The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
SunDrugStore.comUnauthorized billing

R

I ordered some finasteride pills from Sundrugstore on 3/5/09. After not receiving a confirmation I tried again on 3/6/09. Once again, no confirmation. After waiting 2 weeks and noticing that I had not yet been charged I received a package. It was half of my order. I looked at my credit card statement and it was charged once by Sundrustore and then charged again by another company named JDTECSOLUTION. The pills also appear to be fake light blue painted pills. I have taken a few and am worried about my health and am out $500 too.

Responses

  • Je
    jerhear Jul 26, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for the warning this is where I buy my medicine without a prescription and never had any problems http://best-preparation-online.com/?wm=16782&tr=8030

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jamesofok May 04, 2011

    ordered some viagra, i actually have a prescription but do no insurance, what a scam. they dont answer emails, didnt send nothing. it took 2 days for them to start trying to use my id. lollll, luckily i backcharged them and closed my accounts. sweet.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    michaelv Jan 18, 2011

    Sundrugstore.com sells fake medications outside the USA. You place your order with them you might as well be burning your money. You've been warned

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clear Lake Plastic Surgeon May 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For years, and especially more so since about 2006, there has been a major surge in emailed spam for so-called 'Canadian Pharmacies'. According to reports, this has also caused significant harm to the legitimate pharmacies in Canada according to their industry associations.

    Several gangs exist, primarily Yambo Financials, and a Russia-based gang that is headed by Leo Kuvayev and Alex Polyakov, and possibly other gangs. Leo Kuvayev was arrested in the United States and while awaiting trial on charges of selling prescription drugs online, made bail and upon release from jail, left the country and soon was sending large quantities of email spam for pharmaceuticals, largely prescription drugs.

    One can tell these sites from legitimate pharmacies, due to domain naming techniques employed by the spammers. One gang uses domains with two words run together, such as prizechange, always followed by .com, and the other uses seemingly nonesense words, like qiyidevoh, always followed by .cn (domain extension for China). Most of the sites look very similar, although at times there are differences, or new versions of the pages appear.

    Most of the offerings of the spam gang sites are for drugs like Viagra, Cialis, or opioid painkillers like Vicodin or Oxycontin. However for the most part the pills shipped are either very low strength, having been made from full-strength pills that were 'cut', or are nothing more than placebos with no actual drug content in them, thus adding to the damage, and the dangers, of purchasing from these sites.

    These companies are attempting to get your personal and credit card information. Do not answer these emails. Do not place an order with them.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PropeciaUser Oct 26, 2009

    I purchased 400 pills and they have worked for me. I was only charged once by the above company. I believe this is who SunDrug Store uses for billing purposes. If you still experience issues, I would email the following: [email protected] I realize this has been months now, but I thought I'd post for those skeptics. Below is a confirmation of shipment:

    Your order was shipped on 09/19/2009 through Registered Airmail.

    AWB Number:

    The order will reach your destination within 15-21 days from the date of shipment.

    Note: According to our shipping policy, We will reship your order immediately. If the order doesn't reach your destination within 21 days a reshipment or refund will be processed.

    If you would like to make another purchase with us, you can use this Discount coupon code: to get an additional 10% discount for your following orders.

    Thanks for shopping with us,

    Customer care,
    Lindsey F
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Co
    coue May 03, 2009

    That's why I have been searching for an online pharmacy that accepts Paypal.
    Haven't found one yet.
    I am petrified of giving my Visa number to these overseas peddlers.
    Can't tell which ones are legit.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.