The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
UmI Slimunauthorised money taken

W

UMISLIM has taken money from my bank without authorisation, firstly they sent bottles that were suppose to be free then charged me 14.95 then took a futher 79 pounds inwhich i do not have at all... this has left me with =not money in my bank ... HOW DO I GET IT BACK

More UmI Slim Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Mi
    michelle roderick Aug 11, 2009

    same as above how do i get my money back?????????//

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Theresa Clarke Aug 14, 2009

    Hi

    I bought the same tablets but paid £1.95 postage & packing. My credit card company called me to make sure this transaction was valid, apparantly fraudlant companies start with debiting a small amount from your card to make sure it's active.

    Umi Slim have now taken another £79 payment from my credit card.

    How do I get this back?

    Theresa

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shortie1982 Aug 16, 2009

    and me too, particularly annoyed, I have two kids the tax credits have messed up and we had no pay rise this year but everything is still getting more expensive. Especially the stuff you didn't want, didn't ask for, and didn't expect to pay for and haven't even bloody received although apparently, I have paid for it! All this for a free sample

    0 Votes
  • So
    SolidtechChris Aug 17, 2009

    UmiSlim are rip off merchants. I was disappointed. Not only did I pay some money for something I didn't want, I also didn't lose any weight! :(

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    buttons171 Aug 19, 2009

    hi, i too was ripped off, i am a single parent and things are tight enough, i only sent for the free trial to see how i would get on. I had £79 deducted from my account yesterday, i rang them today to cancel and i am not getting all my money back. My account is now goin to be overdrew as there are bills to be paid and there is no money in the account no to pay them!!! I am livid. Has anyone reported these people or what can we do to get full refunds??

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    buffy75 Oct 13, 2009

    the same thing has happened to me, but its not the first payment they have taken from my account the first was for 72 pound the second for 79 pound i need this money back as im a single parent, can anyone offer any advice or help on how to do so

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carol barber Oct 19, 2009

    i have contacted trading standers over this company and the free trial is only 4 15 days and u have 2 send them bk but no invoice comes with a adress 2 send them bk bware of umislim as they av started putting it in2 the samall print how on earth can u av a free trail of sumthin if they are goin 2 keep charging us and not givinj us enough time 2 try this product or enough help 2 send it back they are very crafty . if u type umislim.co.uk in it will bring up the site with its number evrt please complain as much as u can they need bringin down they have agreed 2 give me a refund wen i recive the product but nt the p&p or the other 79 pound which was the free trail but the money has already left the account and which i cancelled with the bank 3 weeks ago dont understand y they were aloud 2 take more money even tho i ad bin 2 the bank cancell the card and reported them 2 the fraud department hope u all get some help xx

    0 Votes
  • Me
    me and them Oct 28, 2009

    hi i too have been done by these people i got the free sample for £1.95 p&p but they have since taken a further £79 and £86 and i have had no product to go with . If anyone knows how i can retreive my money please help

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brynheld Oct 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Me too! What gullible fools we have been. I got my free sample for £5.95 p&p then had an email saying that as I hadn't returned the product, £79 was to be taken from my credit card account. I rang my credit card company and they sent me a cancellation form to fill in and return to them and they said that although it was too late to cancel that payment, they would ensure no more payments were made to UMISLIM. That's about all you can do, put a stop on further payments.

    0 Votes
  • Cg
    c goodfellow Nov 20, 2009

    i to have had the same rubbish done to me recieved the tablets from my free trial then 4 days later had £79 taken from my account but the main problem i have with it is i am diabetic so i consulted my doctor about the product and he seriously advised me not to take them and so i didnt thankfully am now going to report this company to trading standards and strongly advise anyone looking to take these rip off items not to.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs s creed Nov 26, 2009

    I to have also been done. how does one stop payments being taken from my account without authorisation. £1.95 then £79.00 then this month £86.95 How can I stop the money being taken out and how can I get it back s.creed

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.