The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Tavos ID ProtectionThey are stealing infromation

I had filled a application out with fast cash, however, I did not except, the terms and cancelled. This company took it upon themselves to get my personal information from this site and charge my bank 32.00. Now I have a overdraft fee of 35.00. THIS IS ID THEFT. This company has stolen my Personal information for there gain. I feel that all that have been subjected to this should as file a complaint with comsumer affairs.
This firms address is 5025N central ave. Phenox, Az. 85012
This is for the So called PRotection of our Id.
I am also going to contact them on the payday loans company.
This is outragous

Responses

  • Em
    Emilohi Apr 08, 2009

    Yes, they do need to be reported. They also deducted 31.85 from my account and it also caused more than one of my checks to be returned for NSF. They are scam artists and they need to punished. It is sad that this company is preying on people who are desperate and facing such hard financial times. I think that it is sick.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daveO Apr 24, 2009

    same thing with me went to get some cash outta my bank and was informed I was overdrawn. They do this underhandedly its misleading I guess, and well its dishonest unAmerican! Am looking for reimbursement somehow, I talked to my bank and told them about it and they r bound by policy told me to contact Tavos Id Protect which I did, they said they would cancel my subscription but i had to go to www.idtheftrefund.com and report my cancelation number there and maybe get my money back but in meantime Im overdrawn and dont get paid til next wednesday so $5 bucks a day is being tacked on. Am investigating and want to do anything I can to put a stop to this esp in this economy, Dave Illinois

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lillie Jun 05, 2009

    This bogus company took money from my account without my permission and had the nerve to tell me that I gave them the permission, there should be something done about co that goes around doing things to people like this, they are getting rich off of poor people, and I need my money back and I am mad that they would do this kind of thing to me and others, if they needed it that bad I wish them luck because they are gonna need it .

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    samanthak Jul 25, 2009

    This just happened to me. I am very upset the BBB shoulddo an investigation and close businesses like this down

    0 Votes
  • Hu
    hunterbill Jul 29, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    money taken out without autorization...it automatically came out because i visited a web site but did not sign up for anything...was able to talk with them but for REFUND they said go to web site but you can not get the site, so i looked at the check facsimile and noticed a web site in memo line...GO TO THAT WEB SITE TO REQUEST A REFUND...PROCUSTSERV.COM... i filled out the form but who knows if i will get the refund...alot of hassle to get a refund, tracking down a good web site for refund!!!that is what they are counting on so they don't have to refund money

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    macshim Aug 01, 2009

    i was researching on-line loan opportunities, trying to get from a broker to an actual lender, putting down "not interested" for all additional offers.I did not, at any time, sign my name electronically for a loan or any other offer.the next thing i know my account has been debited 33.98 and i have been penalized 113.00 dollars for nsf from my bank.I am on disability, and this puts me at a serious deficit for the month, with financial repercussions for the months to come.the whole point was to aquire money, not have it withdrawn illegally from my bank account.I am committed to taking this as far as I need to to get this resolved to my satisfaction.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara of Maryland Sep 09, 2009

    An electronic withdraw was made from my account that was not authorized. I want my $33.98 returned.

    0 Votes
  • Ur
    UR2NOME Nov 19, 2009

    I HAD $33.98 DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION THE SAD PART IS THAT THEY DD NOT INCLUDE THEIR INFORMATION WHO HAD DEBITED THE ACCOUNT I HAD TO PAY MY BANK TO INVESTIGATE THE TRANSACTION AND IT CAME BACK WITH TAVOS ID PROTECTION. WHEN I CALLED TO INHQUIRE THE OPERATOR HECTOR SILVA OPERATOR ID 691101 GAVE ME STATIC AS TO YEAH RIGHT YOU DIDN'T KNOW WHAT YOU WERE DOING HUH. I EXPLAINED TO HIM YES I MAY HAVE BEEN SEARCHING THE WEB LOOKING AT PAYDAY LOANS BUT NEVER ACCEPTED ANYTHING NOR DID I APPLY FOR ANY OD PROTECTION BUT WITH A COMPANY LIKE THIS OUT THERE DOING UNAUTHORIZED TRANSACTIONS MAYBE I WILL LATER DOWN THE ROAD.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paul C. Rodriguez Nov 20, 2009

    I was researching loans online. I rejected the terms of the loan contract because the terms were ridiculus so I cancelled the page. Next thing I Know my account has been debited $33.00 and at no time did I apply for this ID protection service or a loan for that matter and Tavos ID Protection stole my information and charged my bank account $33.00. I want $33.00 refunded.

    Paul C. Rodriguez

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tina0090 May 25, 2011

    we dont "steal info" its not our fault people think things come for free...by the way we dont charge $33 so maybe thats another company you GAVE you bank info to :)

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions