The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Tata Motors / Indigo DicorManufacturing Defect , Poor Quality and safety leading to Life threat

Car developed series of problems since purchase and
all of them were reported by e-mail to Service and
support heads for Tata Motors in Mumbai with their
response and actions taken documented with me.
Problems faced are...
Car registration No: UP14AN-4905, Tata Indigo -
Dicor .
Car cought Fire while on Road as i was driving same
on 5th August. I barely managed to survive out of this
burning car with help of police and local personals.
This was after repeated instances of failures in past
due to Poor Quality and safety standards. At all times,
i have intimated seniormost level of Tata Motors
offficials regarding problems faced...some of them are
as under...
Car coolant used to vanish while running and i was
stranded on road throughout night - twice for same
( Problem was reported to Tata Customer care)
Some of the references of complaints registered at
TATA Customer care are as under:
1-[protected] Dtd 3rd march 2008, 1-[protected] -
Dtd 5th march 2008, 1-[protected]- Dtd 19th July
2008, 1-[protected] - Dtd 10th Aug 2008, 1-
[protected] - 31st Aug 2008, 1-[protected] - Dtd 4th
Oct 2008
Brakes Failed on Road, Car was delivered to me with
Brakes failed condition from service center. - I met and
survived an accident. (Mr Rishi Sharma of tata Motors-
Delhi Office attended the car and rectified the
manufacturing defect)
Car started intermittent Jerking and stopping while
running - Had series of accidents due to same inspite
of the problem being reported several times to Tata
Motors officials as well.
Mechanical belts, Clutch, Ignition, Axle and other
parts failed one by one and replaced by Tata service centers ( Each time i have sent you a mail intimating
same). I was stranded with my family again and again
on road for many of these failures.
Again Brake Failure and intermittent Jerking
observed, which led to severe accident - The same
was intimated to Tata Motors officials through mails.
I have faced a lot of Trauma and harrassment ...
1. Repeated threats to my life ( Three Times due to
manufacturing defects causing
Brake Failure, stoppages and Fire ) in car
2. Loss of time and money in getting them rectified.
3. Inconvenience of being stranded on Road for entire
night with my family.
4. Loss in professional domain due to non availability
of vehicle as needed and not
able to reach desired destinations for failures
5. Harassment by Police by Fire personals during Fire
6. Loss of Mental piece and family comfort..
7. And many more...
Please help
As per me, Tata Motors should provide me a new
Vehicle of higher version Free of cost for all the life
threats, problems and trauma faced by me and my
family in past. Or refund my total money added with
inconvenience and Life threat trauma compensations.

Manufacturing Defect , Poor Quality and safety leading to Life threat
Manufacturing Defect , Poor Quality and safety leading to Life threat
Manufacturing Defect , Poor Quality and safety leading to Life threat

Responses

  • Sa
    Sanjay Bengali Sep 26, 2009

    I am a owner of above mentioned vehicle. I deeply regret my choice of vehicle.
    The vehicle is laying with Banai Auto Works Pvt Ltd since morning of 22/9/09.
    The service advisor has no clue when he will get the parts and repair the vehicle.
    Since my purchase in May 2007 the vehicle has only given me problems. Within 1 month of purchase the fuel pipe started leaking and vehicle had to be towed to service center. After that the same problem reoccurred and still crops up.
    In addition to that the expenses of maintenance on this vehicle are huge due to various manufacturing defects. We have 3 Tata vehicles like Indica, Indigo etc but this particular model has been a lot of pain for us. The spares for this vehicle are never available with dealers and every time it goes for service or repairs it takes weeks before we receive the vehicle. I am shocked how a company of your repute is still selling these model which has numerous manufacturing defects and not parts available for service.?
    Please rescue me.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.