The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
uggboots-sale.com/ ugg bailey button chestnut boots size 5.5boots not received after 2 weeks

I ordered a pair of Ugg bailey button boots, size 5.5 in chestnut colour ftom a website called uggboots-sale.com on 24th September 2009. It said that delivery would take between 5-7 days from dispatch. On Monday 5th October I decided to check the online tracking service and found that the order had been collected by the delivery agent (ems) and taken to a sorting centre in Fuzhou on the 26th September 2009. After this there is no further record of the whereabouts of my order. I have sent emails to the website I purchased them from with no reply as yet. I also emailed Parcel-Force in the uk who told me that the order had not yet arrived in the UK. Please can you help? My email address is nicholas.[protected]@sky.com

Responses

  • Ke
    keighley Oct 10, 2009

    hi

    i have the exact same problem with this website. I ordered mine on the 27th september and now its the 10th of october. I have emailed website and no response and parcelforce also say that mine are not yet in the UK. I can''t believe it! Is there any way to claim money back or to make this known so other people dont have the same problem?

    0 Votes
  • To
    tommyturbo2007 Oct 10, 2009

    i have just made the exact same order and it has been over 2 weeks and still nothing have had no response to my emails and my girlfreind isnt happy one bit. does any of you know a way to get the money back or get hold of this site, when i try to go to the site it says down for maintenence come back later. we need answers and soon.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    BurnleyUK Oct 10, 2009

    yep me too.. ordered on 21st Sep 09 and still waiting for them to arrive. Credit card has been charged and I have emailed to complain. I think they are still in China.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    baby boots Oct 10, 2009

    I am afraid we might have been conned !! I have the same story ordered 26/09/09 was given tracking number but it says nothing after the 29/09/09.I have emailed them twice and had 2 replies the last said in very bad english that "I have had bad luck as there has been a 7 day national holiday in the country from which they were shipped" and was too given the 10th october as the next date . The email was signed by a very english sounding name but it was clear the person who wrote was not !!. My husband says this is a common scam !! The website is now closed for maintenence (very fishy) Sorry guys I think we can kiss goodbye to our ugg boots and our money !!

    Just goes to show if it seems to good to be true it normally is !!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    tommyturbo2007 Oct 11, 2009

    i had the very same email with very sounding english name and really poor hand writing, i have also had nothing on my tracking order since 29/09/09. really gutted, it seems crazy how people can do this and get away with it. shame.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    baby boots Oct 11, 2009

    Dear all Ugg boot sale.com users, After my posting of "I think we were conned" I emailed yesterday a strong letter and received a email back assuring me the boots will arrive. It is true about the public holiday I have checked and it did end on 10/10/09 so they may be a little glimmer of hope that our boots will arrive. We all seem to have ordered around the same time which has clashed with the 7 day national holiday in china. I still have my doubts but if they were conning me I dont see why they would be bothering to email me now they have my money.

    Heres hoping anyway fingers crossed !!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    tommyturbo2007 Oct 16, 2009

    i have finally recieved my girlfreinds boots. dont worry people im sure yours are on there way.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    hannah17 Nov 02, 2009

    I am really worried i ordered my boots on the 16th of october and still no sing :( i have been e mailing and e mailing... i dont know what to do? do you think i have been conned?

    0 Votes
  • Kp
    K-pro Nov 05, 2009

    Hi all
    Was thinking of ordering from this site, can anyone confirm whether they've now received their goods please?

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Josie182 Nov 16, 2009

    I am getting worried as I ordered some 2 weeks ago and still no word- and when i try to 'contact' them it says message invalid. My account has been charged. Has anyone actually received them? I feel very angry and taken advantage of.

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Susanwoodhouse1982 Nov 19, 2009

    I have ordered some boots for my mum over 3 weeks ago and they have not yet come. I have emailed time and time again and received not deliverable emails back from the server. I ordered these on 30th October and still not come. I think we have been scammed, the prices have gone up too!! What a sham, can anyone please let me know if they have received them yet? Im really worried.
    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katypiller Dec 01, 2009

    I have also ordered boots from this site today, but after about an hour I was suspicious. I went onto the original UggAustralia site, and their agent told me that this company is not an authorised vendor of real Ugg boots.
    It seems to me that they have set up a website with the intention to defraud, as when you click on the homepage link 3/4 down the page, you are redirected to the real UggAustralia site.
    I mailed them and asked for my money back as I was reliably informed that I had been sold counterfeit boots. I got an email back telling me that they only sell real Uggs, but offering me my money back, less 10% cancellation fee.
    I am not holding my breath to be honest, I think they are con merchants. I will be getting in touch with UggAustralia again tomorrow .
    I hope others have better luck than me, but it's a true saying 'If it looks too good to be true, it generally is'

    They are also offering boots in half sizes and I am not sure that Uggs do half sizes anyway, but I could be mistaken

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Katypiller Dec 01, 2009

    I should make it clear that I bought the boots from uggboots-sale.com

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    rara1997 Jan 12, 2010

    My daughter recently ordered from this company. Got the boots on time as promised, BUT,
    they are counterfeit.

    Ugg does have authorized dealers, but, they do not franchise.

    Buyer Beware!

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    mr truth Dec 02, 2010

    look same [censor] is still happening im well skint all the cheap ugg uk .com companys are all [censor] and all fakes or there stock that geniuen has either been nicked from ugg manufactors in china
    yes ugg auss use china to make these ugg boots then they re produce useing dangerous materials to make like ugg boots something does need to be done im trying everyday to warn the public as my bill was£94 they cleared my account and sent me some shady primark boots im about to resolve my matter in the next few days then the china police have emailed me stateing that this company trades in 8 different sites and at the moment there hands are tied due copyright laws you will have to await further prosecution that there is china ripping off uk and china sticking together

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.