The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ShortTask.comfailure to pay

After acquiring the needed 20 dollars to withdraw to my paypal account, they never sent a single penny over. Repeated emails to them about the issue have all been ignored.

failure to pay

Responses

  • Dr
    Drewbark Aug 04, 2009

    hi, Negative, I have almost earned so far $230 through this site and thats again in withing a month. They just reduced the minimum withdraw limit to $20 as previously it was $50. So far three times I redeemed my money and I got my balance deposited in my PayPal account in 24 hrs.

    Its not all, we are a group of 14 people and all we are working individually with shorttask and I have all them with good position in terms of earning money regularly.

    0 Votes
  • Is
    Issak Aug 08, 2009

    Drebark. How much were you paid by Shorttask to post your very questionable response here and on other forums? I've looked at shorttask's tasks and never found $230 worth of tasks that could be completed within a month.

    Exactly what were the tasks that you and your 14 people worked on? And about those 14 people, are you saying that it took 15 people working together to reach $230?

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grey Aug 09, 2009

    Judging by how many words that are posted in his comment...I would say about $0.20

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Drewbark Aug 11, 2009

    Not exactly 15 people, but when I begin we were only 4 people started working and now it reached to group of 15. And there were many tasks I found on shorttask that offered $8 and they were job posting related. May be those tasks not available right now but I remember to accept work of one seeker for $6 to do resume submissions kind of work, it was purely data entry type of work but worth of doing to earn $6 and these how we earned $230 in a month and definitely not a joke.

    I am just saying that if you guys like to work on such sites then go ahead do the work and earn money, what is the point arguing here and there and rather spending time doing work on ShortTask or MTurk, I would say both are the same platform.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shorttask Hell Aug 23, 2009

    Stay away from shorttask.com. They do not pay out as advertised and refuse to respond to repeated inquiries about the non=payment. It was a toal waste of my time.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vijay26_march Jan 25, 2010

    Stay away from shorttask.com. Its a scam...

    0 Votes
  • Oa
    Oakenfeld Mar 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This site if for businesses who have small tasks that don't need in-house hired help to perform small tasks like going to a certain website, clicking on a link or trying and app, and reporting results, or sometimes posting an ad. The tasks are all different, but small pay. Too small if you ask me. Pay is like 0.10 for a 2 minute job, but some range higher depending on the payer.

    The site would be great if it weren't filled with SPAMMERS! Tons of spam listings that all you'll rack up is junk mail and such. There will be tons of listings one page and only maybe one of them are genuine. But if you are a business, you're not getting a lot of results since spammers are scaring them off. If you're an online worker, the jobs would look simple and legit, until you realize the site you were led to were one of those "you won a prize", now enter your info, and claim at least 3 promotional offers to get the prize. But the tasks will just tell you to go to the site and then tell you to enter the url at the end of the process (process not explained) and you'll get paid for the url.

    ShortTask doesn't weave through the spammers to delete them. If you actually want a legit job for side cash, go to UserTesting.com. Website owners will pay to watch a real person use their site so they can discover where their site is confusing. It's done by video recording your computer screen, and you get paid $10 per website. Tasks are about 10-25 minutes.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    driverfor Apr 19, 2011

    Please post the new 2011 payment proof from them I want to see...
    http://driverfor.com/

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    PRAVEEN.T.P Dec 08, 2014

    i can't withdraw money from shorttask.i can't choose the subject .it is locked

    0 Votes
  • Rk
    rk0 May 22, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    shorttask. they are not replying for the emails and they are not verifing the works i submitted. what should i do. my mail id [email protected] plse somebody help me

    0 Votes
  • Vc
    VCG Sep 24, 2015

    Shorttask have disabled their contact form and are not replying to emails regarding payments. I urge seekers to stop using them as the solvers are not getting paid.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.