The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
The village beauty roomRubbish, crap, untrained.

Overpriced and rubbish. Crap knowledge and rough as hell.
Where to start, Emma Louth, obviously an untrained bored house wife pretending to be in the beauty industry and clearly out of her depth. This woman could go on a million courses and would still be a butcher rather than a beauty therapist. Dont let her near you for hair removal and the bridal package is for bridezilla only. This woman should be ashamed of her overpriced under adequate services and be closed down. She should show herself online first as beauty therapists are usually pretty girls but this one is miss dowdy personified and one look at this beauty imposter would put most people off, instead she shows internet stock images of professionally prepared beautiful girls that wouldnt be seen dead in this rip off dump. Do not part with your hard earned money in this converted garage as you will regret it and be overcharged for the privalege. Give the village beauty room at 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop, also known as the Old police station, a miss.
Hope you read this before you get overchaged and bad service.

Rubbish, crap, untrained.

Responses

  • Za
    zante12 Jan 12, 2012

    This is quite obviously a personal attack on Emma and her husband rather than a genuine complaint - making a mockery of the whole complaints procedure. How tragic that people can be so malicious and vindictive towards someone who is just trying to make a living. And making comments about her attractiveness is pathetic - it suggests that only ugly people have treatments done in order to be as beautiful as those who dish them out - very shallow and very sad. Some of the most attractive people I know are the ones that are pleasant, thoughtful and kind - and not necessarily the most beautiful. I work with young girls who are training to become beauticians and I hope they are never subjected to this kind of attack, or indeed behave like this towards another person. I pity the people who feel that they have to come anonymously onto a site like this in order to try and bring down another person. From what I know and hear, Emma and her husband are both very nice, non aggressive, kind, hardworking people who are just trying to make a living like the rest of us. And although I have never had a treatment by Emma, these awful comments would not put me off. In fact, it makes me want to go and have one to show her some support. Emma is too dignified a person to stoop to this level of degradation - I can't believe that I have bothered to comment myself!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shrunken heads Oct 27, 2011

    Well im never likely to go to The village beauty room 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop S81 9DY but its sure intersting to see both sides of the story. What becomes very apparent to me as a shrink is the way the two sets of clients present themselves, ie the complainants keep it simple and to the point being factual and non personal with their consumer complaints whereas the defensive comments which in my opinion are clearly family and friends are much more aggressive and cutting with comments such as SAD ### from johnny the wad who also seems to want to resort to violence in a public carpark too.
    words used by others in favour of this business against consumers were,
    COW,
    ###,
    SAD,
    JELOUS,
    BORED HOUSWIFE (is there something wrong with house wifes, naughty stereotyping i think),
    SCREWED UP,
    DISEASE,
    APPALLED,
    COWARD,
    SAD ###,
    NASTY COW ECT. ECT ECT.
    No wonder people choose to remain annonymous with vengeful people like this running and using this company,
    PUBLIC MAKE UP YOUR OWN MINDS AND DONT BE BULIED.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mork 1 Oct 14, 2011

    well said trudy. jealousy is a nasty disease, there are help groups out there to assist with empty lives...

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mork 1 Oct 14, 2011

    village lady jealousy is a nasty disease, you may need help, seek advice

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trudy Haystead-Harvey Oct 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have read all the comments and quite frankly I am appalled! I am so incensed by the disgraceful vendetta against Emma that I have made an official complaint. I have visited Emma's salon numerous times and each time I have received excellent treatment. I have to commend Emma on turning a 'garage' into a beautiful relaxing salon. After re-reading the comments I have come to the conclusion that most of the complaints must have come from'bored housewives' with nothing better to do with their time...I do not believe that anyone of the above complaints have visited her salon ...merely gazed in awe at what she has achieved...I suspect some live quite close to Emma and are quite envious of her hard work and determination to succeed...how sad the world has become when such a tirade against a innocent person who's only crime is trying her hardest to get on with her career. I congratulate you Emma on your achievements thus far and I wish you all the best with your future plans for growth.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jill Gladwin Oct 14, 2011

    Well Well Well...how discusted am i to read this load of CRAP about Emma, , the village beauty rooms are absolutly fantastic, the standard of quality i got from all my treatments was 2nd to none and i was pampered from start to finish.
    and as for the comment above me (payback2) sounds to me like you know the couple you are slating on here... pity you CANT identify yourself (COWARD) and speak to there face.
    you have to come on a complaints site (cos you that sad you have made HOW MANY complaints to various subjects on here.
    how sad is it thats all you got to do with your LIFE, , ,
    Mrs Emma Louth is one of the kindest most beautifull women i have had the pleasure to meet..
    and i would suggest anyone wanting the REAL MACOY in beauty therepy must go for themselves to the Village Beauty rooms.
    AND before you comment PAYBACK2 i am NOT A TROLL...
    im a real person that thinks you have to hide behind a computer to say what you think, , , JELOUS ### IS WHAT I PERSONALLY THINK

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    payback 2 Oct 13, 2011

    Not a place to go by all accounts.
    THE VILLAGE BEAUTY ROOM, 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop S81 9DY.
    Emma Louth... Louise Rednap!!! LOL, ha ha ha, nearly fell off my chair. DONT THINK SO.
    Sounds like hubby haveing a hissy fit to me, Doesnt sound like a nice person to me, violent and threatening. Bit of a greedy bully too by all accounts. Would love to see the chubber in the sherwood carpark with my hubby, but still you have to feel sorry for him being married to a minger with x factor beauty dreams.
    If Emma Louth doesnt want bad press my advice would be up your game and dont rip people off.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonnythewad Oct 08, 2011

    nana moo is that some kind of a cow?
    probably as fat and ugly as one too
    obviously jealous of success
    reveal your identity coward

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonnythewad Oct 08, 2011

    you people should be sued for slander
    i hope someone finds your identity and reports you or better still sees you in sherwood car park
    emma louth is a most pleasant and good natured person and so beautiful she makes Louise Rednap look plain
    this organised and concerted effort to discredit her is disgraceful
    you people are seriously screwed up, jealous of her success, bitter and twisted
    nanamoo sounds like a cow and is probably the same size
    mindy2 and mandy2 - how false does that sound, where mork you dorks
    as for caroline, your personal attack is nothing short of defamation of character and the hosts of this website should report you the police you sad ###

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nana moo Sep 27, 2011

    Just dropped by to see if anyone else had experienced the same bad service from Emma Louth at the village beauty room, 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop S81 9DY. And so sad to see that this site too has trolls making light of peoples complaints and problems. TruthIsNowTold should be banned from this site as it is not for personal amusement or social networking.
    Emma Louth should be ashamed of notching up such a bad service record and TruthIsNowTold should be ashamed of their silly flippant behaviour.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    mandy2 Sep 22, 2011

    WISH I HAD SEEN THIS SITE BEFORE PARTING WITH MY MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mandy2 Sep 22, 2011

    obviously Emma Louth or one of her stooges commenting above. Trust me everyone out there not everyone on here can be wrong.
    STAY AWAY...STAY AWAY...STAY AWAY...STAY AWAY...STAY AWAY...STAY AWAY.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mandy2 Sep 22, 2011

    What utter, utter rubbish.
    Seen others on here who obviously feel the same and couldnt agree more with them. Dont get nails and lashes done unless you want to look like aunt Sally. The village beauty room 31 High road, carlton in lindrick nr Worksop Notts, s81 9dy is definately one to stay clear of.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    EvieB Sep 21, 2011

    I have experienced Emma's HD brows treatment and facials and have to disagree with all the above comments. I found her to be a lovely person and very attentive. I have certainly experienced poor service in the past from other beauticians, but have to say in my experience, the treatments and service received from Emma have been absolutely fine. At the end of the day, I still cant get a last minute booking when i need one and end up waiting about two weeks, so she must be doing something right! I post honestly. The posts above sounds like jealous competitors to me.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mindy2 Sep 20, 2011

    Yes i agree with everything Caroline has said. Emma Louth couldnt even offer a cup of tea never mind a beauty treatment.
    Stay away from The village beauty room 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop S81 9DY.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Village Lady Sep 16, 2011

    So sad to see that others have fallen fowl of this place,
    The village beauty room
    31 High road, carlton in lindrick nr Worksop Notts, s81 9dy
    not to be visited if you want talent and value for money.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Village Lady Sep 16, 2011

    UNTRAINED WANNABE AND OVERPRICED.
    I got ripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Village Lady Sep 16, 2011

    couldnt agree with you more Caroline, i had pretty much the same thoughts when i tried it out. WONT BE GOING BACK.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Village Lady Sep 16, 2011

    Very expensive and not worth the money.

    Wish i had seen the other complaints here first and not wasted my money.

    Untrained wannabe.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nana moo Sep 15, 2011

    TERRIBLE!!!TERRIBLE!!!TERRIBLE!!!TERRIBLE!!!TERRIBLE!!!
    I went here for a treat and and got overpriced bad service.
    Dont go here, there are plenty of better more experienced places in the area and cheaper too.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nana moo Sep 15, 2011

    STAY AWAY!!! STAY AWAY!!! STAY AWAY!!!
    Disgraceful and very badly run
    I couldnt agree with you more Caroline. I too had a bad experience here and she is so rude about putting things right.
    STAY AWAY FROM THE VILLAGE BEAUTY ROOM, 31 High road carlton in Lindrick nr Worksop S81 9DY.

    COMPLETE RIP OFF!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.