USA Credit149.95 Withdrew without my permission

Q
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I work in the Quality Assurance Department at USA Credit and I can assure you that we do not draft bank accounts without authorization. For further assistance regarding this matter, please contact our Member Services Department at [protected], Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. ET.

Responses

  • Li
    lilshoffler2008 Aug 12, 2011

    yeah n now we don't have enough if our account to pay r bills

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lilshoffler2008 Aug 12, 2011

    yeah i never got the money that they where suppose to put in my account but they just took 08/09/2011 USA CREDIT [protected] WEB MB EPX -149.95 that is from my bank account u over drawn my account so don't say u don't take money out of people account becouse u did to mine

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miam0r Jun 18, 2011

    I am so stressed they stole money from my account that I needed for rent it is a Saturday and they are closed, so I have to wait til MOnday.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    Amy2464 May 05, 2011

    Who are you people you tried to take 149.95 out of my account and out me in overdraft mode. I NEVER EVER signed up with you and would never put myself in a position to owe someone for a service I would NEVER USE I am calling you this morning and you better have my over draft fees refunded to my account or I will call an attorney and get your services on a blacklist. Thisngs are hard enough for a single mother with NO chikld support thanks for ruining my day.

    0 Votes
  • Ru
    rustyinwest Mar 09, 2011

    yah these guys are crap... Happened to me too, I highly doubt ill see that money again, wonder if they want my dog to, perhaps sleep with my wife, , how would they like to put a lean on my house... hey Family vacation coming up, ill gladly give up my ticket to USA Credit

    0 Votes
  • Us
    USA CREDIT 8006859354 Feb 12, 2011

    USA CREDIT [protected] on 2/11/11 withdrew 149.00 from my account file fraud paper work at bank and reported them to pa attorney general office

    0 Votes
  • El
    elititi Feb 04, 2011

    i got the same [censor] and they withdrew 149.95 out of my bank account. i told my bank and they tried to investigate this .however the number provided on my bank statement was unable to reach. these foreigners previously kept telling me if i apply for this loan i would recieve a 2500 gift card and kept harassing my phone prersuading me to give in. it seems like the same person with fake background work noise and a different name but same voice. some type of BS he is trying to pull. dont let this happen to you because i have to close my account and start a new one. my life is on hold because i applied for loan to get financial help not financial debt. be careful on theses scams because it obviously put my life, credit, and mindset in the gutter for quite sometime and i got kids to feed.

    0 Votes
  • Es
    escion Feb 04, 2011

    it's 2011 and they are still pulling this scheme.
    if it helps anyone, you can call your bank, and ask them for tracing information on the charges, this way you can call the banks this company used to make the charges, make an official complaint, and hopefully put a stop to their cash flow.
    in my case, the charges were initiated through meridian bank, probably in Arizona.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    cee-cee Dec 20, 2010

    They just charged me as well. I can't believe this. I lost my job Thursday and we are vastly getting to the holidays and that money was to bless my kids with gifts...now I don't know if they are going to post my money back on my account before Christmas. Wow, this company isn't right at all.

    0 Votes
  • So
    soldier061510 Sep 01, 2010

    I am a victim of this company to. They took 149.95 from my account as well, i am currently active duty army and will be taking this to jag and usaa is going to be doing a full investigation on this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    valdigatita Jul 14, 2010

    I WANT A REFUND TOO, , , THIS MONEY WAS TAKING OUT OF MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT MY PERMSSION AND I WANT IT BACK... I WANT MY 149.95 BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    valdigatita Jul 14, 2010

    Are withdrawing money without authorization.

    0 Votes
  • Ai
    Aimeetyler Jul 09, 2010

    This just happened to me! I called and they said they recor every IP address and the tie and date i "signed" the terms an agreement.. WTF? They said "feel free to file a police repot".. what do I do now?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shasha_36 Jul 08, 2010

    Just got off the phone with company and they tried to talk me into staying a member I laid them out then said that there was a $35 non refundable fee . I went off asked if they lowered the monthly payment and then I lost it. I filed complaints to anyone I could. I did not even ask about the service I was not interested you don't take money from people and then want to explain what you are offering. When I finished with that call I know the rep wanted to turn in her badge.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shasha_36 Jul 08, 2010

    I just check my account today and it was debit 149.95 I called my bank. I'm going through with suite I work for the bank that they took my money from. They had no permission at all. You can't just take money from people money and think it is ok. I'm calling as well this is BS and they want your ss# when you call or an account number WTF. You have got to be kidding me, don't put your ss# keep hitting zero.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    livestock Jul 06, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I signed no agreements with this company and my account was debited 149.95. It is also funny that the only message for the company is in regards to cancellation. I have nothing to cancel. This company should have federal charges brought against them.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    rebecca_tribbett101 Jul 05, 2010

    This happened to my mother she had never even been on this website and there phone number won't work for me she wantes her 149.95 back that they took. RIght now she is going to report them to the Better Business Bureau

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    majiktami Jun 30, 2010

    I did accept a 'payday' loan and thought this was it... so I am broke, lookin for some help, and a scam artist screws me over!! AWESOME!!! calling the number... really?

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shannon711 Jun 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just checked our bank account and much to our surprise 149.95 was taken out without any permission. Now do to this I guess our 4th of July is cancelled. I'm extremely pissed off. Going to the bank tomorrow.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anthony Beasley Jun 23, 2010

    I asked for a payday loan and you over drafted my bank account 149.95. Thanks for taking my funds and giving me nothing in return.


    6/22/2010 USA CREDIT/[protected] $149.95

    1 Votes
  • Ya
    yasmin walker Jun 23, 2010

    Yo im going to follow through with this suit I am not impressed with usa credit I didnt give permissinfor them to take anything from my account I have my lawyer ready it's on usa credit your going down and I mean it!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris the Atheist Jun 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The best thing to do is what I plan to do. Hunt theses [censor] down one by one and sodomize them. So Mr. Quality Assurance I'd get some lube and something to bit down on by tomorrow because you're going to be squealing like a pig and you better squeal good punk.

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yolie1980 Jun 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got $149.95 out of my checking account, i have try to call their costumer service #[protected] and they kept me on hold for 45 minutes, i keep calling back and they never answer. I email them 3 times and no response. I really don't know what to do? i called my bank already hopefully they can help me because i did not authorized this payment...

    0 Votes
  • Pj
    pj_225 Jun 08, 2010

    I am pissed - USA Credit took out 149.95 without my permission and now I have NSF charges from other items!!

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vee Jun 05, 2010

    OMG! I just went online to check my bank account and saw that $149.95 was deducted from my account. I NEVER gave this company permission to do this. I am upset and will contact my bank on Monday. This company should be shut down because waht they are doing is WRONG!

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    gabriel77 Jun 01, 2010

    I GOT MY MONEY BACK TODAY!!!. Don't let them BS you!!! So in between the holiday weekend I was ripped off 149.95 just like you. So I called my bank first thing this morning and got their information which I will save you the grief of trying to obtain . Their company that does the transaction is called " 9COMMONWEALTH" through "BANK OF DELAWARE" I contacted the Bank of Delaware where the money gets transferd to, from USA CREDIT. I told them that I was ripped off and then she asked me if the transaction said USA CREDIT. (How she knew that says a lot about whats going on behind the scenes.) I told her yes and she said that I have to contact them and there's nothing that The bank of Delaware would or could do. I then asked how she knew it was USA CREDIT. She told me that it came up with my phone number which makes no sense since I do work in the telemarketing industry. In other words she lied to me and then got mad when I called her out. Moments later she connected me to USA CREDIT through their main number. I Expressed my anger as I'm sure you feel right now. Considering i never authorized the transaction or you either I can assume. So the first girl I spoke with hung up on me. Lets hope this does not happen to you. I called back...the next agent told me that she would cancel the account. I told her that I never made an account. EVER!!! she then told me that it would take 8 business days for a refund. But I told her I canceled my bank account because of fraud. She told me " After 8 days if the transaction does not go through that I would have to call back and they would write m
    But I told her I canceled my bank account because of fraud. She told me " After 8 days if the transaction does not go through e a check" I don't know about you but I don't have that kind of time. And they were pretty quick to take money. I requested to get a manager. It took about 10 minutes but It helped. I explained the situation with utmost anger and that I never recieved a email or conformation OH AND A WORD TO THE WISE. I ASKED ABOUT A RECEIPT OR A CONFORMATION LETTER. I was told by the Manager that They are not required to send a conformation letter and that when you submit the card on their site you get a CONGRATULATIONS SCREEN!! Bla bla bla. I never did sign up. So I wouldn't know. Anyway She ran me through that loophole for quite a while. And then she told me they sent one. Which they did not. I searched my spam mail sent mail my mail box and if I would have been able to I would have checked moon.
    So then she says that they are not required to send it and that why I never received it. I told her I will be filing a lawsuit as well as everyone else on here. She then got my bank on the phone. 3rd party. I explained to my bank the situation which was all good and they resolved the issues between themselves. I made sure to state everything again that I had with USA CREDIT so it was recorded by a 3rd party. (my bank) Then Usa Credit told me that they would waive the Application fee. (WHAT FEE!) they tried to dupe me with my bank on the phone. I told her that I never signed up and what app fee>? She pretty much didn't say anything. Long moment short. The reversed the transaction on the phone right there. DON'T LET THEM TELL YOU OTHERWISE. THEY DID IT FOR ME. THEY CAN DO IT FOR YOU TOO!! PERIOD! So my bank will re-post my money tonight at 12:00 which is great but they charged me a 30 dollar overdraft fee. Each bank may be different. My bank is waiving the fee because they heard the call and knew I had nothing to do with it. So I do recommend that you NEVER use a credit card online. GO BUY A PRE-PAID CARD!!! or use PAYPAL or something. You now see what can happen. And lets hope that your information isnt floating out there on the web. And also close you bank account. You can reopen another one at your bank but it will insure that that account is never affected again. I hope this helped. Remember the customer is always right and you were a customer by their actions.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jannie Miller May 25, 2010

    This card charged me 149.95 without my approval and I want it back.

    0 Votes
  • Rj
    rjscott33 May 18, 2010

    I asked for a payday loan and you over drafted my bank account 149.95. Thanks for taking my funds and giving me nothing in return.

    1 Votes
  • Na
    nate213545 May 04, 2010

    I just checked my account and there was a withdraw of 149.95. it is now overdrawn. I DID NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS. I cant afford this scam. So called businesses like this should be shut down for withdrawing money from accounts without permission. in my opinion it is the same as stealing.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vincerific Apr 01, 2010

    i think at this point it comes down to someone should actually report them and go all the way through with the suit. it would seem there is definitely some sort of illegal activity going on here with scamming. with this site as well as all the others that have people complaining about them scamming there shouldn't be much hassle getting them shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Af
    afeliciano Mar 31, 2010

    vbb

    Call them and tell them that you will contact the Attorney General and the BBB - You will get a refund - that's what i did. Don't just take it - fight back. Be stern and you will get your refund.

    0 Votes
  • Vb
    vbb Mar 31, 2010

    I also applied for a loan and did not complete the app. I have a charge and OD fee since it is close to payday. If I need a payday loan, then why would I pay for a service I don't even know how to access for 149.95. I have researched and they have been doing this for quite awhile with different phone numbers and company names. But it all will lead back to one person or small company, I am sure. Then I will be contacting a lawyer. That was my grocery and bill money for crying out loud.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vincerific Jan 12, 2010

    I hate to double post, but there is no edit feature... I wanted to add to anyone that may read this and plans to call or works for the company; I think this problem is happening due to a glitch in the encoding of the web site. I believe that it stems from an association problem the online purchase account. My girlfriend didn't even finish the application but it signed her up for some feature that allows her to shop online via some club or membership that the company has (from what the service rep said). If this is so, then that is he only hypothesis I can surmise other than some employee who oversees online transactions is making numerous account errors.

    I state this here in case anyone wishes to bring the matter up whilst on the phone with the company.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vincerific Jan 12, 2010

    They originally messed up the refund transaction, but the money is in my girlfriend's account as of this morning. Just to let everyone know that if they say they are refunding it, they are true to their word and aren't going to drag things out.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arthur good Jan 08, 2010

    yeagh they did it to me to twice how wrong was that [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Af
    afeliciano Dec 31, 2009

    I totally agree. I was applying for a payday loan - and these slimeballs debited my account. I have been so stressed with a family emergency that I didn't realize until now. I am furious and going to fight this.

    @Vincerific - thanks for the info!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vincerific Dec 29, 2009

    Okay so I had my girlfriend call Shelly's number and after waiting to get through for over an hour the guy said the charge was for signing up to be able to buy some stuff online (Which neither her or I do because you can never guarantee shipment and quality) and he tried to not refund the money until I had her state that there was no mention on the website that there was any fee for the loan other than this one:

    <quote>When due, your cash advance plus fees are automatically deducted from your bank account by the lender.</quote>

    And that unless shown in text there is no "permission" given. He still tried to deny her so I had her point out the many people (a quick google search of "149.95 taken from my bank account loan") that are online stating they were robbed by this site as well and that I'd be going to court with a Class Act suit against them if her money not returned... he was VERY quick with a cancellation number, apology, and a statement of 3-5 business days the money will be placed back.

    Tell me again... I want to hear you back it or an apology, Shelly. What was that about not taking money without permission? Lying online for your company? Form of False Advertisement!

    If anyone needs my assistance with anything please feel free to message me. I'd be more than happy to help in any way possible. I am a law student and was in school for being a lawyer before I went the PC Technician route.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vincerific Dec 29, 2009

    Okay, then how about you post a link as to WHERE your company says that not even fully applying (as in starting the application but not finishing it) gives your company the permission to withdraw money from my girlfriends account, Shelly. If you cannot post a hotlink here within 24 hours then I am rallying all of these people here to make a class act suit against your company for scamming felony.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayda_wolf Dec 24, 2009

    I just checked my account balance and i too was overdrawn after a charge from this company at 149.95 hit my account, and overdrew my account, I am not a member of your company so where is my money you took from me + the nsf fee i was charged

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    sharonW Dec 22, 2009

    USA took my money and I am coming after them. I work for the tax department and I am going to check this business out! [email protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.