Vodacompayment not received

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

lets start of by stating that this was a late payment to Vodacom from my side..
...
i owed Vodacom R337.20 ...
on Saturday (07/05/2016 @ 19:07:36) i mad payment of R340 (R200 cash and R140 on my card)
i was told by the cashier it will be activated in 2 hours or so, but being Saturday evening i gave it till Sunday.
this is a list of events directly from my cell's history after trying to hold of Vodacom Acc: 0821946 and Vodacom Customer Care 082111

Vodacom Acc. - 0821946
date - time - duration
08/05/2016 - 16:31 - 3 mins 2 secs
09/05/2016 - 17:30 - 45 secs
- 17:31 - 01 min 34 secs
12/05/2016 - 11:11 - 10 secs
- 11:11 - 15 mins 47 secs
- 11:27 - 13 mins 08 secs
13/05/2016 - 15:54 - 53 secs
- 15:55 - 15 mins 45 secs
- 16:11 - 01 min 27 secs
- 16:13 - 01 hr 01 min 3 secs
14/05/2016 - 09:50 - 21 mins 2 secs

Total time spend on this number 134 mins 36 secs = 2 hrs 14 mins 36 secs

From the Vodacom Customer Care: 082111
12/05/2016 - 10:04 - 04 mins 50 secs
- 10:09 - 57 mins 23 secs
13/05/2016 - 17:15 - 16 secs
- 17:21 - 16 mins 59 secs
14/05/2016 - 10:12 - 10 mins 18 secs

Total time spend on this number 89 mins 46 secs = 1 hr 29 mins 46 secs

i spend in total 3 hrs 44 mins 22 secs on the phone begging for someone to open my line for me. at one stage i waited for an hour on the line only to be told that they are off line.
i was also told that after a week after i made payment they could not see my payment.
after talking to lady in subscriber collection i was also told that this would not have happened if i made my payment on time. that was just the cherry on top.
so after i spoke to Olva on Saturday morning and she directed me to the right channel, only then was my problem sorted.
I want to know,
1. why does it take them a week to see my payment on there system
2. why after paying do i still have to 8 days for my dongle to be connected
3. i want the manager of that dept subscriber collections to apologize to me for telling that i have pay on time otherwise all this was not necessary.
(will take a hiding if i should have waited for 2 days yes, but not 8 days)
4. i want to know how are they going to compensate me for this lost of data ( data lost from 07/05/2016 till 14/05/2016) i paid for that and time wasted on the phone trying to get my emails up and running.

i also would like to add that my wife lost a possible job opportunity to work abroad due to me not having the use of the internet from laptop.

i'll await a speedily reply

i hope that something will come from this

payment not received

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.