Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile Logo

Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile

Having problems with Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile Customer Service Contacts

1800 057 154 (Australia)
+31 202 253 714 (Netherlands)
+962 65 001 340 (Qatar & Jordan)
P.O Box 17348
Amsterdam
Netherlands - 1001JH
Switzerland
Lindenstrasse 2, 6340 Baar, Switzerland

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile Customer Service. Initial Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile. Discuss the issues you have had with Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobile Complaints & Reviews

Skill2thrill / Artiq MobileScam

Hello

Unfortunately I noticed that my account has been hacked every month since 19. 05.2020 and I noticed that in August 17th.
There's no prove that I sign up for the. . My opinion is that spamming and some mistake. I attach a picture from account. I receive bills because of that from mobile operator and energy provider what is so crazy!
I'm not willing to pay for this scam and I've not used and knew this service. Delete my details from database and cancel my account and bills.

Aygun A.

Scam

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Updated by Ay Gun · Aug 17, 2020

      I Received bills for unknown services.
      Scam SMS and calls. Shared personal information. Bad company.
      I never knew about this company if I'd not receive bills from telecommunications and energy providers.
      What's going on in the world
      I'd pay a cent for this kind of job. Stop scams!!!
      Attached file is a real bill
      Hellllll o hellll they were even brave enough to open a doupt case to a game I've never played in.

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Skill2thrill / Artiq Mobilededucted from my balance,

    Dear Sir,
    I am receiving an SMS from http://m.ar.ksa.skill2thrill.com/IQCONTENT everyday and immediately SR 0.5/- is deducted from my balance,
    when I check in my Zain SA) site this amount is not appearing, but the balance in my mobile is deducted anyways.
    Kindly de-activate this swindler from my way. My Mobile No. is [protected]
    Kindly do it as soon as you can because it has been causing a lot of problems since March 2013.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Ne
        neelia Jan 30, 2014
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        please cancel my subsription in skill2thrill my mobile numbers are [protected] and [protected]

        thanks

        0 Votes
      • Sa
        Saad Uchiha May 25, 2013

        Guys, its quite simple! Just get the sms number from where the skill2thrill is messaging you. Then just create a message saying 'STOP' (skill2thrill sms number) then send and you're done! I had a damage of SR1279...

        1 Votes
      • Hm
        hmdazger Aug 06, 2011

        I am facing the same and get deducted sr12. This is shame to earn in this way.

        0 Votes
      • 12
        123Noor Mar 10, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        this site is deducting 12 riyals every month by giving an irrelevant message from the number 6563 and when i opened the website i mentioned above, error is coming...

        0 Votes
      • Ba
        bashir ahmad janjua Feb 21, 2011

        I Have STC prepaid sim and i am tired of getting skill2thrill sms and 5.00 sar is gone from my mobile please someone deactivate it my num [protected]

        0 Votes
      • Ba
        bashir ahmad janjua Feb 21, 2011

        every friday i recieve a message on my mobile from skill2thrill.com and they deduct 5sr from my mobile. please do something about this i want to unsubscribe from this service. my mobile number is [protected]

        0 Votes
      • Th
        thedarkknight Feb 21, 2011

        I have been receiving messages on my mobile from some skill2thrill and after i get the message, from my mobile balance sr5 are deducted please do something about this i want to unsubscribe from this service and my mobile number is [protected].

        0 Votes
      • Cj
        C .J.chacko Feb 12, 2011

        I want to cancel this service[skill2thrill]from my mobile no; [protected].because every week you eat my money 5 riyal each.
        please stop this.otherwise I have to plan complain to police intelligence department.immediately 'stop this down load link service.otherwise I will got a series action.

        0 Votes
      • Ru
        rumbarass Dec 06, 2010
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I keep on receiving texts andmeanwhile they are deducting money from my phone credit. I tried to use the stop message option (sending "stop" to 575, but it was not valid).
        please, stop skill2thrill company from fraudulent activities.

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Skill2thrilldetuct of my balance

      Dear Sir,

      I am receiving a massages from http://m.ar.ksa.skill2thrill.com and immediately SR 10/- is deducted from my balance,
      when I check in my Stc site this amount is not appearing, but the balance in my mobile shows less this Amount.
      Kindly de-activate this swindler from my way. My Mobile No. is [protected] my name Is Muhammad Rashid KHAN

      Regards,

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        / M. En. Ksa. Skill2thrill.com / Mix?deduction money from mobile

        dear sir, also i m having a problum with AL-JAWAL (
        SAWA)mobile number .0504324317and i receive messege from 805218 which Deduct 5 or more sar every week. Body of the messege. . Skill2thril(info:[protected])::http://m.en.ksa.skill2thrill.com/MIX? . I want to block this messege to my mobile number immediately -please cencel it and don't send any more sms thanks and regards.
        25th of Sep, 2012 b

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Ta
            taiab Mar 09, 2014

            Dear sir, also i am having problem with STC Mobile number is0554660199, i received massage from 805218 which deduct money from my mobile, the massage is Skill 2thrill(info.[protected])http://m.en.ksa.Skill2thrill.com/MIX? I want to blocked this massage in my mobile immediately. and please stop deducting money.

            0 Votes
          • Sa
            Saeed abdullah Nov 24, 2013

            Dear sir, im also having a problem with AL JAWAL SAWA mobile number.([protected]) and i recieve message from 804940 http://corellinet.beezzi.com:8080/sms/sadl.php?id=57047816. I want to block these messages to my mobile number immediatly-please cancel it, and don't send any more messages, thanks and regards.
            24th of Nov, 2013

            0 Votes
          • Ha
            hassa Nov 15, 2013
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            Dear sir, also i am having problem with Zain Mobile number is [protected], i received massage from 702015 which deduct money from my mobile almost 12 SR, the massage is Skill 2thrill(info.[protected])http://m.en.ksa.Skill2thrill.com/MIX? I want to blocked this massage in my mobile immediately. and please stop deducting money.
            Thanks & Best Regards,

            0 Votes
          • Jo
            jocelyn apuyan May 14, 2013

            i want to blocked this message in my mobile and please stop deducting on my load my number is [protected] its not useful to me .
            thank you

            0 Votes
          • Si
            siredyah Mar 31, 2013

            The website is Not Even Close To Original... Fake DVD can not see...
            IF YOU HAVE SUCH GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE...WHY NOT REFUND MY MONEY.
            AVOID WWW.AUDVDSBUY.COM...LIKE THE PLAGUE"
            Front of all counterfeit DVDM website:http://www.audvdsbuy.com
            http://www.dvdsaledirect.com .http://www.dvdsetsboxes.com/. http://www.dvdboxsetscity.com/ http://wholesaledvdsales.co.uk
            http://www.cheapukdvds.co.uk http://hotdvdboxset.co.uk. http://www.dvdjoy.co.uk/ http://www.alldvdsonline.co.uk
            http://www.audvdsbuy.com http://www.hotdvdmarket.com

            0 Votes
          • Kh
            Khadra Mansi Mar 31, 2013

            dear Sar, also i m having a problem with AL-JAWAL (
            SAWA)mobile number .[protected] and i receive message from 805218 which Deduct 5 or more sar every week. Body of the message. . Skill2thrill(info:[protected])::http://m.en.ksa.skill2thrill.com/MIX? . I want to block this message to my mobile number immediately -please cancel it and don't send any more sms thanks and regards

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Http: / / M. Ar. Ksa. Skill2thrill.comsteal money through my prepaid mobile

          Dear Sir,

          I am receiving a SMS from http://m.ar.ksa.skill2thrill.com immediately SR 5/- is deducted from my balance
          Kindly deactivate this from my mobile. Mobile No. is [protected]

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Mo
              monpagol Jun 24, 2014
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              I am receiving a SMS from http://m.ar.ksa.skill2thrill.com immediately SR 5/- is deducted from my balance
              Kindly deactivate this from my mobile. Mobile No. is [protected]

              0 Votes
            • Na
              NASIR ALI SHAH Apr 07, 2013

              Dear Sir,

              I am receiving a SMS from http://m.ar.ksa.skill2thrill.com immediately SR 5/- is deducted from my balance
              Kindly deactivate this from my mobile. Mobile No. is [protected]

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Https: / / M. En. Ksa. Skill2thrill.com / Mlx? — https:/ /m.en.ksa.skill2thrill.com/mlx?

            Dear Sir, I am having Al Jawal (SAWA) mobile [protected] and I receive message from 805218 which deduct...

            M. Ar. Ksa. Skill2thrill.com / Mix5 — To stop receving message from skill2thrill

            i am receiving a sms from http//m.ar.ksa.skill2thrill.com/MIX5 and immediately SR3/- is deducted from my...

            Skill2thrillunauthorized charges

            I was charged $48.00 by Skill2Thrill/Customer Care Mobile without authorization. Rogers insisted I had to pay for the third party charges, and request a refund from them directly. This scam is outrageous. My refund letter is excerpted below:

            "Dear Customer Care Mobile,
            I don't know how I subscribed to your text messaging service, but I can assure you of two things:
            1. I did not mean to
            2. I did not know how to stop it

            Your website says: "Skill2Thrill publishers have to adhere to strict advertising guidelines and shall not generate traffic through any of the following distribution methods: automatically opening windows, promoting on illegal video download sites, phishing, spamming or the use of spiders or robots.
            Furthermore it is not allowed to use Internet scripting, frames or programs to generate false clicks/leads/sales on any Skill2Thrill campaign."

            My experience with your company is a perfect example of a false click/lead/sale. I urge you to respect the Customer Care Mobile policy quoted above, void this false click and sale, and reimburse me $48.00 - the amount I was charged for unwanted, unasked for, and unwelcome texts.

            Anything less is simply taking advantage of the public, and violating your own company policy. I should mention that I will also be posting a complaint on www.ellenroseman.com/?p=591, www.complaintsboard.com, and on my facebook page. Unless I receive a timely full refund I also intend to contact my MP and sent a complaint to the CRTC. I look forward to hearing from you with a timely and full resolution.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Je
                Jemma Yago Nov 26, 2012

                Always I recieved a text ARABIC and then automatically deducted my money, I dont know why always cutting my money in my celphone this is not good you know this is really harami I hope you can solved this problem
                Thank you so much really appreciate.MY CELL NO IS, [protected]

                0 Votes
              • Db
                dbates Jun 09, 2012

                I have the same problem with this company. 2 months in a row I have been charged even after I have called them to stop this. Rogers wireless does nothing to stop or prevent this from happening, which means they should be held accountable since the charges come on their bill. This is outright fraud against Rogers and whoever this skill2thrill company is. For now I will short pay this bill every month and I encourage everybody else who is being scammed by Rogers to do the same. Rogers tells me this is a reputable company and they can't do anything to stop it. I'm not sure what to do next about this but the day my contract runs out I am cancelling 3 phones and my cable tv.

                0 Votes
              • Ja
                Jarrad Lewis Apr 23, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I was checking the weather through my AccuWeather widget, and a facebook like button avertisement flashed saying I had a message. I clicked on it, and it said that I was the "one person from the Melbourne area" to have the chance (or something like that) to win an ipad, and all I had to do was text 194422 "ok" and enter my mobile number. I did this, and immediately skill2thrill sent me 4 or 5 confusing texts, that basically said I'd subscribed to their service for $10 a week and $5 for every text I sent them. This is a scam, or misleading advertising at best!

                I had to text them "stop" to cancel the subscription, which they charged me for. So, I was subscribed for less than 10 minutes, which cost me $10 for a subscription that I didn't know I was signing up for, and $5 for the text to unsubscribe, that's $15. Optus basically told me that they couldn't do anything about it. And I am still waiting for skill2thrill to get back to me about a refund. If they don't refund me, I'll definitely be taking them to small claims and whatever else I can think off.

                0 Votes
              • Jl
                J.Leo Mar 19, 2012
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I had the exact experience and had $40 fleeced from me. My mobile service provider is TPG and I'm not getting much help from them either. I can't understand how an outfit like TPG allows such fraudulant charges going through their screening process and ended up om my account and being fraudulantly charged by skill2thrill/Binary content. TPG escalation department provided me with [protected] to call skill2thrill and as expected...the phone number I rang is disconnected.

                All I did was answer a prompt on my ipad for a competition to win an ipad2 by providing my mobile no. There were no indication on this action that I'll be charge $4.99 premium sms or any other charges and I honestly think this is illegal in Australia. I received 2 sms from skill2thrill and figure out that it is a scam and proceed to check my TPG account and thats when I realised that I've been had and were charged $4.99 x 8 times even when I only received 2 sms from them physically. Skill2thrill blatantly put their hands in my pocket and robbed me off my money. I want my money back and I'll also refer this matter to the ombudsmen and expose this unlawful practice to the media if I'm not reimburse for the full total.

                0 Votes

              Http: / / M. Ar. Ksa. Skill2thrill.com — stealing my money

              ckyusuff Stealing my money thru my prepaid mobile Complaint Rating: Company information: STC Saudi...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Http: / / M. Ar. Ksa. Skill2thrill.com — Stealing my money thru my prepaid mobile

              Dear Sir, I am receiving a SMS from http://m.ar.ksa.skill2thrill.com and immediately SR 5/- is deducted...

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Skill2thrillillegal business

              They are not providing any products or services. They simply keep sending you stupid questions and charge you CAD$ 2.00 or 3.00 per question, regardless if you answer the question or not! They are more like robbers. Never give them your phone number. They will not let you read a subscription agreement and they will not let you confirm a subscription. They will begin to send you messages. In the first message, they will include some tricky information about your subscription and how to stop it. Most people will ignore those messages from unknown senders, therefore do nothing to stop it. Then they will keep sending you questions and charge you. They will never tell in these messages that you will be charged for the received questions regardless if you answer them or not. People usually think they will not be charged when they are not doing anything. However, you are very wrong. They are robbers. At the end of a month, you will find you have extra charge on your mobile phone bill. Isn't this an illegal business!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Fa
                  Faisal Riaz Apr 16, 2012

                  I am facing the same problem, and don't know how to get rid off these charges. I paid $42 this month.
                  Faisal

                  0 Votes
                • Pe
                  petition Oct 17, 2011
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  Please sign my petition and tell all of your friends. Thanks
                  http://www.petitiononlinecanada.com/petition/premium-text-messages-billing-practices-canada/334

                  0 Votes
                • Hm
                  hmdazger Aug 06, 2011

                  I am facing the same and get deducted sr12. This is shame to earn in this way.

                  0 Votes
                • St
                  Stephen101 Jul 13, 2011

                  This seems like a scam to me, and your carrier does not care. They say they are being billed by this company so they have to charge you. How can the carrier accept such charges??? I think they all are in on it

                  0 Votes
                • St
                  Stephen101 Jul 13, 2011

                  they did the same to me, kept sending me texts and billed me lots of money for it. They are con artists that con you into a service that will rip you off, ### like that make your life miserable, all they care about is money and not the Human Life, Karma will get you

                  Stephen F

                  0 Votes

                Skill2thrill — This company is a scam BEWARE

                They will take your money no possible refund and keep on charging you after you cancel the service I hope you...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Skill2thrill — unsubscribe

                i wanted to unsubscribe from skill2thrill but i cant. i send the message stop to their number and tried to...

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Skill2thrillcharging me for something i never signed up for

                my name is mary-jane russell.i am a rogers cell phone customer.my phone number is [protected].i have been getting charged 34.00 dollars a month, since july of 2010.it is now jan.2011.the charges are a scam involving unwanted texts and the false chances of winning something.i had never subscribed or consented to any service.i would like a refund.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  • Pe
                    petition Oct 17, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Please sign my petition and pass it along to your friends. Thanks
                    http://www.petitiononlinecanada.com/petition/premium-text-messages-billing-practices-canada/334

                    0 Votes
                  • Dr
                    drogll Aug 05, 2011

                    I'm in the same boat. They have stolen $34.00 per month off me too since September of 2010. What are our options?

                    0 Votes
                  • Ro
                    Robin Ma Feb 05, 2011
                    This comment was posted by
                    a verified customer
                    Verified customer

                    Please like the page in facebook Skill2thrill-Scams, Lets make others know that it is a cheating service...

                    0 Votes
                  • Ch
                    chevypride98 Jan 15, 2011

                    do u feel safe putting ur phone number on the internet?

                    1 Votes

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Skill2thrillI have been charged twice on my Rogers Bill and I want my money back--I sure didn't sign up for such crap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                  On my November Rogers bill I was charged $22.00 for Skill to Thrill and then again in December I was charged $34.00 for Skill to Thrill again.What is this nonsense? I had no part in this and am requesting a full refund. I have been in touch with Rogers twice and they said that they had put a "Stop" on this, but it happened again. Rogers gave me a number 33456.
                  Please inform me as to what I must do next . I do not need these extra expenses which I did not incure.
                  My e-mail is gay.[protected]@sympatico.ca

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    • Pe
                      petition Oct 17, 2011
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Please sign my petition and pass it along to your friends
                      http://www.petitiononlinecanada.com/petition/premium-text-messages-billing-practices-canada/334

                      0 Votes
                    • Na
                      N&P Mar 02, 2011

                      I have had this problem also, I phoned to get them to stop billing me through Rogers (they have a phone number next to the charges on your bill) So they cancelled the "service". They told me to send an e-mail to demand a refund and they sent me this BS. I did not subscribe to this service, you have to enter a PIN number to activate this service...I ain't that stupid. I went to there website and it says the charge is $1.25 per text, I'm billed $2?
                      They will not give you a phone number to call the head office directly as they say only e-mail, and the address is a Toronto PO box! Boy I'm pissed! Read this crap below


                      Dear Mr XXXXXX,

                      Thank you for your email.

                      From your recent correspondence, we have understood that you are disputing your receipt of premium text charges from our service. Your dispute is based on your claim that you did not register your mobile number 905-xxx-xxxx to receive our service nor did you agree to receive premium text messages from our service, on an ongoing basis. As settlement to this dispute, we have understood that you are requesting full compensation for the charges you have incurred.

                      Although, your correspondence infers that the charges you have received are erroneous; please be advised that our system logs indicate otherwise. An investigation of your mobile number xxx-xxx-xxxx in our system indicates that you registered your mobile number to our 77277-GIFT service on Feb 03rd 2011 expressing your agreement to be billed by our service.

                      Prior to providing specific details pertaining to your mobile number; we ask you to consider that our service is 100% user-initiated. Contrary to your suggestion, the registration of your mobile number to our service, required you to voluntarily provide your mobile number on our registration page and, thereafter, to voluntarily confirm your registration. We urge you to consider that this ‘user-initiated’ registration process is a mandatory, per Canadian premium text messaging regulations, for all premium subscription services. As such, quite frankly, you could not have received our service nor could we have sent you any messages (free or premium), had you not registered provided us with your mobile number and confirmed your registration.

                      As it is appears from your correspondence, that you may not recall the registration process for your mobile number to our 77277-GIFT; we would like to take this opportunity to remind you how your mobile number registered to our service.

                      The initial step of the registration for our service, as suggested above, first required you to voluntarily visit our registration page.

                      Upon visiting this page, you were advised the following:

                      "This is a subscription service. Costs of the Trivia Game are CDN $2.00 per question received. Each week 4 questions will be sent to your mobile."

                      And you were prompted to volunteer your mobile number in the provided field.

                      You may recall that, after entering your mobile number on the registration you received a text message to your mobile handset.

                      We sent this free text message to you for three reasons:

                      1. To ensure that you, the person entering the mobile number online, had possession of the handset to be subscribed to our service (i.e. you were not simply attempting to subscribe someone else’s mobile number maliciously)

                      2. To ensure that the mobile number entered online was truly an existing mobile number

                      3. To provide you with explicit instructions on how to explicitly “double” confirm your desire to subscribe to our service and to repeat to you (a final time), the terms of our service.

                      You may recall that the free text message you received to your mobile handset, included a 4-digit Personal Identification Number. We would like to highlight that this message, repeated all terms of service located on our registration page; inclusive of price, frequency and instructions on how to cancel or get more information.

                      To illustrate this, we urge you to review the text message provided below, which was sent to your mobile handset on Feb 3rd 2011 at 22:29:41 EST :

                      Find PIN @ end of msg. Enter 4 a chance to WIN! Trivia subscription $2/Ques, 4Qs/wk, Info skill 2 thrill.com, 2 end txt STOP. Ur PIN: 5789

                      You will note that the confirmation PIN in the above message is located at the end of the message, after all service information. This is done purposefully to force the user to read through all service information in the message before obtaining the required PIN information.

                      In light of the above, we hope you may understand our confusion by your claim that you did not agree to be billed by our service. We must highlight this part of your claim, particularly, when all terms of service were explained to you multiple times prior to registering; inclusive of the following disclaimer on our registration page:

                      “Customers, who enter their personal PIN code on the website in order to sign up are agreeing to become subscribers. By signing-up for and/or using the service you acknowledge and confirm that you agree to the terms & conditions”

                      Moving forward, we would like to advise you that, had you chosen not to enter the provided 4-digit PIN on the webpage, you would not have received any further contact from our service. However, our logs indicate you affirmatively confirmed the completion of the registration process for our service on Feb 3rd 2011 at 17:36:42 EST by entering PIN 5789 on the registration page. As a result, per the act of consent described above, you agreed to the terms & conditions of our service and you agreed to become a subscriber to our service.

                      Although, we would like to assume that all entrants have completely read and reviewed the Terms & Conditions and disclaimer we provide, we also know that some may not. This is therefore, why the information is not only provided on the page prior to registration, but also included in the message which asks the registrant to confirm the registration of the mobile number to our service. Should you wish to review the terms which were available on the registration page, please note that we are able to provide you with the registration link upon request.

                      In conclusion, based on the investigation of your mobile number in our logs; we ask you to understand that there is not sufficient indication to illustrate that an error occurred, warranting compensation. Per our logs, the mobile number xxx-xxx-xxxx not only requested our service; but completed the registration even after being advised of the cost of service. Although we are sympathetic to your situation; we ask you to consider that, as the owner of the mobile phone there is thus an onus and responsibility for the charges which can be incurred by the usage of the mobile under your ownership. These circumstances are unfortunate; however, as indicated above, our logs do not indicate that the subscription was completed in error nor that any attempt was made to cancel the service, despite the incoming of text messages.


                      With regards,

                      Customer Care

                      Info/Help: [protected]

                      0 Votes
                    • Hu
                      Hunt-Them-Down Feb 20, 2011

                      They've charged me $36 per month for this scrap since October 2010!!! I called Rogers and Skill2thrill and both have tried to deny their responsibility, I doubt that they are linked together in some sort... This is an illegal business practice case, We have to fill up a law sue against those companies... It's the only way to stop definitively those "stealer".
                      Call them or send a text "STOP" (not "Stop" !!! oh yeah...they play with dirty trick!!!), If you want to stop receive those scrap on your cell.

                      1 Votes
                    • Ro
                      Robin Ma Feb 05, 2011
                      This comment was posted by
                      a verified customer
                      Verified customer

                      Even i was charged on Fido, Pure Scam. We should make this kinds of services closedown, and Why Fido and Rogers support this

                      Robin Niagara Falls

                      0 Votes

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Skill2thrill — Money Loss

                    I Have STC prepaid sim and i am tired of getting skill2thrill sms and 5.00 sar is gone from my mobile please...

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    33456 Skill2thrillunsilicited textmessages @ $2 per message

                    TMG is a marketing consultant used by Rogers Communication. I responded to a flyer which indicated that I was being rewarded for being a good Rogers customer. The invitation was to enter my cell phone number for a chance to win an I-pad or some such gadget. Trusting that rogers doesn't normally cheat customers I entered the information and then, reading further down the page, I was asked to subscribe to some daily texting. As my only intention was to respond to Rogers free offer I closed the webpage and forgot the whole thing.

                    On Oct. 11 I started receiving daily text messages such as - Is the sky blue? Text a for yes or b for no. I guess this is the skill TMG (ROGERS) is referring to. I deleted all of these texts as I received them and never responded to any. However, my Rogers bill shows a daily $2 charge for each of these so-called skill testing questions that were sent to me despite the fact that I don't want them, didn't ask for them and and never responded to them.

                    As soon as I became aware of these charges, I called the number provided on my Rogers statement to speak to a TMG representative who then canceled any further texts or charges. Now I want a full refund. The TMG (ROGERS) representative apparently doesn't handle refunds and referred me to this
                    site.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • 77
                        774416 Jul 08, 2011

                        I know where the ###er lives and am gonna get em

                        0 Votes
                      • Lu
                        lukotoy Jun 20, 2011

                        Don't we have a government body that should be checking this kind of anomalous rogers business activities? Maybe the government doesn't really care, because they get money from us to in the of HST on these kind of scams by rogers... or it is just a case of dumb and lazy people in the government? guess?

                        0 Votes
                      • Ma
                        maple_fudge Jan 27, 2011

                        I have been scammed with this too on a Rogers phone. Rogers was no help-told me to phone TMG.-which I did other than stopping the service they were berating me for having agreed to it and therefore didn't owe me anything. Any ideas of how to get a refund. I I am mad as heck!! As far as I am concerned, Rogers is allowing TMG to collect money through Rogers. Somehow Rogers should be able to avoid passing on my $ which I supposedly owe Rogers. Why does Rogers let themselves be used like that?

                        0 Votes
                      • Tt
                        ttttt Jan 12, 2011
                        This comment was posted by
                        a verified customer
                        Verified customer

                        do you have any email of them? how could we refund our money? thats not fair

                        0 Votes
                      • Se
                        Seema King Dec 09, 2010

                        I also got similar kinds of messages and it appeared in my monthly bill. Just called the number [protected] and asked them to stop this service.
                        But when I was browsing Rogers website, this service was popped up. That's why I subscribed it. Also while I subscribe it, they didnt mention that they will charge $2 for each message. Rogers needs to stop supporting these kinds of third party. It's really frustrating.

                        0 Votes
                      • Ne
                        Nermal2 Dec 06, 2010

                        Sounds like a text "premium" service group. I was getting similar things from 334-56 text number. It was a company called chipperz.com. Don't bother going there to check them out, the company home page simply has on it "it works" (glad I have virus controls fully on). It turns out this is a "premium" texting service ... meaning it is like a 1-900 number but they get to call you and charge you for the call. What a wonderful money grabbing scam. All you have to do is to reply to the text message with the word "stop" (nothing else) and they will in fact stop (an honest crook???). Meanwhile, they have made a few bucks off of you. Do that enough and it is a great living for the swindlers.

                        0 Votes

                      Skill2thrillDeduction from my cellphone load

                      I am requesting from you to stop sending me messages from skill2thrill. Everytime i received messages from this site, sr 12 is deducted from my cellphone load and it irritates me a lot because i did not received any benefits from these deductions. My cellphone number is [protected]. I will be very glad if you can find solution to this problem. Hoping for your immediate response.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Aa
                          Aamir79 Dec 24, 2012
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          can u tell in detail that what u tried and what answer u got. may be only then i can help.
                          have u sent 'all' to 805218? what was the reply text.

                          No doubt they may have changed the procedure... REMEMBER their only business there is to loot ur money, so they will not leave u so easily.
                          and also no need to goto STC. They are useless in this matter. I personally went to their office and they said that all such services are blocked. BUT then it happened again...

                          lets hope for the best.

                          0 Votes
                        • Me
                          melbasp Dec 24, 2012

                          No its not working also i tried the number given by STC costumer service also 800828...

                          0 Votes
                        • Aa
                          Aamir79 Dec 09, 2012
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          SOLUTION FOR SKILL2THRILL problem.
                          This skill2thrill company is stealing money from many people across various countries. In saudi arabia, they steal 5 Riyals from STC and 12 Riyals from Mobily and Zain (I think).

                          To get rid of this problem on STC, do these steps:

                          send all to 805218. This will tell u the number of subscriptions you have with a message like this:

                          Welcome to Test

                          Your subscriptions are:

                          Service: content
                          ChannelID: 6

                          To cancel your subscription, send U followed by a space and then the channel ID to 805218.

                          DO NOT LEAVE THIS UNTIL U GET THE FOLLOWING MSG:

                          You have been successfully unsubscribed from service content.

                          and to check again if this curse is still following you, send again U 6 to 805218 and you must get this msg:

                          Dear customer, you have no subscription to any service.

                          Till now I have done this BUT haven’t tested if this problem is fully resolved!!!

                          MAY ALLAH CURSE THESE PEOPLE WHO DO SUCH THINGS TO HARM OTHERS.

                          If you find it useful, do pray for me,

                          Aamir

                          0 Votes
                        • Ni
                          nijaswadi Mar 31, 2011

                          plssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss deactivate this service they are cutting my 5 saudi riyal every month my stc no is [protected] if this was not done i will stop using stc last i already complain to stc customer service but they never response
                          pls help me out thank u very much

                          0 Votes
                        • Da
                          dani mercado Mar 23, 2011

                          please deactivate this website to my mobile

                          0 Votes
                        • Ro
                          Robin Ma Feb 05, 2011
                          This comment was posted by
                          a verified customer
                          Verified customer

                          Even i charged 2CAD in canada for 4 SMS per week, We should joinly ask this company to close down. Pure international cheating. I got this add when i opened linkedin, they shouldnot support this kind of advertisements.

                          0 Votes

                        The complaint has been investigated and
                        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                        Resolved
                        www. Skill2thrill.comdebititng from pre-paid phone

                        they text me quetions. I looked at them and never answered them they debit my phone $4.00..I want to b credited my $4.00.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Ne
                            neroseifer Mar 17, 2013

                            i am having problem with this skillthrill my balance now is reaching 334 reyals because of this non stop message from skillthrill will you kindly stop this because its taking a lot of money out of me and im not even using this skillthrill...please do make this thing stop...thank y0u +[protected]

                            0 Votes
                          • Su
                            surati Jan 27, 2013

                            dear stc
                            Do credit back to my singtel account [protected]
                            dec 2012 $32
                            jan 2013 $24
                            i received Incoming sms from stc .
                            i did not reply yet stc charge me.
                            do not sms on my mobile +[protected]. Guide us how to unsubscribe.
                            stc cheating the customer.

                            0 Votes
                          • Ol
                            olivethidalgo Nov 20, 2012

                            dear stc, please stop deducting my account 5sr for skillthrill message, also .80 halala and i dont know what they deducting for that amount.I hope you do immediate action on this matter, thank you!

                            0 Votes
                          • Ol
                            olivethidalgo Nov 20, 2012

                            dear stc, pls help me to stop skillthrill to deduct 5sr for every message.PLs deactivate skillthrill as soon as possible, this is my mobile #[protected] and also the amount of .80 halala.thank you!

                            0 Votes
                          • St
                            steeve breton Apr 02, 2012

                            VERRY GOOD

                            0 Votes
                          • Dr
                            dr.ibrahim memon Nov 29, 2010

                            kindly cancelled deductions &oblige

                            0 Votes
                          • Dr
                            dr.ibrahim memon Nov 29, 2010

                            skill2thrill deducting 12 saudi riyals every weak from my pre paid mobile no [protected] since faur weaks.

                            0 Votes

                          IN THE NEWS

                          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.