The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Total Body Wellnessstolen money from my account

sent for beri ultimate pro from total body wellness as a free sample i was to pay postage of £2.95. a week later there was £3.05 plus £1.50 for overseas transaction. did nt receive anything for three weeks, them the pills arrived. two days after they arrived i had £71.50 taken out of my bank account, i called them up and theysaid it was in the terms and conditions if i had nt sent them back i would get charged . i have read terms and conditions and don t see that, they offered me 80 dollers back and it would take 7 to 10 days still hav ent received anything phoned again and they said there was a delay i am not holding my breath steer clear of this company i feel stupid for being used in this way this company needs to be stopped

Responses

  • Jo
    Joanne222 May 31, 2013

    Same experience here lost £165 to health store shop.com and totalbody wellness tried to get it back spoke to an Asian lady who jut read from a script and said it was in the terms and conditions, TOTAL CON DO NOT USE ANY OF THESE SITES

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annoyed person Apr 12, 2013

    I paid 4.95 postage for sample of apple serum, in few days I have been changed again
    £77.00 ..I try to call them number they have on w/site is wrong and not ringing. Then I try to send them email..was told to call the number ..rang them and was told I need to send the
    Tiny sample they have sent them.. I ask for the address to email me o I can post sample back.. No response. Bogus company do not order any item from this fraud company.
    Money maker.. They should have life in prison.

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Cazbo Nov 28, 2012

    how on earth do I stop them taking anymore money from my account, I purchased the free trial of revivagenix with only postage & packing to pay, what is the next step to stop these cheating ********!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jenruss Jul 26, 2012

    I purchased a so called "trial" of Revivagenix and paid for the postage - since receiving this I have been charged £88.00 from my account, its disgusting

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOHN SPOORS Jun 15, 2012

    SIR !!! DESPITE SENDING TEXT MESSAGE TELLING YOU ABOUT CANCCELATION OF GOODS AND WITHDRAWAL OF MONIES YOU HAVE SINCE TAKEN £69 FROM MY ACCOUNT. THIS WAS NOT THE ORIGINAL AGREEMENT PLEASE RETURN THIS CHARGE TO MY ACCOUNT TODAY!!! JOHN SPOORS

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    smudge48 Jun 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the above i ordered a free sample of tablets was charged £2.95 for postage the day i received my pills they took another £69.00 pounds out my account, I've had to cancel my bank card, as i have read other complaints about this company, they say its in the terms and conditions, where does it say that?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOHN SPOORS ORDER ID43846 Jun 14, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    sirs.have today received my free sample of tablets I DO NOT WISH TO RECEIVE ANY MORE OFFERS OR ANY MORE CHARGES TAKEN FROM MY ACCOUNT on the plus side this product was advertised on EBAY at a far cheaper price

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saba 21 Mar 24, 2012

    yes its true same thing is happininig with me now i agree with that

    0 Votes
  • Mm
    M_m_m Jan 25, 2012

    Total Body Wellness is a fraudulent company. I had the same experience. I put my card details in for the shipping charge of the Free/Trial samples, and then got charges £71+ for it!!! When I emailed their support team they replied saying that its in the terms and conditions and said they will refund back 50% (55$) back to my account... I am filing for a dispute with my card company. This is ridiculous!! Also, I just noticed that the whole website is bogus, and they have similar urls for other wonderful cures!
    http://howto-getridofstretchmarks.com/ - This url is for stretch marks
    http://www.consumeralertsnewspaper.com-2.tv/report/skin-care-secret-ukz-1.php? - for wrinkles. Its the same page and layout, even the people who have commented are the same!! I'm sure there is a law that covers fraud on the web!! I hope this website is a forum that will investigate this further.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suzyq2503 Oct 28, 2011

    Hi I have been trawling the net for hours looking for these people and to no avail, until my husband told me to put the address on the back of the bottle into the web finder, came up with a site Swiss Sciences who had the exact bottles that I had in my hand advertised. Have contacted them to see if I can get somewhere. Will let you know in due course. fingers crossed XXX

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.