Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Business & Finances U Clip Coupon unauthorized 23.96 charge to my bank account
More

U Clip Coupon - unauthorized 23.96 charge to my bank account

K
Author of the complaint
9:10 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Like hundreds of others, I am now a victim of U Clip Coupon’s scam. I applied for an online payday loan. A few days later, there was a debt to my checking account from this company for $23.96. I called them and they refuse to refund my money. They did cancel my so called (bogus) subscription that I supposedly applied for, so they say that I will not be charged ever again for the 23.96. However, they will not refund the initial 23.96? How do I get my money back from them? There’s got to be some way?

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More U Clip Coupon complaints & reviews

U Clip Coupon - FRAUD
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
17 comments
Add a comment
H

For The Pass Few Months this company call u clip coupon its witdraing money of my account with out my permision and i want to put a stop righ of way, before they drain me out

Helpful?
0 0
M

Oh, I forgot, this is MadasHello, UClips had to of gotten my checking account information from the personal loan (USFastCash) I applied for and then canceled, because I never buy things out of my checking account. I always use my credit card. I had to put my checking account no. on the application so they could deposit the personal loan into it. I know I didn't give anyone else my checking acct. information. And, I agree with "gutasdayget" to get a law suit going. I have written to my bank's "Fraud Liaison Center" to recover my money. I'm also out $49.98 out of my checking acct. from Liberty Discount Club, again because of the personal loan. Because of the violation and disrespect from this situation, I never open up any email advertisements or fill out anymore forms.

Helpful?
0 0
M

UClip Coupons helped themselves to $19.99 for a subscription some foreign woman on the phone told me I had...what? First of all, I do not have a printer, what, am I suppose to take my lap top to the store and show the clerk all of my coupons that UClip so graciously sent me? Secondly, why in the hail would I pay $19.99 to get coupons? That, in itself is an oxymoron. I will not quit until I get every cent back. To me, that is subtle bank robbery by thieves, forgery. What is the sentence for that? If it were you or me, we would probably get life. When I filled out an application for a loan, I canceled it, so if by mistake there was some reference to UClipCoupons on the application that I agreed to, that whole application was CANCELED! I read everything, because I know how sneaky they can be by offering free stuff and if you don't cancel by a certain time, they will keep billing you until you do. Just like UClip, I'm sure you have to buy a quota of products they represent in order to get so called "free" stuff. Nothing is free, there is always some type of hidden obligation you have to fulfill.

Helpful?
0 0
G
Nov 10, 2010 9:10 am

We should all get together and start a CLASS ACTION SUIT against criminal perpetrators. I am doing research and will post again.
So far I have contacted the FAIR TRADE COMMISSION and am
waiting for contact information. They gave me a J. Thomas
at 5025 N. Central Ave. in Phoenix. In doing an address search it
must be a professional arts bldg. and no J. Thomas listed. These
kind of money making schemes for products we don't even use have
to be illegal at some level...and I will find out. Stay posted!

Helpful?
0 0
T
Oct 27, 2010 9:10 am

My huband and I too were victims of this stupid scam. We wake up this morning to find $23.96 taken out of his account. Why would we want someone to take money out of our account if we were applying for a payday loan? What a scam! They told us, like everyone else, they were not going to refund our money...oh what a shocker!

Helpful?
0 0
T
Oct 26, 2010 9:10 am

I just woke up and found that my bank account has $12.99 taken out of it. i did not authorize it at all. why if i had applied for a payday loan would i accept an offer to take money from me?

Helpful?
0 0
B
Oct 21, 2010 9:10 am

I too was a victim of u clip coupon scam. I told them I demand a refund, but they refused ! I am calling the better businees bureau!

Helpful?
0 0
B

I want to have my refund please fro two refund fro 23.96 one on 08/13/10 and 09/14/10 thank you.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 15, 2010 9:10 am

I too was taken by this company. They deducted $23.96 from my checking account. I am going to file a claim with my bank to get my money back. The transaction overdrew my account. So it actually costed me $57.96. This is insane. Liberty Club also took $34.19 out of my account. They did refund my money. And here's the kicker Choice Gold Services (another scam) took $99.95 out of my account. All of this because I applied for a [email protected]%!NG payday loan. They cancelled the subscription but would not refund the money. I have since filed a claim with the federal trade commission and with my bank. A very hard lesson learned!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 15, 2010 9:10 am

yah as of 9.15.2010 I was taken from my account 23.96 and I do not even have a cash loan from this company. How do i get a refund, They gave me a email of [email protected] and to request for refund and there is no such site. Any ideas. Thanks John
[email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
B
Aug 07, 2010 9:10 am

I too was a victim of Liberty Club and UClip Coupons. However, Liberty Club says they accepted my refund and should have it in 7-10 business days, but we shall see. U Clip Coupons also screwed me out of 23.96. It almost made me over drawn but luckily my landlord hadn't deposited my rent check yet. They said they could not refund my money because "I authorized all debits", which was ###. However, I contacted Chase and told them I wanted to dispute fraudulent charges in accordance with Federal Regulation E, and chase said they would credit my account, and investigate the charges with their fraud department. If this happened to you, contact your banks Fraud department and see what they can do.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Aug 05, 2010 9:10 am

Got me too, don't think there is any thing I can do other than making this a teachable moment. 23.96 dollars worth of teaching, second time this has happen online, once of U clip and other for bendaroo's. Went through legal process of trying to get my money back although these attempts were fruitless. Good luck to you all if you are successful in getting your money back.

Helpful?
0 0

I have joined the ranks of hard working people who have been ripped off by these a*#holes! And when I called their 800 number, they said they would stop my subscription but were unable to refund my money. How convenient! I also applied for a loan at fbd loans and this is how they got my information. There has to be a way to stop these people from getting rich on scams! the # I called was [protected] if that helps anyone to atleast stop the subscription. But be warned, this is the second company that has done this to me. Liberty club also ripped me off, so keep an eye on those bank statements!

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jul 04, 2010 9:10 am

I too was a victim to the U Clip Coupon scam. Does anybody know what it is they offer? After all, the last thing you want when your trying to borrow money is a useless coupon service that you could care less about if you broke to begin with. I went in my Wells Fargo branch and they gave me full credit on the spot. I had to close my account, submit a fraud report, and open a new account. If you cannot get credit from these crooks just go to your Branch and they will likely give you a credit and go after these ### with a fraud claim.

Helpful?
0 0
M

I am in the same situation and now my account is in the negatives, and overdrawn. My information was sent from online loan companies also. Why would they do that to somebody who is obviously struggling enough for finances as is? Heartless cold ### companies really. I almost felt like asking the customer care person how they could work for a company like that and say they should be ashamed of themselves, but I didnt because they are just working there to get by just like all of us are trying to do. It's their CEOs that are to blame. Does anybody know how to get my bank to refund both the charges AND the overdraft fees? I know they are going to reject the overdraft fee reimbursement because the companies are going to say that I signed terms and conditions 'authorizing' the transactions. But is there any way I can get around it and have the bank return my overdraft fees simply because though I did sign the terms and conditions, I was fully unaware of the fact that my bank account information would be used to be charged for other companies?

Helpful?
0 0
M
Jun 17, 2010 9:10 am

I just had $23.96 taken out of my acct. as well. We all should have a way to ""STOP"" these fraud Scammer's in there tracks "RIGHT NOW"!
The Bank! they took our money from us and they should know who these people are and know it is a SCAM RIGHT!
We all should turn them in then we could get these people who is taking our ""HARD EARN DOLLARS"" FROM US ALL COMSUMERS WE ALL CAN DO SOMETHING BY TURNING THE BANK OVER TO EITHER THE FBI OR POLICE OR WHO EVER TAKES THIS SERIOUS AND TAKE THIS BANK IN DELAWARE DOWN! From JM

Helpful?
0 0
K
Jun 16, 2010 9:10 am

I too am a victim of UClip Coupon. $12.99 was debited from my checking account which caused a overdraft charge of $35, plus $6 daily because of this debit. I spoke with a Kate (if that is really her name) at [protected] on 6/16/10 and she said that I authorized this debit. I asked for documentation to support this and she won't or can't, because there is none. I had applied for a payday loan, which is where they received my bank information. I have become very cautious of any SMALL PRINT. Kate says they sent two emails, probably to my spam confirming this charge. I received none. I did not authorize this debit from my checking account. Can anyone help?

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT