Spirit Travel IncentivesVacation Incentive

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

My wife and I attend a BlueGreen presentation at Lodge Alley Inn located in Charlestown SC, May 2008.

One of the inventives, for taking the tour and presentation, was a 3 day/2night vacation getaway of our choice. The incentive was through Spirit Travel.

Upon arriving home we completed the registration form, sent it along with a check for $50 in June 2008.

We then received a form letter to select three times along with a location for our incentive getaway. There were numerous restrictions associated with dates. On our initial request we picked a date within three days of Columbus Day. We were notified of this in a letter dated 7/17/2008 from Spirit.

So, we had to pick three more dates, we choose, 10/31/08, 12/12/08 and 3/27/09, this was sent on 8/14/2008.

On 9/26/08 we received another letter, telling us they were unable to confirm our 10/31/08 travel and if we would like them to check our next date, which was 12/12/08 please return the form. Now, why, wouldn't they check that date without us giving them the ok is beyond me. They ask you to pick three dates but they only check one date at a time. A great scam.

On 11/7/08 we received another letter. Guess what ? The second date we choose 12/12/08, they were also "unable to confirm" our selected travel date.
But wait we have one more date, again they didn't check and it's our guess they will wait until February 2009 to check availability, and then send another letter stating they can't fulfill our request.

Both Spirit Travel as well as Bluegreen run a nice scam.

I just hope we can get our $50 back.

Responses

  • Ge
    George Staursky Feb 09, 2011

    My wife and I were told to see this travel presentation and they said we would get a free cruise to the Bahamas. We just got back from the cruise and had a wonderful time. They gave us the rules for the trip in advance and followed through on everything that they promised.
    Just for your info, we were told to give them three time periods taht we could travel and that is what they choose from. This was absolutley NO SCAM at all!!! They did everything as promised and we had a great time.
    Next time plesase read the rules before you make accusations
    George Staursky

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.