SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Tlg Auto VantageUnauthorized charge on credit card

1
J Review updated:

I had a charge of 109.99 on my credit. I had not made a purchase of any sort on my card for months, and I had no idea what this company TLG Auto Vantage was. I had never heard of it, so I contacted the credit card company, and they said they would credit my account. Be sure to check your statements!!!

Responses

  • B
      Aug 03, 2009

    This company has attempted a rip off on my credit card statement this month (July 2009).
    I phoned them today and raised cain with them and they said they would put the money
    back on my credit card. We'll see...The scary thing is I don't know how they got my credit card
    number. They said I cashed a check they sent me which is absolutely false.
    I have written a complaint to my credit card company, but these crooks should be
    put out of business asap.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Oct 09, 2009

    I also had a charge on card that I had just activated today 10/9/09 for $129.00. I hadn't even used the card for anything. I called the credit card company and they told me it was an automatic deduction from from TLG Autovantage and gave me their number. I called them and they said this was for a roadside assistance membership that I enrolled in by cashing a check for $9.25 on 9/11/07 from Budget Car Rental. After I told them that I could prove that I never cashed this check and that I had never used Budget ever, they cancelled the charge.
    This is very scary! More than 2 years go by to cash in on an enrollment that I never approved of is beyond shady!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Nov 05, 2009

    yeah I just got off the phone with them and they said it was check recieved from kaufman brothers when I got my oil change I don't remember a check and there is no record of a deposit on that date. It is scary how they have so much information on us already.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 24, 2009

    I went to my Credit Union today to cash a check and the Teller informed me that I had a minus of $159.99 on my checking account which I had supposedly closed six months ago. Apparantly someone found my cut up old credit card and activated it on on feb 24, 2009. Today, I was astonished to learn that there was a charge of $159.99 on my old checking account. This charge had not yet cleared my old checking account so it will be blocked by the financial institution. It may be reported to the proper authorities at the proper time. An investigation is being conducted to determine who and where this transaction took place.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Nov 27, 2009

    This company got me the day before thanksgiving & they emptied my account. I need their phone number if any of you can post it for me. How can a company do this to a family? I'm a widow raising 2 small kids & am now really screwed until I get paid Dec 1st...please give me any info you can to help me out??

    Thanks so much,

    Pam

    2009...

    0 Votes
  • G
      Dec 04, 2009

    i am getting emails from my pay pal account saying i had a charge to my account of 15.99 but i did not have enough for it to go thru, it was auto advantage! who ever that is, they have tried to charge my pay pal 3 diffrent times in a week! who is this, and why would and credit card let thsi rip off place take money from an account that had not been autorized!!i finally canclled pay pal as i do not trust my money with them anymore!

    linda

    0 Votes
  • N
      Jan 21, 2010

    I HAD A $15.99 HARGE TAKEN FROM Y CHECKING ACCOUNT IN DECEMBER. I CALLED THE TELEPHONE NUMBER AND INFORMED THEM THAT I DON'T EVEN OWN A CAR. THEY TRIED TO SELL ME THEIR PRODUCT ANYWAY AND I INFORMED THEM THAT I'M NOT INTERESTED. THEY GAVE ME A NUMBER OVER THE PHONE THAT THIS WOULD BE DISCONTINUED AS I THREATENED TO GO TO THE BANK AND CLOSE OUT MY ACCOUNT AND OPEN A DIFFERENT ONE SO THEY WOULDN'T GET THEIR MONEY. THEY GAVE ME A DISCONTINUE NUMBER AND THE GIRLS NAME WAS JESSICA - THAT THERE WOULD BE NO MORE CHARGES TO MY ACCOUNT. NOW I GUESS IT'S A WAIT AND SEE GAME UNTIL I GET MY STATEMENT NEXT MONTH.

    0 Votes
  • N
      Feb 27, 2010

    i just had 159.99 taken out of my husbands accout from this tlg vantage and hes deployed!!! so now im going to have to cancel his acct and he wont have any access to money while hes deployed!!! this is really ###!!! what sass holes!!!

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jul 19, 2010

    Today 6/29/2010 I was surprised when I saw my statement with $149.99 for a purchase that I did NOT made or attempt to. I even didn't hear about this company and I will take the right steps to get my money back!.

    0 Votes
  • I
      Mar 05, 2011

    all of u idiots signed your name to something & didnt read the FINE PRINT!!! I never sign my name to anything!!! duuhhhh

    0 Votes
  • M
      Jul 01, 2011

    I also had a charge on my visa from company, has any one looked into them, there has to be fraud associated with this company, so many people a have been ripped off. Has anyone looked into it. Mad in Monnesota...

    0 Votes
  • C
      Jun 19, 2012

    I am checking my Aunt's statements as she is deceased and upon calling her credit card company and checking old statements, tgl autovntge 62810 appears on statements going back to 2010. The credit card company said that there were 3 charges, 3 days in a row just before she died. Those were disallowed. But the others stood. These were for $89.99 each time. This is ridiculous that this so called company can do this for these many years and nothing is done. Yes----everyone must check their statements carefully each month, but these people are preying on the elderly, who are forgetful, and don't have very good vision, and are too proud to ask relatives for help until it is too late.

    0 Votes

Post your comment