The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Water Authority GurgaonNo Water Supply

R Review updated:

there is no water supply in sector 14 since 11th october.i had requested the JE to send a tanker at 9 a.m. on 12th.no tanker was sent and the JE is not picking up my ph.there is literally no water in my house.it is ridiculous by the service being given plus the harassment we recieve.

Responses

  • Ap
    APY Nov 22, 2009

    Hi,

    There is no water supply in sector 45 since yesterday. The reason we were told by JE is that the motor is not working and can be replaced only on tuesday.We do not have a single drop of water. We searched for our area's pradhan but he is not available. This is not the first incidence. They knew that the motor was not in good shape and it needed replacement. Should this have been replaced in time, we would not be facing this problem.
    Shortage of water supply in the area creating lot of hassles esp. in weekend, and when we talked to the JE for supply of water tanker, instead of helping us he was very rude and did not give any solution towards it. We were told that water will come by evening but it didnot.
    How long do we have to face such problems? Water is the necessity of life, we understand that there can be a technical problem however there should be an alternative solution available.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Sunil Saini Feb 24, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir, i am ex service man from saini pura mohalla jharsa village gurgaon, , sinc e last 7 days we dont have water supply, due to other mohalla. other mohalla have 3 water connection and they are enjoying there live, we have only 1 connection, and they have capture our connection, we dont want fight, pls take action and start our water supply. DHARAM SINGH SAINI [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Ww
    www.bestartdeals.com.au May 16, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hy..
    I am living in teekli village in gurgaon.we are facing problem of water since last 3 years. but the surpanch and water supply officer doesnt take any action.we bring water from 4k.m another water supply at a time in night 11 p.m to 4 am.This Is not secure for girls and ladies also.I am not able to understand what to do.nobody come for help pulice does not take any action for this problem.pls if possible please please solve this problems. PRIYANKA- [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sayantan Ghosh Apr 19, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I stay in a PG in Sector 31 opposite the Bear Factory. Water supply here is horrible. Water sometimes does not come for days at a stretch. When it comes it is less than required. When will this misery end only god knows.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nikhil wadhawan May 03, 2017

    Hi I m staying in house no 149 sector 7 Gurgaon and there is a major issue of water shortage which is increasing day by day specially in our house this is more worst probably the old connection or what. Please resolve this on priority as we are fa ing lot of trouble bcoz of this. Please. Nikhil [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bhanu dewan May 17, 2017

    I am the resident of hno-724, sector-40 gurgaon .There is a major issue of water supply in this area, Dust water is coming from the direct line
    i request you to please resolve this problem as soon as possible. thanking you [protected] bhanu dewan

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mahesh sharma 579 Aug 22, 2017

    No water supply sinse last four days
    mahesh sharma
    kherki daula
    gurgaon
    mob:- [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randhirkumar123 Aug 18, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear
    No Water supply since last one week in Ho. No.114 to 134, Housing Board colony, Sraswati Vihar, chakkarpur, gurgaon, other gali/area Water supply are good, but my gali is no water supply, kindly resolve this problem ASAP.

    Randhir Singh
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rahulgurjar Aug 22, 2018

    I am living in Ghata village in gurgaon.we are facing water problem since last 2 months . We informed water supply operator to take action against non legal connection, All connection near to Tubewell is in 2 inch/1 Inch water supply pipe that is the main reason to wait for the water supply and openly wasting water on ground level but he doesnt take any action /Forward our concern to any senior official.we have to wait for water supply at a time in night 11 p.m to 4 am only this time we can have water on our area.This Is not secure for girls and ladies also.I am not able to understand what to do.pls if possible please please help to solve this problems.We will very gratefull to you.

    Thanks with Regards
    Rahul

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.