The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
US Grant Guide$57.61 Not Authorize

I am disputing a charge on my credit card of $57.61. I went on this site to read about a goverment grant and in order to do this there was a one time $1.95 charge come to receive my statement and find an additional charge of $57.61 that I never authorized nor did I ever purchase no club membership. I want my credit card credited in the full amount of $57.61 ASAP this is a fraud.

More US Grant Guide Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ru
    Ruth Sep 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This Grant Guide Co. for the the months of August and September have with out authorization been deducting $49.50 from my checking account. I did in fact cancell the free trial with the time frame that was given and, did reveive an e-mail with confirmation of this transaction. I want the total amount of $99.00 credited to my account immediately. They do not answer their phones even though they give a phone number on your statement to call, and you can never get a person on the phone. This is a terrible thing to do to people. My account has been over drawn twice because of these deductions. I want this to STOP.

    Ruth

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Cloyd Rutherford Oct 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm no longer interested in the grant research program. Please remove my name from your listing. Thank you for your time and cooperation.

    Cloyd Rutherford

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    April Barber Oct 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too was interested in this program. I don't know if this was the same company or not, but I was able to talk to someone about this matter. The number that was on my statement was [protected]. I told them that I wanted to cancel my memebership to their site. I was charged 49.90. I hope that this number helps someone. The company that I delat with was Grant Guide and it said on my statement, I guess, that the company is out of IL.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Ellen75 Feb 22, 2010

    I wish that I would have seen this comment before I went on to this site to look up information on government grants as well! I also have an unauthorized charge of 57.61!!! It is absolute fraud! I never even received the information that I thought that I was paying the 1.95 for!! This was a total SCAM! I would like my money back

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chang90 Feb 24, 2010

    Ellen and Linda,
    I was wondering if both of you know how to cancel the GrantsHost, because I am also charged 57.61 per month for it too. And I got nothing in the mail from them. I would love to get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chang90 Feb 24, 2010

    I don't think I was ever a member for GrantsHost. But I get charge $57.61 for two months now. I would like to get my money back and cancel this membership with them if I'm even a member in there. I remember it saying that there is only a $1.95 fee, and everything would be free. This is a SACM! I wasn't told that I was going to get charge $57.61 each month. I want my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mickey789 Mar 09, 2010

    I have sent an e-mail to the company in question as I would like to get my money back!!! I will keep you all posted with any developments!!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mickey789 Mar 10, 2010

    I am currently in talks with this "company" they are coming out with some terms and conditions nonsense. Will keep you all posted!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mickey789 Mar 13, 2010

    After much dispute and many e-mails, I am now getting refunded $80.00, although I am not getting full amount back it is better than nothing!! Had to become quite stern though to get them to give any sort of refund!!!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    gracechristine May 18, 2010

    How can I get a hold of someone from this website?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.