Theft Protect ServiceUnauthorized Account debit of 33.98

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

After seeing an unathorized debit in my account from Theft protect Services i immediately called, they informed me that I had signed up with there service when filling out a payday loan Application which is a bunch of bull sh** . I then Asked them to refund my money and they told me i needed to file a refund under www.refunditp.com which is nothing but a bogis sight

More Theft Protect Service Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Ch
    Charles Collins Dec 17, 2009

    I think this company should be put out of bussiness,

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    aprilsmith Dec 08, 2009

    This isn't the only charge that popped up in my checkiing account by applying for a loan online. So, applicants-BEWARE of the little yes/no boxes to be checked at the end of your applications. And be sure to copy every single page including their emails to you. This will prove to be helpful in the future.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    aprilsmith Dec 08, 2009

    You are all absolutely right!! I had the same experience. Even my banking institution declares this bogus charge as "MY CHARGE" and not fraudulent. Then you tell me, what is the definition of FRAUD?!

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    dwaters Nov 18, 2009

    Okay, again I called their toll free number, [protected], and was told this time to go anto the yahoo web site, which I did, and still the web site comes up for local sexy women. I just told the lady on the phone, just refund my 33.98 because their web site if bogus and full of ###.

    0 Votes
  • Dw
    dwaters Nov 18, 2009

    I too was given this web site to fill out the form for my 33.98 refund. I click on the first web site that says for refund text click here, which I did, and this web site comes up asking if I wanted to view sexy ladies for a certain amount on my debit card. I guess my 33.98 is down the drain.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chicago2009 Oct 15, 2009

    This company debited my account without my authorization. This overdrew my account. I applied for a payday loan and they took my information and debited $33.58 which overdrew my account, because I only had $3.00 in my account. I had to file fraud & forgery paperwork with my bank.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mommy2hayden Oct 09, 2009

    they also took 33.98 out of my checking account. i called the number ([protected] in case anyone needed it) and i told them i did not order this service or authorize this service. the lady then proceeded to tell me to email [email protected] with my full name, social, and address. DO NOT DO THIS!! the best thing to do is to go to your bank and tell them there is an unathorized transaction on your account. they can either stop the check or send the check back unauthorized. i do not know how far back they can go but it is worth a shot. please do not give these people your name or social, THIS IS A SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Stacey Sep 09, 2009

    money taken out of my account and not authorized

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonyMiss Sep 07, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    you can contact the company about that. here you air your grievances and let us know about the result. to make this a valid complaint, let's start by how you didn't know you were getting the service.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bessieannbradshaw Sep 07, 2009

    i did not know i was getting this serv. i would like to have a rfund as soon as possable.

    0 Votes
  • I had 33.98 withdrawn on a check they presented thru my bank. The website that I had applied for a loan thru actually sold my information to them. The check presented caused overdraft- they refused to refund or cover the NSf charge

    0 Votes
  • Aw
    awwsiisk Jun 27, 2009

    [protected] They have done this multiple times. Hope this helps

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    christopher peterson Jun 12, 2009

    38.98 charged to my . want replaced asap
    cancel #3629967

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    cms May 20, 2009

    Does anyone have a phone number to call Theft Protect Services? I can't read it on my scanned check.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madinoklahoma Apr 24, 2009

    Theft protect took 31.85 from my account without permission.Isn't this the same as THEFT!!!

    0 Votes
  • No
    nordlund Apr 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this company debited my checking acc. without authorization

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paula Woods Mar 06, 2009

    i didn't authorize this transaction and i would like my money put back into my account.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paul kinsel Feb 18, 2009

    i had money withdrawn from my bank acc. from theft protect service with out my permition 31.85

    0 Votes
  • We
    wendy mahon Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Took $31.85 out of my account without my authorization.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.