Silvanling Marketing Concepts, Inc.SCAM!!! DON&T DO IT!

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I looked up this company on the BBB when I received a call on my phone that they wanted me to come in for an interview. I got online and looked up on various websites (besides their own) what they were really about. Didn't find anything but a bunch of job offers in every online job search and this SCAM information. So I'm going to post the standard e-mail response that they send you so you all know it when you see it. These people are despicable.

Silvalining Marketing Concepts, Inc.
2275 Northwest PkwyUnit 180
Marietta, GA 30067
PH: [protected] FAX: [protected]


Hello and thank you very much for your interest in the opening within our company, Silvalining Marketing Concepts, Inc. As a company, we are looking to grow and expand as much as possible for the year of 2008. With that said, after reviewing several candidate resumes, we feel as though your resume stands out and exemplifies what we are looking for in a team member within Silvalining Marketing Concepts.

As you are one of our top candidates in consideration for this opening, we would like to extend an invitation to you for an interview with our firm as soon as possible. Prior to meeting with one of the members of the management team, we do encourage that you view our website WWW.SILVALININGMARKETING.COM<http://www.silvaliningmarketing.com/> for more information concerning the job opening as well as further endeavors with our company. We have also attached directions to our corporate office at the bottom of the page as well as contact information.

Please contact at 770.272.9036 in order to schedule a date and time to meet with you and discuss our career opportunities further. Congratulations and we very much look forward to hearing from you soon!



Sincerely,
Executive Director of Human Resources
Silvalining Marketing Concepts, Inc.
www.silvaliningmarketing.com<http://www.silvaliningmarketing.com>

Responses

  • Ro
    Robsemes May 06, 2011

    so weak

    Dear xxxxx,

    We would like to thank you for your response to our online job posting. Management has reviewed your resume and compared your qualifications and skill set against our hiring criteria, as well as other resume's submitted. After careful consideration, we are eager to meet with you in person to discuss your potential employment with our organization.

    The next step in the process would be to contact our office to discuss the potential of an interview. You can respond back by calling me anytime from 10 A.M to 6 P.M Monday through Friday, or anytime from 1 P.M to 4 P.M on Saturday and Sunday. I know I can sometimes overlook emails from email addresses I am unfamiliar with, so if I do not hear from you I will give you a follow-up call as well!

    Sincerely,

    Christen

    HR Director
    Diverse Media Concepts
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Mondevu Jul 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people are at it again, and apparently they've tried expanding their influence into Kennesaw, GA. Here's the e-mail I got:

    **e-mail**
    I'd like to thank you for showing interest in the new positions available at PPI, Inc. We are excited about expanding our client portfolio and are currently building the team of people who will help us represent these new campaigns. Our hiring manager selected your resume for review but still has just a few questions for you before moving forward.

    Please feel free to look at our website at www.prolificpromos.com to learn more about our company as well as the innovative, event-based marketing approach we take to represent our various clients. The position we are now looking to fill pertains to campaign management, entry-level marketing representation and promotions.

    Please respond to this email by calling me directly at [protected] so we can proceed with the interviewing process. We are interested in speaking with you to further discuss the career opportunities at our firm and there are also some questions we would like to ask you before moving ahead.

    Thank you again and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

    Sincerely,

    Alexa Jacobs
    HR Department, PPI
    125 Town Park Drive, Ste 300
    Kennesaw, GA 30144
    Ph: [protected]
    www.prolificpromos.com
    **end e-mail**

    Once again, the website is not only vague, but it loops on itself. Whenever you try to look up reviews on "PPI", the first few websites that pop up lead to reviews about some sort of drug, a computer program, and "payment protection insurance" complaints from a bank. When I looked up "prolific promos reviews", not only did I find this place, but I found the repeated Marietta address:

    Prolific Promotions
    [protected]
    1351 Dividend Dr Se
    Marietta, GA 30067

    These people are not only going by the above name, but also now by Prolific Promotions. Thanks to those of you who created this review. I'm not even going to dignify these people with a response.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    NextOnDeck May 30, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I actually did 2 interviews with them. The first one was pretty short and just was general sort of info. They asked me to come back the next day and go through the day with one of their members. I have never been so humiliated in my life!!

    Essentially, we were asking for "donations" for a well known organization. In return for your donation we would give you something out of the stash of stuff we had on our table. The amount of the donation would determine the type of "gift" you could get. We set up a tent and table outside a coffee shop in the Inman Park area of Atlanta. We were there from about 11 am till 3 pm. It was July, so the heat was sweltering! Of course, I was in my office clothes (ie. Long sleeve button down, dress pants, heels).

    If I'd had known we were going to be outside all day, I would have dressed more appropriately... Or not gone at all. They offered me the job that I promptly turned down. Basically, you got a percentage of the money you 'raised' that day.

    At least that is my best recollection, I'm sure I've got some notes written down somewhere if anyone wants more specifics. Either way, it's a scam and I felt like I needed a shower as soon as I got home (and not just because I was sweaty!).

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    Nykya Williams Jan 22, 2010

    I have actually worked for this company and it is a sca my paychecks weren't right and now I can't even find them to get a a w-2 form I want to sue her

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MarkATL Nov 22, 2009

    I just got one today: Read the letter below!!

    Congratulations!

    After reviewing your resume, we were impressed with your background and
    have selected you as a candidate for a preliminary interview. At this
    stage of the interview process, we would like to invite you to meet face to
    face with someone from our management team to explain more about our
    company and the positions currently available.

    Our 100% promotion from within philosophy offers diverse career
    opportunities and growth potential. We are searching for the right
    candidates to fill positions in our management-training program. Hands on
    training will include event promotions, public relations, customer-service
    and management skills. We are seeking hard-working individuals who enjoy
    dealing with people and are looking for a rewarding career opportunity.

    Please contact me at [protected] to set up a preliminary interview.

    Thank you,
    Ashley Pierce
    Human Resource Department

    ** THIS IS A SCAM!!! DO NOT REPLY!!! **

    0 Votes
  • At
    Atlanta Concerned Oct 26, 2009

    After researching Prolific and reviewing their company website. I decided to go to the interview, despite what had been said. I arrived on time at 12pm there were 3 people in the office including the receptionest. Interviews took appoxomatly 5 minutes each.
    The office is very generic and there were pictures of two non profits on the wall no logos, no information that shows that they represent anyone. While there the receptionest answered the phone saying to the person on the other end of the line that they were an internet company.
    I went through the interview with a man who was in from Chicago doing the interview. I was told I would receive a phone call at 5pm letting me know if I was to report for the next day interview.I asked in the interview about them stating they were an internet company on the phone and he said I was mistaken.
    They are no longer working with non profits as their webiste represents, but their main represetation is a popcorn company, a new cosmetic line from Germany and a milk company all at Sams Wholesale Club.
    It is now 7pm and I have not received a return phone call as stated.
    I am not sure what this company is truely, but they are not what they represent on the website, and there is no reference to them other than the website. If it walks like a duck, talks like a duck...then you decide:)

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Parc Oct 13, 2009

    Well, Well, Well
    This is completely crazy. I don't know where to begin execpt that after the email, how odd that when I tried to call to set up the interview, Nicole Davis is always unavailable. BS... I left a message and no return call yet. So today, thank you for posting this site. I will no longer be pursuing this crap. I feel like driving there and playing them like they have played us.

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kaline Sep 09, 2009

    OMG. I was about to go to the interview today at 12p.m. wow!!! Thank God I found this site!!!

    Prolific Promotions
    1351 Dividend Dr Suite A
    Marietta, GA 30067

    Hello and thank you for your interest in the current open positions with Prolific Promotions. As a company, we are looking to expand as much as possible in the coming year of 2009. With that said, after reviewing several candidate resumes, we feel as though your resume stands out and exemplifies what we are looking for in a team member within Prolific Promotions.

    As you are one of our top candidates in consideration for this opening, we appreciate you taking the time to come in for an interview on 09/09/2009 at 12:00 PM. Prior to meeting with one of the members of the management team, we do encourage that you view our website http://www.prolificpromos.com/ for more information concerning the job opening as well as further endeavors with our company. On the date of your interview, we ask that you bring a copy of your resume and know that our office dress is business professional. We have also attached directions to our corporate office at the bottom of the page as well as contact information.

    Please contact Nicole Davis at 770.272.9036 if you have any further questions concerning our career opportunities. Congratulations and we look forward to meeting with you soon!

    Sincerely,
    Erica Gordon
    Executive Director of Human Resources
    Silvalining Marketing Concepts, Inc.

    0 Votes
  • 2w
    2witterbug Aug 31, 2009

    Mine is the same as above. I won't call or go in. I'm so glad I found this on the web first! I can't afford to waste time on fake interviews.

    0 Votes
  • L8
    L8DIIBLOO Aug 19, 2009

    OMG OMG OMG...THAT IS CRAZY I DID MY RESEARCH AND IM GLAD. IM ONLY IN HIGHSCHOOL AND I NEEDED SOMETHING FAST FOR THIS PROGRAM THAT I AM IN AND THEY JUST MESSAGED ME TODAY SAYING:

    I'd like to thank you for your recent application online and for your interest in a career with our company! I’d like to let you know that I recently received your resume that you submitted to our open positions and I passed it along to my management team. After carefully reviewing it, they’d like to invite you in to meet with our hiring manager for a one-one-one interview, so Congrats! We are really excited about expanding into a new location and expanding our client portfolio. So right now we’re focused on building the team of people who will gain the opportunity to help us represent these new campaigns. I know they’re looking to fill positions as soon as possible, so as soon as you receive this email, please contact my administrative assistant, Nicole Davis, at [protected] in order to schedule your interview. You’ll be meeting with our manager here in our Marrietta location, so please make note of the address I have listed below. I would also really recommend you read more about our company on our website at: www.prolificpromos.com to find detailed information of our campaigns and clients we work with and also so that you may be more prepared to meet with our management team. Thank you once again and I look forward to meeting you soon!


    Sincerely,


    Nicole Davis

    HR Department

    Prolific Promotions, Inc.
    1351 Dividend Drive, Ste A
    Marietta, GA 30067

    Ph: [protected]
    www.prolificpromos.com

    ******WHATS WEiRD IS SHE SAID CONTACT MY ADMIN ASSIST NICOLE DAVIS AND THEN SAID SINCERELY NICOLE DAVIS...GLAD I DIDNT FALL FOR IT...THIS IS RIDICULOUS

    0 Votes
  • Lv
    lvon Aug 03, 2009

    THEY ARE GOING BY THE NAME PROLIFIC PROMOTIONS INC IN MARIETTA NOW AND AT SAME ADDRESS AS SILVANLINING. I RECEIVED THE EXACT SAME E-MAIL AS EVERYONE ELSE POSTED HERE TODAY 8-1-09 FROM NICOLE DAVIS AND WHEN I CALLED I COULD ONLY TALK TO ERIKA AS IN THE POST ABOVE. SAME PHONE NUMBER ALSO AS SILVANLINING. AS RESULT OF THIS RESEARCH I WILL NOT WASTE MY TIME, SINCE THAT IS ALL I HAVE BEEN DOING WITH ALL THE SCAMMERS OUT THERE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF ALL OF US LAID-OFF AND BROKE PEOPLE TRYING DESPERATELY TO FIND AN HONEST WAY TO MAKE A LIVING AND NOT END UP HOMELESS WHICH IT SEEMS LIKE I WILL BE SOON.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    legz1025 Jul 21, 2009

    In Savannah it looks like they're going under the name Prolific Promotions. Fair warning. My boyfriend was doing his research before he went in for an interview and he's definitely NOT going. Thanks for all the info - since their website(s) certainly don't offer any.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicole Coppola May 27, 2009

    Ok, so I went to this business for the interview before reading this.
    I got an interview with Erika, after recieving the same email that all of you read above.

    I went there and was early, the assitant (erika) was a total ###. She told me I was early and that i needed to go get some food and come back later. I was astounded, so i came back an hour later. This time, she acted like she didnt even know me and was really sweet. I waited with 6 other girls for an interview with a big black guy named Keith Williams. I watched a few others go before me, all lasting under 5 minutes. Then my turn came, he took me in and was friendly but it lasted five minutes, gave me a business card and told me to call him in two weeks for another interview. I called back, got erika and left a message because he was in his "morning meeting" at two o clock. He never called back.

    Than I found this site, and im glad i did.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    georgiaredhead Mar 19, 2009

    i've received an invitation to interview as well, but i'm curious - HAS ANYONE ACTUALLY FOLLOWED THROUGH AND INTERVIEWED WITH THE COMPANY?

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nick08 Feb 08, 2009

    the owners name is Tomi SIlva or something like that. she owns the company

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nick08 Feb 08, 2009

    They use fake names in their emails!!! Those are not real people in the interview emails! I worked there and I found that out. there is no lisa johnson.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nick08 Feb 08, 2009

    /name removed/ no longer works there. Lisa johnson takes care of everything. I called there and they said he is no longer with the company. PLEASE BE AWARE!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JobHunting Feb 05, 2009

    Has anyone ever interviewed with this company? Or worked for them?

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kartia78 Jan 23, 2009

    I am glad I did my research...I received this email today and definitely won't be setting up an interview:

    I'd like to thank you for your recent application online and for your interest in a career with our company! I’d like to let you know that I recently received your resume that you submitted to our open positions and I passed it along to my management team. After carefully reviewing it, they’d like to invite you in to meet with our hiring manager for a one-one-one interview, so Congrats! We are really excited about expanding into a new location and expanding our client portfolio. So right now we’re focused on building the team of people who will gain the opportunity to help us represent these new campaigns. I know they’re looking to fill positions as soon as possible, so as soon as you receive this email, please contact my administrative assistant, at [protected] in order to schedule your interview. You’ll be meeting with our manager here in our Marrietta location, so please make note of the address I have listed below. I would also really recommend you read more about our company on our website at: www.silvaliningmarketing.com to find detailed information of our campaigns and clients we work with and also so that you may be more prepared to meet with our management team. Thank you once again and I look forward to meeting you soon!





    Sincerely,



    Lisa Johnson

    HR Department

    Silvalining Marketing Concepts, Inc.

    1351 Dividend Drive, Ste A
    Marrietta, GA 30067

    Ph: [protected]
    www.silvaliningmarketing.com

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    wandeful69 Jan 19, 2009

    Thank you all for all the information. I too received the same email (see below ) I will contuine you with my job search

    thanks again



    Hi _____!

    I'd like to thank you for your recent application online and for your interest in a career with our company! I’d like to let you know that I recently received your resume that you submitted to our open positions and I passed it along to my management team. After carefully reviewing it, they’d like to invite you in to meet with our hiring manager for a one-one-one interview, so Congrats! We are really excited about expanding into a new location and expanding our client portfolio. So right now we’re focused on building the team of people who will gain the opportunity to help us represent these new campaigns. I know they’re looking to fill positions as soon as possible, so as soon as you receive this email, please contact my administrative assistant, at [protected] in order to schedule your interview. You’ll be meeting with our manager here in our Marrietta location, so please make note of the address I have listed below. I would also really recommend you read more about our company on our website at: www.silvaliningmarketing.com to find detailed information of our campaigns and clients we work with and also so that you may be more prepared to meet with our management team. Thank you once again and I look forward to meeting you soon!


    Sincerely,

    Lisa Johnson
    HR Department
    Silvalining Marketing Concepts, Inc.
    1351 Dividend Drive, Ste A
    Marrietta, GA 30067
    Ph: [protected]
    www.silvaliningmarketing.com

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unknown Jan 13, 2009

    Thank all of you! I received the same letter and thought it was odd when did not return my call, I emailed Lisa about not getting a return call.That is when, Erika, called to set the appointment. I was suppose to have my interview today so I was doing a little research and found a lot of negative things on the /link removed/ website. (/URL removed/ and /URL removed/) Again, I thank you for helping me before wasting my time.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. H Jan 12, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you so much. I recieved a similar e-mail, but mine was from a Lisa Johnson. That asked me to contact to set up my interview. I started to get suspicious when they hadn't even updated the year in the letter, mine still stated 2008. I also found it odd that you can't find there address or phone number on their website. You also can't find any reviews of the company. I have attached the e-mail I recieved to try and help make others aware. Thanks again!

    I'd like to thank you for your recent application online and for your interest in a career with our company! I’d like to let you know that I recently received your resume that you submitted to our open positions and I passed it along to my management team. After carefully reviewing it, they’d like to invite you in to meet with our hiring manager for a one-one-one interview, so Congrats! We are really excited about expanding into a new location and expanding our client portfolio. So right now we’re focused on building the team of people who will gain the opportunity to help us represent these new campaigns. I know they’re looking to fill positions as soon as possible, so as soon as you receive this email, please contact my administrative assistant, at [protected] in order to schedule your interview. You’ll be meeting with our manager here in our Marrietta location, so please make note of the address I have listed below. I would also really recommend you read more about our company on our website at: www.silvaliningmarketing.com to find detailed information of our campaigns and clients we work with and also so that you may be more prepared to meet with our management team. Thank you once again and I look forward to meeting you soon!





    Sincerely,



    Lisa Johnson

    HR Department

    Silvalining Marketing Concepts, Inc.

    1351 Dividend Drive, Ste A
    Marrietta, GA 30067

    Ph: [protected]
    www.silvaliningmarketing.com

    0 Votes
  • An
    Annonymous Nov 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    YES DON'T DO IT...THEY ARE JUST A BUNCH OF FRIENDS GIVING EACH OTHER JOB TITLES AND IT IS A COMPLETE SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elan Nov 23, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Everyone please, if you were scammed at this location like I was over a year ago. For the sake of GOOD businesses out there, file a complaint with the better business bureau AND if you are local to Savannah please visit and discuss it with a representative at city hall. It doesn't sound like much but otherwise they will just keep changing their name and screwing the general public. There is a difference between direct marketing and Lieing. This company is LIEING to their employees AND their customers.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cynthia Nov 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On 11/14/08 I got the same exact e-mail that Tim got, and I have decided to pass on this "opportunity" as well. Their website is very vague, and there seems to be no other information available about this company other than job postings on every job board imaginable.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashley Nov 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too got the EXACT same e-mail as the second one posted here. Wasn't sure what to think at first but after seeing this site I am gong to pass. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Row Nov 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unless /name removed/ was demoted she is an adminstrative assistant in my email! Look below!!!

    I'd like to thank you for your recent application online and for your interest in a career with our company! I’d like to let you know that I recently received your resume that you submitted to our open positions and I passed it along to my management team. After carefully reviewing it, they’d like to invite you in to meet with our hiring manager for a one-one-one interview, so Congrats! We are really excited about expanding into a new location and expanding our client portfolio.

    Right now we’re focused on building the team of people who will gain the opportunity to help us represent these new campaigns. I know they’re looking to fill positions as soon as possible, so as soon as you receive this email, please contact my administrative assistant, /name removed/ at [protected] in order to schedule your interview.

    You’ll be meeting with our manager here in our Marrietta location, so please make note of the address I have listed below. I would also really recommend you read more about our company on our website at: www.silvaliningmarketing.com to find detailed information of our campaigns and clients we work with and also so that you may be more prepared to meet with our management team. Thank you once again and I look forward to meeting you soon!





    Sincerely,




    HR Department

    Silvalining Marketing Concepts, Inc.

    1351 Dividend Drive, Ste A
    Marrietta, GA 30067

    Ph: [protected]
    www.silvaliningmarketing.com

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kara Oct 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for the post. I received an identical email after applying and have decided to delete it and keep up my job search - in order to find an opportunity that will actually value my education and experience.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.