The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ViV3LabsI've got my refund

Hi everyone

Just to let you know that I received an email today and they are going to refund my money...its the usual standard letter sent to all those who get their money back (see below). Just have to wait for about 5 days now to see if it actually lands back in my account!

Then starts the campaign...exposure, exposure exposure!

Good luck to everyone trying to get their money back. Persistence is the word. DON'T GIVE UP!!!

Copy of email from viv3labs:

RE:[#ZQX-311694]: For your urgent attention‏

From: viv3 Labs Customer Service ([protected]@viv3.com)
Sent: 03 August 2017 19:58:59
To: [protected]@hotmail.com

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for contacting our customer service at Viv3 Labs. As indicated in our previous communication to you, you have accepted the terms and conditions of the purchase, indicating that unless you cancel your account within the 15-day trial period you will be charged for the product, in addition to the shipping and handling charges.

However, as part of our customer care, we strive to provide excellent customer service and would therefore prefer to resolve this issue by granting you a refund for the amount of 118.63 USD.

We would like to confirm to you that we have reviewed your claim and issued the refund following your request. The amount of 118.63 USD was credited to your account today. Please note that it normally takes up to 5 working days for the refunded money to appear in your account. However, depending on the banking policies it could take up to 15 days in exceptional cases.

Best regards,

Viv3 Labs
Customer Service Toll-free UK [protected]
International Contact Number +44 [protected]

Responses

  • Bi
    Billt1412 Jul 06, 2009

    Hi,
    I foolishly requested a trial sample of Acai berry and Life cleanse which after 2 weeks never arrived. As such i telephoned Viv3Lab and used the Option 1 to cancel the order. I informed them that since i had not received any trial sample i shouldn't have to even pay P&P. However, this seemed to confuse the individual so i just confirmed cancellation.
    Despite doing this i have still been invoiced £79 + £3.95 P&P x 2 for the products. This company is obviously operating a fraudulent scam. To make matters worse there is no-one you can telephone to complain to, just an email address - very convenient. I would suggest that this company be avoided like the plague. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • El
    elise1204 Jul 14, 2009

    didn't you get your refund?

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrissy27 Jul 19, 2009

    Hi

    I too have been ripped off by this devious '###' company for £72.97. That's one hell of a price for 60 tablets. I contacted my credit card company and they are sending me a dispute form to complete. They assured me that If I can't get my money back myself, they will do it for me.

    This is so immoral and I am going to fight them until I get a refund. They should be exposed. I will advise them that I intend to do this by placing a warning on Facebook about them (if I can find out how to). I also intend to write to various National and Regional newspapers and as they are based in Scotland I will be contacting 'Trading Standards if there is anything they can do.

    I think persistence is the key to anyone getting their money back. I got taken by another Company called Cho-yung tea in much the same way (All cos I want to lose a bit of weight) but I finally got them to refund £1.00 p&p and the first month's charge of £37.87 .

    IREALLY THINK THAT THIS KIND OF ACTIVITY SHOULD BE MADE ILLEGAL.

    Is there anyway we couls all get together to do something about it?

    Christine

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephx Jul 20, 2009

    Try contacting Watchdog?

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/watchdog/gotastory/

    If we all do it, maybe they will listen?

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephx Jul 20, 2009

    Try contacting Watchdog? I have just submitted a story to them:

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/watchdog/gotastory/

    If we all do it, maybe they will listen?

    0 Votes
  • Su
    SUE MASTERMAN Jul 21, 2009

    I AM IN AGREEMENT WITH EVERYONE WHO HAS COMPLAINED ABOUT THIS COMPANY. IF I HAD KNOWN THAT THEY WOULD CHARGE NEARLY £80 FOR THESE USLESS TABLETS THERE IS NO WAY I WOULD HAVE TRIED THE FREE TRIAL OFFER, I DIDN'T EVEN LOSE ANY WEIGHT WITH THE TABLETS. I HAVE JUST STARTED TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK BUT I WISH I HAD SEEN THESE COMPALINTS FIRST. HAVE YOU ALSO NOTICED THAT THEIR ADVERT IS NO LONGER ON THE INTERNET, WONDER WHY THAT IS?

    THEY ARE ABSOLUTE RIP OFF MERCHANTS WHO ARE PRAYING ON PEOPLE WHO FIND IT HARD TO LOSE WIEGHT. I WILL BE RINGING MY BANK TO SEE WHAT CAN BE DONE.

    SUE
    GATESHEAD
    TYNE & WEAR

    0 Votes
  • Ld
    L_Dee Jul 22, 2009

    Check this link for help.
    It is about cho yung, but same principles apply to viv3.

    http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showthread.html?t=1682125

    I hope I have managed to get out of this without being scammed, but my CC co. says it is now a waiting game.

    Best of luck.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrissy27 Jul 22, 2009

    Hi everybody

    I received an email from 'normanswife' and tried to reply via this website but I'm not much good at this sort of thing. Then I thought that maybe what I wrote might be of use to all those fighting viv3labs.

    Below is a copy of my message plus a copy of my last email to viv3 labs. hope this works and hope it helps you all.

    Luv Christine x

    *********

    Hi normanswife!

    I've just sent my 'final email warning' to them! It took me ages to compose and I'm wiped out so rather than try to explain it to you here, I'll forward a copy of my email to you straight after this. Just make sure that your account with them is cancelled and that you have confirmation of this...because... I found out tonight from my credit card company that even though I've cancelled my card and will be receiving a new one, they (viv3labs) can still collect future payments with the c/card account details that they have. Crazy, isn't it?

    Where do you live? The legal stuff (which I found on the internet) relates to the uk so if you live somewhere else it may not apply. But then you you may have other consumer protection laws wherever you are.

    It's a bit of a bluff really but I'm hoping that it will scare them into giving me a refund. If they are not based in the uk though it probably won't help, but anything's worth a try.

    I won't rest until I've tried everything because I'm so mad but if nothing works I'll just have to count my losses and be grateful that they can't get any more money out of me.

    Good luck. Keep in touch and let me know how you get on

    Christine x

    *********


    RE: [#VQD-881164]: FW: Welcome to Viv3 Labs! Important Member Information: Accou nt Number 4269336 and Order ID [protected]‏
    From: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx (me!)
    Sent: 22 July 2017 22:29:17
    To: [email protected]

    Dear fraudsters or viv3labs

    Thank you for your email. May I inform you that as soon as I realised the devious, covert and immoral tactics that you employ to sell your questionable products, I cancelled my account with your customer services department on Friday 17th July 2017.

    I spoke to a person named George who gave me my cancellation code number [protected].

    I can therefore take it that this, in combination with your email (below) guarantees that you will not be helping yourself to any more of my money and that my account with you is definitely closed.

    Nevertheless, this doesn't mean that I will not be taking further action to recover the payment of $118.63 (£74.39) and my credit card company will be assisting me in this.

    You may say that you are legally entitled to my money but you are definitely not morally entitled to it and I suspect that you are guilty of mis-selling and misrepresentation. Your advert, which appeared on hotmail, now seems to have disappeared altogether, no doubt after it had been there long enough for you to suck in as many people as you could and deceive them into entering a contract with you, by the most devious of tactics. The very fact that you gave a 'time limit' to applicants to complete their order before your supplies 'ran out, ' exerted sufficient pressure on naive and unsuspecting customers, who had never previously encountered this kind of internet scam before, to hurry and consequently not read the T & C's properly. Very clever!

    I for one, wanted to check my order for the '15 day risk free trial' once I had submitted it but there was nowhere that I could do this. I have since tried to find a viv3labs website with the same offer of the 'free trial', as contained in your hotmail advert, but there doesn't appear to be one in existence. I now understand the reasons for this. You are not a bonafide company but an opportunist set up that makes its money by scamming unsuspecting and innocent customers who were naive in regards to this type of internet scam. Your company deliberately uses these tactics with foresight in the knowledge that you can make a lot of money from innocent' victims' using such deceptive tactics and then hiding behind the law. It all smacks of criminality.

    To add insult to injury, I received a month's supply (60 tablets) of colon cleanse when I really thought I had ordered Acai berry tablets. I have no way of proving this and I didn't realise the error when I received a confirmation email for my order, which, incidentally, did not contain your terms and conditions. I will not be using the tablets as I have since read adverse reports about their unpleasant side effects, on various websites.

    Also, please can you justify the cost of these tablets. At £74.39 for 60 tablets, this equates to just over £1.30 per tablet or £2.60 per day. I wonder, are they gold plated or something? I have now found out that you can buy this product on the high street at a price of £14.99 for 120 x 500mg tablets! What a CON. And why did your advert and your terms and conditions (which I found later) quote sterling when you actually charge in dollars and then convert to sterling?

    As I mentioned in my previous emails, I have plenty of time on my hands since I lost my job (another reason why I can't afford to lose this sort of money) Therefore, unless you refund me the full amount of £74.39 without further ado I am going to do everything in my power to make you pay me back using the various agencies available. I will also be contacting the local, regional and national press and the media to expose viv3labs for what they really are. Someone, somewhere will be interested to publicise what you are doing and the word will get out. A message will be placed on Facebook and Twitter to forewarn future victims to avoid your company at all costs although there are already many websites where your victims have posted their complaints about you and some potential customers have avoided falling prey to your scam, as a result. (For eg see complaintsboard.com)

    PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING:

    Unfair terms in contracts

    An unfair term in a contract covered by the Unfair Terms in Consumer Contract Regulations (UTCCRs) is not binding on you.


    Test of fairness

    A term is unfair if:


    Contrary to the requirement of good faith it causes a significant imbalance in the parties' rights and obligations under the contract, to the detriment of consumers.


    'Good faith' means that traders must deal fairly and openly with you.

    Although standard terms may be drafted to protect commercial needs, they must also take account of your interests and rights by going no further than is necessary to protect those legitimate commercial interests.


    I look forward to receiving your reply and an immediate refund of £74.39 plus £3.70 p&p (Total £78.09) as per the requirements under the above legislation.

    Christine Lightbody


    > To: xxxxxxxxxxxxx(me!)
    > Subject: [#VQD-881164]: FW: Welcome to Viv3 Labs! Important Member Information: Accou nt Number 4269336 and Order ID [protected]
    > Date: Wed, 22 Jul 2017 17:32:28 +0200
    > CC:
    > From: [email protected]
    >
    > Dear Customer,
    >
    > Thank you very much for contacting our customer service at Viv3 Labs.
    >
    > We would like to inform you that on 2017-06-29 you were charged for the shipping and handling cost on your free trial. The 15 days free trial starts from the day of the shipment of the order and implies that you have 15 days to test your order for free.
    >
    > As stated in the terms and conditions of the purchase that you accepted during the purchase process, if you do not cancel your account during the 15 days trial period, you will be charged for the product separately and thus the free trial converts into a regular subscription. We confirm that on 2017-07-16 you were charged for the product for the amount of 118.63 USD.
    >
    > We have now cancelled your account as of today. This cancellation implies that our company will make no more charges and no more products will be shipped to you.
    >
    > Best regards,
    >
    > Viv3 Labs
    >
    > Customer Service
    >
    >
    > Toll-free UK [protected]
    >
    > International Contact Number +44 [protected]
    >
    > Ticket Details
    > ===================
    > Ticket ID: VQD-881164
    > Department: General
    > Priority: Medium

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrissy27 Jul 24, 2009

    Hi everybody

    Just to let you know that they're back on hotmail!!!

    Has anyone found the infotmation on 'Unfair Terms in contracts' useful? See my previous message under 'Re Something must be done about this'.

    I sent my email to viv3labs and still waiting for their reply. On their customer service website my 'ticket 'is still open so lets hope that they're '### themselves a bit, now withiout the aid of tteir own Life Cleanse!

    Christine

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kickinside Jul 24, 2009

    It is clear that a lot of people have been scammed in this way I think Trading Standards should get involved

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    freddie76 Jul 24, 2009

    A few people are contacting Watchdog Also note that their 15 day ''free trial'' actually begins according to them as soon as they despatch therefore they are breaking the law and their T & C are not legal under current legislation

    They can ahve their merchant banking account removed if they are being fraudulent which means they cannot trade online accepting credit or debit card transactions

    1 Votes
  • Fr
    freddie76 Jul 24, 2009

    as a 76 yrs old senior citizen i too took advantage of a free trial of li fecleanser i received them on 4th of july on 6th of july a further £74.87 had been removed from my bank, I rang the firm on 7th and was told it was for an order i had placed i didnt know what this was as i had only ordered the free trial as a pensioner i could not afford to order a product at that price as this is more than half of my state pension i have been trying now for more than 2 weeks to get a refund as this has caused a shortfall in my bank for payments that have to go out i will not give up until i get my money back i will be in touch wiyh the media both in newspapers and tv this firm are nothing but ### and sould be stopped.freda summers

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrissy27 Jul 24, 2009

    If you read my post 'Re something must be done about this' you might find that what I've written helpful. It's a long post but if you scroll down to the bottom, the information about Unfair Terms in Contracts may be useful to you. I have emailed viv3labs with this and I'm waiting for their reply. Lets hope they're ### themselves now because I'm sure that I may be right My credit card company have sent me a dispute claim form and if I don't get a refund from viv3labs I whave to send a copy of all my correspondence (and shipping receipt) to them to demonstrate the efforts I have made to get my money back. They will then take over the dispute and I feel quite confident that I will eventually be reimbursed.

    I am so incensed at this scam that I am going to try and find out how we can get this Company investigated in the UK. Apparently this is already happening in the USA.

    When I find out who to contact I will post it on this site and hope that everybody will join in to nail the ###!!!

    Good luck
    Christine

    PS: I've just realised that I cancelled my account with them 0n 13th day of the trial by email and then again by telephone to their customer services on 14th day...for which I got a name and a cancellation code. So they haven't a leg to stand on and if they refuse to pay me back, I think my credit card company will have to and then they will have to chase viv3labs themselves. Hope it works out one way or the other

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisa liverpool Jul 25, 2009

    same thing money out of account, i put in my details and loged off didnt submit, but 75.90 went out of my account. i had to cancelle my account and i got charged for going into my overdraft, how the hel are they getting away with this. So many complailts and nothing being done, what the hell do we have to do to stop these scams?
    companies like viv3labs need to be stoped, there are people out there that need some help and they are still allowed to rip them off!! there must be some one out there that knows how to stop them??
    The good ol usa taking the piss again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Angry Jul 29, 2009

    Hi Christine

    Is [email protected] the email address that we can send our cancellations to, or was there a separate address for that?

    Joe

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    MRS X Jul 29, 2009

    I ordered the free samples for trial, before I reciev the samples I was charged on my credit card a huge amount for the sample bottles. When I contacted the company I was told very rudely that my 14 days trial is over and I have to pay for the bottles. I told them that I haven't even recieved the samples and i didn't even have a chance to try to see if I want them. But they insisted that this is the policy and they don't deal with refunds, and they would not refer me to some one else that does deal with refunds. DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE. THEY ARE RIP OFFS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrissy27 Jul 29, 2009

    First of all you MUST cancel your account, then they won't (or shouldn't) take any more money off you. You will need to quote your account number and order number which you should find in your welcome email (hope you've still got that!)

    Also, you might like to read 'something must be done about this.'...long... but hopefully helpful. (It's on this website). Maybe you could use the 'unfair terms in contracts 'to fight them.

    I know you are in Cananda so not sure what your consumer laws/rights are out there but you could try using the English law to start with.

    Good luck and don't give up but do get your credit card cancelled asap too. (They'll do it as 'lost or stolen' and then issue you with a new card)

    Christine

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vivika Jul 30, 2009

    but what about the products? do you still take the pills? now that i read all these comments about the company, should i trust the products that they deliver?????
    thank you,
    vivika

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chrissy27 Jul 30, 2009

    I really hope that the following information is useful in trying to get your money back, at least for anyone in the UK.

    (1)BREACH OF CONTRACT

    For those who cancelled their account within the 15 day 'free trial'...(check your receipt/invoice for exact shipping date)...and still got charged.

    They have breached their own terms and conditions so it's worth writing to them and demanding your money back. If they don't respond pass it on to your bank or credit card company and get them to handle the dispute on yor behalf. (You'll need to show what efforts you've made to get a refund yourself, though)


    (2)UNFAIR TERMS IN CONTRACTS

    Anyone can use this. Either in conjunction with Breach of Contract or, where you didn't cancel in time, by itself...

    "An unfair term in a contract covered by the Unfair Terms in Consumer Contract Regulations (UTCCRs) is not binding on you".

    Test of fairness

    A term is unfair if:


    "Contrary to the requirement of good faith it causes a significant imbalance in the parties' rights and obligations under the contract, to the detriment of consumers".


    'Good faith' means that traders must deal fairly and openly with you.

    Although standard terms may be drafted to protect commercial needs, they must also take account of your interests and rights by going no further than is necessary to protect those legitimate commercial
    interests.

    *************

    Ayone who wants to get their money back could have a go. You should email them with your own info added.

    Even if it doesn't work with viv3labs at least you can show this to yorr bank or cc company as proof of your efforts and then let them takeit over from there.

    Good luck everybody. I'll let you know how I get on with my claim.

    Christine

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wolfspirits Jul 31, 2009

    I also have been brought into this vicious scam.

    I went and ordered the free sample like everyone else and received the samples just a week ago and they sent me two of the same bottle because they said that there was such a demand on the cleanse that they were out of stock.

    I just looked at my statement and I also have been charged for the pills on the 26th of this month. Now to try and cancel is another story with them - can't be reached by phone. However called my credit card company to make sure that they do not charge me for another month and they have informed me that as long as I send and e-mail to them (costomer service) to cancel my order and if it shows up again, then the credit card company will go after them.

    Boy they are sneaky about their terms. Nothing shows up when you are completing the form for the free samples.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    ciara conway Aug 01, 2009

    I have had exactly the same experience. Totally and utterly annoyed...Last nite £74.00 was taken out of my account by viv3labs...it is a disgrace as was pointed out that this has not been stopped. Thanks to the great service from my bank they notified me of this and cancelled my cards this morning..I am totally and utterly outraged...i have little or no money to spare with 2 small kids...and now have to wait 10 days to get new card...

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kickinside Aug 02, 2009

    After my detailing what action I would take my mother has now been told she will be refunded (''as a gesture of goodwill') 'I will believe it when I see it For anyone else fighting this never take their refusal as binding they are hoping you will go away but if you keep badgering them and stating you will take it to trading standards etc it may make a difference

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan Paterson Aug 03, 2009

    I can't believe I have been so stupid as to be taken in by this company. Almost £150 down and nothing to show for it. Have cancelled my credit card, although they told me they can still try to get the moeny from new credit card account? I will be watching my account every day. My husband works for the Press & Journal newspaper in Aberdeen and they will do a story on this I am sure if we are willing to talk to them. Love them or hate them the Press usually get results. Did you have any luck with trading standards?

    Susan

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    circusfreak Aug 04, 2009

    EXACT same thing happend to me, have filed for a refund, and canceled my visa.

    If the above 'Ex billing employee' is correct with these two men being the scammers, then they might just have a visit in the near future.

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    AWD Aug 05, 2009

    Does anyone have a proper address for for Viv3 Labs? I have cancelled my order over the phone but I'm still very worried they will take the money from my debit card.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wiggythebrave Aug 06, 2009

    That's good news, it gives some hope to the rest of us that it's worth keeping on at them.

    We fell into there trap also, two products, so about £150 out of pocket. the strange thing is that two members of the call centre staff (hello Martha and Emily) have agreed that we should be entitled to a refund under the 30 day money back guarantee shown on their website. But when we email customer services, they refuse.

    I'm getting a telephone consultation with our one of my unions solicitors this morning, so fingers crossed they might be able to help in some way.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    s sussex Aug 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have been caught the same way just received another bottle this morning and had a shock to find a invoice for £82 pounds im off to the bank to get it stopped

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    s sussex Aug 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    going back on my previ0us comment isnt it time the trading standards office looked into this company, s affairs has any body contacted them

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kickinside Aug 07, 2009

    My mum had the same email message after some badgering by me the refund took about a week but she did get it I can only say tom others don't give up keep harassing them until you get a refund

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wobblychic Aug 09, 2009

    Hi,

    I've just found several withdrawals from my account and realise that it's for this same product that I thought I was only having to pay $1.95 postage. I can't believe it! I've lost several hundred dollars and can't find a contact number other than international. So stupid! Can anyone advise of the best email or other contact to try to get a refund?

    Cheers...

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    carttart Aug 09, 2009

    Hello all - Ive just been caught out with this scam after returning from holiday today - havent even got the pills either even though Ive paid for them. Havent been able to try and contact because its Sunday but Lloyds my bank admit its a total scam - will get on the phone to them in the morning. Ive been on the consumer direct website and Ive reported them as a scam already mainly due to all you guys comments as hopes are fading that I will see my cash again - 165.90 Ive lost for nothing!! Im also contacting BBCs watchdog tomorrow if I dont get any joy. On the consumer direct website it does say that when you order health products on the internet you are entitled to a full postal address not a PO Box - we get a PO Box and you are entitled to written confirmation of what you have purchased after you purchase - my e-mail which I got after purchasing the free trial did not mention any subscription or anything. Let me know how you all get on - I will keep you posted

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carttart Aug 10, 2009

    Apparently email is [email protected] - Ive just found that and Im about to do the same and e-mail them. Its sickening isnt it? I just discovered it had happened to me when I got back from my holidays yesterday - nice returning home present. Im not letting it drop though - already reported them on consumer direct website as a scam, went stright on and done that as I looked on this website last night and my heart just dropped!! I telephoned them this morning and was told i will get a refund as I havent even received any products but have managed to pay 165.90 for them!! Whats the betting I hear nothing!! Im not letting it go though, giving them a few days to see of I get any word on the refund then really going for it. When I rang the fraud line of my bank this morning they knew the company I was talking about before I even named them!! If I dont get my money back Im contacting watchdog and Gordon Brown - websites like these need to be closed down instantly!! I also have a friend who is a solicitor so she is helping me write letters and stuff, will keeep you all posted on how I get on. Please dont sit back and lose your money, keep bombarding them with letters and e-mails, tell your mates on Facebook, I found the ad on there so Im reporting them to Facebook also. Write to your local paper, lets expose them - they cannot win!!

    Good luck everyone - fight for your rights!!

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GabrielT Aug 12, 2009

    It's still happening.

    My account has been charged and I have not recieved any product other than the useless (ineffective) product sample.

    Gabriel.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah_223 Aug 14, 2009

    I CALLED THIS NUMBER TO CONTACT A PERSON:

    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah_223 Aug 14, 2009

    I live in Canada and purchased this product, and I found a phone number that worked for me. On my credit card statement, there was a telephone number to contact Viv3Labs, and because their original number has been disconnected, I tried it. The number worked. It is: [protected]. I used an international calling card to make the call (even though 416 is a Toronto area code... but I wasn't sure -- the man had an English accent, though). The man asked me my email address because I didn't have an account number, and I gave him a fake one at first to see if he was really looking up my account (because others have said that they have talked to representatives and they have said that they have cancelled, even when it did not cancel). When that email didn't come up, I gave him the real email address that I used to purchase the Acai Berry. I told him that on the website, the Terms and Conditions state that if I was unhappy, within 30 days, I could request a refund. I was charged a $6.00 fee before the 15 day trial, as well, as an $101 dollar fee for a new product and purchase. The man on the phone told me that he did not have the authority to refund my money, but he could cancel my subscription. He told me that regarding my refund, within 72 hours, I would receive an email from the authorized people regarding the refund, and he then gave me a cancellation ID. I have read on here that many times after the cancellation has taken place, cards still are getting charged. I then was sure to ask the man, "If I don't receive an email, who should I then contact?" He stuttered, and said, "Uhh, you could call this number back, but I assure you, you will get an email within 72 hours." I am relying on his assurance. I am recording the date of when I called, and I am refuting the charges on my credit card. I will not stop until I receive a refund completely.

    Again, the number is [protected]. I called today, August 14th, at 5:30 a.m. (I woke up early beacuse this was bothering me so much, and because of the UK time difference -- if the call was located in the UK)

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    Eileen Kenny Aug 17, 2009

    I clicked on a web advert for a 2 beauty product samples (PureLift Ultra and Resveratrol Extract) and had to give my credit card details for the postage, which is fine. This was charged to my Visa card on 15 and 16 July. I have now received a statement which shows that two other charges were made on 2 and 5 August, one charge for Focuscleanse £72.40 (which seems to be a company affiliated to Viv3) and a charge for Purelift of £35.83. I have not received the two latter products, I don't want them, I have phoned the company and told them as much and asked for my credit card to be refunded and to ensure that nothing is sent to me. I don't have much confidence that much notice was taken. Could you please give me some advice as to what I should do.
    Thank you.
    Eileen Kenny
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jacquieshomebiz Aug 17, 2009

    Hello
    Contact your credit card company/bank, tell them the problem you are having, give them the name of the company that shows up on your credit card statement so that they can stop any other charges from being posted.

    Hope this helps solve the problem. I may have to do the same thing.

    The below info is for Viv3Labs, but if you believe the companies are associated in some way, this info may also be of some help.

    The owners of those sites are Clay Douglass (

    http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt

    (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878) and their plan is

    to scam as much possible and, then, go for another product and do the

    same (SCAM).

    It is easy to contact them through the information who appears on the

    site registration of acaiberryexclusive:

    ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
    Registrant:
    Douglass, Clay [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
    Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    viveraglobal, Hostmaster [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    +44.[protected]

    Viv3 Labs <[email protected]>
    [email protected]
    [email protected]

    Good luck to us all. :>)

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tinari8993 Aug 19, 2009

    MY God!!! Ive just had a conversation with one customer service person who gave the 'spiel' about @terms and conditiona'!! Ive just read this and rang back and spoke to someone else and DEMANDED I have a refund after stating i was looking at this.. he simply said, thats fine someone will contact you in 72 hours by email about getting your money back - we will see!!

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    E. Page Aug 19, 2009

    I too have been charged numerous times for this product. I ordered both the acai berry and the life cleanse and have yet to recieve the life cleanse product. I received a call from my credit company and they have red flagged my account as this company has tried numerous times to make charges on my account. It is only now that I am aware of how this happens. It is because we give our credit card numbers and are unaware of the tiny printing that states that they can share information to other companies who will send us product. I am fortunate that my credit company has stepped in and an investigation of fraud has begun.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christine Kerr Aug 20, 2009

    I to have been caught up in this scam could not believe on checkoing my online bank statement last night that not one but two payments of £75.27 were taken from my account someone has got to do something to stop this happening


    Christine from Newcastle upon Tyne

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.