ShopxtremeRefuses refund even with proof of delivery

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Ordered an equivalent Nikon Battery on Sept 6. The promptly charged my PayPal. Sent battery but it would not even charge. Returned the battery with a USPS Certificate of Delivery and was returned by USPS on September 26. This merchant will not answer the phone. Will not answer the emails. When I disputed the PayPal charge and asked for a refund, they refused to acknowledge that they received my battery. I provided them with a PDF of the proof of delivery from the USPS website. DO NOT ... DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS MERCHANT. They are not reliable. I had to learn the hard way.

Responses

  • Ei
    Eirini Veneri Jan 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Shopxtreme took my money 2 months ago and am still waiting for my order and they do not reply to my email. I have lost my money Shopxtreme and now I ordered somewhere else the items.

    0 Votes
  • Ei
    Eirini Veneri Jan 08, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same happened to me shopxtreme took my money 2 months ago and am still waiting for my order and they do not reply to my email. I have lost my money and I ordered somewhere else the items.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stop being dumb Feb 05, 2010

    Oh yes, I'm sure there are thousands of idiots shopping at shopxtreme who will take head of your warning. Warning: don't be an idiot.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    waltsidney Feb 05, 2010

    The seller " shopxtreme.com" never sent my item (6 weeks from the payment) he promised to full refund me (not in stock reason) but he didn't do it. be aware from shopxtreme.com.

    0 Votes
  • Db
    DB Oct 07, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bought a camera battery and it wouldnt charge. Dead right out of the box. Emailed company and no response. Cannot get a hold of anybody!!!
    Ripoff!!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 06, 2008

    Bait and switch. Ordered a Ultra High Capacity battery and was sent something other. (very cheap) No responce when e-mailed or called company to get problem resolved. Will not answer E-mails or phone calls.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.