The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
USA Creditfraud/scam

T

checked checking account and found a $149.95 charge that I didn't authorize now hoping that bank will credit my account back my money and cover any over draft fees caused by this outrageous scam

Responses

  • Pe
    peaches81 Jan 09, 2010

    i check my account and find out that 149.95 was taking out the only thing i did was apply for a payday loan and i didnt get it so how come did the bank let this company take my money

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jay_85022 Jan 22, 2010

    had exact same thing happen a few days after my girlfriend tried getting a payday loan from a company called Money Mutal...Be aware

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    WantThemToPay Apr 09, 2010

    While looking for loans online, I made the mistake of entering personal information and now they have also taken 149.95 from me. That was all I had left until pay day. How can I go after these guys? I want them shut down and, if possible, prosecuted. When I look up their company info using their phone number on the BBB site I get two different company names, USA Closers and Impulse marketing. Anyone know their real address or mainline number? I want to go after through ever legal means possible to make their lives a living hell.

    Thanks!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    King R May 14, 2010

    [protected] is the number. I've had the same problem and was able to have the amount credited back. You should go to your bank and file a report. Have them put a stop debit on your account and make it to where you can only receive credits. Open another account eventually.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    goldenkittenthe1st Jul 14, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ya these scammers got me too for 99.00 without any e-signature or authorization cant someone stop this?????

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beccajo313 Aug 11, 2010

    the same thing happen to me today 149.95 well they try to take it out my saving and i didnt have enough to cover so now i stuck with paying my bank $30 for nsf. After all the people they are doing this too i cant believe there is no one in our goverment that can put a stop to this. This is unbelieveable we live in the best Country in the world and we cant stop cyber thieves!

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    dman682003 Sep 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yeah I had the same thing happen.
    I looked in my account and found that my account had been taken for $149.50, right beside the company's name was a phone number, I called the number and left a message for them to call back, after about 8 minutes they called and my wife answered telling them that they was not authorized to deduct any funds from my account. They told her they will put back the money minus a $30 transaction fee.
    I called up my bank and had them put a stop payment on that charge and informed them that this company was a scam.
    if you run into this call this number which is how to reach them:
    [protected].
    I guess the only way to get help is just not do any transactions over the internet.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tamba Dec 31, 2010

    same thing happened to me if anybody has figured out how to stop them and get the money back
    please let me know. what a way to start the new year off...

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    aggressor1 Jan 13, 2011

    I screamed at them USA Credit 1/12/2011 and got a total refund of $149, 99 but they are stealing the information, everyone file a charge www.ftc.com file a charge with the FTC against them ..here, same happened to me..USA Credit debited $149.95 from my checking acct. I have never heard of this company before, and never game them consent to go into my checking acct. I didn't have the funds to cover so it didn't go through, but I was charged an nsf fee from my bank...rip opff scam, I never did get a loan..these places should be burnt to the ground

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mommassilly Feb 14, 2011

    They keep trying to take $149.99 from me but there is no money in the account now but I get charged $30..0 each time they try. I have ano agreed to any of this and don't know who they are.

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Hi
    higherground426 Mar 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey there, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Credit USA. I know it's been a little while since this report but I hope your situation got resolved.

    For those who are still dealing with Credit USA, my friend used the report on this page to get their money back and do some damage to the company's reputation:

    http://hubpages.com/hub/Credit-USA-How-to-Get-Revenge

    Hope this helps you and anyone trying to get their money back.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrsgrady May 13, 2011

    I want to know why they trying to take me to court. They went in to my bank account and take out 149.99 but now they harassing me. And im the victim do any body know who i can call

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.