The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
US Cash ServicesHARRASSING PHONE CALLS

C

I received a call from a man named "MARCUS GREEN" stating he was a lawyer representing US Cash Svc. Stating I owed money. Told him I already filed for bankruptcy and I had done a Pro Se. He TOLD me I better hire a lawyer for this because they will issue a warrant for my arrest for fraud. I told Mr Green to fax me over the documents and to tell me for which loan and how much. He told me that he couldn't because it would cause problems between his client and me. I told him he was a fraud that I pulled US CASH SVCS. up on the internet stating it was all a scam. He hung up. So if you get a call from a number [protected] or Marcus Green. It's a hoax.

More US Cash Services Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Always be alert Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sadly, the tactics you describe are 'business as usual' for some debt collectors. Why? Because scare tactics work on a lot people who don't know there rights. The FDCPA is a powerful tool to protect yourself from unscrupulous debt collectors.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    baddebttoday Aug 03, 2016

    th!sman, it look like you are a low life troll. As a debt collector we go after the low life consumers.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Webster1234 Aug 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just received a phone call from Dave Hernandy claiming to be an attorney representing US Cash Services and threatening criminal prosecution for not paying a payday loan that they had no proof I had even taken. They gave me one day to pay the loan.Please watch out for these people. The phone number was [protected] Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Rm
    RMJ junebug Feb 20, 2013

    I have been called by John Meyer with that exact number [protected]. I too get phone calls at work and on my cell telling me the same thing. They will issue a warrant for my arrest and then say good luck. I get calls at least 15 times a day. And he was from middle eastern and with a thick accent. Very rude and then would threathen me. As soon as I snapped back at him got him flustered he starting cursing and I told him this is being recorded and now I busted his ### for talking to me that way. And then he changed his name to Dwyane Johnson lol, seriously?! I just blocked the number and told my work to do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Mb
    M. Banko Jan 31, 2013

    I have been called numerous times and home and where i work from someone claiming to be an attorney named John Meyer. his # is [protected]. these people are relentless. i have been getting phone calls from these people for about 5 months off and on but when they start omg they will not stop. threatening to put out a warrant for my arrest and take me to court if i dont pay. the thing that really pisses me off is them calling me at work and telling the people i work with about this whole scam. when i talked to this person "John Meyer" with a middle eastern accent today after he left me a nasty message and pissed him off he starts trying to make fun and try to crack jokes about where i work its almost comical.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David K. T. Oct 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Jose,
    I, too, received a phone call from the same exact number. This man told me he was Ron Adams with a Florida attorney's office. I was told I was being sued for $1095 and that my state offices would contact me in the morning to "drag me to court." I asked him several times for information about the company, names and my account number. He would not give me any information except for some vague website (www.paydayloanusaonline.com). I told him that he had all the information about me and I would only like some information from them in return. He replied that he could not because it would create a "conflict of interest" with his client. But, (here's the kicker) he told me that if I sent him money the same day that the case would be resolved and that he would send me all the documentation I desired. Oh c'mon buddy!! I wasn't born yesterday. Through the course of all these dealings with the same man, he was rude and disrespectful. This cannot be a legitimate company.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jose_85 Aug 22, 2012

    I too received a phone call like y'all from a supposed State Attorney Ronnie Wilson, phone number [protected]. He too said he that he represented a loan company and that i was being sued and issued a warrant for my arrest, when i asked for his info he said that it was a conflict of interest and that there was no date of incident. that i was be charged $1, 095 and that there was going to be a fine from the creditor of $3, 000. that i should get an attorney and that the sheriff department will be here tomorrow to pick me up. when i ask for the info of the people that was sewing me to get some understanding of what going on he said that i cant give that info and gave me another attorneys name which was a Micheal Smith and a number CE8265. he also said that i can contact the FBI if i wanted to but its not going to help me that i am screwed. O and that im going to prison for six months.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael WOORMAN Dec 07, 2011

    Oh I totally forgot the fact that if I did not cough up the $1095 that I would arrested for fraud and theft. But still no clue who he is or whom he represents or the law firm.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael WOORMAN Dec 07, 2011

    I got a call from a "Ronald Jackson". He could not tell me who he represents, what firm he is from, or what the whole thing was about. The time frame he is talking is relevant given that I did fill out apps on line and it was around the same time my bank account was hacked and I had t o change banks because of it. US Cash Services and "Mr. Jackson" demanded $1095 from me but could not provide me any documentation, any invoice, or any bill, or even who the heck he his. I agree with a previous post which states if they are reluctant to give you info and they can not even email you anything in today's day and age or say who they work for then it is a scam. I am still livid that companies like this still exist. They could end up costing someone their job in the end. I hate these games.

    0 Votes
  • S0
    s07 Aug 18, 2011

    that happen to me but the thing is they have all my info...but i ask them about their all they say is that they can give it out...can any one help me on this

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    neeekola Aug 03, 2011

    I just got a phone from the same attorney, Dexter Smith. It sounded like he was talking from the bottom of a well and I could hardly understand him. I, as well, had asked him various questions about the amount that I supposively owed and to give me proof. I figured that he just fishing for info but I played around with him since I know a little how the court system works. He was reluctant to answer my questions; became frustrated with me and eventually hung up. I, too, can play this companies games!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dingle Bogardus Jul 14, 2011

    US Cash Services is a complete scam. I don't even know what they're looking for. They called my boss today, told her she was past due for a personal loan, and wanted her lawyer's number. I have no idea why, but when I gave the guy some random number he seemed satisfied and didn't call back. I'm guessing they wanted a local lawyer's number to plug into their fake caller ID software so people who might do a reverse lookup would think the caller was actually calling from a law office and take them more seriously. Do not give in to these guys, if you do have a bad loan hanging out there and you get the call it is just a coincidence. A legitimate collector has to send documentation in writing before they can take legal action.

    0 Votes
  • Hr
    H rob Jun 07, 2011

    I'm going through the same crap. What happened? Did they provide you with the proper invoices for the loan?

    0 Votes
  • Jh
    jhr55 May 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received two calls back to back one on my cell phone and the other on my Buisness phone from a man named "Dexter Smith" stating he was a lawyer representing Brand King Lawfirm. I did not answer my cell and he left a voicemail message, however I did answer my Buisness phone which he had called immediatly after he called my cell. He asked for me and I told him that the person he was asking about was not at work and would he like to leave a message, he was very reluctant to answer any of my questions. I did get a return phone number [protected], Name "Dexter Smith Attorney" & that he was reprsenting the following Buisness "Brand King Law firm". This situation starteed with me a few years ago when I applied for a Loan on the Internet, yes like any other loan application it asked for all the pertinent personnal information. It also posed as a secure website, the next thing I know I not only was being inindated with lending Buisnesss but also these types of hoaxes. They started in Fresno Ca then Bronx NY NY and now Boston Mass.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stop the threats May 19, 2011

    The same people just called me and were very disrespectful and disgustingly insulting. I have filed a complaint with the Attorney Generals office against these people and US Cash Service. They threatened me and my family.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    GaBoy4Life Jan 27, 2011

    This company just called me out of the blue on my cell demanding that I pay $308 for some cash advance loan that I took out in June 2010. First, the individual got hostile when I asked him to verify the company that I supposedly borrowed this money from. Second, he proceeded to put his supervisor on the phone who wouldn't let me get a word in and demanded that I pay this money today. When I tried to explain to him that I am not in the habit of just paying money without some type of proof, he really got upset. So, I proceeded to tell him where he and his company could go.

    Then, I decided to have some fun, and called them back asking for the same individuals telling them that they owed me money, how much of a deadbeat they were, and that I would have the cops come to their office and arrest them...

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.