third: DiscountVideoPass.com

Help: send imediatelly e-mail unsuscribe form to: [protected]@customersupporthelp.com or call before you lose lot off money, change or block your credit card

DON'T FORGET TO APPLY COMLAINT FORM TO HELP OTHER PEOPPLE

Responses

  • Li
    Lincoln Nov 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG! I am a victim of this scam too! ###. Is there nothing we can do to prevent further misjustice?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jane Nov 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thanks for the post and warning... now i am not a victim.. good thing i looked it up to make sure it is fake.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mitch Nov 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Im also a victim of Bay Downloads however there only taken £23.00 out off my account without telling me, so i phoned up my bank and their kindly blocked my card.I wish the site could get removed and i feel sorry for the people who get charged because its happening near enough every day

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anna Nov 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am also a victim!!! In three days I already lost approx. 80$ !!! :(

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Nov 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is definitely a fraud.
    Credit card co. told me they couldn't cancel the card while the transaction was "pending". So they gave me the number of the card service co. which made the charge - [protected]. Their customer service reps are easy to reach, but told me that I had signed up for some mega download pass, and had no knowledge of any baydownloads.com. CS Rep gladly canceled my subscription...probably thinking that I really signed up for a bunch of porn but got immediate cold feet (oh well, who cares what she thinks).
    Still, as soon as the charges are canceled/cleared, I will cancel this cc# to prevent further abuse.
    Some people should be hung by hooks thru their nostrils.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marty Jan 23, 2009

    And another victim. I feel, and am misled just like the others of you. I rang my bank straight away and fortunaly only a few euro's was charged. The bank blocked my credit card. Strange enough I checked the certificate info of the website and stored it. Now I try to get to the owner and see wheter I can get my money back. If anyone is interesteted in how things develop just drop me an e-mail.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fraud Feb 01, 2009

    hi there
    i wanted to pay for a download called msts conbuilder direct
    when i went to pay the subscription i tried to download but there
    website wouldnt let me download i never reviced any email from them
    i was getting emails from people i didnt want related to the pron site
    i discovered money was taken of my account this showed up as aidingu
    .com on my statement all i wanted was what i paid for as far as i am
    concerned this is fraud i am not going to pay for something that i dont
    get these people shouldnt be taken money off over and over again

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    fraud Feb 01, 2009

    i agree that baydownloads are ripping people off they did the same to
    myself i wanted download msts conbuilder direct and i went download
    but couldnt get download they have taken nearly £7 off my account i
    got no emails from them these people shouldnt be allowed on the
    website i have recived emails from people i didnt want the company
    that showed up on my account was aidingu.com i will be getting in
    touch with my credit card company to tell them the problem

    paul

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thornston Dec 02, 2009

    I' was screwed by this website when I signed with them months ago. I was looking for a rare documentary that I was hope to show my students and baydownloads.com said they did it. So I sign immediately, because I was so surprised to see that! After I paid, but I could not find the file ANYWHERE now. Then I realized that it does not matter what I typed in search box, it will find it a result. Try it out! I have just searched for "Fdjskhfsd" and it shows me this results:

    Fdjskhfsd tested
    added 8.7 days ago
    1144 Kb/s
    Fdjskhfsd.rar
    added 1.4 days ago
    540 Kb/s
    Fdjskhfsd (2008)
    added 11.5 days ago
    1302 Kb/s
    Fdjskhfsd ripped 01-12-2009
    added 11.8 hrs ago
    408 Kb/s
    {ACCiDENT} Fdjskhfsd
    added 4.8 days ago

    Amazing how they ripped and tested versions of "Fdjskhfsd"! Then they charge me many times although I never allow for this from them. Thief!! I thought I had losted all that money and would no more.

    But after reading someplace about CHARGEBACKS, I called MasterCard, told them what happened, and called for the chargeback. They told me they checking this for me so hopefully I got back my money. My friend works for a bank, says that if a company / web site really pulls you out and there is evidence, you are almost guaranteed your money back to you. I hope it is true and good luck to you too my fellow friends!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.