State Bank of Mysore Logo

State Bank of Mysore

Having problems with State Bank of Mysore?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

State Bank of Mysore reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 19, 2010. The latest review neft transfer on 11.04.2016,02.05.2016,04.06.2016,02.07.2016 of rs 15000.00each transaction was posted on Oct 19, 2016. The latest complaint ATM card lost was resolved on Aug 30, 2011. State Bank of Mysore has an average consumer rating of 4 stars from 4 reviews. State Bank of Mysore has resolved 3 complaints.

State Bank of Mysore Customer Service Contacts

K.G.Road
Bangalore
India - 560254

State Bank of Mysore Complaints & Reviews

SBMneft transfer on 11.04.2016,02.05.2016,04.06.2016,02.07.2016 of rs 15000.00each transaction

The correct beneficiary CanaraBank BTM layout branch Beneficiary a/c no was wrongly mentioned as [protected] instead of [protected] Although IFSC code and the name of the benificiary mentioned correctly, the transaction was not rejected, but it was credited to Canara bank Bangarsia Branch of different beneficiary mr Lakhan sing. Canara Bank HO although instructed to return the amounto n 27.09.2016, still no action seems to have been taken . The amount involved is 60000.00
ultimately the object of neft is to ensure the true benifiary gets the payment early. In the instant case neft should have been rejected instead of crediting wrongly. Pl address this issue

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    SBMATM card lost

    Dear sir/madam

    i have lost my atm card.kindly block it. my a/c no is [protected].
    Can you inform to my mobile no [protected]


    thank you
    jesu

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      SBMatm card block

      hello, , ,

      i am BHUMIKA S... i have lost my sbm atm card..my account no. is [protected]...Chamarajanagar branch...please block that immediately

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Ra
          rashmi kr Jun 02, 2011

          my self RASHMI KR i have lost my ATM Card on 31.may.2011 and my Account num is [protected] .Mysore road branch (40529) Bangalore pls block my ATM card immidiately

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        state Bank of Mysore - SBMtoll free no

        WHOM SO IT MAY EVER CONCERN

        I lost my ATM / Debit card on 19.08.2010 night. Immediately I tried to call toll free no - [protected] to block my card, but I could not do it & I was getting a message called "YOU CANNOT MAKE A CALL TO THIS NUMBER". Next day I searched in Google to find the alternative number. But to my utter surprise i came to know that this number can be dialed only through BSNL / MTNL - not from any other connections & SBM doesnot have any alternative toll free numbers for non BSNL / MTNL users. I cannot believe, SBM being one of the significant bank & having vast number of customer across the country, how can they have only one toll free number with restricted call option, for such a sensitive / emergency matters.

        Fortunately I had branch telephone number, hence next day I called the branch-office to block my Debit-card, but they gave the above mentioned toll free number and told 'you can block your card only through calling toll free number' and disconnected the call. After all I was expecting at least my branch skeleton staff to sort-out this matter, but they did response properly.

        Am really lost, kindly help me

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Ra
            Rangaswamy May 15, 2011
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            I am Dakshini bearing ATM card number [protected].
            When i withdrawed 3000 amount through ATM card it shows that unsufficient balance & i didnt get the money, but in Mini Statement it has been showing that deducted Rs.3000. Please do the needful to credict the deduction amount with high priority. thanks

            0 Votes

          IN THE NEWS

          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.